La Guardia Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 69 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"This airport is a total disaster"

(United States)

Unverified | This airport is a total disaster. They are under construction so go figure. There is a lot of traffic due to the exterior color metrication. The TSA pre-check was fast. Once in the terminal there are a few restaurants and a couple of stores. Food and beverage prices are a little high, your typical airport prices. The airport crew can be a little nasty and not helpful. They didn't allow me to start inside the terminal as my flights kept on being canceled and got stranded there for 3 days. The construction means that some areas are closed, and everything feels right.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"airport is a total disaster"

(United States)

Unverified | This airport is a total disaster. They are under construction so go figure. There is a lot of traffic due to the exterior color metrication. The TSA pre-check was fast. Once in the terminal there are a few restaurants and a couple of stores. Food and beverage prices are a little high, your typical airport prices. The airport crew can be a little nasty and not helpful. They didn't allow me to start inside the terminal as my flights kept on being canceled and got stranded there for 3 days. The construction means that some areas are closed, and everything feels right.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"a total disaster"

(United States)

Verified Review | La Guardia airport is a total disaster. They are under construction so go figure. There is a lot of traffic due to the exterior works. The TSA pre-check was fast. Once in the terminal there are a few restaurants and a couple of stores. Food and beverage prices are a little high, your typical airport prices. The airport crew can be a little nasty and not helpful. They didn't allow me to stay inside the terminal as my flights kept on being canceled and got stranded there for 3 days. The construction means that some areas are closed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"woman is still there doing nothing"

(United States)

Unverified | Friday July 21. I arrive at the airport to meet my daughter and her 3-year-old son. Their Spirit flight from Chicago is arriving at least one hour late. I am told the only place to wait for arriving passengers is near baggage claim. There is a woman there, apparently doing nothing, in a kind of uniform wearing a badge reading something like "passenger assistant". I ask her where to find an arrivals monitor. She laughs and says: "there are no such monitors here". I ask where to find them elsewhere, she says "there are only departures monitors". I express my surprise, she keeps laughing and she says "this is how this airport is right now". Then I ask her to please find information about Spirit 630, she laughs again and says "it's impossible". Then I wander about the airport, finally spotting, on the floor above, an arrivals monitor. The arrival appears to be imminent, so I go downstairs not to miss my daughter. Of course I still don't know whether the plane has landed. The woman is still there doing nothing.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"through security in less than 10 minutes"

(Canada)

Unverified | 7.30am departure on Air Canada in La Guardia Terminal B on a Monday morning could have been an anxious experience but it was shockingly smooth. We were through security in less than 10 minutes. The A gate area is small, but there was seating for all and food options available with short queues at 6.30am. There was even a tiny duty free shop open. 30min of free wifi is available and worked fine.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"staff friendly and helpful"

(United States)

We arrived at La Guardia Airport because our flight out of JFK was cancelled and we were re-routed. Staff at the ticket counter (Delta) were courteous and helpful (at 5:00 a.m.). We were booked on a flight that didn't leave until 14 hours later, but staff suggested we go on the stand-by list, and we were in the air within an hour. The gate seating was very adequate. There were iPads to use free, and were able to charge our phone. Staff at the gate were also very friendly and helpful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"extremely poorly maintained facility"

(United States)

Verified Review | Our 5-hour layover at La Guardia Airport was very unpleasant. We were in the B Terminal for the entire layover. The women's restroom had only 1 stall, the wait was long, & the only sink was clogged & already half-filled with "used" water. We were subjected to a dirty terminal, as well as having to breathe plane fumes in what was already a stuffy & poorly ventilated waiting area/corridor. Until such time as we receive confirmed evidence that this airport has been upgraded & cleaned up, we will not be choosing flights that either arrive or depart from this extremely poorly maintained facility.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"nowhere to sit"

(United States)

Verified Review | I arrived at La Guardia airport in American / Delta terminal and had to wait 50 minutes to meet my colleague flying in on a separate flight. There is nowhere to sit - period. When I enquired I was told by an airport employee that all seating was taken out due to the homeless population. As a traveler who has paid for a flight into NY that should not become my burden. I am saddened by the homeless population but I am a senior citizen north of 60 and to not have a place to sit seems unhealthy and unreasonable.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"parking buses are inconsistent and sporadic"

(United States)

Verified Review | I understand that the parking is difficult and you have to leave at least another hour plus. The buses are so inconsistent and sporadic at La Guardia that the system is in disarray. Upon our arrival for our first flight the bus we needed was no where to be found. Another bus radioed the correct bus and no answer. He was nice enough to bring us close to our terminal since we waited over 40 minutes. If this driver didn't help us we probably would have missed our flight. Upon our return the same senerio happened- no directions and every employee we asked hadn't a clue. We waited 40 minutes and the driver stops and talked to everyone he knows bringing the trip to retrieve our car close to a hour and 10 min. The airport should institute and educate directions to their employees and have signs for where to go. Airport staff as far as TSA, American Airlines staff and the Hudson news staff were excellent. This isn't our first time parking since construction. Once the parking issue is complete it will be seamless like prior to the construction.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"signage is confusing"

(United Kingdom)

Just a short visit to La Guardia airport but one I will never forget. Staff are 50/50 between ok and horrible. Signage is confusing. Nice doesn't feature and helpfulness was swapped some time ago with disdain, apathy and hatred for mankind. I don't want to come through here ever again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 69 Reviews