Best Cabin Crew  

Liverpool Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 245 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"swift and smooth"

(United Kingdom)

Living in North Shropshire, we are more or less equidistant from Liverpool and Manchester airports, but whenever possible we opt for Liverpool as it is more compact and far less busy. These advantages were very apparent on our last departure, when unexpected and "ghost" roadworks (miles of cones but no activity) seriously delayed us en route. Had we been heading for Manchester, the delay could have been disastrous, but at Liverpool we easily made it from car park to departure lounge in less than 15 minutes. We still find Liverpool more congenial as well: parts of the terminal may be looking tatty and ordinary seating may be at a premium if you are unfamiliar with the place, but we have never been treated with anything less than courtesy at Security, even on this occasion when my wife had to be tested for apparent traces of "explosives". Our return passage, after a delayed flight, was equally swift and smooth without even any holdup in the one potential bottleneck of Passport control.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"airport itself is dirty"

(United Kingdom)

I have travelled from this airport many many times during the past year. It's a most appalling place where passengers are not valued at all. Security is disgraceful where you're hearded along like cattle, shouted at and spoken to very disrespectfully. The airport itself is dirty and toilet facilities are awful. I have also travelled through Dublin many times and the difference is incredible even though it's a much busier airport. Get your act together Liverpool.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"sting you for drop off"

(United Kingdom)

Went to drop off and two days later pick up two elder relatives from LJL airport. By the time you realise you can't turn around, they want to sting you for drop off, same goes for pick up. So park in the streets, no doubt to the annoyance of local residents, and a few minutes walk to the dive of an airport. I'll gladly carry the bags. Gestapo waiting in vans for you to stop on the lines. Actually went into pick up a few months earlier and didn't know I was stuck in the one way, so just drove straight through, no stopping, pressed button on barrier and told them I haven't stopped and I have no money. (long pause while staff member checks CCTV) OK let you out this time dont come back again today. Utter disgrace. All holidays now we insist on flying from Manchester. So much for encouraging flying from Liverpool. Always advise anyone never to go there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"£2 charge for drop off/pick up"

(United Kingdom)

I have had several issues with Liverpool airport including security (huge queues often form, staff are often very impolite) the fact that large parts of the airport still look quite temporary, huge queues to get through immigration etc. However, in keeping with the complaints of many other passengers, I have a major issue with the: 1) £2 charge for drop off/pick up, 2) the use of a private parking company (VCS) to fine passengers for being stationary for a few seconds around the airport (the airport actually receive money from VCS to do this, so JLA gets more income and the parking company is incentivised to fine everybody. This is not a healthy way to treat your customers and none of the big airports do it. My advise is to use Manchester airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"stuck with a 60 pounds fine"

(United Kingdom)

Was dropped off on the road leading to the airport whilst I booked a hire car and was stuck with a 60 pounds fine for stopping for 3 seconds. The pictures with times listed, show the car to stop, me to get out and then drive off but the guys in the van parked on the roundabout, salivated at having yet another unsuspecting target to rip off. My advice - fly from Manchester where dropping off is free. Liverpool airport isn't the best and its management certainly want to attack anyone they can with demands for money. What a way to attract more passengers - not.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"they're not very secure"

(United Kingdom)

Proud to have one of the fastest airport security times, yes why? Because they're not very secure, myself and my partner got all the way through security before realising we only had boarding passes with one of our names on, we still got through, alarm went off and the security guy just said 'your fine go on' therefore, I could have been taking anybody through really and the response would be 'your fine go on'. I didn't realise until we both got through that I'd accidently got two copys of the same boarding pass. Later on after flight being cancelled we went back back through, this time with the correct boarding passes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"feels like its getting worse"

(United Kingdom)

I use Liverpool a lot and it feels like its getting worse. The dreadful £2 drop off charge is still in place and still policed by the Stasi van parked continuously on the traffic Island. They would say that there is now a free drop off area and indeed this is true. However it is by the car rental area and is a long enough walk, uncovered , in the rain. The now almost redundant check-in area is still large and airy but through security the airport becomes dark and stuffy and dirty. The carpet celebrates Liverpool 08 and is looking its age. Food and beverage outlets are reasonable quality wise but are vastly overpriced Gate areas are divided by chipboard and it just feels tatty and Lo-cost. I much prefer to use Manchester.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"without proper toilets, services and seating"

(United Kingdom)

Bleak unsheltered pick up and drop facilities along dark isolated industrial wasteland. Misleading directions on proximity to terminal. Arrivals and departures without proper indoor toilets, services and seating. Only occupied service outlets were foreign exchange and a SPAR. No airport reception information staff in site. Poor signs and lighting on access to airport via road.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"immigration area is small and uninviting"

(United Kingdom)

Have been through Liverpool twice since January. Both outward journeys were fine, despite the continued reduction in seating outside the commercial outlet areas. Returning in July we were through from landing to exiting the car park in double quick time, but last week our delayed flight unfortunately landed at a busy time. Passengers from at least 4 flights were all trying to access immigration at the same time with 3 separate queues converging into one. The immigration area is small and uninviting at the best of times, but on this occasion it was almost claustrophobic. It took us about half an hour to get into and through the area which is much longer than we have ever experienced in the past. It seems ironic that the immigration which is compulsory is confined in such a small area when, for example, the space allocated to check-in, now semi-redundant, is so vast.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

Liverpool Airport customer review

(Switzerland)

Surprisingly not as bad as I expected. True, walking in the open air to the stairs up and then down to immigration was a bit amateurish, and I imagine that when busy the security could be a nightmare, judging by the space for queues. Charging for plastic bags and £5 to queue-jump the potentially horrendous queues is a bit mean, along with the 30mins of free wifi. The airport itself is a bit grubby but on this occasion, worked rather well for us. With more work it could become a pleasant place to fly into/from, as opposed to just-about-ok.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no