Naples Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 38 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

" Staff rude, no one helped"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | 11 hour + delay was bad enough but we were not even given a drink of water until more than 5 hours had passed. Staff rude, no one helped, waved away questions, told someone coming, several different stories given. 1 tiny meal (no choice) given and small glass of water in whole delay. Nowhere near enough seats for whole flight in the crowded room we were stuffed into. Only decent thing is WiFi.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff were rude and uncommunicative"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I hope I never have to use Naples Airport again. As my husband is disabled we had to use special assistance. Staff were rude and uncommunicative. Our 10.10 flight was delayed and we were left in departure lounge unable to move as each time we tried to find out what was happening were told 'um memento'. We were then finally told we would board the 14.00 flight and were taken down to the gate where there was over 30 very drunk Napoli fans who actually wanted Manchester but EasyJet were putting them on the Gatwick. Police were at the boarding gate but were ineffectual and just shrugging shoulders. EasyJet Staff and Police thought it funny. Drunk fans and passengers were boarded first leaving disabled passengers on the tarmac. Police were called to an incident with fans and the flight missed its slot. We were taken back to special assistance. That was chaotic. One airport staff sat at a door and just stuffed his face and wouldn't open door to let us back into building, we were left in special assistance with no refreshment or food until 17.00 although we asked for the promised vouchers several times. Finally told being booked into a hotel and then had to wait another 3 hours for bus transfer. Next day back at special assistance at 7 am. They were slightly more pleasant. However left some of disabled passengers at the wrong gate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"small, very busy and a bit confusing"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Having read all the bad reviews I was rather worried about using this airport but it really wasn't too bad at all. The member of staff I did ask about where and when the BA check in desk would open just snapped at me 'I don't know' and waved me away. He then sat right down at the desk I was standing at and opened up the BA check in! I started laughing and luckily so did he and he boarded me and husband straight away. Naples Airport is small, very busy and a bit confusing. Just keep looking at the check in boards to see where you need to go (don't bother asking the staff as they all look very stressed and yes they are rude). Having said the we got checked in, through security, passport control, boarded and departed on time with very little fuss. I can imagine that this airport would become very busy and crowded and I wouldn't want to use it during peak season. Give yourself plenty of time and keep an eye on the info boards.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff were appalling and rude"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | 1 star is a very generous review. Staff were appalling and rude continuously, not just the staff who worked for the airport but also the cafe staff. If possible I would avoid this airport. Additionally there is a delay of which they are advising is 2 hours, searching on the app for this airline this is incorrect this does not permit me to make alternative arrangements. When asking staff about this they wave you away and shout if you do not move. This is unacceptable and I find it very hard to understand how they can continue to behave in this manner as from other reviews below this is not the first instance.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"bad airport in general"

(Germany)

Unverified | Bad airport in general, very small waiting area, very dirty, extremely crowded, very long queues at the low cost carriers. Staff was rude and not helpful (Lufthansa exempt), luggage storage only available for 9€ per piece, very long wait since it's not self service. Very little shops and restaurants to kill time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Pretty rubbish airport in general"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Pretty rubbish airport in general. Very little shops or restaurants to entertain yourselves/kill time with. The staff we encountered at the gate were unbelievably rude regarding seats. Ridiculously, about 50 seats were located behind the staff counter where you provide your boarding pass. There were two delayed flights and the staff wouldn't let anyone sit there because it was located behind them and was a security issue. Not a big deal for me being able bodied but there were hundreds of people including upset children and families who had to stand there for 90 minutes when there were plenty of seats that they weren't allowed to sit on.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"signage not too brilliant"

(Germany)

Unverified | Arrival ok, bag delivery quite quick, clean toilets, signage not too brilliant, difficult to find the (overpriced) Taxis. On departure check in counters not allocated, but helpful staff telling us which would be the right one. Check in process quite slow, but not the worst one I have experienced. Security OK, quick and efficient, but after that you have to pass an endless duty free shop to reach your gate. Boarding again OK. In total upper average.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Sheer chaos in the airport"

(United States)

Unverified | Abominable. Naples airport is an excruciating experience. Trying to get there by car is utter hell, the delay from lack of signage and atrocious traffic cost us a flight, a day, and thousands of dollars. The next day was no better. Sheer chaos in the airport. Avoid at all cost.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ruined my holiday"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Naples Airport has put me off ever coming to Italy. Ruined the end of my holiday! Airport had queues everywhere. We arrived 2.5 hours before our flight and just queued the whole time. They then moved us to a different boarding gate and flight took off over an hour later then scheduled. Completely the airports fault, so angry and it's ruined my holiday.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very unpleasant and rude staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Terrible airport, very unpleasant and rude staff. Uncontrolled queues at passport control just metres before the boarding gates. Make sure you get there very early to avoid missing your flight due to incompetent staff. Announcements inadequate, so make sure you're constantly checking the flight board for the frequent gate changes. Ticket office will also overcharge you, so book online. Lifts are extremely slow, or out of use. Staff will lie to you (was told there was an easyjet customer service upstairs - which didn't exist!) and are completely unhelpful. Avoid if you can.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 37 Reviews