Vote Now  

Los Angeles LAX Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 502 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"appreciate this terminal for not being completely hectic"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Terminal 2. As a frequent flyer out of LAX I appreciate this terminal for not being completely hectic. For those of you who have flown out of Terminal 1 or Terminal B you know how crazy those one can be. T2 is pretty good at keeping a chilled vibe, most of the time. Early morning flights will push you to wait for security outside, lines are long, get TSA pre check! Most people are bi-lingual (English + Spanish). T2 is average but definitely better than some of the other ones, traffic in and out is a problem. Be at the terminal at least 2 hours to give you time to get checked in and go through security!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"2 hours to clear immigration"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Entered and left Los Angeles LAX twice on trip to New Zealand - first time was dreadful. My wife had not been to the US for many years so could not use the e-booths. It took over 2 hours to clear immigration. Coming back, using the booths we were out of the airport in 40 minutes. Check-in was ok and the Star Alliance lounge is very good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"so disorganised, very dirty and long walks"

(United Kingdom)

Worst airport in the world. So disorganised, very dirty and long walks through terminals. The airport has very unfriendly staff, no check in booths at Virgin desks to check in for departing flights and staff were very unhelpful. In future will try any other airport as have used this airport many times and find it completely unacceptable. Not recommended.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"should be ground transportation available"

(United States)

Landed on Alaska Air from Mexico. Seemed like we had to walk miles through mazes, tunnels, up and down several escalators to get through customs and baggage. I have a bad knee and there were several elderly people who were having a difficult time with the long walk. There should be ground transportation available or it should be announced on flight before landing so people can request assistance if needed. Also, the walk from international to united gate 86 is ridiculous!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"confusing and inefficient"

(United States)

Verified Review | Very unfriendly and confusing security staff at Los Angeles LAX. Even though I have TSA Pre-check, they directed toward the standard lane after seeing my stamp on the ticket. Then they held my bag for not taking my laptop out, which for precheck customers they do not need to be taken out. Then they proceed to tell me they have a precheck lane and I should have used that. Confusing and inefficient. Horrible
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"seats are filthy"

(United States)

Grim. Dickensian even. I've travelled through Los Angeles LAX several times in the last couple of years and it is by far the worst airport I have been in. The seats are filthy. The lighting is dim. There are few charging stations. Fewer restaurants and shops. There's no place pleasant in Terminal 3 to sit and enjoy a drink or a meal. The one restaurant that was advertised appears to have closed. The PA system is inadequate. One of the flight attendants on my last trip told me it was the worst airport he flies into: there's one road going in and it's always crowded. He went on. I live in Boston and our airport is so much nicer. There are a lot of charging stations - at bars, in regular chairs, and there are a number of different seating configs. There are lots of shops, dining choices and it's clean and attractive.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"security staff were friendly"

(Kenya)

Having read the reviews of Los Angeles LAX was all ready for a rough airport. However with the new terminal - the checking-in was painless. Our way was well signposted and security staff were friendly. The lounge was excellent and the art works on the pillar and walls were wow factor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"a terrible experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | I have flown to many airports and have never had to wait as long as I have to at Los Angeles LAX. They need more customs and border control staff and improved signage. There are 45 booths and on the day I arrived, only 12 were open to process more than 2,000 arrivals. Surely they can plan ahead and add more customs and border control staff. Waiting in an increasingly longer line for 2 hours every time we arrive at this airport is a terrible experience when all that is needed is more staff. There are very few signs directing people where to go, but far too many staff yelling at people. I avoid this airport as much as possible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I have traveled through"

(United States)

By far the worst airport I have traveled through, security lines were unorganized, and poorly monitored. The floors and chairs are disgusting. The women's bathroom was flooded and had 2 broken stalls. The men's bathroom was out of paper towels. For an international airport that is busy, this airport should be well organized and functioning. For the population in the area they should have more employees to keep this airport clean.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"You will never leave or arrive on time"

(United States)

This airport is very poor in its operations. Everything is delay, delay, and more delays. Avoid this place at all costs. You will never leave or arrive on time. So what to do? Go to Burbank. Go to Pheonix. Go any where you can. Stay away from LAX. If fly through here you will be so sorry.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no