Vote Now  

London Heathrow Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 1404 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"security staff stood watching proceedings"

(United Kingdom)

Got To terminal 2 and booked in with EVA Air within 5 minutes. Got pulled by security to have my hand luggage searched, apparently my earphones blocked my DVD player. Why there was only one checker is a mystery. Although 3 security staff were stood watching proceedings. Obviously management, come on role your sleeves up and help. I then had a 15 to 20 minute slog to the 'B' gates. Once in the Air Canada lounge I could relax. Flight got called and left on time. On return got to immigration quickly and through the 'E' Gate quickly. The ordinary check was manic blocked way back. Picked up luggage quckly and got to parking bus pick up in good time. Good experiance coming back marginally better than going.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"immigration staff service is inconsistent"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Foreign (non-UK, non-EU) traveler here. The immigration staff service at London Heathrow Airport is inconsistent. Sometimes they are really awful and being rude, but other times they are pretty professional and know what they are doing. UK Border Force have to be more friendly as they are the first image of British people that tourist will see. Immigration queue is usually long and take so much time. Queue on security when flying out is horrible. If a guy on front of you is caught on secondary check for bringing in a water bottle, takes so much time. If you caught in a secondary check, it takes ages for them to get you because usually there are lots of people getting secondary checks. Ground handling is really good. The immigration queue is already long enough that your bag would already be there. Tried some F&B, they are your standard London food and nothing really special. The seating arrangement before the checkin counter is really bad as there are no seats at all, but there are lots of seating, which are comfortable, after you clear security checkpoint. Shopping is too high end. Not a really wonderful airport, but better than others.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Terminal 3 was faultless"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | As a UK traveller getting through Heathrow Terminal 3 was faultless. There was quite a long walk to immigration from the gate but, even at 7.30am when a number of planes were landing, I was through immigration in about three minutes. The bags then arrived at the same time I did in the hall and I was out of the airport within 20 minutes of landing. Absolutely brilliant. It would be interesting to know how passengers from the US fared - do they experience waits of 2 hours plus as I always seem to do when landing n the US?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"spacious, lots of light"

(Canada)

This review is specific to London Heathrow Terminal 2. We transited through one our way back to Canada. No real issues in regards to queues, relatively smooth, obviously some heightened security with everything going on in the world. Once through all the security checks, we took the bus from Terminal 4 to Terminal 2, the bus comes every 10 minutes so did not have to wait too long. After a lot of walking, which is not too bad since they have the moving floor belts, we got to Terminal 2. I must say this is one of the best looking terminals I have seen in quite some time. Spacious, lots of light, and lots to do. First of all, nice to see that Heathrow offers free wi-fi now. Terminal 2 is two stories, lots of seating areas, lots of shopping and a few coffee shops with some restaurants mixed in. There are a few private lounges as well, showers, an area that offers beds to sleep on if you have a long wait. I had a 6 hour lay over and I was able to pass time relatively easily. Definitely a nice change after having gone through Jeddah. Terminal 2 has huge windows so you can look out onto the tarmac and watch flights take off. Highly recommend this terminal.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"long winding queues"

(United Kingdom)

Modern look but badly planned with long walks up and down escalators to arrivals. UK Border a most unpleasant and unwelcoming vision. Long winding queues of shuffling tired passengers to a line of machines half of which were not operating. Being herded all the time. Machines slow and lady in front entered passport three times before finally rejected. Luggage delivery seemed ok but allowing for time lost getting there not fast.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"queues were long and disorganised"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Queues were long and disorganised. Had to wait over half an hour to use the E gates (EU passports with chip) as some gates kept on stopping to function. When one was available I found it it could not read my passport. Would have been quicker in the Standard queue or even better in the Non EU line. Complete and utter joke of an airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"was out of the airport within 25 minutes"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Arrived on a flight from USA at about 8.30am and there was no queue at all in the EU Immigration area. My bag arrived promptly too and I was out of the airport within 25 minutes of leaving the plane. Could not have been better. I suspect I was lucky but can only say what I found.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were polite and efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I travelled from Heathrow Terminal 3 at the end of February. Terminal was very clean. No check in queue. Hardly any queue at security and staff were polite and efficient. Terminal 3 departures is not great as the selection of shops is average and numerous high end shops. More high street shops would be great. Overall a pleasant experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"clean, efficient and has plenty of good choices"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I still find it strange this airport wins an award for shopping. For the normal commuter or traveller it only has high brand companies in T2 and T5 which are the most up to date terminals. Otherwise it is clean, efficient and has plenty of good choices. Can't complain only really airports in the Middle East can rival.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"I have waited over an hour and a half at passport control"

(United Kingdom)

How many people does it take to stamp a passport? Apparently no one. Because we waited so long we thought we would never get back into the country. I am here on a visa and I understand that you take passport control very seriously and I tried to be patient. However. As an airport you know when the flights come in therefore should be staffed enough to make it a nice quick experience for the people. If people don't think the British are grumpy they do now. This has happened twice in the last month I have waited over an hour and a half at passport control with 1-2 lanes open. For everyone's sanity please manage your staff better because they are just doing there job and don't deserve to be yelled at by the many people in the line!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no