Top 100 Airlines  

Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 96 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"the worst of the many airports I've been to"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | What a poor experience from beginning to end. From arrival (T2) you are bussed along the entire length of the T1 only to then have to walk the same distance back. I guess passing the shops is the reason for this. Then, a single counter for the busses has a queue from inside the terminal to outside. The metro station has a single counter open, and all but two tickets machines open resulting in huge queues. The wait is over one hour. This was the days in a row, not incidental. Queue for taxi about 30 min and the 'high frequency' aerobus runs every hour with people packed like sardines. T2 for departure is ok, no real problems there but expect nothing after (or before) security. Easily the worst of the many airports I've been to. No effective connectivity to the city whatsoever. Appalling.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"security took over 1.5 hours"

(Denmark)

The queue for security at Lisbon airport took over 1.5 hours. It seemed very unorganized. After 1 hour and 15 minutes we asked staff to help us through faster because there were only 15 minutes to our departure. They refused to help and refused to help several other people. We passed security 10 minutes after the planned departure of our plane. The airport didn't use all the scanners. The staff seemed like they didn't Care. It was not okay. We arrived at the airport 1 hour and 45 minutes before our 8:30 departure on a Saturday. You apparently need to arrive at least 2 hours before.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
5/10

"incredibly inefficient"

(Austria)

The organization of check-in, baggage drop off and gate queuing seems incredibly inefficient. The airport homepage requires passengers arrive at the airport 90 minutes before boarding, but even this seems tight. There are numerous self-check-in terminals, however after having printed out baggage tags ourselves, it still required 60 minutes queuing before the baggage drop.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"an improved airport"

(South Africa)

My last visit to the Lisbon airport was rather disappointing a few years ago. Transit dictated Lisbon again. I was surprised, there have been upgrades, bigger spaces, better retail options, new lounges, and toilets are an improvement. WiFi offered is rather patchy. An improved airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"airport meets no standards"

(United Kingdom)

Sitting here at Lisbon Airport terminal 1. At a first glance it's a nice terminal but it's not clean. The smoking area is dirty. Ashtrays over flowing, cans and paper cups scattered on the tables. I don't think it's been cleaned for at least 4/5 hours. Toilets are unclean. The restarant is not really a restaurant yet it's called First Class. No real choice of food. When asked for something that's on their menu, I was told they don't have it. Food is badly cooked. Very difficult to find food that caters for: Vegetarians, Coeliac and Muslims. All in all, extremely disappointed. I'm supposed to be in the EU. This airport meets no standards. It's supposed to be an international airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I will never use Lisbon airport again"

(United Kingdom)

I had to depart from Lisbon Terminal 2 since the budget airlines fly our from there. This is an appalling terminal and Lisbon should be ashamed of it. The whole place is no more than a cattle shed. Insufficient seating, insufficient eating places and seating and only snacks can be obtained. Because the flight was delayed for over an hour we were herded into what can only be described as a cattle shed with no facilities (drinks or toilets) where we had to stand for two hours. Instead of showing the delay on the indicator in what they laughingly call the lounge area, we were sent through the boarding gate at the time we would have been sent had the flight been on time. All other airports I've used are honest and indicate delays in the departure lounge so you have access to comfortable seating and facilities. I find it difficult to stand for long periods at the best of times so most of us had to sit on a hard concrete floor which was far from comfortable. I will never use Lisbon airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"couldn't care less about the passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Flew into Lisbon Terminal 1 10 days ago and impressed by the building and the ease and speed of the arrival process. Yesterday our departure was from Terminal 2. Horrible. Caters for budget airlines and they clearly couldn't care less about the passengers. Easyjet had 1 member of staff on check in at the time we went through. She warned us of a 50 minute delay to our flight. Facilities airside wholly inadequate. 1 McDonalds and a self serve cafeteria for food. No information on data screens of our delay. Insufficient seating. Called for boarding at Gate 209a. The departure gate area was rammed with people, most standing as so few seats. Despite prior knowledge of the delay to the flight the airport had us standing by the gate for over 1 hour and then unbelievably they opened the gate, checked our documents and we passed through to what reminded me of a farm building - metal roof, concrete walls, floors. No water, no facilities and seating for probably no more than 15 people. Most of us had to stand in the heat for another 30 minutes or so. There were elderly people, babies and small children. Appalling experience and shocked that the airport treated us so poorly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"would avoid at all costs"

(Australia)

Lisbon Airport is the worst I have been in. Terminal 2 with Ryanair. Passport line approx 1hr to leave the country. People queuing all over each other as no queuing and not enough sitting spaces. Poorly signed and understaffed. When finally through passport control 1 person allocated for boarding with huge queue. When eventually through there and already flight delayed people herded into outdoor holding pen like cattle. Very poor experience and would avoid at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"passport control took 2 hours"

(Canada)

After red eye flight into Lisbon from Canada we were shocked to see passport control line for non-EU passengers. It took us more than 2 hours. No water, no sitting space, elderly and passengers with kids - were all waiting. And when we got closer we could see that only 3 booths for non-EU were open. We flew to many European countries before - and this by far is the worst experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"not nearly enough seating"

(United Kingdom)

Terminal 2 is the most abysmal departure lounge I have ever experienced. It's used for the "no frills" airlines and the passengers are treated as such. Disgrace. Not nearly enough seating. Infact if there is more than one plane due to depart it's a cattle market. Too hot. No air conditioning. Minimal facilities. Small McDonald's. Takeaway cafe. Smallest duty free shop with limited stock. Filthy toilets. All in all its an experience that leave a bad taste after a wonderful holiday. I would rather travel to Heathrow with British Airways and use terminal 1. EasyJet and Ryanair will lose customers (in fact lost me) due to these facilities. Had to rate 1/10 as wouldn't allow me to grade it 0. That's what it is worth.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 84 Reviews