Best Economy Class Seats  

Los Angeles LAX Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 464 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"procedure can be very confusing"

(United States)

This review is for the American Airlines terminals at Los Angeles LAX. American has two terminals. Terminal 4 is for their mainline flights, departures and arrivals. Terminal 6 is for their regional American Eagle flights, departures and arrivals. The gates for terminal 6 are "stand alone" for American Eagle flights. They are NOT connected to check-in, baggage claim and the airport. Upon arrival, you are directed to a shuttle bus which goes around runways and finally to baggage claim (terminal 6) which is connected to the airport. On departure, you check-in at terminal 6 which is connected to the airport and catch a shuttle bus to the "stand alone" gates. This procedure can be very confusing. If you are flying American Eagle (regional services) into or out of LAX, be sure you use terminal 6 and not terminal 4.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were very engaging and smiling"

(United States)

Unusually friendly employees at Los Angeles LAX. True, it wasn't a terribly busy time, but the staff were very engaging, smiling and acting like they were happy to serve us. Have travelled through this airport in the past and it was terrible - what an improvement.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"I had a pleasant trip"

(United States)

Travelling through Los Angeles LAX during the holidays and we all know the chaos while traveling during this season but I had a nice experience. I was expecting the worst and was really surprised. Even the crowded areas and long waiting lines were fluent and organized. People weren't shouting as someone told me and flights were on time (also mine). I knew that the parking was also a problem so I asked for a shuttle with a private agency and problem solved. I had a pleasant trip.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Security wait approximately 1 hour"

(United States)

Los Angeles LAX drop off area ok, line up for ticket authentication was good. Security wait was approximately 1 hour. Very few options available to pass the 2 hour wait time for flight. We went to the bar near the gate and paid $14USD for a vodka which is very expensive.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no order to anything"

(United Kingdom)

LAX is the worst. Today has been the most awkward, unorganised, random, haphazard airport experience I've had. The staff, although pleasant seem to have as little clue as to what is going on as we do. We've been sent from place to place to do different things in no apparent order at all. I can completely see how it would have been if it had been busier. I've waited in lines in airports for a lot longer but at least it was organised and things we're happening. Here was just madness, no order to anything at all. After check in and security the airport is very pleasant with good facilities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"make it just a little more frustrating"

(United States)

New Tom Bradley terminal is (sort of) open. No signs directing American Airlines passengers to the gates, nothing open related to food or shops, have to clear security in opposite terminal / can't enter the terminal via front entrance. Looks like TSA aren't ready either. Should really get the place ready and then open. As though travel isn't hard enough they make it just a little more frustrating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"not that many seats"

(United States)

We got to Los Angeles airport at about 7 in the morning for an 8:45 flight. Even in the morning, the street was very crowded, and the traffic only moved a little. It ended up being faster getting out of the car, and walking to the terminal, instead of driving. When we got inside the terminal, the line for check-in was extremely long for the morning. It took about 15 minutes to check in, and we finally got into the security line. The security line also took about 15 minutes, and we were finally inside the gate area. Waiting in the gate area was very uncomfortable, as there was not that many seats. When we finally boarded, it took also 15 minutes, and the gate was crowded with people.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"always under construction"

(United States)

Tom Bradley International. LAX is always remodeling and today’s visit was no exception, this place is always under construction. There was a newer waiting area on the back right of TBIT with a charging station and comfortable chairs/couches, this was a nice touch. Outlets on the couches/seats did not charge. This space looked temporary till they could get some restaurants, however it worked for the purpose. Bathrooms were generally clean. We only saw one restaurant before security, Delaware North Pizza, and we stopped there. It was surprisingly good - we enjoyed wings, pizza and fresh squeezed lemonade and the service was outstanding This airport should be smoke-free outside the taxi/pick-up area.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"really like the newly updated terminal"

(United States)

I really like the newly updated terminal 2 at LAX, very clean with a good selection of shops. I certainly would fly using terminal 2 again, a vast improvement from only a few years ago. The airline lounges on the mezemine level have been updated too and are offering better amenities compared to only a few years ago.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"airport is so miserable"

(United States)

This airport is so miserable that if it were not for some of the employees it would be a loser. Need to change from domestic to international? Good luck on how to know where to go and how to get there. Coming back is worse. No signage to direct you. Ask an employee for help and you get a blank stare. You have to walk several terminals away. After traveling 12+ hours and tired that's just what you feel up to. Glad my wife wasn't with me as her knees couldn't handle it. Once you get to the terminal you still are not sure where to go. No, or few, signs to guide you. You are inside the terminal and can't find the way upstairs until you go outside. Filthy. In fairness the international terminal is newer and cleaner. But management appears to be missing in action. I know it's a very old airport, but some paint and general upkeep, coupled with some good old fashion housecleaning can't be that hard. Is this what they let their homes look like? However there were a couple of good marks for LAX. Most, but not all, of the people were helpful. Lady at baggage claim was exceptional in finding a suitcase that hadn't been put on the belt (why wasn't it put on the belt? Four other normal look bags weren't either). She stayed on it and got the people in the dark chambers that move the baggage around to go back and "look". " Here they are someone says.. Guess we didn't off load them from the wagon." Thank goodness for her and making sure we were taken care of. Three other people were also relived Lots more to find wrong, but in one of the largest cities in the nation it's pretty sad when this is the best they can do. No evidence of any planning. No evidence of any coordination. Certainly no evidence of any management.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no