Best Economy Class Seats  

Leeds Bradford Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 242 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"baggage hall is miniscule"

(United Kingdom)

Leeds Bradford airport is a joke. There is a bus station style outdoor walkway that is up to a quarter mile to and from the plane. This is England, where the temperature can be from 0 to 20 degrees, not some tropical country. The baggage hall is miniscule, cramped, takes forever and ends up very fractious. You have to pay £1 for a trolley - avoid
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"parking confusing and costly if you get it wrong"

(United Kingdom)

Leeds Bradford is an awful airport. I only use it if I really must, preferring Manchester airpot (extra 30 minutes drive for me, but it's more than worth it to avoid this place). The airport layout is cramped, and filthy. Who's ever heard of an airport toilet that's run out of soap to wash your hands? During departure, I had a problem and the customer service staff who helped me out was great, very friendly and more than happy to help. Arrival was a whole different story. Had a problem with the parking gate on exit, and the guy who answered the telecom at the gate really couldn't be bothered at all. He mumbled something and hung up the call. The parking is very confusing so if you're looking to only stay for a moment, know where the 1 hour free parking is before you come, as wandering into the drop off area can lead to £3 fee for 20 minutes (including if you accidentally stray through the drop off zone). And £18 for 1 hour's parking in the drop off zone, which is different to the short stay (£11 for there). Very confusing, and costly if you get it wrong.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"all drop off areas far from the terminal"

(United Kingdom)

Just when I thought Leeds Bradford could not get any worse I landed here at 18:00. Four planes had landed, no buses to take you to terminal, 25 min wait and on entering the baggage reclaim over 500 people crammed in all trying to get out through two automatic doors while the staff did nothing to prevent the crush. This airport needs to restrict its flights until it modernises and cleans up its act. It also does it self no good with its mafia style taxi service and £3 drop off fee. Plus all drop off areas are far from the terminal. At most other airports customers can drop off at the terminal not a 100 metre windswept walk.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"whole airport needs renovating"

(United Kingdom)

The airport is not large enough to take the passengers that it does. There is nowhere to sit whilst waiting for your gate number. In the arrivals department the toilets are filthy. Whole airport needs renovating. There seems to be priority offloading of bags not taken off in landing order.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"in need of renovation"

(United Kingdom)

I have to say I am ashamed at our local airport. It's dirty, unkempt and in need of renovation. It clearly is unable to cope with the amount of work it now has to deal with. I have friends traveling from Canada soon and we had planned to use this airport for a trip to Europe however I am having to re-think as I really am ashamed of it. The baggage collection area is like a busy warehouse (with filthy toilets to match). The managers need to walk the floor to get an idea of what it's like.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"you will have to wait far too long"

(United Kingdom)

Not the welcome to Yorkshire I would have hoped for. The only reason I use this airport is because it is the closest to my home. I am ashamed of the area immediately outside the terminal building which is bearable in the summertime but frankly cold, draughty and depressing on all other occasions. I dread returning to the airport as regardless of the time your plane arrives you will have to wait far too long to have your passport checked, if four desks are not enough then open some more. Is anyone monitoring this situation? The final insult are the ladies toilets in the baggage collection area of the airport they are dirty and appear to be poorly maintained, if I were a manager at this airport I would feel obliged to rectify this as a priority.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"£3.00 extortion charge"

(United Kingdom)

As much as I want to, I just cannot come to like Leeds Bradford Airport at all. I use it because it is local to me and that is the only reason I can think of. We were dropped off in front of the terminal costing £3.00 for 2 minutes of parking. This is quite simply extortion by the airport's owners. At least the Jet2 check was painless and then onto security. When will this airport finally sort out the departure process? Down one set of steps than up another set before down yet another load before exiting out to the walk of shame open to the elements to the waiting aircraft. Coming back was just about tolerable. Finally, the moving stairs are working but still the long walk and wait at immigration. At least our bags showed up reasonably quickly and then outside to be collected and another £3.00 extortion charge before departing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"couldn't cope with 4 flights at the same time"

(United Kingdom)

Leeds Bradford is an appalling airport. International? It couldn't even cope with 4 flights landing at the same time. Took 2 hours to get our bags off the plane. Aircraft steps took ages to connect up on arrival. Staff were rude and unhelpful. So disorganised - the airport in Menorca where we went was efficient, clean and staff were. I will be travelling from Manchester in future.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"signage is poor"

(United Kingdom)

All the same complaints as the other reviews. 1) Private monopoly taxi service hand in glove with the airport overcharges compared to other taxis, plus can't pick up at the door. 2) Signage is poor to Free drop off which they have put as far away as possible and have now reduced its size. 3) £3 drop off charge and now pressurising police to prosecute people dropping off on the road. 4) Not enough seating space. 5) Not enough security staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"greedy beyond belief"

(United Kingdom)

Leeds Bradford might be the greediest airport in the country? We had to pay £3.00 to drop my son and his girlfriend off for 30 seconds - absolutely scandalous. We have decided as a family as it takes just as long to get to Manchester Airport which is 5 times the size and charges nothing will use there in the future. We also witnessed over zealous traffic wardens cleaning up on the approach roads were hard pressed families drop their friends and family off on the approach road. They say they have a free 1 hour park zone 5 minutes from the terminal which is great when it's not covered and raining with heavy suitcases. Greedy beyond belief.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no