Top 100 Airlines  

Leeds Bradford Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 252 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"inadequate seating"

(United Kingdom)

Mickey Mouse International Airstrip. Dropped the wife off for a Jet2 flight. £3 to drop off. Obstacle course to departures. Baggage system not working so had to carry luggage to plane. Slow security. Run the gauntlet of duty free rip off shops, up and down stairs as escalator / lift not working. Inadequate seating. LBA struggles to cope with 2 arrivals within 15 minutes. Unfortunately I cannot score 0/10 so it has to be 1, the 1 being from proximity to home.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"there is very limited seats available"

(United Kingdom)

My first observation about entering the departure lounge is that you walk through a huge area of "duty free shops" taking up large spaces of the floor area. Then you get through to the seating/waiting area and find there is very limited seats available. The prices in these shops are generally higher than in the high street. Get rid of some of these shops and give us more seating area. My main complaint is that on the 16/09/16, my wife and I return on a Ryanair flight from Murcia, FR2323 at 23.25hrs. After walking the length of the "greenhouse walkway" probably some 300 hundred yards. We waited one hour and 5 minutes for our luggage, leaving the airport at 00.35hrs. There had not been any "unexpected fights by people who should have gone to spec savers. Leeds Bradford are aware of the volume of flights coming in.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"arrival is challenging to say the least"

(United Kingdom)

Departure is normally ok, but arrival is challenging to say the least. We got off the Jet2 aircraft at approx 13.30 from Mohan, had to walk a few hundred yards along 'The Greenhouse'. I know it is not sunny most of the time but Tues 13th Sept 2016 was 27c so the walk way was 35c+. Then had to climb up 3 flights of stairs (no lift or offers of help several people were having difficulty). Then took a further 45 minutes to get through border control, with 3 of the 6 gates closed. Announcements were made several times (I stopped counting after 30). Saying the delay was due to too many planes landing. Why can't they use the crazy £3 per less than a minute parking con to fund more border control officers and a lift for those who need it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"poor baggage handling"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived early with Jet2.com from Gran Canaria, flight no LS478 on September 4 at 01.15. Did not manage to leave airport until 2.45 am because of poor baggage handling, appeared airport surprised at number of jets arriving at one time, although they have been the same flights on a weekly basis. Airport should be prepared to cope with numbers more efficiently, not workers problem who must have been running around like the proverbial, but planners fault, if airport are taking larger numbers they should be prepared. Will definitely look at Manchester or East Midlands on next occasion.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"airport is shabby at best"

(United Kingdom)

This airport is shabby at best. The food hall in departures is dreadfully cramped and dirty. At 07.30hrs there were numerous dirty trays and pots on tables in the foodhall and no one to ckean up. The toilets were disgusting and the whole place is in need of serious renovation. In return the luggage carousels are tiny and completely unfit for purpose. Will try and use another airport next time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"embarrassed by the poor standards"

(United Kingdom)

As a Leeds resident and frequent user of Leeds Bradford Airport I am embarrassed by the poor standards of this airport. I only use it for the location. The firm running this place must be making enough profit to invest and modernise this terrible place. The outbound side of the journey is a little more of a pleasant experience, herding you though the sparkly floors of the so called duty free then packing you into hot, dirty limited seating areas and a couple of usually rammed bars. Charging smokers a pound to go into a cage, how degrading. The arrivals aspect is a complete disaster. Usually you have to walk back almost the entire length from the top end of the runway inside a windy, leaking, freezing, metal clad corridor. Then it's as if someone decided to throw an obstacle in for a bit of fun, 4 flights of steps, no problem for me but I have had to carry and help cases for the elderly many a time up these steps. Then more cramped corridor walking, to the passport control that's again rammed. Best thing is when you get out of this place. Reminds me of an old 1960s school. Is this place being run down, due to relocation plans?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"a walk in driving rain to the plane"

(United Kingdom)

Long walk down to check-in at Leeds Bradford airport. Then a walk in driving rain to the plane. On our return, the plane was parked as far from terminal as possible with no bus transfer. I'm going to go back to using Manchester where there is less walking and I won't get rained on. Funny on arrival at Funchal there were 3 busses waiting to take us 100 yards.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"desperate for modernisation"

(United Kingdom)

This airport is desperate for modernisation. It is abysmal, I really don't know where to start, everything about the place is a disaster. The prices to park are terrible, thank goodness we were taken there by the bus from the place we parked our car. If it is raining however, the walk to the terminal is far enough that you get pretty wet. It is old fashioned, crowded, low ceilings, making it feel oppressive. We went to Menorca in July, the aeroplane, was the furthest away that you can get, we only had hand luggage, but had to walk I would say a quarter of a mile along the concourse, which is awful to the extreme, 3 flights of stairs to go down first of all, then rough tarmac surface pulling the poor suitcases along, thinking you are never getting there, why oh why are you not using the buses that are parked on the runway? When we returned there were so many flights arriving at the same time, you could not cope, we waited over an hour to go through passport control, letting a few people in at a time. The same for the outgoing flights. In comparison Mahon airport is a delight, and they have done all the modernisation in the last few years, get your fingers out LBA you are lagging behind.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"pretty dismal"

(United Kingdom)

Tried to find out front of terminal one hour parking charges on Internet. No success - and I am pretty skilled at digging in hopeless websites (pre-booking showed £31). Went to contact number, which has the nerve to charge 13p per minute for a collection of pre-recorded messages. Could only get the half hour rate. Yes I know there is a free pick-up zone but it is a long way in wet weather and/or with bags. If Manchester can show hourly rate why can't LBA? Who is in charge of online information? Why is he/she still in post? Since this is a complaint about parking the other ratings (compulsory) are based on last use as a flyer, which as I recall was pretty dismal.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"struggling with volume of passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived at the airport at 05.20 for an 06.30 Dublin flight, got dropped off within easy walking distance as we had no bags for our day trip - avoided the £3.00 drop off fee and car park congestion. Check in was crowded but fortunately we had checked in online so passed straight through to security where we "fast tracked" to airside without much delay. Had we queued it would have been a different story. Departures was crowded with virtually no spare seating so we wandered (squeezed) around the limited shopping which was far too congested for comfort, was quite a relief to get out when our flight was called. On our return we had a wait on the plane of about 15 mins due to no buses being available before being bussed from a remote part of the airport back to the terminal building where we all crowded into an alleyway in what looked like a service area before entering a side door and immediately up a flight of stairs. Security at the top of the stairs was swift with only a small queue and then back down a flight of stairs to bag reclaim area and exit. Overall very crowded, too much so to be pleasant. Layout leaves much to be desired. Really struggling with volume of passengers. I only use this airport because of the convenience of being local. Dublin airport by contrast was light years ahead - bright, spacious , swift, modern, with hugh selection of shops and refreshments. Sorry Leeds/Bradford but you are seriously in need of a modern terminal. I only recommend this airport because of the convenience of being local.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes