Munich Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 128 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Munich Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 2nd July 2015

The airport is quite large and has a completely different experience to any other airport. The number of restaurants and cafes are pretty good. Check-in at Lufthansa counter was queued up even though they had nearly 15-20 counters. Airport staff were friendly. Infrastructure is well maintained. One of the best airports I have been to.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit02-09-2014
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
7/10

Munich Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland) 25th June 2015

Arrivals at Munich was very efficient at T1. Passport control staff were polite and baggage came through very fast. It is a short enough walk to the S-Bahn station where you can get the S8 (via Munich East) or S1 (via Munich West) to the City Centre. Check in a Munich was easy. The signs are very good. Once past security there was virtually no walk to the gate. Unforunately the walk to the toilets in the gate area where we were at (B) was down about three flights of stairs. The free coffee facilities seem to only be in T2. Wi-Fi was terrible. Once I eventually managed to get connected the connection varied from not working at all to being very slow.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit25-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
10/10

Munich Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 20th June 2015

I've just visited this airport and I found it really well organized and clean, everything is at his own place. Facilities are modern and everything is functioning a part some escalators due to maintenance reasons and a positive aspect of the airport is his well organization about the connection with the city center which is easily connected via a trains system. All boarding gates, check-in and exits are easy to reach thanks to clear indications. Boarding and de-boarding procedures are pretty quick thanks efficiency of the workers and policemen, security control are well organized as well with agent able to speak both German and English and to minimize the queue. Another good point of the airport is the free wi-fi which allows you to spent your time while waiting for the boarding.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit20-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

Munich Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 17th June 2015

Nothing to complain! Maybe the most efficient and passenger friendly transit airports in Europe. Relaxed walking to get your connection, even from non-Schengen to Schengen 30 minutes are far enough. Quick immigration, lots of shops and restaurants. Only the prices for food and drinks are quite high.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit17-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

Munich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th May 2015

Out of 5 transfers in a week Munich was by far the easiest. When transferring between Lufthansa flights the long pier layout means it's just one straight walk along the terminal to the correct gate - couldn't be easier. Plus there are machines for free tea and coffee for all their passengers.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Munich Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 10th May 2015

My experience was extremely uncomfortable. I flew out on an Aer Lingus flight to Dublin in early January 2015 probably terminal 1. Getting through passport control was horrible. There was a huge mass of people pushing and shoving. The process was extremely slow. There was no attempt to exert any order by arranging lines. I should have waited half an hour (or longer!) until they all got through. After making it through passport control I believe there was a bus ride. Then when we got to the departure gate the services were really substandard. There was only a small convenience store/gift shop and a restaurant that looked so unappetizing I didn't consider buying any food. I was very surprised by the low quality of the services and the lack of attention to crowd control. I was extremely relieved to finally get on the plane.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
9/10

Munich Airport customer review

Review by (Portugal) 22nd April 2015

Arriving and departing in T2 (Lufthansa terminal) is a pleasant experience. They managed to put the food and retail outlets inside the terminal without transforming the place in a shopping mall with some aerobridges at the corners for this annoying planes and people that insist to use the place as a facility to start or end is voyage. That means having spacious walkways good restrooms and showers fully staffed security checkpoints a place to seat and a clean environment. To all of this and in common with the rest of the airport a good rail link to Munich served by two lines (S1 & S8). The only gripe that I have with this airport is the small group of people at the railway entrance trying to pinch a ticket from the arriving passengers so they don't have to pay their own.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Munich Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 17th April 2015

Clean and modern but very long walks. Unlike other airports where gates are arranged in satellites or the similar Munich is built as one single long pier. This may mean that when you transfer according to where your arriving and departure gates are you may have to walk a long span inside the terminal. Beyond this it's clean and nice to see.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
10/10

Munich Airport customer review

Review by (Belgium) 12th April 2015

I got stuck in Munich airport yesterday due to air control strikes in France. It was more than annoying but at least it was Munich were I got stuck. The service desk and the entire staff I met (Lufthansa and airport) were all extremely efficient helpful and friendly. An airport to recommend!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Munich Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 12th April 2015

Long queues at passport control surly staff and miles between gates. Disappointing experience all round.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 90 Reviews