Top 100 Airports  

Los Angeles LAX Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 470 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"quick moving lines"

(United Kingdom)

I found Los Angeles LAX nice and clean with quick moving lines and polite customs staff. The e-machines used to enter the country for US citizens were efficient and easy to use and I only disliked the hectic arrival area once I was landside.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"one big waiting game"

(Netherlands)

Los Angeles LAX is completely congested with far too much waiting - not a convenience for travelers as it's one big waiting game. This is not how one wishes to remember a visit to the US or to California. The experience is so much better at many other airports.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"wouldn't recommend it"

(United States)

Traveled from LAX Terminal 4 during round-trip on American Airlines to Anchorage, Alaska. The check-in and baggage drop-off situation at T4 is quite messy during evening hours as there are a few international flights (to England, Japan and Brazil) that operate from T4 during that time. Many international passengers have trouble with the self-serve kiosk check-in and there aren't enough agents to help them. The baggage drop-off line was also long. Seating in T4 is cramped. While returning back from Anchorage (flight arrived early at 5:30am), baggage claim at LAX took longer than usual. Based on my experience with Terminal 4 at LAX, I wouldn't recommend it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"improved customs and immigration"

(United States)

The one area where LAX Terminal 7 has improved the most is in customs and immigration. While returning from London, I was able to go through immigration, customs and baggage claim in less than 30 minutes. Although the United B777 parked at Terminal 7, by the time you exit the building after completing all the formalities, you are in Terminal 6. So, if you have family or friends coming to receive you from an international United flight, you want them to wait for you in Terminal 6 (used by Alaska Airlines). I hope in future, United and LAX can fix this issue to make it less confusing for passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"procedure can be very confusing"

(United States)

This review is for the American Airlines terminals at Los Angeles LAX. American has two terminals. Terminal 4 is for their mainline flights, departures and arrivals. Terminal 6 is for their regional American Eagle flights, departures and arrivals. The gates for terminal 6 are "stand alone" for American Eagle flights. They are NOT connected to check-in, baggage claim and the airport. Upon arrival, you are directed to a shuttle bus which goes around runways and finally to baggage claim (terminal 6) which is connected to the airport. On departure, you check-in at terminal 6 which is connected to the airport and catch a shuttle bus to the "stand alone" gates. This procedure can be very confusing. If you are flying American Eagle (regional services) into or out of LAX, be sure you use terminal 6 and not terminal 4.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were very engaging and smiling"

(United States)

Unusually friendly employees at Los Angeles LAX. True, it wasn't a terribly busy time, but the staff were very engaging, smiling and acting like they were happy to serve us. Have travelled through this airport in the past and it was terrible - what an improvement.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"I had a pleasant trip"

(United States)

Travelling through Los Angeles LAX during the holidays and we all know the chaos while traveling during this season but I had a nice experience. I was expecting the worst and was really surprised. Even the crowded areas and long waiting lines were fluent and organized. People weren't shouting as someone told me and flights were on time (also mine). I knew that the parking was also a problem so I asked for a shuttle with a private agency and problem solved. I had a pleasant trip.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Security wait approximately 1 hour"

(United States)

Los Angeles LAX drop off area ok, line up for ticket authentication was good. Security wait was approximately 1 hour. Very few options available to pass the 2 hour wait time for flight. We went to the bar near the gate and paid $14USD for a vodka which is very expensive.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no order to anything"

(United Kingdom)

LAX is the worst. Today has been the most awkward, unorganised, random, haphazard airport experience I've had. The staff, although pleasant seem to have as little clue as to what is going on as we do. We've been sent from place to place to do different things in no apparent order at all. I can completely see how it would have been if it had been busier. I've waited in lines in airports for a lot longer but at least it was organised and things we're happening. Here was just madness, no order to anything at all. After check in and security the airport is very pleasant with good facilities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"make it just a little more frustrating"

(United States)

New Tom Bradley terminal is (sort of) open. No signs directing American Airlines passengers to the gates, nothing open related to food or shops, have to clear security in opposite terminal / can't enter the terminal via front entrance. Looks like TSA aren't ready either. Should really get the place ready and then open. As though travel isn't hard enough they make it just a little more frustrating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no