Lisbon Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 130 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"slowest of any airport I have been to"

(Australia)

Unverified | On the 25th of June 2017, my friend and I flew into Lisbon Aiport on Ryanair from Glasgow. Only 2 customs officers were on duty for the non EU travellers, even though a plane load from Angola were in front of us and more came in behind. A third officer came but then one of the others left. It took us 1.5 hrs to be processed. It was the slowest of any airport I have been to. Even Madagascar was quicker.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"way behind other European Airports"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | If you have to travel from Lisbon Airport using the area where gates 40 to 47 are located be aware. I have been travelling through this section of Lisbon Airport for the past number of years on my way back and forth from London to Brazil transitting through Lisbon. The main issues you will experience are (1) A shortage of good food outlets the couple that are there are totally inefficient with long queues. (2) A lack of working power outlets to power your phone / laptop. Most that are there are broken / not working. (3) Issues connecting to the internet. (4) If you have access to a Business Class Lounge, there is none in this area. It is hard to believe that this is a European Airport in 2017 and is way behind other European Airports in terms of facilities, cleanliness and efficiency.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"found staff to be rude"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I travel through Lisbon Airport several times a year and found staff to be rude, particularly customs officials, who treat the public with contempt. This is in contrast to the Portuguese people who are warm and friendly to a fault. Travelling through Lisbon Airport should be stress free and pleasant. Staff are in need of serious inter personal skills training as they don't have any.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(Sweden)

Unverified | After reading the horror stories on here about Lisbon Airport - I was prepared for the worst but to be honest there was no problem travelling out of Lisbon via the "cowshed" terminal and I was pleasantly surprised. I flew with Norwegian and wasn't expecting too many frills. Check-in opened early and the queue was very short. The terminal itself is very limited in what is has to offer and I really don't understand people who are expecting giant shopping malls and loads of stuff as it's not the airport's fault if they haven't been shopping enough during their holidays. The terminal is simple and offers a smallish duty free shop, couple of clothes shops, McDonalds, a café and a newsagents. There are also numerous vending machines selling food and drink too. Toilets were clean and they could be found in four separate areas. It did get a bit noisy at times, but that is no different to travelling from other places. There could have been a bit more seating as there were several flights leaving and quite a few people had to stand, but it would have been a fire hazard to have any more otherwise people wouldn't have anywhere to move. As I was only using it to depart from the terminal was more than adequate for my needs. As I do not want to sit staring at a screen all day long the fact that the Wifi was broken didn't affect me in the slightest.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Lisbon Airport is really bad"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Lisbon Airport is really bad. Even though an air bridge is available they take passengers to the terminal by bus. You have to go down, they will take you to the other side of the airport, open a door and you need to walk almost a mile back just to see shops and duty free to spend money. All passengers have to walk through this to get to the exit and you don’t have another choice, you want to go out.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"seats are metal and old"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Gate 22 Lisbon to Brussels 14.30. The gate has a waiting room, full off people, people also stand outside as many can't fit inside the waiting room. Seats are metal and old. In one corner we can see a table, broken old, dirty. The smell in the air is the same as a train station. It's hot (and is not yet full summer) signs to the lines of boarding and pre-boarding are confusing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the line moves at a snails pace"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Avoid arriving and going through the all passports queue. They usually have 1 to 2 agents at passport control serving well over 500 people all waiting. The airport staff are useless, they know nothing and can't do anything to bring on additional agents. It's a joke to see the line moves at a snails pace and no one can do anything. Suggest to avoid it at all costs if possible.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"just too much duty free"

(Portugal)

Departing from the main terminal at Lisbon Airport is not that bad (the problems are when you arrive). If you are taking terminal 2, then this is another story. Welcome to the third world, but this review is about the terminal 1. Checking in on TAP if you fly on executive or you have a card (my case) is fast and the staff work well. Security also on the fast track works fine and normally there is no aggravation in that part. Then after you need to walk and pass 2000 bottles of alcohol and 1000 chocolates in duty free to arrive to main corridor. You don't have option, there is just too much duty free and it is zigzag. Inside the food court is nice they did a good job with that, not only good restaurants with decent food but good choice and great quality. Seats in Terminal 1 are fair, not good, not bad. Toilets have a cleaning problem - a critical one (since they have a lot of flights to and from Africa). The sound speakers and system is annoying - they announce the flights but it does not work properly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"the upgrades were impressive"

(United States)

Pleasantly surprised, hadn't been there in a long time and the upgrades were impressive. Nice lay out, clean, slow lines, though, especially on arrival, but it seemed organized and there was no rushed feeling. Staff were very helpful and most spoke English. Really improved in the organizational department, pretty easy to find our way around and not a lot of useless levels. Keep up the good work, Lisbon, good food but very expensive shops, guess you have the pay for those upgrades somehow.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"stood in line for 3 hours"

(Canada)

We arrived in Lisbon at 11.30 am on a Saturday. About 6 flights all arrived at the same time. When we entered the passport control, there were about 1000 people in line. The passport control has 12 booths for non EU arrivals, bit they only had 2 people working. We were sure they would bring in more people once they saw the line up, but nothing happened. There was no announcement made to explain the procedure. Or that there was any problem. Many older people had to leave the line to lie down as the wait and temperature became quite unbearable. When we approached near to the front, we asked the staff what the problem was and their answer was that it is "always like this - the customs people don't care". We stood in line for 3 hours! Then the taxi lines were almost as long. As a frequent traveler, I have never experienced such a line or lax attitude toward the arriving line tourists. Portugal is a wonderful country but his was a terrible introduction to the country. I will never fly into this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no