Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 115 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"food department is very small"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Arrival: On arrival, there was no clear indication that the inspection pass for another flight was on one side and that the departure from the airport via additional inspection points was further on the other side. The inspection posts were so secret that no one at other inspection posts could see you, each coming in and out of position and standing with mirrors so that the Inspector could tell if you were doing something suspicious during the examination and he was checking your passport to avoid fakes. After the security check, the baggage allocation stage arrives. In Terminal D, the baggage claim floor is very narrow and long, so if you want to go from one end to the other, you will have to pass 9 stations and it will take you about 3 or 4 minutes. Departure: Terminal D is so big and wide that reaching one end to the other will take you 7-8 minutes. The inspection stations are small and private, but they do provide, the security check does not require any effort other than the stressful thing when the "checker" checks the passport and stamps it as it was described on arrival. The duty-free shop is much smaller than what I know and am accustomed to (in Tel Aviv the duty free is much more than twice as much). The food department is very small, and barely one restaurant has 20 seats and you think there are more than 10 flights that leave the terminal every half hour. So how is it enough for such a big airport?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"organisation chaotic"

(China)

Not Verified | Worst experience ever. 2 hours to passport control. The signs are unclear and organisation chaotic. The staff's work terribly inefficient, and those who speak English simply do not give a clear answer or ignore passengers enquiries. This was even during the World Cup event! Ruined the whole trip!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"There are not enough seats"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | The airport is commercialized by most duty free stores. There are not enough seats, and there are no drinking water or automatic facilities. Forcing the passenger to buy in a drink at exorbitant prices. The other things are reasonable (it's about Terminal F).
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"it was a pleasant experience"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | Great airport. Everything is clean and excellent. Boarding takes forever though and souvenirs are unusual but valuable. Overall, it was a pleasant experience. The buses taking you to the hotels are good but could be way better. I was standing waiting for a bus and one came to the bus stop, and ignored everyone! So not the best with the buses but apart from that it’s a great airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"terminal itself is ridiculously small"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The airport itself was pretty clean during my visit, except for the toilets which smelled quite bad. My plane from AMS didn't arrive at a gate but at a parking site so we had to go to the terminal (F) by bus, this went pretty fast and well. There was not a very long line in front of the transit passport control/security so I didn't have to wait that long (15 minutes approx.), however it was already in the evening so I don't know what it's like during the afternoon. The overall service at passport control/security was good (though staff don't seem to be able to smile) and afterwards there were enough vending machines for some kind of drink. However the terminal itself is ridiculously, yes ridiculously, small. In front of the gate were just two benches. Instead of building more benches, they seem to find shops more important. If you want to sit down in this airport, expect to sit on the ground. During the boarding process, you almost get forced to wait inside of a shop with fifty other people, because there is simply no room in front of the gate. Also, people don't seem to care to stand in line (it's just a matter of pushing your way through - can't blame them as there's no space at all for a proper line). As for the shops they all seem to sell the same (uninteresting) products. The only particular good thing about the airport is the free wifi service which has a good coverage and a relatively fast connection. Once aboard the plane, the service of Aeroflot itself is pretty good. I believe Aeroflot is building some kind of new terminal and they should, because there is no possible "decent" method of boarding a Boeing 777 - together with hundreds of other people - in this silly terminal F. It cannot and should not be called a terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Awful airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful airport, toilets were disgusting, not been cleaned, dirt all over the seats and wall and water all over the floor. Nowhere near enough seating in terminal D? It’s way too small for the amount of people travelling through. Has to be in my top 3 worst airports and I’ve been to many, especially for such a main hub for Aeroflot and Russia. Disappointed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"awful for transit passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely awful for transit passengers. Massive queues took over 1hr to pass through the passport gates and security and the queuing was an absolute mess, staff don't at all care about the farcical situation. Stressful and unpleasant experience, would never travel via Sheremetyevo airport again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"worst experience ever"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst experience ever - what a nightmare! Flight was delayed from JFK due to late arrival. I missed my flight from SVO to Hanoi. Only three or four people were working at the international transfer desk for 400 passengers. Waited almost 3-4 hrs to get an assistant. No flights were available on the same day, the next day I had to wait until 8pm to go to Hanoi and then they said that flight was not available so I had to take a two stops flight to get to Hanoi. That’s almost two days that I had to give up. I ended up cancelling all my vacation plans and had to come back to JFK.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"entrance to gate more than mile"

(United States)

Trip Verified | SU104 Moscow to Washington. Way from entrance to gate more than mile. To find this way is not easy. To find business lounge practically impossible. It is not a joke: entrance - terminal D, flight gate - terminal F. No seats at business lounge (like NY metro rush hour). Meal and wine - keep away.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"there are still several problems"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | The airport has made really huge progress since my first visit in early 2000's, but there are still several problems that should be solved. First, taxi. It is a shame on Sheremetyevo that they still let all these taxi "mafia" jump on arriving passengers to propose them unfair prices. There must be an organized line, like at many other world airports. Secondly, its hell on car entrance/exit to terminal "D". I still do not understand how it happens that you need to spend 20-30 min. on leaving the terminal to leave the airport. The airport should do something with that. Thirdly, there are not enough places to sit and wait for the flight. I have a feeling that the airport is trying to use every available centimeter for shops and other commercial services, forgetting about passengers basic needs, like seating. In my opinion this problem is especially remarkable in terminal "F". And finally, I believe that in terminal "F" arriving area there are not enough car lanes available. The airport blocks first lanes for taxi "mafia" (see above) and public transport. As a result these lanes are always free, when other lanes are overloaded by cars. Big traffic turns it into hell.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes