Las Vegas Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 88 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"absolutely unbearable"

(United States)

Verified Review | Las Vegas is one of the worst airports I've ever been to. The staff are rude, which makes the long lines, perpetual waiting times, trashed bathrooms, and wifi that kicks you off every few minutes absolutely unbearable. My experience was so miserable it makes me want to scream. And thanks a million to the staff member that threw out my lunch! I have been traveling with appropriately sized containers to make sure something like this didn't happen for years, yet now my less than 4 oz container is now more than 4 oz and you want to escort me an hour back in time to the back of the line to keep the container? At the very least the staff that couldn't figure out how to scan my boarding pass and told me I needed to go back across the airport to reprint it could have been more polite (and after protesting, another staff member at least tried the pass and got it to work). Las Vegas Airport, thanks for making me never want to come back to the state. Yes, it was that bad.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"great service in and out"

(United States)

Verified Review | Great service in and out at Las Vegas Airport. Great food, helpful staff (including AA, Spirit, TSA etc) all was very pleasant. Our flight out was cancelled but everyone we encountered did everything possible to make our stay in and out pleasant. They still have areas where we can smoke. We arrived with no drama. We were taken to the rental car terminal and back again was awesome - Viva Las Vegas.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"smoking areas past security"

(United States)

The prices at Las Vegas Airport are prohibitive, but what else is new. It was dirty when we got there but it must have been at shift change because shortly after sitting down a crew of workers came through and cleaned the place up nicely. The absolute best part of this airport in the eyes of a smoker is there are smoking areas past security so you can smoke in a glass room with vents while waiting for your plane.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"the staff (TSA) were rude"

(United States)

Other than a very nice woman working in one of the essentials shops, the staff (TSA) were rude. The woman at the ticket counter asked me if I wanted to push the retractable handle down on my suitcase or just have them break it when loading. Then, there was the escalator ordeal, which involved a backup of travelers at the top, where TSA security screening is located. A female employee was positioned behind the ropes where people step off the escalator, apparently, to instruct people to move right upon exiting. However, her screaming, and I am not exaggerating for effect, was creating more confusion and hesitation, resulting in a moment of panic for those of us that were trapped in a momentary crush. Perhaps some signage at the bottom of escalator or recorded overhead audio instructions would help, especially for the elderly or physically disabled. TSA directions guy, same experience. Yelling and pointing, as if he were conducting traffic control at the scene of an accident. His accent, combined with volume and hand gestures, made it all the harder to understand. The lady behind me asked, "what does party of 4 mean?" He was actually yelling "podium 4". Lastly, if a customer inadvertently packs a banned item in carry-on bag, such as brand new bottle of hair product, there is no need for a lecture (yes, I got one). A simple "sorry, but this is not allowed", will suffice. And no, I don't feel the need to walk along to the garbage can to watch it being disposed of, just let me go on my way (possibly this is policy). On a positive note, cleanliness, amenities and seating comfort was excellent. The airport itself, is one of the nicest I've been to. Maybe the staff were just having a bad day.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Seating was adequate and comfortable"

(Canada)

Verified Review | We arrived at about 10 in the morning, the staff were tired and everybody was glued to the slot machines in the centre of the terminal. The huge arrivals sign was convenient to show where Arrivals should go, after a 2 storey escalator and one small baggage claim later, we were out of there. When we returned to depart later that week, we turned up one hour early so we had to wait an hour before check-in. Seating was adequate and comfortable. Check-in process was fast and effective. One confusing thing is that I was travelling with a friend and I got exempted for TSA Pre Check. So we had to split lines and Wait for him after security. Overall smooth and efficient. After that we went to a small restaurant the east end of the terminal. Quick bite to eat and was delicious. Gate boarded efficiently and on time. Adequate seating while waiting for boarding call. Overall a clean, fast, and efficient airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"the international terminal impressed"

(United Kingdom)

My first use of this airport and the international terminal impressed. Coming in, a short walk and I cleared immigration and collected baggage in about 20 minutes. Going out, check in and security took little more than 5 minutes and it was quiet mid evening. It is a long thin terminal so some walking may be required.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
2/10

"terminal also lacks the facilities"

(China)

Departure from Las Vegas Terminal 3 was a nightmare. It took a half hour queing to reach the security desk. When I was through security, an officer in the hall randomly asked to rescan my bag, while the security scanning was lax. This terminal also lacks the facilities of the better Domestic terminal. Immigration signage is not clear.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"staff friendly and helpful"

(United Kingdom)

Always dread arriving in USA on holiday after past experiences of lengthy delays at Boston however Las Vegas Airport was a pleasant surprise. Friendly TSA staff (never thought I'd say that) and was through immigration in about 10-mins. Again on return trip out of LasV the security queues were not too bad and the TSA staff friendly and helpful - Boston should take note. Quite a few charging stations once you are through security along with a mixture of various shops/cafes and other eating outlets. Would have no hesitation flying into/out of this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"a bit disappointing"

(Denmark)

Immigration personnel are terribly slow and not very welcoming. Shopping facilities are non-existent compared to other same-size airports - 4 of the same shops with magazines and newspapers. 2 identical sport shops. Dining facilities are ok with Burger King, Carls Junior and 2 cafe's. Spacious and clean. A bit disappointing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"incredibly unhelpful"

(United States)

Just went through security at McCarran airport. The TSA members there were very rude and incredibly unhelpful. They even treated the elderly passengers very inconsiderately. Loved Las Vegas but the service in the airport will definitely have us thinking twice before returning. Customer service must not be a job requirement as there was absolutely none shown. Having traveled to various locations I can honestly say that this was one of the worst experiences that my family and I have ever experienced.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 66 Reviews