Vote Now  

Leeds Bradford Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 263 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"a very poorly managed airport"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I prepaid to use the Premium Car Park at Leeds Bradford Airport. Never having been before I looked for signs for where to go. Went round their car park system twice including talking to staff at the barriers for directions and to " let me out". One member of staff hadn't heard of the Premium car park and another did a pretty good job at winding me up. Eventually got parked. On my return, I drove to the Car Park exit barrier which refused to lift (when booking online, I was advised that the auto number plate recognition system would make my exit a seamless exercise). The barrier machine read out said that I had to pay £135 for my 4 day stay, so I pressed the Help button and spoke to the same staff that I spoke to 4 days earlier and explained that I had already prepaid. Eventually got through the barrier and this is meant to be Premium Service. I could go on but plenty said in other reviews. Clearly a very poorly managed airport. A shame really as it could be a useful alternative. Will avoid in future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"well 2 years on, its worse"

(United Kingdom)

I reviewed this airport in 2014 and hated it then, well 2 years on, its worse. Its terrible to get to with no major roads or train lines, the parking is expensive and not really convenient. The building itself is uninviting and a poor layout and design. I can't think of one positive. Return is no better with the dreaded long walk down the metal corridors, cold and windy. The whole place needs knocking down and re-building from scratch.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no mention of charge for a quick drop off"

(United Kingdom)

I was dropping the family off for a quick trip to New York today. At the drop off point there is no mention of charge for a quick drop off and was very disappointed to have been in the airport for no longer than 2 minutes and then having to pay a £3 charge! I called my wife on the way home and she was also disappointed with the Airport as it seem dirty, cups on the floor, food wrappers etc Nowhere to sit and a child had been sick in one of the walkways and it hadn't been cleaned up. Leeds and Bradford has been like this for a long time, very poor. Last summer we decided to fly to Spain from Newcastle, a much better Airport and will be trying not to use Leeds and Bradford ever again! They need investigating for over price car parking and poor cleaning standards.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"avoid at all costs if you can"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Avoid Leeds Bradford airport if you are a business or premium traveller. Pick up or Set down will cost you £3.00 and that's if you can get out inside 30 mins. Monopoly taxi service - overcharges comparatively. Check in area (Terminal A) chaotic, poor design shabby. Security is beyond appalling. Jam-packed. Shrieking 'assistants' incredibly slow. Waiting are other than the premium lounge (which is still poor) is a standard understaffed budget cafe. Onward transport links and situation of airport very poor but that's a reflection of lack of interest and planning from the surrounding local government. Avoid at all costs if you can. For many Manchester may be an alternative.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"what a dreadful airport"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | What a dreadful airport. Grubby, poor food choices and expensive, crowded, uncomfortable metal seats, long walk to aircraft through a filthy corridor, long queues at immigration on return, long wait for bags. Very small bus shelters outside so have to wait in the rain. Never again. Also £3 to drop off, don't bother with the airport parking use Sentinel.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very limited selection of shops airside"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | Not a great place to be, if you are early for a flight with a couple of hours to kill. Very limited selection of shops airside. Burger joint groundside, and a pub with food airside. Lighting in pub is so dim you can't read, and food is served on wooden blocks (what's wrong with plates?) Food is passable, but just about. No viewing area, a couple of slot machines, a TV with the sound turned down, and that's about it. Leeds Bradford must win the award for possibly the most surly security staff in the UK. Growls, no conversation, a smile would crack their faces, and with about 2 flights an hour to handle, they are not exactly overworked. Waiting area for flight (gate 3) has seats for about 10 people, and it is freezing cold. Snack bar in waiting area has never been open for the five or six times I've used the airport. Best advice if using Leeds Bradford is to arrive just in time to check in and board your flight, because there is absolutely nothing here to make you want to linger any longer than you have to.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never gets any better"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Leeds Bradford has to be the worst UK airport by a long way. Firstly getting there is an expensive business due to a £3 drop off charge and you are dropped off a good way from the terminal building. As this is the highest UK domestic airport it's often wet and windy. The so-called free drop off is too far away to be any use. All the airport parking is poor (use Sentinel off site). They apologise for long queues at immigration due to a number of flights arriving at the same time - who schedules this? They do of course, planes do not just decide to land when they feel like it. There is only 1 airbridge which often is not working. If you want to contact the airport for any reason they use a premium rate line and then do not even reply to emails in a timely manner. Seating is poor - just everything about this place is hateful. It never gets any better and it is a fact that every airport where flights go to from Leeds Bradford is far better than this place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"charged us 3 pounds to exit their car park"

(Canada)

I booked a rental car at Leeds Bradford airport and went to pick it up. Because there was no ATM in the village where I was staying I asked the taxi to wait outside while I got cash from the ATM in the airport. Unbelieveably the airport ATM's do not accept North American cards. I returned to the car and asked the driver to take me to a bank. The airport then charged us 3 pounds to exit their car park, which we had been in for less than 3 minutes. They have no drop off lane so you have no chouce but to enter their airport. We found a bank in a nearby town, returned to the airport, where I paid the taxi driver, and then got hit for another 3 pounds so the driver could exit the airport car park again. The car rental company turned out not to be located in the arrivals hall, as the website stated, but actually 700 meters away through a series of car parks so criss crossed by fences that it is actually difficult to pass through on foot. I ended up spending 18 pounds on taxi fare and another 6 on car parking which I did not use. The taxi ride from the village I had been staying to the airport was 3 miles. I filled out a complaint form at the time, but as the staff said would be the case, I have heard nothing. Take from this: 1) Make sure you have cash. The ATMs may not accept your card. 2) Have 3 pounds available for the privilege of driving through their airport. 3) Try to avoid all need to use Leeds Bradford airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst introduction to Yorkshire"

(United Kingdom)

Okay the secret is out this airport is a dump, and the worst introduction to Yorkshire you could possibly imagine. The seating is dirty, the toilets are dirty, the food too expensive, and when you have to walk for miles to get to your plane in a glass covered shelter which should have been retired after WWII. Even the staff have had enough, so please whoever is getting rich please put some of the money back into bringing this facility into the 21st century and provide your passengers with an airport the county can be proud of.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"a long frustrating wait queuing with hundreds"

(United Kingdom)

I wonder if Sir Gary Verity's "Welcome to Yorkshire" slogan would please the many arriving at Leeds Bradford Airport. For some it may be their first glimpse of the UK and for others they must wonder if they have landed at the right airport or have been deposited into a third world country. If the arrivals procedure needed a licence then Leeds Bradford's should be revoked. In order to get your cash on the way out the management are quick to charge for drop off parking and spend money on sparkling duty free walkways and outlets but arrivals are very much the opposite. As a local resident the shabby trail into the rear of this building is nothing short of shameful and reflects a poor pictures of the UK and Yorkshire. Herded up and down back door stairways after a long walk through a dismal bus station shelter you end up in a school corridor. If you are very lucky maybe you will pass along this without having to tell your pickup to go for a cup of tea and something to eat. If you are not so lucky and your flight arrives around the same time as another you will have a long frustrating wait queuing with hundreds. Shuffling along at a snail’s pace in an area with no facilities and no staff you wonder if you will ever see the light of day again. Tired and weary people meeting the zigzag barrier at the end and the few on passport control duty is the grand finale to "Welcome To Yorkshire". This airport needs serious investment into its arrivals procedure, it's not good enough has been neglected for far too long and customers expect a lot better when arriving home. Remember the back door is just as important as the front.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no