Top 100 Airlines  

London Heathrow Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 1332 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"one of the best airports"

(Croatia)

Definitelly one of the best airports in the world. Modern, clean, excellent facilities and superb signage. This is definitely the airport you can't get lost at. This was my first time at LHR and I never had to stop to read the signs or to orient myself. Just breezed through as I was there every day. This will definitely be my hub as frequent as possible. Not to mention the United Club lounge, which is among the top ones.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"ample shopping and dining options"

(United States)

Verified Review | Transited round-trip between Heathrow's Terminal 3 (Virgin Atlantic) and Terminal 4 (Jet Airways). If you are an experienced traveler, you will do fine while changing terminals at LHR. There are a couple of areas where the signage is a bit confusing, but I figured my way out. However, for other less experienced (or nervous) travelers, I wouldn't recommend an itinerary where you have to change terminals at London Heathrow. Both T3 and T4 at Heathrow have ample shopping and dining options. I liked T4 better than T3 since it is easier to locate your Boarding gate. In T3, the boarding gates are far away from the "Shopping and Dining" areas. Also, the boarding areas in T3 are protected by glass and you cannot enter that area and sit on the chairs unless you are traveling on that particular flight.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Used Terminal 3 for Virgin Atlantic to LAX and onwards by Delta to Honolulu. Having thus sampled both USA airports I am able to compare them with Terminal 3 within the same time frame. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Very clean restrooms - LAX and HON both disgusting with toilet paper scattered on the floors. Terminal well signposted - got lost at LAX. Border Control on Monday lunchtime return small queues. Luggage already on belt upon arrival at Baggage Reclaim. Only draw back was the long walk to the Underground, but at least most was by 'moving walkway' so was not particularly arduous. Normally a committed 'Mr Grumpy' in relation to the experience of airports, but I found the Terminal a relative pleasure.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"a last resort from now on"

(United Kingdom)

It's embarrassing that we spend millions of pounds on Heathrow T2 and yet they can't do a simple passport control check without huge queues. The e-passport system has about a 25% failure rate so you have to queue again. Signage is appalling and navigating around is not a simple route. Will use Heathrow as a last resort from now on.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"everything is so far away and so slow"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | London Heathrow T5 is terrible. Everything is so far away and so slow. After arriving, we had to wait so long for a transit train. All I wanted was to get through the airport quickly, go home and see my kid. T5 is a waste of time, which I consider the worst possible criticism for any airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"such a horrible experience"

(United Kingdom)

I flew British Airways from Brussels. The flight journey was just 1 hour to reach London but the immigration made me to wait in the queue for almost 2 hours. They have around 20 counters but only 5 counters were active to attend to more than 200 people. Such a horrible experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"all the escalators were not working"

(Cyprus)

Verified Review | Arrived at Terminal 5 at 22.30. Had to take train to the arrivals hall. Hall is two floors up and all the escalators were not working. Only 3 lifts, one of which was not working. Climbed two flights of steps. After immigration one set of escalators to baggage hall were not working. Bags arrived about one hour after landing.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
no
6/10

"was expecting so much more"

(Australia)

First time in Heathrow Terminal five. Thought as the newest terminal this would be something special but while it is clean and tidy I was surprised at confusing signage, long distances to travel, limited toilets on arrival and generally a poor cousin architecturally of many newer airports. Rather disappointed as was expecting so much more than other messy, aging parts of the airport. Recommend compared to other Heathrow arrivals though.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"horrible airport to transit through"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Arrived on a transatlantic flight to Heathrow terminal 3 transiting to a BA flight. Passport control was a substantial wait and appeared understaffed. Though BA has a presence in T3, the airport (unlike most every airport in the world) cannot manage to get a bag from T3 to T5, my departure terminal. T5 fast track security was abysmal, understaffed, with outdated equipment that contributed to the wait. On top of all this the fees are significantly higher than other European airports. Bottom line, Heathrow is a horrible airport to transit through.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"really unpleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Security staff London Heathrow Terminal 2 are the rudest, unhelpful and slowest airport staff you will ever come across. Most of the staff just stand around doing nothing while passengers try to get through security as quickly and easy as possible. A really unpleasant experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no