Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 164 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"airport is a series of afterthoughts"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Lisbon Airport is problematic already from the entrance from the highway. You can very easily miss (misunderstand) the sign at the last exit. The rental car return is also confusing as you have to make rounds in order to find the entrance. The airport itself is a series of afterthoughts. Interconnecting buildings make it difficult to find your way. Check in and baggage drop off is done in three separate areas, which makes it very confusing, as they are people coming and going from every direction. It’s chaotic to say the least. For the hand luggage check, there are only four x-ray machines to accommodate the whole airport (and two for the fadt track). The queues are accordingly long. It may take you over one hour to finally reach the embarkation area, after you have to cross the whole tax free area, that is. As for the arrival section it takes ages for the luggage to come (as witnessed repeatedly) Often on the same belt you have two different incoming flights!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport experience ever"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport experience ever - and have travelled all over the world, including many third world airports. Checked in reasonably quickly, although staff decided to leave their desks for a break, leaving only one desk open, despite extremely long queue of people trying to travel. Warned to go straight through security as 'I don't know what is happening but there are delays'. Queue for security snaking out of the door to the terminal. We asked if this was normal, and they claimed not - later found out from other travellers that lengthy queues are typical of the airport. Queued for over an hour to get through to the security desk - only two machines working, staff barely looked at people or bags going through- most waved through. Then we had to wait for another hour at passport control - no staff or help at these. We just made our flight and only because it was delayed 20 mins. Other people on flight had missed their's the previous day - same reason - had arrived with 2 hours to spare, but did not make it through. Toilets disgusting - no time to buy a drink before getting on flight. Will probably not fly to Lisbon again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"I was most pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Due to earlier reviews I was not looking forward to my experience at Lisbon, however I was most pleasantly surprised. On arrival the directions were clearly marked. Airport staff were helpful and efficient and my luggage was waiting on the carousel. On the way back I arrived very early just in case (4 hours - no need) and was able to drop my hold luggage off straight away. The staff suggested I go in good time to the gate area and document control because the gate number may change at the last minute. Passage through check in was efficient and fast, as was document control and signs were clear and easy to follow. Everywhere was as clean as a whistle. My plane was a bit late but hey, that can happen anywhere. As on arrival all airport staff were helpful and efficient and it was a positive experience overall.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"not enough officers on duty"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Customs had confusing signage, not enough officers on duty and line ups of 100 people when we arrived. No staff were available to answer questions, and those that were available only spoke Portugese. It is helpful to have multilingual staff in international airports. The taxi line outside was understaffed and had no organization, lengthy line up. It also had confusing signage for people without Portugese. The women's restroom was dirty.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"You cannot really get lost"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Nice, little airport. You cannot really get lost. Signs are very well placed. Plenty of Shops to do your Shopping. The lights could be a Little stronger in public Areas. Ground Staff very polite, could speak much better English than the Spaniards. Checkin and security check very well organized.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"very poor terminal"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very poor terminal. Need to catch a shuttle bus from Terminal 1. Poor choices for eating and drinking and nowhere near enough seating. It's quite a busy terminal so would expect much better. No designated smoking area which is also very poor for the smokers of the world. Makes flying budget airlines even more depressing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Queuing everywhere, inadequate seating"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Departed from terminal 2 and was really pleased to get on the flight because the terminal is a mess, filthy, temporary barriers everywhere, needs a lot of money spent on it to finish. A disgusting example of modern day travel. Queuing everywhere, inadequate seating, a ridiculous attempt at expansion.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Very dirty public restrooms"

(United States)

Not Verified | Very dirty public restrooms. Both men's and women's restrooms were very soiled in all stalls. Do not appear to have been cleaned in a long time. This was at 7 in the morning before the airport had hordes of people using the facilities. Made me wish I had bleach to clean my shoes after I left.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Good terminal signs and directions"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Not too big. Good terminal signs and directions. Nice local staff working in the Shops and Restaurants. They even take time for you to have a small (or sometimes even a big!) talk. Not everywhere you can experience such a nice ambiance.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"why even let us in?"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Worst airport experience! First they let me and my girlfriend get across automatic boarding gates, at terminal 2 so we understand all is ok? But at two o’clock in a morning they tell us we must leave the terminal and go back to terminal 1 at 2 in a morning! Last shuttle between terminals left before 12 so we must walk at night to terminal 1, 15 minutes by the road. Specially when they said we can back at four o’clock. What is the point in all this! Worst airport so far. If we not allowed to be there from the beginning, why even let us in?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no