Top 100 Airlines  

Liverpool Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 255 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"staff polite and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Liverpool Airport has no WiFi. Quick check in and security, very easy navigation with everything in a short distance. Ryanair boarding area at far end of terminal is awful, outdated and not a good representation of the airport. Toilets clean and modern. Staff polite and helpful, gate navigation is easy. Terminal very clean. Boarding atrocious, we were stuck in a stairwell for 5 minutes. Departure stress free even though we departed 105 mins late due to an aircraft fault. Border control quick, stress free and easy. Luggage collection easy.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"staff actually smile"

(United Kingdom)

This is a brilliant airport, we always use Liverpool airport. The staff actually smile and are helpful in many outlets. I have actually complimented airport security for their common sense, sensitive, courteous and pleasant attitude. In contrast, Manchester airport security I have encountered bark instructions are aggressive and nasty. Parking minutes from Liverpool airport is an asset.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"security is slow, appears inept"

(United Kingdom)

I have travelled through many airports, but the security here really appears totally inept, it is always this airport. Whatever training they give their X-ray machine staff appears to me to be very poor, whilst I waited patiently 9 of the 11 trays we pulled to the side? This included mine because my laptop charger raised their concern. On querying why every tray was being pulled over I has very abruptly told they have quotas to meet, obviously I must have been at the end of of shift as they must have been very short of their quotas vying stopping everyone. All I can say is of all the airports that I travel through on a regular basis Liverpool Security is slow, appears inept and are with out doubt the most rude I have yet experienced. I take the time to write this as it is not a one off I route through here 5/6 times a year and if I can give them credit they are consistently the same.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this airport"

(United Kingdom)

Went to pick up my daughter from Liverpool Airport when she came back from a holiday. You can park a 10 minute walk away in a free car park but you only get 20 minutes before the charge is £6. Or you can pay a minimum of £2 to park closer to pick up and that jumps to £5 after 20 minutes. So you are caught between a rock and a hard place in my humble opinion. You have to get your timing correct to give the money grabbers the least amount. Liverpool Airport causes the most amount of anger because virtually every other airport will give you a free window for pick-up's or drop-off. The airport claim the change was after customer feedback. So it appears the public insisted on an arbitrary charge. Many Liverpudlians are embarrassed by this charge and I would assume John Lennon would be turning in his grave having his name attached to such a "business". I've had my say and I don't expect it to change a thing when it brings in millions a year for the faceless owners but it did help me to decide avoid this airport if at all possible in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"disappointing attitude"

(United Kingdom)

It's a cheap flights airport but is generally ok - use it a lot, but fast track ticket was a waste of money as I was routed to the back of the queue. Customer service began arguing with me over it, disappointing attitude. Generally fast arrivals, the worst part is the long fast walk outside to the aircraft.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"obscene parking regulations"

(United Kingdom)

Terrible airport - mainly due to obscene parking regulations. They charge you £2 to drop off and are happy to fine you if you so much as pause to read a road sign. The airport has extremely poor public transport links, but treats anyone driving to the airport with contempt. Avoid. I will be flying from Manchester in the future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"would rather drive to Manchester"

(United Kingdom)

This is a dreadful airport and lacks so much more than it offers. As a Liverpudlian it saddens me that this airport is second rate to it's main competitor Manchester. There is an intimidatory feel to the airport as soon as you approach with signs everywhere threatening motorists not to stop even momentarily or risk a fine. There is a white van parked on the approach roundabout designed to film anyone who stops and maximise revenue for the owners through fines. In fairness, the desks and check are modern and efficient and the airport has undergone renovation in recent years but behind this veneer is a tired and delapidated site. The walkway in return from the aircraft to the arrivals area was a joke - the roof was leaking and a number of buckets had been left to collect dripping water. Not a soul about to warn anyone of the tripping hazard - the corridor smelt damp and musty which was no surprise with a leaky roof. The worst part was the toilets near baggage reclaim - they were filthy with an overpowering smell of urine. The sanitary bin was overflowing, no soap available - added to that one cubicle had an entire floor tile missing exposing pitted concrete and some toilets had seats missing. What impression does that give visitors? Easyjet and other airlines associate with this airport and need to consider how this must effect corporate image. I would rather drive to Manchester than the shorter distance to liverpool and use that airport. The management need to conduct a corporate review of customer satisfaction and take action or they will see an impact.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"needs serious investment"

(United Kingdom)

One the most inefficient airports in the UK. Expect to be at least 30 minutes in a queue at the UK Border control. This airport needs serious investment otherwise it will never be able to compete against Manchester airport. Most of the modernisation needs to be concentrated on the arrivals to impress the visitors to the great city of Liverpool. Maybe the senior management of the airport needs to be upgraded too.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"its getting worse"

(United Kingdom)

Its getting worse. I use this airport on a regular basis and its becoming poorer and more Lo-cost at each visit. The Parking Gestapo are still in place to trap the unwary. Reading the last few reviews its working. The terminal looks dirtier each time I use it, the disgusting 'Liverpool08' carpet is still in place although it is being replaced with a cheap and nasty hard floor. I was first to leave the plane, following the signs for baggage reclaim only to be met with a closed shutter barring the way to the carousels. There was a further wait for an employee to finish talking to get the shutter open, so we could be let out. You could not make it up.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff are unhelpful"

(Spain)

It was our misfortune to have to use this tinpot airport to return to Spain. Returning our hire car to Enterprise in pouring rain and poor visibility I stopped to let my wife go into the terminal to get a trolley. This took all of one second for her to get out of the car and I am now the proud owner of a £60 fine and £35 admin charge. My wife returned with a rusty trolley whic she had to prise from another one. We have recently been to Las Vegas, Houston and Frankfurt airports which are light years ahead of Liverpool. To call Liverpool an International airport is a joke. The toilets are filthy, the trolleys are ancient, the carpets are threadbare and the staff are unhelpful. Not to mention having to wait on drafty stairs and outside in the cold before boarding a flight. This has to be the worst airport we have ever flown from and it is a shame the greedy owners have done nothing following the vast number of similar comments.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no