Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 174 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"needs a total upgrade and overhaul"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Terrible airport, dirty, crowded, hot. No nice restaurants. No place to sit and no places where you can plug in your laptop or charge your phone. So busy and unpleasant, it really needs a total upgrade and overhaul.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Bathrooms are filthy"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Bathrooms are filthy particularly those close to the restaurants area. It is far worse than North African airports I've been to. They need to hire more people to increase the amount of shifts done to clean the airport in general. Wi-Fi doesn't work everywhere and security check is extremely slow.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

" lot of unnecessary waiting time"

(Norway)

Not Verified | The wifi and mobile network is very slow. No check-in machines. Norwegian not providing app check in. Long lines. Only one of two check-in stations open for a long time. A lot of unnecessary waiting time - just as in the 'pre-digital era'. Please improve. Lisbon is a lovely city.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Lisbon Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | My wife needs assistance in airports as she cannot go up or down stairs, we got lifted down from the aircraft and went in a van with another two couples. We then waited 40 minutes for assistance for wheelchairs but after 40 minutes no one had arrived, we complained and were told we would have to wait however my wife and another lady needed the toilet so myself and the lady's husband had to go and find wheelchairs so we could get them to the toilets. I am in my seventies and have a bad heart, we eventually managed to get our case and get through security however our transport had left so we had to sit in the airport for one and a half hours until the transport returned for us.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"never been treated so poorly"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight due to leave 7.10 am arrived at airport 5am. When we finally got through the very lengthy security queues we went straight to gate as indicated on the screen (now boarding ) we arrived at the gate at 6.50 & got turned away as gate was closed & we were not on our own, 2 other people had got there 5 mins before us & were told the same. There were no call outs on the public address system & no red flags on any of the screens. When we explained the delay was due to security checks they weren't bothered & pointed us towards TAP Portugal desk who in turn pointed us to airport information as it was due to security checks that we missed our flight. Information desk said "put your complaint in this book that is all we can do". When we asked who to complain to the woman just shrugged her shoulders & said no one. We had to buy new tickets to get home the same day at a cost of £350 . Overall nobody cared that we missed our flight. I have travelled to many countries & never been treated so poorly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Lisbon Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terminal 2 is simply appalling. Built to be inadequate, not enough seating, catering or anything. Queue for security, then queue to sit, then queue for passport, then queue at boarding gate, then queue in cattle holding pen and queue to board. Worst airport experience ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"probably the longest shopping mall"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | When arriving: This is probably the longest shopping mall you will ever be forced to walk through. They waste your time and let you walk in serpent lines for kilometers without any other reason. But leaving from this airport is even more annoying as the security check always (5 times so far) takes 45 minutes or more. As if they are always surprised by the amount of customers showing up. What else could be easier to predict?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a very poor image of Portugal"

(France)

Trip Verified | Portugal has been a brilliant civilization for centuries, but Lisbon airport is a very poor image of Portugal. In the Terminal 1 on my way to come back to Paris, I found no newsstand nor bookshop. Of course there were many useless luxury clothes and jewelry nobody buys, etc, shops, but nothing to read. For most air companies, including TAP Portugal, no more give newspapers on board, it seems necessary to be able to buy a few newspapers before boarding. My conclusion would be that the Portuguese do not read newspapers. Fortunately I have a far better opinion. In tiny French airports like Limoges or exotic airports like Yerevan there are books and newspapers. This place is only a commercial mall with no soul. Checkin and baggage drop - off was quite quick even on a Friday evening, provided you check in over the Internet beforehand. TAP ground staff helpful, but maybe I was lucky.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"an hour from security to gate"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was truly the most confusing airport. Where to check in? No. Not there, over there. Check passports. Go through security and enter a shopping mall. Where are the gates? Where's the map? Keep walking, keep walking, keep walking. Oh! There they are! No. Down there. A little more, a little more, a little more. Oh wait we need to check your passport again. Huh? OK. Keep walking. Still no map? Keep going. More. More. More. Phew - got to the gate (and still no map). Wait, no. We have to leave the gate and line up. What for? Oh, you need to check our passports - again? If you are traveling to non-EU destinations allow at least an hour just to get from security to your gate. I'm not kidding. And there's no one to ask for help.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"unpleasant experience all round"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | For Terminal 2 I would suggest you arrive a minimum 2 hours 30 minutes prior to departure in order to make your flight. This airport is woefully understaffed and with long slow moving queues at both security and passport control. Many in the queues very agitated as they feared missing flights which caused arguments between passengers. A very unpleasant experience all round. The airlines such as easyjet that use this terminal need to apply pressure on the airport management to ensure adequate staff resources are in place.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no