Nice Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 70 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"absolutely useless ground staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Agree with other complainants. Departing yesterday, the 11th August, the queue to show passports before going to the gate was unexpected and no warning was given by absolutely useless ground staff. 90 mins wait time and this is to exit the country! All flights delayed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It’s horrific"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It’s horrific. I wanted to catch the airport bus to the centre of town and it was impossible to find it. It took me half an hour! I asked to three different airport personnel and got three different answers. And I do speak very good French!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"aggressive staff, flights delayed"

(France)

Trip Verified | Very long queuing time at passport control. Although the trip was within Schengen (France to Netherlands), controls have been re-enforced for all destinations but the control gates are clearly understaffed, 2 positions were open to deal with approx. 20 flights departing in the next hour. Results : nervous travelers, aggressive staff, flights delayed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Unacceptable queuing time"

(France)

Trip Verified | Unacceptable queuing time at passport control when arriving from Zurich at Nice airport. Only 2 stands open while several flights were disembarking at the same time. It took me 60 minutes to go through.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"delays and no communication"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It is unbelievable to see how bad this airport is. I had probably 2 hours delay which happens every time I travel here and as usual there is nobody is telling us anything or what is happening. All the time that airport is declining in its standard of quality. Can’t believe it is the airport where the wealthier people of the planet are flying from and to. They probably have a better chance than us which is completely unfair. Be aware to have delays and no communication. No doubt why London as the best ones they should go and take a course with them!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"service standards aren’t acceptable"

(France)

Trip Verified | Shocking experience arriving today from Barcelona at Nice Airport! Kept on plane for 20 mins for buses to arriving (weren’t they expecting us we’d booked our easyJet flight months ago), then 90mins queuing for passport control! Police and staff offering no explanation or assistance to anyone even screaming babies or a lady passing out in the queue didn’t get any response! When we finally got through that our cases were no way to be seen - finally appeared on a remote carousel showing different flight names. The few ground crew couldn’t offer any explanation, no customer service announcements - totally unacceptable. Come on Nice your service standards aren’t acceptable
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | On arrival at Nice, you can hire a helicopter but not a car at Terminal 1. For car hire, you have to ask & find your way with limited signage to a bus stop and wait (sorry I mean jostle) with other eager arrivals for a bus that has lots of seats to take you to Terminal 2 where you can then walk with your bags another 400 yds to the car hire desks. This of course is with your many 23kg suitcases, hand luggage & children in 30 degree heat - the bus doesn't have any space for suitcases - the kurb up to the bus stop won't take trolleys - not a very orderly welcome for visitors. The thought of having to do the reverse of this on the return flight home is so unappealing we tried to park the car first close to Terminal 2 - checkin & then return the car. All signs to Terminal 2 parking actually take you to Terminal 1 parking where it then tells you there is a 12 min walk to Terminal 2. Very limited seating prior to security - and when walking to departures you get caught up in the people arriving - not good crowd planning. Lets not forget the security staff who don't speak any English - especially the male attendant who wanted to search my daughter. One of the worst airport experiences I've had.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"3 hours to get out of the airport"

(France)

Not Verified | 1h 45 stuck in a plane, unable to disembark as the ground staff couldn't fix the stairs, the plane had to be moved. The waiting continued on and on and on even for the bus to take us to the terminal. The queue at passport control was enormous: only 3 people there. The conveyor belt for the luggage broke down, it took us 3 hours to get out of the airport. Is Nice trying to be the worst airport in Europe?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Will not be going back"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terrible delays caused by poor easyJet check in arrangements. Staff rude and lied when challenged about suddenly changing desk sign to family only causing yet further delay for non family people who had been in that queue. Further Security check in delays - not all gates in use. Then unnecessarily long passport check at gate which took 30mins. Total time from arrival to departure gate 2:30hrs. Will not be going back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"there were queues everywhere"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Got to be the worst airport I have ever experienced and I have been through quite a few. As others say, there were queues everywhere. There was a 1 hour queue at the check in desk for EasyJet where all the flights had to get into a single queue, which, by the time we had checked in must've been 400 yards long or more, with a 2 hour wait. Then we went to security which was thorough, probably too thorough as we had to remove keys and spectacles from our hand luggage but not the watches from our wrists? But then we went to duty free and I wrongly thought it was over but no, we then saw another long queue by the shops which was apparently for passport control where a police officer simply looked at my passport as they did when I entered, no stamp and no note of my departure from France. Then I thought we could relax except that all the good shops and restaurants were behind us in the area we had just left. The next stage was to find the boarding gate but we are are now in a much smaller area where there was a coffee lounge but only a small toilet area with just 2 urinals for the men. Pathetic! After another 30 mins we looked at the departures board, (no announcements) to see we were boarding at gate B31. We joined yet another queue only to find people returning from it saying the gate had been changed to 21 (no announcement) so we headed there. We had trouble finding it due to poor signage but when we did find it, we couldn't go in as others were coming out and it was just a mass of people all trying to squeeze past each other. When we got to the gate and had our boarding passes inspected we went down the ramp to the plane but after only a few people had boarded, we were stopped and told that another plane had to disembark before we could get onto ours. The glass door to the gate was closed and we had to wait another 15 mins while they got the passengers off the other plane but then they couldn't open the door due to an electronic problem presumably not allowing 2 doors to remain open at the same time. We finally boarded the plane 1 hour late and the crew wondered where we had been! All in all if we hadn't laughed we would have cried, it was a truly awful experience and one I dont wish to repeat. And this is a modern airport? Its not fit for purpose as it stands Oh and the Wifi connects but simply says no internet.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews