Top 100 Airlines  

Leeds Bradford Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 230 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"staff were cheerful and swift"

(United Kingdom)

Having arrived at Leeds Bradford airport one hour before our flight to Dublin was due to leave and having checked in online we were swiftly passed through security. A short wait at the boarding gate before a long walk down the tin tunnel to our aircraft which departed on time, we didn't have time to shop or have a drink before boarding. Our return flight in the evening was delayed due to aircraft technical issues dictating a swop to a stand by aircraft in Dublin. Arriving back at Leeds Bradford, stand 9, we were boarded onto buses for a ridiculously short ride around the corner to arrivals. Would have been far quicker walking. Up the stairs, through customs very quickly and back down stairs through baggage reclaim and out. No problems departing or arriving, staff were cheerful and swift, cannot comment on shops or seating on this occasion as we used neither.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"fast, efficient and courteous"

(United Kingdom)

Flybe to Belfast City. Check-in via mobile app so went straight to security, this was fast, efficient and courteous. Walked through the Duty Free shop to visit the toilets adjacent to the Yorkshire Lounge to find the male toilets out of order. I walked through to the Saltaire Bar to find the male toilets there also out of order. Generally the departures lounge was dirty and unpleasant to wait in. The wi-fi was not working either. On return, we had to board a bus for what appeared to be a 45 second journey from the plane to the terminal - much to the bemusement of fellow passengers. I tried to visit the Male toilets in the arrivals hall, yes, you guessed it, out of order. Not my day.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport was over crowded"

(United Kingdom)

Awful airport. We will never travel from there again. We had prepaid for parking but there were no spaces when we arrived, no staff about and no/poor signs to deal with this. The airport was over crowded and cramped. Took over half an hour for a bus to arrive to take us to the terminal when we arrived back (at 2am when we were the only flight arriving). Complaints staff who I emailed later were rude and unhelpful. Awful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it is a complete rip off"

(United Kingdom)

The airport is local so it has that going for it. It's fine if you don't have to spend any time in it but otherwise it is a complete rip off. £3 to drop off, and £9 if you stay more than 10 minutes. The taxi arrangement on arrival is truly third world - you have to use the one firm allowed on site and wait until one of their drivers is ready to set off for your destination meanwhile having to wait up to 20 minutes in their nasty little hut on the parking lot. It is like waiting for your item to show up at Argos! An airport run by accountants where passengers, and all the services they require, are just used a revenue generators for the scavenging Private Equity owners - who have not spent a penny on facilities since acquiring it form the Council a couple fo years ago. Just truly nasty!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not a customer friendly airport"

(United Kingdom)

Leeds Bradford is not a customer friendly airport. Only use it because its local. From having to pay to be dropped off to lack of seating and a very cramped layout. Charged £9 when I was being picked up through no fault of mine. Total rip off. Avoid if possible and use East Midlands.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"security staff pleasant and helpful"

(Spain)

In most ways Leeds Bradford Airport is as bad as ever, but credit where it's due. On this occasion the security staff were pleasant and helpful. That did help to make up for the unreasonable drop off fee, the poor catering, the lack of decent seating other than in the bars etc and the dreadful walk down the world's longest, freezing cold tin bus stop like structure to the plane.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"limited number of shops and seating"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived at the airport in horrendous weather, gale force winds and driving rain. The usual £3.00 drop off fee and a short walk in the open to the terminal front. Check in queues and security queues were not too bad. Our flight had a one hour boarding delay due to the weather during which time the majority of the seating areas filled right up. Limited number of shops and seating didnt encourage us to wander round to kill the time. Boarded after a one hour delay, short bus ride to the aircraft. 2 hours sat on the plane without moving due to the adverse weather, constant updates and appologies from the crew but no refreshments were allowed to be served in case a weather window opened which would have necessitated a speedy departure. After 2 hours an announcement that the flight was cancelled due to the weather, a short bus ride back to the arrivals area. Speedy passage straight through customs and again a short outdoor walk to the pick up area and another £3 fee. Having seen how the departures filled up during our wait i can well imagine the rush hour crushes at peak times and how facilities would be streched. A very convenient airport for ourselves but think it would be streched to the limit at times.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"quite efficient regional airport"

(Netherlands)

Leeds/Bradford is a nice and quite efficient regional airport. On arrival it looks a bit dated and most of the flights will arrive on 'walking gates', so you will arrive on a bus position which is aligned with a walking pier leading to the terminal. If arriving on mainline carrier like KL or BA, you usually will be offered one of the two Jetway positions. Arrival is efficient, on my (multiple) late morning arrivals with KL, there is always plenty of immigration officers present and usually only no to a very short queue. Luggage on arrival is delivered efficiently and the delay with checked bags usually is below 10 minutes. With a bit of luck and a good ground crew, your bag already turned one or two rounds on the carousel once you passed through immigration. Arrival facilities are limited, no duty free on arrival (which I would not expect on an airport in the size of LBA), but efficient way-out to the taxi stands and ground transportation. Taxi / Hired Car is conveniently arranged in a booth in front of the terminal, you pay up front and the driver will take you to your destination. Public transport is limited to Bus/Coach, but there are sufficient choices available next to cabs. Departure facilities are a bit dated and check-in could be bit more airy from the architecture, but once you reach departure level, the facilities are adequate for a 3 million pax airport, a bit dated but the airport currently is stepwise renwing all the facilities. Airside smoker facilities are also available, but for an entry charge of 1 GBP, but no consumption necessary. It is located in the basement near the lower number gates and is signed in all the airside departure area. Fast track is available against 6 GBP payment or from SkyTeam Elite status and higher. Watch out if you're travelling in bad weather conditions, fog can easily stop the traffic for the whole day, flights from mainland europe usually divert to Edinburgh or even Newcastle and you will then be coached to LBA.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"we experienced no issues"

(United Kingdom)

Flew out to Dublin at 0630. The airport was very quiet and we experienced no issues. A short outdoors walk to our plane. On our return we parked very close to the terminal (think it was the same spot we left from) but then had to board a bus which was a long time before it set off on what proved to be a very short ride of a couple of hundred yards or so, I dont know why a bus was needed. It would have been far quicker walking. No customs or baggage reclaim hold ups but again the airport was very quiet. The worst part was the pick up / drop off fees of £3.00 a time - a rip off for the time taken. Overall a good experience apart from the drop off / pick up fees.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"no seats provided though"

(United Kingdom)

I cannot believe the length of the walk from the aircraft, Jet2 from Ibiza 25/10/15, to the passport control. Returning from holiday with my 85 year old parents, this was a nightmare. Both are perfectly capable of walking a reasonable distance, but even I, at age 63, found this a trial. The plane parked at the furthest away point from the terminal. No shuttle bus was provided and the walk is in a cold, "plastic tunnel". We had to stop for a rest twice on route, no seats provided though. There must surely be a Health and Safety issue here somewhere and its amazing that, as yet, elderly people have not collapsed. I was really worried. For me - No thanks Leeds, Manchester airport in the future.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no