Top 100 Airlines  

Leeds Bradford Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 233 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"greedy beyond belief"

(United Kingdom)

Leeds Bradford might be the greediest airport in the country? We had to pay £3.00 to drop my son and his girlfriend off for 30 seconds - absolutely scandalous. We have decided as a family as it takes just as long to get to Manchester Airport which is 5 times the size and charges nothing will use there in the future. We also witnessed over zealous traffic wardens cleaning up on the approach roads were hard pressed families drop their friends and family off on the approach road. They say they have a free 1 hour park zone 5 minutes from the terminal which is great when it's not covered and raining with heavy suitcases. Greedy beyond belief.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"poor signage"

(United Kingdom)

Be warned security can be very slow - they quote a queue time of 2 min 30 but it was 20 mins today. The primary aim of the airport is to extract money from passengers. The monopoly taxis company (Arrow) have inflated prices compared to local companies - I would try SJK as they are based just down the road. Poor signage for dropping off encourages you fall into the £3 minimum charge. You have to pay for trolleys. They encourage you to pay a fast-track security fee I presume because queue times are long. Having lived in Yorkshire for 14 years it is sad to see it become so focused on extracting money from passengers,
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"taxis are a rip off"

(United Kingdom)

Arrow Taxis at Leeds Bradford Airport are a total rip off. I live 3 miles away from the airport. On arrival from a holiday in Spain today Arrow Taxis charged £17.00 for 3 miles. They have the contract with the airport as the sole taxi company. That's fine but when they are ripping customers off how can this be acceptable? I've used Arrow for 6 years and always had a good and fair service. The last 6 months have been a complete change. I got a taxi to Leeds train station last week with Arrow which is approx 6 miles away for £9.00, so how can 3 miles be £17.00?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"staff were cheerful and swift"

(United Kingdom)

Having arrived at Leeds Bradford airport one hour before our flight to Dublin was due to leave and having checked in online we were swiftly passed through security. A short wait at the boarding gate before a long walk down the tin tunnel to our aircraft which departed on time, we didn't have time to shop or have a drink before boarding. Our return flight in the evening was delayed due to aircraft technical issues dictating a swop to a stand by aircraft in Dublin. Arriving back at Leeds Bradford, stand 9, we were boarded onto buses for a ridiculously short ride around the corner to arrivals. Would have been far quicker walking. Up the stairs, through customs very quickly and back down stairs through baggage reclaim and out. No problems departing or arriving, staff were cheerful and swift, cannot comment on shops or seating on this occasion as we used neither.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"fast, efficient and courteous"

(United Kingdom)

Flybe to Belfast City. Check-in via mobile app so went straight to security, this was fast, efficient and courteous. Walked through the Duty Free shop to visit the toilets adjacent to the Yorkshire Lounge to find the male toilets out of order. I walked through to the Saltaire Bar to find the male toilets there also out of order. Generally the departures lounge was dirty and unpleasant to wait in. The wi-fi was not working either. On return, we had to board a bus for what appeared to be a 45 second journey from the plane to the terminal - much to the bemusement of fellow passengers. I tried to visit the Male toilets in the arrivals hall, yes, you guessed it, out of order. Not my day.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport was over crowded"

(United Kingdom)

Awful airport. We will never travel from there again. We had prepaid for parking but there were no spaces when we arrived, no staff about and no/poor signs to deal with this. The airport was over crowded and cramped. Took over half an hour for a bus to arrive to take us to the terminal when we arrived back (at 2am when we were the only flight arriving). Complaints staff who I emailed later were rude and unhelpful. Awful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it is a complete rip off"

(United Kingdom)

The airport is local so it has that going for it. It's fine if you don't have to spend any time in it but otherwise it is a complete rip off. £3 to drop off, and £9 if you stay more than 10 minutes. The taxi arrangement on arrival is truly third world - you have to use the one firm allowed on site and wait until one of their drivers is ready to set off for your destination meanwhile having to wait up to 20 minutes in their nasty little hut on the parking lot. It is like waiting for your item to show up at Argos! An airport run by accountants where passengers, and all the services they require, are just used a revenue generators for the scavenging Private Equity owners - who have not spent a penny on facilities since acquiring it form the Council a couple fo years ago. Just truly nasty!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not a customer friendly airport"

(United Kingdom)

Leeds Bradford is not a customer friendly airport. Only use it because its local. From having to pay to be dropped off to lack of seating and a very cramped layout. Charged £9 when I was being picked up through no fault of mine. Total rip off. Avoid if possible and use East Midlands.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"security staff pleasant and helpful"

(Spain)

In most ways Leeds Bradford Airport is as bad as ever, but credit where it's due. On this occasion the security staff were pleasant and helpful. That did help to make up for the unreasonable drop off fee, the poor catering, the lack of decent seating other than in the bars etc and the dreadful walk down the world's longest, freezing cold tin bus stop like structure to the plane.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"limited number of shops and seating"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived at the airport in horrendous weather, gale force winds and driving rain. The usual £3.00 drop off fee and a short walk in the open to the terminal front. Check in queues and security queues were not too bad. Our flight had a one hour boarding delay due to the weather during which time the majority of the seating areas filled right up. Limited number of shops and seating didnt encourage us to wander round to kill the time. Boarded after a one hour delay, short bus ride to the aircraft. 2 hours sat on the plane without moving due to the adverse weather, constant updates and appologies from the crew but no refreshments were allowed to be served in case a weather window opened which would have necessitated a speedy departure. After 2 hours an announcement that the flight was cancelled due to the weather, a short bus ride back to the arrivals area. Speedy passage straight through customs and again a short outdoor walk to the pick up area and another £3 fee. Having seen how the departures filled up during our wait i can well imagine the rush hour crushes at peak times and how facilities would be streched. A very convenient airport for ourselves but think it would be streched to the limit at times.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes