Kuwait Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 35 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"cannot compete with the major airports"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Worst International Airport in the Middle East. It cannot compete with the major airports in Saudi, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman or UAE. It doesn't have Wi-Fi, toilets are dirty. Airport Personnel are not customer service oriented nor friendly. Their lounge does not have enough variety of food and drinks to offer and the only place you can connect to Wi-Fi. When boarding, you cannot even take any drinks you purchased from their stores.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"condition was pathetic"

(India)

Not Verified | I stayed there for 5 hrs. Breakfast was good. We had to go to the first floor, the elevator was not working, everybody had to lift their handbag and go upstairs. It was quite difficult. Toilet was so bad, it was flooded with water, no soap, no toilet paper. Condition was pathetic.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Really poor customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The worst of the bunch as no WiFi networks or partnership with global networks. Really poor customer service in the duty free and service level on all areas. Toilets are unclean and water filled the floor. Products are very pricey alone with a very discriminative nation. The nationals do get a very different service to the rest. Do not recommend anyone to choose as a transit airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"in the same condition after 17 years"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I had used Kuwait airport for transit for the first time in 2001 and the experience was just awful. I always thought that the airport would have been refurbished in last 17 years or there would have been some good changes. To my surprise, I found that airport was in the same condition after 17 years. In fact it was worse, because this is the only airport in the world which I know doesn't have WiFi. No disrespect to other passengers but some were washing their hands and faces in the dustbin and the waiting lounge was in an absolutely filthy condition. Most of the power sockets were not working so we were unable to charge our phones. I did not get proper replies from the airport staff, they just did not care.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"extremely disappointed"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | This airport is a total disgrace, above all for its lack of toilets (I only saw three small toilets) in the transit zone, which were extremely busy and pretty dirty and the absence of free WiFi. Is Kuwait a developed country? Extremely disappointed in this airport and I don't think I'll ever travel with Kuwait Airways anymore.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"toilet doors are broken"

(United States)

Unverified | Airport security took my solid bar of soap. Even after they opened it and saw it was a bar of soap the uniformed security yelled at me they would throw it away or I had to leave the airport - ignoring my pleas that is was not a liquid or cream. Even if it was melted down the size was smaller than 100ml bottled object. Toilet doors are broken and do not lock and my phone never could connect to the wi-fi, if it even exists.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"toilets not at all clean and dry"

(India)

Verified Review | Yesterday I had a connecting flight to catch from London to India via Kuwait. Toilets were not at all clean and dry. I tried 2 different near gate 27. Police officers are not aware of rules and regulations and this creates lot of trouble. Flights are never on time and process is time consuming.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"total lack of professionalism"

(India)

Verified Review | Kuwait Airport is not up to international standards. The toilets are tiny with 3-4 units in them. There are hardly any points to charge phones or laptop unless you have an international adapter. The staff are not least bothered about people traveling. They made a wrong announcement about the final call of my flight an hour before boarding even began leading many passengers to panic and crowd the gate. They changed the gate many times without making any announcements. The so called free airport WiFo doesn't work. Essentially there is a total lack of professionalism.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"complacent and rude staff"

(United States)

Absolutely horrid experience. Arrived at Kuwait airport after a 20 hour trip from New York only to meet with the completely inefficient, complacent and rude staff at the immigration counter. There is no system. There were hardly anyone at the counters to cater to the multitude of people who arrived. They kept taking breaks and were completely apathetic to the people who just arrived to their country. They were completely unprofessional, demeaning and condescending to the people standing in line, often making people change lines just to accommodate "GCC" citizens. They have 8 counters marked for GCC citizens while they have one for all other nationalities. Absolutely ridiculous and unacceptable. It took 2.5 hours for something that shouldn't have taken no more than 15 mins. The airport in itself is poorly maintained. Will never ever consider traveling through this airport ever again. The people here have no sense of what it is to have customer service. They sell their country very poorly.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is very small, very dirty"

(Egypt)

Avoid it of you have other options for transiting in other airports. First airport is very small, very dirty, plus a very weird rule here forbidden staying in the airport for more than 8 hours, Kuwait Airways employee took my connection boarding pass forcing me to obtain an entry visa and asked me to stay at hotel until my flight's boarding, of course on my own expenses! Bathrooms are dirty. Inside the transit area there are few choices of shops and prices are very high. But if you decided to go out and enter Kuwait there are plenty of shops and restaurants at the departure & arrival areas, however very limited chairs! And for some reason it's 24 hours crowded, I think locals come here like if it's a mall! At last, there is no airport hotel! Yes the nearest airport is around 5km and you have to take a taxi.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews