New York JFK Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 433 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"is in a poor condition"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the worst airport that I have ever been to. Delta routed me through this hell hole. The place is in a poor condition and all the airport help was unfriendly and I mean all the employees. This place is confusing and I watched as travellers became frustrated just like me. Never again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Waited in line for 2 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport has the worst immigration system I have ever experienced. They should anticipate a rush at 9am on a Friday morning yet they had one person attending a queue of over 500. Waited in line for 2 hours, had no help from any of the 8 idle assistants waiting around and ended up missing my connection. Not at all what is expected from an international airport. Have had better experience at a rural Greek airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no organisation"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I find it hard to choose where to start, absolutely everything about this airport is appalling. Arrived from LGW to huge queues in immigration, no organisation, fights breaking out because some got to jump the queue and staff barking orders at us. 2hrs to go through then collect bags. Departing a few weeks later from T1 was even worse, from the very rude check-in agent to the rugby scrum at security, agents shouting at passengers like they were stupid and it was obvious wearing a uniform puts them on a power trip. Dirty airport, toilets disgusting, Alitalia lounge agent didn’t say a word to us as we presented our passes completely blanked us. Lounge dirty, overcrowded, stale food and a horrible experience. Having travelled extensively and managed an airport myself I can honestly say this is worse then some developing countries. American customer service, no sign of it here. I will never return.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never ending queue"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | This is the worst experience ever. Terminal 7 is a joke. We just had to wait for 1.5 hours to get through the security in a very hot and never ending queue.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"what a joke you are at this airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is probably the worst airport I have ever had the misfortune to use. The queue to go through the 2, yes 2 security screening gates took 1.5 hours, what a joke you are at this airport. One duty free shop twice the price I pay back home for goods. One bar and one restaurant staffed by the rudest incompetent people I have ever come across. It’s a complete dump. What has become of the USA? Your service was second to none now it appalling. Then you have the nerve to want a 20% service charge. Sort it out!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Very rude staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Most shambolic disorganised arrival hall I’ve ever had the misfortune of visiting. Arrived Wednesday lunch time at 11.50 on the Virgin flight from London. The hall was chaos, queues so long with no clear start out end. Very rude staff, only 4 desks open and 1 hr 25 mins to get through. This airport arrival immigration hall is a disgrace and dangerous. So many people with so few officers on. Don’t know what’s happening here but something has to be done. As a regular business traveller this is not acceptable.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"What a poor show NY"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Immigration at this airport is a joke. 59 immigration desks and 3 were open. Travellers couldn’t fit in the immigration hall they were almost queuing to get in the hall. We were lucky, we got through in 2 hours, other people waited 6 hours. A couple in front of us booked a limousine transfer from the airport but it had to leave without them, it understandably couldn’t wait in excess of 2 hours. Our luggage was left standing at the side of the baggage belt unattended for over 2 hours. There’s no drink facilities, no seats for the elderly, signage is misleading (current queue time in excess of 1 hour - it should say the actual time, I.e 6 hours). What a poor show NY. Never flying into JFK again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely awful attitudes"

(United States)

Not Verified | Absolutely awful attitudes from everyone. Traveling is already stressful enough, especially for first time travelers, elderly persons, handicapped persons, and non-native English speakers. The people that work here are rude, brusque, and not fit to be around the public. The TSA people, security people etc all act like doing their job is a giant inconvenience. If you can avoid JFK, I suggest doing so.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Horrendous unnecessary queues"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Horrendous unnecessary queues. Lack of staff. Terrible service. Can’t even rate 1 star. Inefficient. Came here after an 8 hour flight and I’m not in best of health. Queue time of well over an hour- no seating , no explanation, no one on the desks. Appalling service taking up quality tourist time.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
no
1/10

"rudely handled by the TSA"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The workers at JFK airport, especially those from screening, are especially rude. While it is understandable that there are a myriad of travelers that they are responsible for screening, it does not excuse their behavior toward those traveling, especially the elderly and handicapped. They have no common sense and empathy toward the people who need help when travelling. I feel for our senior citizens who had to deal with the yelling and belittling while being rudely handled by the TSA at the airport. We all have stresses at our jobs, but please don't handle our US citizens like they are criminals.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no