Lanzarote Arrecife Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th January 2015

Arrival OK. Quickly off the plane and baggage re-claim time reasonable. On return some issues around the staff. Lady on bag drop desk very pleasant but security staff brusque and ill mannered. Appreciate that they have a job to do but shouting "laptop/I pod" randomly at passengers and waving hands does not make for a happy experience. So busy searching for the huge list of things being shouted at me (most of which I didn't have!) was then turned on my heel by a guard shouting "lady - belt!". Could see that older passengers and those with young children were getting a bit stressed. However we hadn't yet met the lady in duty free! On purchasing a gift we were asked if we had 20 cents. Whilst getting out purse/wallet to try and assist we were assailed with a raised voice and a snatched note when we could not apparently magic up the requested coin within 10 seconds. Beer on the terrace very expensive but some decent sandwiches in the shop next to Burger King which we enjoyed on the flight home. This airport used to be better than this. Have scored based on the airport overall - there is no category for staff!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th December 2014

Security search area has been revamped and enlarged which will hopefully put an end to the queues stretching back into the check-in area. Went straight through with no delay at all.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd March 2014

Flew back yesterday (Thursday). Queue for security stretched back past. Check in desks. Staff were rude and very unhelpful. Did not seem to have anything like enough scanners for the volume of traffic.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
6/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 16th December 2013

Recently passed through here again without problem. Departed on a Saturday security well organised and no queues. From bag drop to airside in less than half an hour. Can be different at busy times especially Thursdays as per my previous comments. Terminal is adequate and no long walks to gate.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
1/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 16th December 2013

As before quite pleasant small airport let down by its security - just rude and confrontational. Arrival was OK but we waited some time for the luggage even though the airport was quiet. Thomson check-in slowish but why don't the security people make it clear they want electronic items separately and who thought forcing a passenger to put a buggy through the x-ray machine when it was obviously too big was sensible.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 13th December 2013

Arrivals and security very quick and efficient. Baggage reclaim poor and slow. On leaving huge queues after check in to get to security and confusing instructions from staff who were mismanaging the lines when you got close. Surly security staff and hold ups caused by slow screening due to operator stopping belt to chat with friends! Absolute rubbish system. Airside crowded and this in December! Must be absolute murder in peak season.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th November 2013

Ridiculous walk to reach the coaches on arrival. This however pales into insignificance given the absolute chaos upon departure! Long check in queues at Thomson desks and then even longer queues for security. The lack of organisation and rude personnel had to be seen to be believed. We arrived at the airport 2 hours before departure and only just made it onto the plane in time. No chance of a drink or duty free shopping. It was my friends' first visit to Lanzarote and she loved the holiday but will not be returning due to the airport experience.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th September 2013

Both incoming and departure are difficult in this poorly air conditioned building. The staff are very slow and my experience at the airport was very poor.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 7th December 2012

Saturday lunchtime flight. Found the security queue snaked right back to in front of the check-in area probably due to several German charter flights at the same time. In fairness though it moved fairly quickly and from arrival to airside took no longer than 40 minutes I have experienced much worse as would those with longer check-in queues. No queuing ropes or staff to monitor the queue. If you have a pre-booked transfer these appear to be leaving from the upper departures level requiring negotiating a ramp up to it far less convenient to the previous arrangement when you walked straight from arrivals to the coach bays. Otherwise it is fairly civilised.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Lanzarote Arrecife Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 19th November 2012

ACE to EMA. 6 gates opened for 3 UK flights leaving within 30 minutes of each other. After waiting in Online Baggage Drop queue for over an hour and with the remaining 5 gates almost clear it was questionable whether any flights could be boarded in time. No organisation at all no assistance to clear confusion no communication. Pitiful shopping facilities and overpricing in duty free area. Only positive airport was clean. If only Lanzarote had another airport!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews