Liverpool Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 279 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"lack of seating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | A nice little airport, easy to get to but lack of seating if not eating and drinking. If travelling by car expect to pay a drop off fee - disgraceful. Taxis are also charged a fee on top of the journey fee, again disgraceful. Larger airports dont charge! Match the wonderful and friendly facilities at Bristol - Superb.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"no water fountains"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A friendly place. However I was disappointed that I could not refill my water container after processing through security. In a 21st century space it should be normal to have water fountains or taps in toilets with cold water. Most of the new toilets only had warm / hot water available.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"we've never encountered any unpleasantness"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Since we always park in what used to be ipark, we have no problems with the parking "police". It's only a short walk to the terminal and if it's cold or wet we just walk more quickly. Despite many transits through Liverpool airport, we've never encountered any unpleasantness in security. Our most recent experience was no different. As we were leaving after the main early morning rush, security was quiet. In fact, the whole airport was very quiet so there was no hassle anywhere. The only tiny hitch was finding the way through the duty-free area as it was undergoing some alterations and the exit towards the gate area was not immediately obvious. Returning 4 days later was equally easy. I agree that "International Arrivals" and the immigration area are scarcely attractive, but from plane to the arrivals exit took us 15 minutes at most. We were en route home within half an hour of landing, something which would be impossible at Manchester.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"very rude customer service behaviour"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | My family had the misfortune to travel via Liverpool airport and suffer the rudeness of the security staff there. We have used the same see through bags for liquids for several years at different airports without any problems, but according to a very rude young lady in security there our bags were too big and therefore unacceptable. She gestured to a vending machine where we could buy 'smaller' bags. I said I did not have the £1 coin necessary to purchase new bags and there were no change machines available there. The young lady rudely told me that I would have to return back into the main shopping area and get change. Of course I was not the only one suffering at her hands and this was causing unnecessary queues behind me while I tried to recollect my possessions. Eventually a more mature member of the security team realised there was a problem and gave us some bags for free. The repacking into 'smaller' bags obviously then took more time before we could proceed. Apparently my original bags were about 1 inch too big! I realise rules are necessary but this pedantic and very rude customer service behaviour needs to be immediately addressed or travellers will avoid this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"poor unacceptable standards"

(United States)

Verified Review | Liverpool airport offers poor unacceptable standards in every way. Arrival has passengers walking from the aircraft and queuing in the open air; usually raining, to a ramshackle passageway and pre fabricated open sided building eventually inevitably arriving wet and cold to immigration and customs. The entrance tin sheet passageways are absolutely filthy, as is entire airport showing signs of neglect. What a horrible welcome. This airport is classed as private and not public property and run as a virtual fiefdom , to an extent outside the normal law of the land. UK residents will recognise this from the quasi legal over zealous tow trucks that roamed streets unreasonably grabbing cars where they could, and charging exorbitant fees. Dick Turpin comes to mind! Transport both to and from the airport is appalling. Following the degrading experience of waiting outside and walking through the unwelcoming filth to immigration. On exiting we were obliged to walk half a mile with luggage to a car park to meet a taxi. The only place non black taxis; of which apparently there are too few to cope with passenger demand, they are allowed to stop to pick up a passenger! It's clear the wretched incompetents that run this private airport squeeze every single penny they can to make money without the slightest thought of planning or even applied logic. Passengers appear to be there to be abused, and yet charged fees for using this dump. Signs warn all motorists including taxis of a £100 fine for even stopping anywhere making it impossible to be dropped off, or collect at any sensible location near the terminal. They have CCTV cameras and mobile camera vans expressly for the purpose of catching any vehicle that infringe their draconian rules. Clearly expressly devised by thoughtless incompetents to make life more miserable and difficult for unwary passengers. The entire airport is not user friendly. It's dirty, ill kempt and generally looks like an extension of the poorest areas of a forgotten down trodden Liverpool of old. The city corporation should immediately be called to review the operating licence, for the present untenable state of affairs is undoubtedly damaging Liverpool's tarnished image further. My advice is to avoid this airport .
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will not use this airport again"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Arrived Liverpool airport Thursday 14th Sep 2017, at 16.45. Needed a taxi, but approx. 30 people in taxi queue, and no taxis there or arriving. Waited 10 minutes, one taxi only turned up. Had to wait for a bus which waited till it was full before it left the airport. Most unsatisfactory travel arrangements to get you out of the airport, so will not use this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"need to buck your ideas up"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | The so called "Express Drop Off" is expensive (£3 per visit and if 20 mins then £10 per visit). When we used it queues to get out, machines not working, hardly "express". Rude staff. I have emailed to complain and still waiting for an answer from their "Customer Services". It's Manchester Airport for me henceforth, oh yes and those rogues that charge for a 1 minute stop on the private road approaching the airport. You guys in L'pool need to buck your ideas up.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"an absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Entering Liverpool Airport to depart is not so bad, although quite shabby. On landing here, it is another story. We were made to wait 20 minutes after landing from Alicante to disembark, because they couldn't be bothered to get stairs ready for us. This is an absolute disgrace. The most I've ever waited before is under 10 minutes, and only once. The route from plane to customs is dirty, and it is a small room, which frankly looks like something out of the third world. After this we used the toilets, and the driers weren't working. Finally, the buses which stop outside the airport should be cleaned now and again. Ours was filthy, with empty soft drink bottles rolling up and down. Don't the drivers realise people from abroad will form an initial opinion based on this? Don't they have any pride at all? Luckily for us, no one from abroad got on the "bus".
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Come on Liverpool clean up your act"

(United Kingdom)

We are going on holiday to Isle of Man for a few days so got to the airport nice and early. Everything ok so far, staff at security very nice. However faced with having to purchase plastic bags, never come across that before and we travel a lot. Cafe Ritazza absolutely filthy. You only have to look up on 3rd floor in eatery section and that says it all. Come on Liverpool clean up your act!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a long time spent queuing on draughty stairwells"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Yet another 3rd world experience. Topped off by the sight of not one, but 3 parking fine vans to trap the unwary motorist. Used the Aspire lounge as part of my PriorityPass. Poor food selection, no toilets or showers but lovely staff. A long time spent queuing on draughty stairwells.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no