Top 100 Airports  

Las Vegas Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 81 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"terminal also lacks the facilities"

(China)

Departure from Las Vegas Terminal 3 was a nightmare. It took a half hour queing to reach the security desk. When I was through security, an officer in the hall randomly asked to rescan my bag, while the security scanning was lax. This terminal also lacks the facilities of the better Domestic terminal. Immigration signage is not clear.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"staff friendly and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Always dread arriving in USA on holiday after past experiences of lengthy delays at Boston however Las Vegas Airport was a pleasant surprise. Friendly TSA staff (never thought I'd say that) and was through immigration in about 10-mins. Again on return trip out of LasV the security queues were not too bad and the TSA staff friendly and helpful - Boston should take note. Quite a few charging stations once you are through security along with a mixture of various shops/cafes and other eating outlets. Would have no hesitation flying into/out of this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"a bit disappointing"

(Denmark)

Immigration personnel are terribly slow and not very welcoming. Shopping facilities are non-existent compared to other same-size airports - 4 of the same shops with magazines and newspapers. 2 identical sport shops. Dining facilities are ok with Burger King, Carls Junior and 2 cafe's. Spacious and clean. A bit disappointing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"incredibly unhelpful"

(United States)

Just went through security at McCarran airport. The TSA members there were very rude and incredibly unhelpful. They even treated the elderly passengers very inconsiderately. Loved Las Vegas but the service in the airport will definitely have us thinking twice before returning. Customer service must not be a job requirement as there was absolutely none shown. Having traveled to various locations I can honestly say that this was one of the worst experiences that my family and I have ever experienced.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"a truly unique experience"

(United States)

Waking up at 4 in the morning isn't something most of us would enjoy, waking up in at 4 in the morning to catch a flight probably seems even more dreadful to some. I don't expect much from airports when traveling based on the fact they are designed to harbor the vehicles taking us from point A to B, but Terminal 3 at McCarran International is just amazing. By far one of my favorite airports, free wifi and slot machines to entertain you, a truly unique experience. Plenty of shops and restaurant options, whether you want fast food or gourmet they got it, want to shop for quality perfume or maybe a magazine for the flight, it's all available here. If you have the option, ensure you depart/arrive at Terminal 3, lack of foot traffic(It was recently constructed) makes it clean and gives it a new, "modern" feel.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very comfortable seating"

(United States)

Flew JetBlue Airways between LGB and LAS. Terminal 3 at Las Vegas is one of my favorites. It has an airy feel with very comfortable seating. Terminal has a variety of dining options to choose from. Free wifi works very well. Security during afternoon takes a little longer because of the international flights departing from T3 (British Airways, Virgin Atlantic etc.) Baggage claim area is enormous. If you are used to the chaos of Southwest Airlines Terminal 1 at Las Vegas, then flying JetBlue Airways from Terminal 3 will feel like heaven.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"had a small-town feel"

(United States)

Flew out of McCarran on a Saturday night with my fiancee. As my only experiences prior to this for departing flights were at Phoenix Sky Harbor and at LAX, I was expecting a bustling, intense, borderline-impossible check-in and security screening process. We got dropped off at the Terminal 3 entrance (we flew Frontier) and I kid you not, within 30 minutes, we were checked in, screened through TSA (their agents were incredibly friendly and humorous) and shuttled to our gate through the people-mover system they had. I was most definitely blown away by the efficiency and level of service that McCarran had to offer. For a big-city airport, it certainly had a small-town feel with the high speed of check-in and high quality of service. It was worth driving 200 miles one-way from Southern California, as opposed to driving 80 miles to LAX. Would fly from here again in a heartbeat.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"clean and aesthetically pleasing"

(United Kingdom)

Las Vegas airport was clean and aesthetically pleasing with a simple transfer yet the staff well the majority are. Grumpy and rude with few manners and are not good at their job. The restaurants are few and of low quality with little to offer the only positive is that. The gates are huge with plenty of seating and the scenery is spectacular.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"most unique airport in the world"

(United States)

I transited through Las Vegas while traveling on Southwest Airlines from John Wayne Airport to Houston Lobby. What makes Las Vegas the most unique airport in the world are the slot machines inside the Terminal. Passengers are welcome to try their luck at the slot machines while waiting for their flight. Since Vegas is a hub for Southwest Airlines, their terminal is very busy. As a result, the seating areas and restrooms tend to be crowded. McCarran Airport does offer free wifi. The airport also boasts views of surrounding mountains, and the world-famous Las Vegas Casinos.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

Las Vegas Airport customer review

(Hong Kong)

The airport upon our visit in September 2014 was clean efficient and spacious in the new terminal. The security process which does take too long in most US cities was up to the excessive time scale I have become accustomed to. However luggage handling collection was much improved. My negative experiences on my last two trips has been the very low standard of the counter staff at the airlines check in desk. On this occasion she insisted on me having a China visa in my passport to visit Hong Kong which is not required. I showed her my HK resident card but she insisted on a visa was dismissive and ignorant of the visa requirements for entry and refused to check them. Eventually she checked myself and my partner - but at other ends of the plane even though we checked in very early. This was corrected elsewhere. American and United airlines seem to have the most rude check in staff. Happy with the others.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 60 Reviews