Airline of the Year  

Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 121 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"the upgrades were impressive"

(United States)

Pleasantly surprised, hadn't been there in a long time and the upgrades were impressive. Nice lay out, clean, slow lines, though, especially on arrival, but it seemed organized and there was no rushed feeling. Staff were very helpful and most spoke English. Really improved in the organizational department, pretty easy to find our way around and not a lot of useless levels. Keep up the good work, Lisbon, good food but very expensive shops, guess you have the pay for those upgrades somehow.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"stood in line for 3 hours"

(Canada)

We arrived in Lisbon at 11.30 am on a Saturday. About 6 flights all arrived at the same time. When we entered the passport control, there were about 1000 people in line. The passport control has 12 booths for non EU arrivals, bit they only had 2 people working. We were sure they would bring in more people once they saw the line up, but nothing happened. There was no announcement made to explain the procedure. Or that there was any problem. Many older people had to leave the line to lie down as the wait and temperature became quite unbearable. When we approached near to the front, we asked the staff what the problem was and their answer was that it is "always like this - the customs people don't care". We stood in line for 3 hours! Then the taxi lines were almost as long. As a frequent traveler, I have never experienced such a line or lax attitude toward the arriving line tourists. Portugal is a wonderful country but his was a terrible introduction to the country. I will never fly into this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"poorly run and very badly organised"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Terminal 2 is poorly run and very badly organised. Please check your boarding gate when you have gone through security as some you have to queue and show your passport again! Despite several checks along the way leave plenty of time as the queue is very long at busy times. But once you are through there is nothing there - no other shops or refreshment Very disappointed with Lisbon airport as Faro airport is lovely.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"a bit old and a bit confusing"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | The airport is a bit old and a bit confusing to get around. It takes a lot of time to get from one gate to another and signs are not the best I have ever seen. The waiting rooms are small and there is not enough seating. Apart from that, the place was clean and well kept, and staff was ok. There is a very good amount of shops to shop in and also a decent amount of restaurants and cafés to eat or drink something but prices are steep. Boarding was incredibly slow.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"add more staff"

(United States)

Verified Review | Over 10+ years of traveling to this airport I'm consistently underwhelmed by the customs check upon arrival. No matter what time of day or what day of the week there is consistently a more than 30 minute wait. It baffles me how the airport could have hour long queues and yet only 2 customs officials on duty for All Passports as they do today. I wish I were, however surprised but alas I'm not. I've rather grown accustomed to it since these types of unnecessary waits happen every time I travel to this airport. This is unacceptable. Add more staff.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport is an embarrassment to me as a Portuguese"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | This review concerns the Terminal 2 of Lisbon airport. Starting on the good things, well, it is small and the shuttle bus between the terminal 1 where the subway is and the Terminal 2 is very handy. Also, the Terminal was ok in terms of cleanliness. The directions are also ok. Now for the bad stuff, oh dear! This airport is an embarrassment to me as a Portuguese. It is small, cramped, not very easy to get around, not enough seating, very few stores (not that I care of) and only 3 places where you can eat something. I have to say that although the terminal was generally clean, I couldn't say the same for the eating areas or bathrooms, they could be much more well kept and should be roomier. Not at all modern, comfortable or practical and even the queueing times for security check are way too long and the place is way to spartan, cold and not at all welcoming. Staff is not all that nice. Would I recommend this place? No, not a chance on earth! If you can, fly through Porto, much more nicer place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"no clear announcements"

(Germany)

Verified Review | I am not amused about Lisbon airport. Everything seems to be a little chaotic. Arriving there from another airport within Portugal, you will be near the main rotunda. There are some fast food restaurants like McDonald’s, but all restaurants are crowded. You won’t find a good place to relax. Also the seats are very limited. After waiting in this area more than an hour, my flight started boarding which was also a little bit chaotic. There are no clear announcements.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"so many flights are missed"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Disorganized, bad signage, uncoordinated, uninformed employees who should know better leading to dissemination of misinformation leading to travelers (like us) missing their flights. We flew in late with TAP Portugal (which is another sad story). We ourselves knew we had little time, but the line monitor for the undermanned passport control said there was plenty of time for our flight and we didn't need to go to the front. Frustratingly, we waited. Next, the line monitor for security checked our boarding pass and said that there was plenty of time. We asked if he was sure, and he said yes. We were skeptical, but what could we do? This was another undermanned and slow moving line. So we missed our flight. TAP Portugal said it wasn't their fault. Passport control certainly would say that it isn't their fault, being so essential with their 3 employees for dozens of people. Security certainly would say that it isn't their fault since they are so essential with their 3-4 employees for the same dozens of people. So, essentially, it is nobody's fault at the Lisbon airport that they work so lackadaisically with so few personnel, and so many flights are missed. The lack of coordination, inefficiency, unconcern for passengers and employee contracting problems makes the Lisbon Airport an airport to avoid.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"very old airport, very confusing"

(Portugal)

Avoid at all cost. Very old airport, very confusing, looks like it has been growing and expanding without much planning. We had delays after landing and unboarding was long. Not much in terms of directions and signs and with all the people and corridors crossing and changing direction it was not easy to get to my gate. Signs were so bad I had a really bad time finding a simple bathroom. When I got to the men's bathroom, I almost wished I didn't. The floor was dirty and the urinals were disgusting! All of them were like this so I just went to a cubicle, it wasn't much cleaner and in the end, no paper towels to dry my hands. Waiting rooms were cramped and not enough seating was provided, queueing times were long and staff was somewhat nice. I couldn't find any wifi. I would avoid this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Queues are everywhere"

(Germany)

Verified Review | This is really not a nice airport at all. There have been a lot of construction sites over the past year's but it has not really changed in a positive direction. Queues are everywhere and even the lounges are the worst I have visited. The TAP business lounge is always very crowed and loud and full of kids so working is not really possible. This is unfortunately not a single experience. Also most of the equipment in the toilets is broken or dirty even in the lounges. Lot of opportunities to approve.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no