Top 100 Airlines  

Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 84 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"facilities should be better"

(United Kingdom)

Terminal 2 is like a shed, AC is poor, too many people not enough seats. Terminal 1 is better and should be used more. Reminds me of Spanish airports of thirty years ago. Rant over - nothing will change. As long as companies put money before people it will not get better. This is the 21st century, more people are travelling the facilities should be better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"staff are friendly"

(Poland)

First and foremost, this airport provides you with free internet which is a privilege these days as there are many airports in Europe which don't. It's not easy to find your way in Terminal 1, it sometimes becomes a maze for you to arrive at your designated gate, however, the staff are friendly and I personally didn't spend any time in a queue. The airport is also very well connected to the city via subway.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"seating is inadequate"

(United Kingdom)

I have been waiting a few hours at this airport for easyJet flight to London. The seating is inadequate. I am a senior citizen and can't stand for hours due to low blood pressure. I give this airport 2 out of 10. It would be helpful to have more seating. This is the first time I have visited Portugal and the airport is too small in my opinion.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no comfortable seating"

(United Kingdom)

Having enjoyed three beautiful days in Lisbon it was very nearly ruined by the dreadful dirty facilities at Terminal 2 on our departure. There are no decent bars or cafe's, no comfortable seating and appalling service at the bar. I appreciate that this departure lounge is designed for Ryanair and easyJet but passengers using these carriers do not want to be treated like cattle, in fact cattle are probably treated better. This is a fairly quiet time of year for travel, and I dread to think what this departure lounge is like at the height of the season. We travel easyJet because Bristol Airport is much more convenient for us than trekking up to Heathrow. Our departure from Bristol on 28/2/16 was luxury compared with our departure from Lisbon. Bristol Airport is now comfortable with very good facilities and at 8.00 a.m. on cold morning it was a pleasure to depart from. I fail to comprehend why, at the gate, we were called forward and kept standing for well over 45 minutes. When we were called up our plane had not even landed. At most departure gates I have used I have never had to stand this length of time and the plane has usually landed when we are called forward. Surely this practice can not be too difficult to carry out unless of course you have a major problem at your gates! The facilities at the gate were non existent, there were only three lavatories in the ladies in the departure lounge, one of which had its seat hanging off and there are none at all at the gate. There is absolutely no excuse for keeping passengers standing this length of time and the lack of facilities, if you have an excuse I would be pleased to hear it. Our arrival at Lisbon was fine and the facilities good, the taxi rank was well signed posted and well organised. I will certainly never contemplate visiting Lisbon at a busier time of year in fear and dread of the ghastly nightmare that awaits me at Terminal 2 departure lounge
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"too small and not enough seats"

(United Kingdom)

Terminal 2 at Lisbon is horrible. It feels like a temporary metal hut - too small and there are not enough seats. The seats are hard. The toilets were dirty. The eateries were overpriced. I really felt like I was being herded like cattle. After going through passport control we had to stand for about 45 mins before we were allowed on to the plane. I understand Terminal 2 serves low cost carriers but surely customers are entitled to have a reasonably enjoyable experience. It's a shame because I liked Lisbon as a city
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"too small and overcrowded"

(United Kingdom)

Terminal 2 is totally unfit for purpose, it is too small and overcrowded. We had to sit adjacent to Gate 209 and the toilets. To find out what Gate you are departing from you have to walk back down the Terminal and the p.a. system does not work in this area. Thankfully our flight left on time. The WiFi did not work either.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"security screening is efficient"

(United Kingdom)

I use this airport at least twice in the year during busy seasons: summer holidays and Christmas holidays. I must say I am stunned at some of the comments made by other reviewers on this site. I agree that some of the staff are definitely not the nicest or most courteous and I do agree that Terminal 2 is far far inferior to Terminal 1, but then again such is to be expected if you are flying low cost airlines (have these people not been to Luton or Stansted Airport?), but I pretty much disagree on everything else. Check in is usually a smooth process, the security screening is efficient and fairly quick and I do travel always during peak times, baggage delivery is fairly efficient and with the improved luggage hall it is spacious and quick and there are definitely plenty of passport control options: use your E-Passport for goodness sake, there are plenty of machines that work and will let you pass through and by the way where else in the world did you see 3 different options: EEA countries, Portuguese-Speaking countries and all other countries? Not those many passengers are left with the all other countries options in the end. With the renovations in T1, there are plenty more shops, plenty more food options and tons of seating. And very importantly, no horrid dirty carpets as can be found in many many American airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"full overloaded terminal"

(Netherlands)

We encountered a full overloaded terminal 2, no place to sit then on the floor with people stepping over you because it was so crowded. Not enough sanitation facilities which were very dirty. With boarding people are collected between lines and we had to wait there more then 45 minutes, all close to each other like cattle only possible to stand. Then to walk through heavy rain to the aircraft which was more then 100 meters away. A disgrace.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"one immigration officer for three flights"

(United States)

One immigration officer for three flights. If you do not have an EU passport you will get to wait for the one immigration officer to handle all other passengers. The EU citizen counter will eventually take non EU passports but then another flight will arrive. Departures, better go early, as it is the same drill.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"clearly very lax"

(United Kingdom)

I am worried about security. My bag was scanned and I was let through. When I opened my bag I saw I had forgotten to remove the cosmetics/bottles etc and also found half a bottle of water that had gone undetected. Very quick to get through security - but clearly very lax.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 73 Reviews