Mahon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 10 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Mahon Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 28th September 2014

STN-MAH-STN what a fantastic airport clean quiet and easy to find your way round. I know this airport is much quieter than some but why can't they all be like this. Even had outside smoking areas in the departure lounge and it wasn't all retail retail retail like most UK airports.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Mahon Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 3rd December 2012

We arrived on Monarch which was a great flight from London Gatwick on arrival to Mahon we swiftly disembarked into a very cool air conditioned Arrivals lounge where bags took no more than 5 minutes to reach the conveyors. Everything else went smoothly and we proceeded to car rental so all in all I estimate we were on are way to Villa less than an hour of arriving. On the return had no problems at check in had a polite and friendly check in lady Aircraft was on time. All in all a very good experience of Mahon airport from start to finish.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Mahon Airport customer review

Review by 4th September 2008

Great airport. Excellent shopping facilities. Very clear directions. Very helpful staff. A cut above the rest of the small airports I have visited.
no
5/10

Mahon Airport customer review

Review by 29th May 2008

Mahon is clean light and airy with reasonable shopping facilities and bars the seating area is particularly good with a view of the airfield and runway and plenty of space.
no
/10

Mahon Airport customer review

Review by 8th October 2005

Due to the major construction work going on at Mahon we flew out on 20th September 2005 and were extremely disappointed that the international departure lounge was shut. No duty free no retail therapy nothing. We were told that they did open it on a Saturday when all the flights came in and out but not during the week. We flew out from the internal lounge which has nothing in it at all! My advise if you are travelling mid week is to get all your duty free goods from the resorts.
no
/10

Mahon Airport customer review

Review by 8th October 2005

Mahon airport is a great small airport . Check in was very quick along with going through security. The retail is small and their isnt much of a choice of shops restaurants - but it was very clean you felt much safer here than some of the bigger airports their is plenty of places to sit and rest and boarding the plane is quite quick too.
no
/10

Mahon Airport customer review

Review by 18th July 2005

We were booked on Flight TCX354L from Mahon to Manchester on Friday 8th July 2005. Whilst waiting to check in we were informed that the flight would be delayed for at least 3 hours. The ground staff couldn't have been more helpful. Whilst we idled the hours away quite happily at the rooftop bar soaking up the sun the staff came every half hour to update us on the situation. When they discovered that we would be even further delayed we were offered light refreshments again served with a smile and super manners from the ground staff. People usually only moan about things that go wrong but I felt that you should be aware of the great team you have based at Mahon airport. Well done and thanks.
no
/10

Mahon Airport customer review

Review by 14th June 2005

Superb little airport - calm and relatively relaxed compared to other airports on the med. Just enough outlets for some retail therapy. Its expanding this year to accommodate more passengers but hopefully this wont spoil its charm.
no