Krakow Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

Krakow Airport customer review

Review by (Poland) 9th July 2015

Flying return with EasyJet to BSL. KRK is very small airport and not many things happen in the morning. Before 7am most of shops are closed. I found just two plugins in the whole departure hall. Before any departure, the hall is getting very busy and crowded. Anyways, airport is clean and good enough for regional travels. It is not so difficult to reach it from the city with a bus and the ticket cost isn`t high neither. Be prepared for a long time travel (up to 2 hrs) if you travel with a bus during rush hours (7-9am & 3-5pm) Very good duty free deals for alcoholic beverages (only of You leave EU) might be considered as a big plus.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit09-12-2014
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
na

Krakow Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 14th August 2014

Desperately in need of a new airport which is being built right now. Arrived in T2 just a kind of shed. Departing: airside was horror. When two flights or more are departing there is absolutely no sitting room. Crowded with people on the floor everywhere.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

Krakow Airport customer review

Review by (Spain) 2nd April 2013

Yesterday had a 'brilliant' opportunity to pay a visit to Krakow Airport. Sorry I should have had because due to fog in Krakow my flight from STN was for the second time in a year diverted to Katowice (KTW). We were then transferred by bus to Krakow which made my travel almost 3 hours longer than it originally was. Next time I won't choose KRK because of just a bad location and a huge risk of fog and diversions.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
6/10

Krakow Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 2nd January 2013

Two recent domestic return flights from WAW. Domestic terminal is tiny and resembles the former Etiuda terminal at WAW. Baggage reclaim is rather slow. Check-in is surprisingly quick despite long queues. Security and ground staff are fine. The free bus from the railway station is timed to pick up arrivals but is not so useful when leaving the domestic terminal - the bus can wait for up to 30 minutes at the international terminal so it's sometimes quicker to walk. Facilities consist of two shops and a cafe with minimal seating before security - not a problem when the flight is on time but my second flight was delayed by two hours due to fog which made things less pleasant. Overall a useful regional airport but nowhere near the standard of WAW - the great city of Krakow deserves better.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Krakow Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th September 2012

FRA-KRK arrived 5 minutes ahead of time. Terminal building is small with all aircraft parked on the apron and buses to the building no airbridges. 2 baggage reclaim belts and not much else apart from toilets and lost baggage counter. It could be very busy if more than one plane is arriving at the same time but just about OK for 1 flight plenty of free trolleys available. Arrivals Hall is at one end with the Car Rental and similar things easily available - Check-in is at the other end of the building. Car Park/Car Rental is in the multi- storey opposite the terminal building and looked very new (September 2012). Only flew into the airport so cannot comment on length of queues to Check-in or pass through security. The airport is small which means it has its own charms and challenges.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
2/10

Krakow Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 25th January 2012

Worst airport I've ever experienced. We were there on a Sunday morning in January - we'd arrived with 2.5+ hours before our flight was due to depart. We couldn't find the check-in desk as it was impossible to see beyond the queue of people waiting for security. Thankfully a staff member helped me out and pointed me in the right direction. Check-in was easy. It was then time to join the ridiculously long security queue which took 1.5 hours. It wouldn't have taken quite as long had people not been pushing ahead in the queue - people with children seemed to think they had priority along with people who hadn't left enough time (though who would have expected to wait for that long!). All in all it would certainly put me off travelling to Krakow again.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

Krakow Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th June 2011

Far too small for amount of traffic it handles - cramped and grubby check in. Very inadequate facilities after security tiny shop and coffee bar only. Reasonable seating at gate - however in desperate need of expansion.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

Krakow Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th April 2011

Dreadful overcrowded lacking facilities that even the smallest airports elsewhere seem to have. I will now avoid it and fly to Warsaw. The train service to Krakow is preferable to another interminable wait at Krakow.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Krakow Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th January 2011

The airport is clearly far too small for the amount of people trying to go through it. Krakow is a nice up and coming city with lots to offer tourists. However they really need to sort the airport out. if you finally manage to check in you get to join possibly the longest queue in the world to get through security. There are only 3 metal detectors for the entire airport and the staff are in no hurry to get people through. On top of that the people of poland do not seem to understand the concept of queuing. It is simply a free for all with everyone just pushing in and no staff around to stop this blatant act going on.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Krakow Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st August 2010

We had rented a car from Warsaw and 1st problem on arrival at Krakow Balice is there are no signs for Car Rental return meaning lost time while we found where to return the car - you have to go to the 5th floor of the multi-story car part. There are no car rental staff to greet you on arrival we had to park our car in a different companies bay and go to the desk in the arrivals - totally chaotic. Ultimately this led to us missing our flight despite having arrived 90 minutes before departure. Facilities for passengers travelling with young children are limited; the self-service cafeteria on the 1st floor has a small pay area for kids; access to wi-fi (needed to re-book flights) is only possible if you already had pre-paid access there are fixed coin-operated internet terminals in the main concourse but these are pretty useless. To cap it all having taken the lift with our pushchair trolley loaded with bags 2 children the lift was broken when we wanted to go back to the ground floor - only option stairs - not a good experience! Overall I would say Krakow is not up to the necessary standard for a popular European city and does not do justice to a wonderful city.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews