Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 170 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"exchange rates are unfair"

(Israel)

Verified Review | In Sheremetyevo airport there are plenty of little "Express Exchange" kiosks which look very official and professional. But sometimes their exchange rates are unfair. When I travelled back from India through Moscow I wanted to get rid of my remaining Rupees. I still had 5,630 Rupees which at the time equaled 88 $ (mid-market rate). I ended up getting only 844 Roubles which equaled 14 US. That's a loss of 84%. I just could not imagine that the exchange rate would be so low and ended up paying for my naïveté.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"terrible signs"

(Norway)

Unverified | Arrived completely clueless, terrible signs that leads you into walking around or through unessecary places, airport staff only know basic English. Luckily I befriended a girl who spoke Russian on my flight so she helped me find my next one. Extremely narrow hallways, and the other reviews about few seatings were all real, I didn't believe it until I saw it myself half an hour ago. Toilet smells a lot and some were out of order. Staff were efficient enough that I didn't have to stay there too long.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"one of the worst airports I have visited"

(United States)

Verified Review | This is one of the worst airports I have visited. Stay away! The customer service is is extremely poor, so is the level of English spoken at customer service. Do not expect to get any help, you are on your own. I saw customer service representatives standing up and walking away in the middle of a conversation with the customer. Aeroflot itself is not bad, pretty reasonable as far as the services goes.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the service at this airport is rude"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I've been to over a dozen different airports - and I can categorically say the service at this airport is rude. The Aeroflot staff were ok, but staff at the restaurants and fast food chains were just plain rude. They ignored customers as soon as they realised they couldn't speak Russian. The whole airport was also far too cramped - the walkways are just too narrow, along with the shops.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"couldn't find seat"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | When I have arrived to Moscow Sheremetyevo to the transfer zone in the terminal E was everything nice. Then I went to the terminal F for my flight to China. It's amazing that there is so many duty free stores and not so many seats for waiting passengers. I couldn't find seat even in the bar there. The rest of services-security and boarding were done fine and fast so this is ok. Though Moscow should increase the speed of new build terminal. Terminal D I saw on my trip back. Spacious and nice but limited restaurants unfortunately.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"A very chaotic airport"

(Philippines)

Verified Review | A very chaotic airport. If you have to transfer from Terminal F to Terminal D you have to be ready for a long walk with your carry-on baggage for 2o minutes or so. If you are just transiting you have to go through passport control where you have to que in a verly long line. I only have 1 hour and 45 minutes to connect to my next flight but since my flight was delayed, it was already boarding by the time I arrived at the gate. Good thing my luggage was not left behind. In Terminal F, no ample seats are provided to passengers waiting for their flight as the terminal is full of duty-free shops and stores. Very inconvenient to stand while waitring for your flight. If you have to connect to this airport, make sure the connecting time is 2 hours or less otherwise you will have to bear the onconvenience of standing while waiting for your flight.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"hardly any space to sit"

(India)

Verified Review | Never choose Moscow Sheremetyevo for transit. One of the worst ever experiences. This is a very busy airport and hardly any space to sit near the boarding gate or anywhere. The airport is overcrowded. The toilets smell. Very dirty. Especially for the transit time of more than an hour, this airport is not recommended. I wish the airport remove some of the shops near boarding gates and give some space to passengers to sit waiting for flights.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not up to standard"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Low efficiency. Bad experience already on my arrival into Moscow Sheremetyevo. Signage wasn't clear enough to direct you to the passport control. Huge crowd stuck at transit area entrance and you actually had to go round the transit entrance to the immigration. The immigration officer was rude. Kept chatting to his colleague and then asked me to step aside for no reason. a few other travelers went through (holding the same passport as mine). I was in a rush so I asked again after 10-minutes, and he let me through. On my way back home, I transited at SVO from St Petersburg. The transit time was short and we had to do passport control and rush to another terminal in 1 hours time. Again, passport control was ridiculous and took nearly 40-minutes. Then we had to sprint towards our gate. It's full of shops selling identical stuff and very narrow pathways. Once we arrived at our gate there was a long queue of people waiting to board - there was no seats at all so people had to stand. Spent some time at the shops near our gates and found the same vodka are selling at different prices at different shops (10EUR vs 18EUR!). Please check out the prices before you buy anything at the shops. As one of the main hubs in Europe, the service and facilities are definitely not up to standard.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"one of the most wretched airports"

(Israel)

Verified Review | One of the most wretched airports you can see today. In transit - when you have to go from one terminal to another it takes 35-45 minutes by foot, no trolley available, no shuttle. You have to go this long way climbing stairs, no cars about. Along that way, the airport is full of shops which sell the same goods, narrow crossings, the passengers are not important. When you arrive to your needed area, there are no seats, just coffee shops. Passengers 200-300 people of one flight stand in long queues, but shops get in the way of this, so people end up pressed against easch other. The announcements is barely audible and in this airport gates are often changing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"a big issue is the waiting time at the gates to board"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | It takes a while for the passport control (but I think that is normal in Russia). It is a big airport, but the signs are good. There are a lot of shops and restaurants. Enough toilets and the Wifi is really good. At some gates (like ours) there wasn't much space and maybe only 15 seats. A big issue is the waiting time at the gates to board.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 90 Reviews