Naples Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 30 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"ruined my holiday"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Naples Airport has put me off ever coming to Italy. Ruined the end of my holiday! Airport had queues everywhere. We arrived 2.5 hours before our flight and just queued the whole time. They then moved us to a different boarding gate and flight took off over an hour later then scheduled. Completely the airports fault, so angry and it's ruined my holiday.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very unpleasant and rude staff"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Terrible airport, very unpleasant and rude staff. Uncontrolled queues at passport control just metres before the boarding gates. Make sure you get there very early to avoid missing your flight due to incompetent staff. Announcements inadequate, so make sure you're constantly checking the flight board for the frequent gate changes. Ticket office will also overcharge you, so book online. Lifts are extremely slow, or out of use. Staff will lie to you (was told there was an easyjet customer service upstairs - which didn't exist!) and are completely unhelpful. Avoid if you can.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the least organised I've ever been to"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This airport is by far the least organised I've ever been to. They lack efficiency and by the looks of things, common sense. If you wish to fly from here - expect to be delayed, frustrated and bewildered of how this airport is even a thing. First of all they had my partner checked in but not me, even though I had a boarding pass? 6 flights were delayed and that's just within the 2 hour slot we were flying in. Our gate was changed twice within our time waiting at the airport, and the bus to the plane was an utter farce. 10/10 would not recommend. Italians lack a number of things and customer satisfaction is by far the main one. My one piece of advice if you choose to fly from here is - don't.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Incapable of organising people"

(Ireland)

I've never been to an airport that makes you late for your flight by complete inefficiency. On departure the fight ended up delayed because they couldn't check us all in on time. On arrival they lost a trolley of bags when we arrived, left us waiting for one hour in Baggage. Incapable of organising people, not enough seats, useless airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"a very pleasant surprise"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Arriving and departing at a busy time (Easter week) on a no-frills airline (EasyJet), Naples Airport worked well. The e-passport scanning system is efficient at Immigration both entering and leaving, baggage arrival was prompt, security screening at departure was rapid (5 mins). Baggage drop was as slow as it is anywhere, but staff were helpful. Once through security there is the usual long trail past all the duty free sales and beyond there a crowded area with passengers scrumming around trying to buy coffee and pastries. Walk right past all that to the far end then downstairs and there is lots of space, plenty of food and retail outlets, seating, free wi-fi and a relaxed atmosphere. A very pleasant surprise and nothing like the other negative reviews. But here's the bad news: the cattle-pen like holding area beyond passport control for non-Shengen countries (UK in my case). Three departure gates and totally inadequate seating. However, you can see when passengers are being asked to board buses from the departure lounge so hold off going though passport control (if you have an EU e-passport) until the last moment to avoid the crush.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"very spacious, well signposted"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I am totally mystified by the negative reviews on here? I am currently sitting in Naples Airport 28/9/2016. It is clean and fresh, very spacious, well signposted, plenty of food halls and retail outlets including duty free. Admittedly the staff appear a bit abrupt but I think that's down to the language barrier not just rudeness! The only negative was the hour plus sitting in traffic to get into the airport but it was rush hour traffic and hardly the fault of the airport. Don't believe all the bad reviews - this airport is fine.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"closes doors from 11.30 to 3.30"

(Greece)

It is a pity that Naples - such an elegantly designed airport makes every effort to be nicknamed "aeroporto morto". That is what I thought when I painfully discovered that there is no a 24-hour airport transfer system and that if your flight is scheduled for 6.15 in the morning you must spend the night on a bench outside the building as the place closes doors from 11.30 to 3.30. In addition, checking in was frustrating and meant queueing for half an hour waiting for the desk to open. The same rule was followed by the security check. No need to mention of course that coffee is only available after 5.30 in the land of espresso and of course airport shops were all closed. It surely is a dead airport after all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"appalling treatment of passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Appalling treatment of passengers at Naples Airport. We were left on a bus for 25 minutes as the plane wasn't ready. The bus was full to overflowing and unbearably hot. A total absence of any management. Try to avoid this shambolic airport if you possibly can.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"people queuing everywhere"

(United Kingdom)

It is far too small for the number of people it is trying to process. There aren't nearly enough seats - huge numbers of people sitting on the floor, including elderly people, the usual horrible toilets without seats (what is that). Not nearly enough places to eat, people queuing everywhere and for everything. Overpriced even by airport standards. The staff are hot and tired and completely uninterested. There is another area downstairs where you go just before boarding the plane that is worth investigating. More seats and you can get a drink and a snack, but I am not sure if there are information boards. But worth a look.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"clean and efficient"

(Ireland)

Pleasantly surprised on my first visit to Naples airport. I had expected it to be quite grotty and chaotic like the city it serves. Instead I found it to be clean and efficient if somewhat small. Plenty of choices for food in the departures area and not too disgusting either for airport food.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews