Miami Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 294 reviews
2/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Miami Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Awful. Took so long to get through Immigration that all the luggage from our flight had already been taken off the carousel and placed on thr floor of the baggage hall. Queued to use passport scanners, first one wouldn't work. Second one took several attempts to scan two of our three passports then wouldn't do my daughter's at all, so then had to join another queue to get our passports stamped by a very grumpy individual. He doesn't have the world's most exciting job, but pleasantness and civility surely improve everyone's day. After collecting our luggage, joined yet another queue to exit the airport-a queue which was constantly being shouted at by some very bad-tempered officials. Departure was slightly more pleasant, but the catering facilities in the departure lounge were very poor and expensive and the whole place was quite dingy. Credit where it's due, one official in Immigration was quite pleasant and the people at the car rental centre were great, but I would pay to avoid the airport in future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Miami Airport customer review

Review by (United States)

Inadequate immigration and security arrangement. Employees have lot of attitude. TSA, customs and immigration staff are inefficient. Not at all helpful and do not answer questions. Worst experience and will never pass through this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Miami Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

The most awful airport I have been to. It took 3.5 hours to clear immigration. People were queuing everywhere, no help from any staff, passengers shouting, swearing due to the lack of assistance and organisation by airport officials. We were treated like animals. It would not have been so bad if we had been given any information by immigration officials but we had nothing, nobody could tell us anything. All staff were just standing still being rude to anyone who dare asked a question. Children crying, some sleeping on the floor, disgraceful. When we finally cleared immigration we had to queue around the baggage hall for a further 30 mins to clear customs. Never visiting Miami airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Miami Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

As many others have said, a terrible airport. I waited 3 hours at immigration, missed my flight, got no sleep. Rude staff, Miami Airport must be the worst in the US, and to be avoided.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Miami Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

This is the worst airport I've experienced as a business traveller. Avoid it at all costs. Unclear signage for ESTA waiver program, coupled with inaccurate advice by officials on where to queue should you arrive with an ESTA. Immigration queue was endless, sped up slightly when I left the visitor queue, went to the automated machines for a receipt and joined a shorter queue. Immigration took two hours and I was only transiting. Signage for transit passengers after customs was unclear. Officials present were uninterested in dealing with passengers enquiry and provided curt answers in the most grumpy way. The queues at the TSA security check were also long, with an official standing at the entrance to the queue proclaiming to passengers that any duty free alcohol purchase should be in sealed bags. It was like a pantomime. I had a three-hour layover and just about made it to the D gates on the sky train for my connecting flight to Central America. On my return trip on a Sunday afternoon, the immigration queue was shorter since I went straight to the automated machines for a receipt. The TSA security check area was even more chaotic, this time with the addition of body scanning and body search. Officials seemed more interested in talking to each other rather than doing their job. The airport management need to rethink the signage and the queue management system and consider some customer service training for their staff.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Miami Airport customer review

Review by (United States)

This has to be the worst airport. Understaffed, uncaring, gestapo TSA. Missed flights, no comforts, slept on floor of airport due to extended security search. If you can avoid flying in, please do so and save yourself a nightmare.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Miami Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Truly the worst airport in the world. Unfriendly, almost hostile. Don't even think about going! Can be storm prone. Even a small storm is enough to grind the airport to a completely halt as was the case with us. Staff were completely disorganised and didn't have a clue, they often gave us conflicting advice. Queues going into the horizon, we ended up queuing for 9 hours and sleeping on the airport floor. Miami has to be the worst airport I have ever visited.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Miami Airport customer review

Review by (United States)

Bording in Belize wasn't bad, but due to poor weather we were diverted to a non-customs airport (Ft. Myers, FL) instead of Miami to refuel and sit on the ground for 2 hours with no water or restrooms, then cleared for Miami where we got in 2.5 hours late, missed our connecting American Airlines flight. We sought out all the RedJack Customer Service agents there, but every last one of them was either overwhelmed or rude, speaking very poor English and several times directed not just us, but all of the 20 or so people in our group to wrong parts of the airport so that the airline could accommodate us - which they did not. Most of us in our group (us included) decided to forgo our flight from Miami to Orlando, and rent a rental car and drive the five hour drive to OIA instead. Will never fly through Miami again. This was the 5th time we have flown via Miami International Airport, and every time we have been delayed, inconvienced, or dealt with poorly by employees at this location.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Miami Airport customer review

Review by (United States)

This is the most overcrowded and disorganized airport in the USA. Welcoming such a large contingent of first time visitors to this country and having them experience such an inept operation is an embarrassment to the City of Miami. Clearing immigration took 2.5 hrs and getting re booked took another 1.5 for a total of 4 hours waiting in line. Avoid endless lines, delays, and missed connections. Avoid this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Miami Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

The queue at customs and immigration are ridiculous, customs officers are all unnecessarily rude to passengers, speaking Spanish only. There's very little signage and no international transit line, so even though we didn't need to collect our bags, it took close to 3hrs to clear customs and we missed our flight despite the 2hr layover. Then had to queue 3 more hours to the AA ticketing desk as another 500 people apparently had missed their connection too. We left at 2am after a 5 hr 30 min ordeal as AA reps were still helping the remaining passengers. Speaking to the staff around the terminal, that's a frequent occurrence at weekends. Airline staff were very helpful but we've never seen such attitude and shambolic process from the US Customs.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no