Marrakech Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 74 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Go somewhere else"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Go somewhere else, anywhere else would be the best advice I could offer. As most others on this site have noted the airport gives a great first impression architecturally but as soon as you get to interact with any of the officials or airline staff you're in trouble. They are so bad at their jobs and arrogant at the same time it makes you laugh: they give a terrible impression of Morocco.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"faced with a 3 hour wait"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | From touching down in Marrakech it was an absolute nightmare! As soon as we landed we were faced with a 3 hour wait in customs / immigration with no idea why the queue was so long! When we finally got to the front the staff were rude, arrogant and the least to say absolutely disgustingly not helpful or welcoming at all! We had an amazing holiday in Marrakech thank the lord so this was quickly forgotten about however, coming back we got to the airport 3 hours early to only expect what we did last time and we were right! Again 2.5 hours of queueing and waiting around and staff leaving the immigration desk and just walking off when there is hundreds of people waiting to board the flight! After getting 100 yards past the immigration customs (which took 10 minutes per person) I was then asked for my passport again! Absolute joke, none of the staff know what they are doing, it is beyond belief! And now we have just found out we have over 2 hours delayed with no one giving us any reason why or even telling us why! We found out from the Internet! Absolute waste of time and really has put us off coming back to Marrakech any time soon! Staff need a rocket up the backside and a more organised and effective system!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"the line was extremely long"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We downloaded our boarding passes on our phones and tried to go to security, however, we were told that we would need to collect the physical tickets from the check-in counter. We were not given any reason why a digital version would not do. Then, we had to spend 1.5 hours in line to receive the physical tickets because the two employees at the counters were busy chatting together all the time (it took them more than 5 minutes to serve each passenger). At passport control, the line was extremely long as well. At every stand, three airport staff were sitting and chatting together - incredibly slow and annoying process. We ended up having our boarding passes checked five times in total (entering the airport, at the check-in desk, before security, after security, and at the gate). Extremely inefficient.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"arrival was extremely slow"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrival was extremely slow, took us nearly 2 hours just to get out of the airport. Staff are rude and are uninformed. No one answers your queries so you are left to find find your own way round. Very pretty airport tho. Worst experience ever with Ryanair on departure tho, make sure your boarding pass is printed or else you will be charged 1,200 DH
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Unfit for purpose"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Unfit for purpose. This was the worst airport experience of my life. Spent over 2 hours queuing to get through immigration on arrival. Rude staff, totally disorganised. Makes Morocco look foolish to foreigners - went to Marrakech for the weekend and spent most of it in arrivals and departure halls. This was pure hell. I will never go back to Marrakech again. Spoilt our trip.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff lack proper training"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | All security staff are rude and purposely slow. Passport was thrown back at me. Security staff talking amongst themselves or on their phones and generally ignoring waiting passengers. Retail staff are friendly and pleasant. Too many check points and staff lack proper training.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst airport experience ever"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | A beautiful, fairly new building, but the worst airport experience ever. 2.5 hours to exit airport after arrival. 1.5 hours to depart. No efficiency whatsoever, no explanation, no information, inappropriate body search at departure. Expensive food for sale which is not fresh and sometimes has to be paid cash, in an international airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff are unpleasant and unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Beautiful airport that's terribly managed with completely meaningless checks from the beginning to the end. Almost all staff are unpleasant and unhelpful. We are all treated like criminals. Food is rediculously expensive. It's a very bad way to an otherwise pleasant country. Leaves a really bitter taste.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"staff was terrible"

(United States)

Not Verified | One of the most beautiful airports I’ve been to but the treatment by the staff was terrible. I’m on vacation leaving from NY, Barcelona, Tunisia, Morocco and Poland and then back to NY. When I got to Morocco I was on line for the customs check portion of it. The officer was so rude - throwing my passport around - telling me to not waste his time because there’s people behind me. I was trying to explain to him that my friend has the same hotel information and she had gone before me. I was trying to get WiFi to get that info. It escalated once he didn’t even listen to what I was saying - I told him to call the police (the office is right next door). The whole demeanor was condescending. Isn’t your job to work with people? The second incident was checking in for my Krakow flight. I had printed out my ticket like my bf and my friend did but I was the only one to be stopped and told “that’s not a boarding pass” - we all had the same one. Are you kidding me? She told me “you’re wasting time now we print” - I was so angry I told her “it’s not my fault - I printed it out and regardless you should not be rude to me”. I doubt she even understood what I was saying. I just can’t believe how rude they were. I got really upset and I know I shouldn’t. Have they ever learned the saying treat others the way you want to be treated?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"the most beautiful airport"

(Canada)

Not Verified | This is the most beautiful airport I have ever been in. Soaring ceilings, beautiful tiles and marble, stunning lighting and glass. It is extremely clean in arrivals and departures. The staff are very good. We had a lost piece of baggage and they were very helpful in locating it. The departure area was lovely too, beautiful shops and restaurants, comfortable seating. Restrooms were spotless. Easy access from the city, easy check in, security was thorough but quick. Signage for foreigners could be a little more obvious but overall, just great.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 72 Reviews