Vote Now  

London City Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 135 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Disgraceful and unprofessional behaviour"

(Netherlands)

Disgraceful security! Travelling annually many times to the UK, suddenly the plastic bag I always use was no longer ok and I was forced to repack the whole thing. At Heathrow, Gatwick and Aberdeen this never was an issue. Plus side: the guys working there were understanding and polite. However, the tray with my coat and some lose items (keys, iPad etc) was selected for invesgation. When after 30 minutes the lady in charge (extremely slow worker) got to my tray she started to very rudely tell me of because my coat was over the iPad. Then she started to yell at me because I made a remark. Disgraceful and unprofessional behaviour. If she had been my employee, it would be end of career!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"a refreshing change"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Wow, a refreshing change from the service at the other London Airports. I was booked on a lunchtime flight on a day that had seen a few cancellations due to fog. I arrived at the airport, not knowing what to expect having checked both the airline and airport websites. On arrival at the airport, I had a feeling that my boarding pass had not printed correctly and asked at the airline desk for them and the young lady just replaced the home printed on with a new replacement. The Bag drop off was no problem and straight forward. Up to the security control and to my surprise staff who were friendly and seemed happy in their work. Also they were polite and use the words please and thank you to travellers. Once though security I was able t get a coffee while I waited for my flight to be displayed on the departure board. The flight was slightly delayed due to having to wait for the inbound aircraft and crew but it was only a few minutes. There is a reasonable choice of places to eat and limited Duty Free and it was a change not to have to do battle with a Duty Free Shopping Mail as you do in the other airports. You are also able to sign on to the airport internet free of charge for the first hour.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"airport is ideal for locals"

(United Kingdom)

It's the first time I've booked and flown from LCY. The airport is small but a sufficient process checking in, going through security checks and boarding process. This airport is ideal for locals flying out and to avoid the rush at ofter major airports.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"airport is clean, well maintained, efficient"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | This was the first time I have visited this airport. London City airport is one of the small convenient airports I've ever been at. The airport is clean, well maintained, efficient and probably effective too. Shops, restaurants, seats and every facility an airport would need, are available throughout the building. A light rail connection to London is attached to this airport and passengers can be on the train to London within 15 minutes after they landed. The heart of the city can be reached by subway connection within 30 minutes from the airport. Very much recommended airport to visit London.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"fast with good organization"

(Netherlands)

Departures does not have enough seating at all. Doors opening brings kerosine smell into departures. Going through security is fast with good organization. Many flights to Amsterdam with multiple airlines. Good connection with London via Docklands light Railway.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"small and cozy airport"

(Netherlands)

This small and cozy airport is the closest airport to London's city centre. Their free WiFi was very fast (500kbps) and had great range. I used it to video-chat in the airplane up until we went into the air. Extra points for LCY for having very wide tables with USB and power outlets. Lots of people at one of these tables to use and charge their phones and laptops until it was time to board. And Bloomberg had a permanent stand with computers that were running Bloomberg Terminal, and a big table with iPads that were free to use. After my arrival, I was at the taxi stand within literally 90 seconds. I still had to wait 4 minutes for my Uber to arrive. Room for improvement: renovate some parts, and add a couple of shops.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"a disgrace to London"

(United States)

This is one of the worst airports I've experienced, and I am a global traveler. Terribly over crowded and too small, plus security takes longer than anywhere else. Food at restaurant was overpriced, and theres no business class lounge. The London City airport is a disgrace to London, which is a great city.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"nice staff, very clean"

(United Kingdom)

No business class lounge at London City Airport but still very good. Close to the city. Fast check in. Fast security check. Nice staff. Very clean. Wifi with high speed. Beverage with many choices. The gates are very easy to reach. Highly recommend airport for business and family travelers
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"very overpriced food"

(United Kingdom)

Airside: Overcrowded to unsafe levels. No seats available. Very overpriced food. Poor quality - my porridge tasted overwhelmingly like paper. Check-in: Limited space. Chaotic. Not a good experience. I'm not using this airport again unless I have to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"facilities are inadequate"

(United Kingdom)

This used to be such a nice airport. It is now terrible. Totally overcrowded to the point of being unsafe airsidea. I have only experienced one airport worse for overcrowding and that is Lagos. Facilities are inadequate. It is a wholly miserable experience. They have over the last few years increased the number of flights without thinking about the infrastructure. However to their credit the security process is slick and check in is ok. But airside facilities are poor. No executive lounge and not enough seating. The bar area seating is so scattered it is virtually impossible to find a path through the seats. If they had to do an emergency evacuation it would be bedlam. I have been waiting for three years for things to improve but they just get worse. They need to either improve infrastructure or reduce flights and do it now
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 82 Reviews