Naples Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
0/10

Naples Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 23rd June 2014

I have never travelled to a place even in a third world country with an airport like Naples. Arriving with Thomsonfly on 6th June from Manchester we were met by a Thomson representative. We were then expected to walk dragging our suitcases along a footpath for about 500 meters to brick wall surrounded coach park. The temperature was hot and many people having to do this walk were elderly. On arrival in the "so called" tourist coach park there was 4 "portaloos" lined up against a wall and these were supposedly for the use of the arriving passengers approximately 200 on our flight and other flights also. This is the worst airport I have experienced and talking to fellow passengers they expressed a similar opinion. I enquired to our representative as to why this was allowed to continue and I was told that it was totally out of their control. Surely Thomsonfly as a paying airline arriving in Naples could insist on better treatment of its passengers. One think for sure I will never fly to Naples again. If I had to say one thing positive about my Naples airport experience it was the flight out of there.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness N/A
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Naples Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd July 2013

Travelled back through Naples airport with Thomson on 5th July would not visit southern Italy again due to Naples airport. Kept in a queuing system on a bus for nearly 2 hours in tremendous heat.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness N/A
Facilities 12345
no
9/10

Naples Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 10th October 2012

I have been using Naples airport at least once a week for the last three years and the experience gets better and better. The check in area is bright and spacious security lanes fairly quick - if you are eligible there are also Fast Track Lanes now. Airside there is a good choice of shops and bars with good reasonable prices. Business Lounges are now open as well and a new passenger lounge with leather sofas has been finalized Only downside is having to use buses for most of departing flights. Airbridges are used for a few Domestic Departures only.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Naples Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 16th July 2012

Flew in with Thomson and herded into old hangar type building terminal two not air-conditioned baggage took a while. We were warned on coming back that though terminal one is new the land site part is very cramped and coaches had to wait in turn and let in one at a time. We were held at terminal two until we could move. We had to wait about 20 minutes the check in queue was well managed by Thomson. Airside facilities were much better plenty of food outlets and seating shops very expensive however apart from wait getting in not too bad. One set of toilets were poor with multiple overflowing urinals.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Naples Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th May 2012

Used Naples Airport on the afternoon of Sunday 27 May for a flight to London Gatwick. Check-in area seemed very busy but queues all seemed relatively short. Security was very quick (we were through the normal channel in less than 5 minutes). Good selection of shops and places to eat although no English language newspapers were left for sale. Places to eat had decent food at reasonable prices for an airport. Some excellent seating areas with leather sofas and lamps - more like a hotel lobby than an airport. Only major criticism is that there does not seem to be any airbridges so you are taken to the aircraft by bus irrespective of distance which prohibits airline priority boarding etc.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Naples Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 25th June 2011

The airport has a new feel but a lousy attitude land side. On arrival the bags for such a small airport took about 45 mins to turn up. Interestingly a friend arriving a few days later had someone rummage throughout their bag and was advised by the hotel in Capri that this was "normal" for Naples airport. Upon my departure I tried to check my bag through to Sydney whereupon the clerk tried to limit any liability to check the bag in and then tried to find any excuse not to do so. Whilst waiting for the flight I had a child begging inside the airport and a man accosting me to sell socks out of a plastic bag. The land side staff in the restaurant also seemed to be enjoying their lunch break as I waited by the grill for 10 mins and no one turned up. The design of the airport seems to have had the bus drivers' union in mind as there are no air bridges for a terminal constructed 10 yrs ago. Needless to say even if the airplane is 20m from the gate you still take a bus. That said security checks were quick and simple.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Naples Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th June 2011

On landing the queues for immigration moved quickly. The same cannot be said for baggage reclaim. It took almost 30 mins from arriving in the hall for our bags to get to the belt. On leaving the security staff were courteous and all scanners were in operation so the process was over in moments. Having passed through security we found what we thought was the main departures area with a couple of shops and a cafe which was inundated with people wanting to buy drinks and food. The system was chaotic and staff spoke little or no English. Seating was woefully inadequate. It was not signposted and we did not find out until it was too late that there were more shops and bar/dining opportunities adjacent to the departure gates with adequate seating! Excellent clean toilet facilities throughout. Outside the airport is utter chaos for both arriving and departing passengers.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Naples Airport customer review

Review by 15th October 2008

Lovely airport to fly into. Get a window seat. Just gorgeous. The airport itself is less gorgeous but it quite sufficient and the bus to the port to go to Capri as we did is very easy. Take the bus as driving (or even taking a cab in some cases) is taking your life in your hands.
no
5/10

Naples Airport customer review

Review by 6th October 2008

NAP is a mixed experience: confusing for arrivals but pleasant for departures. There aren't any jetbridges so you'll be bussed to or from the terminal even if the aircraft is parked only ten meters away! Arrival is quick but it is a little confusing to find the right bus stop. Two lines go to the city: Line 3S which costs 1€ but never came and the Alibus bus which costs 3€ and tends to leave whenever it wants and not according to a fixed schedule. It is a short drive to the city though. On departure check-in for Alitalia was quick although unfriendly but I noticed long queues for Easyjet and HLX flights. The departure lounge is crowded so it is better to wait landside and go to the restaurants and waiting area on the 1st floor. Security control is quick and efficient. And the whole airport including the lavatories is very clean which is a complete difference to the city centre!
no
/10

Naples Airport customer review

Review by 26th October 2006

Check-in at NAP was a nightmare -- at least for EasyJet. The counter opened 20 minutes after it was scheduled to. At first only one counter was open. When a second opened there was a mad rush from the line at the first one into the line for the second. Security was not particularly tight. The rental car return area is a fair distance from the terminal with frequent shuttles that negotiate the notorious Naples traffic very well.
no
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews