Krakow Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 50 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Airside facilities are pretty good"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Quick entry and Baggage Reclaim. The airport is brand new all on one level with Departures at one end and Arrivals at the other end. The usual selection of shops, car rental and other shops. The Check-in was very quick as was the Security check. Train direct from the city, walk down from the station and immediately straight through security on the same level. The Airside facilities are pretty good with the usual selection of shops and eating/drinking places. Overall a good experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Long queues at security check"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Not enough sitting space at gates. Long queues at security check. Low number of restaurants or shopping possibilities. During the first take offs in the morning a lot of points are closed which makes the possibility to get a coffee very hard. Abnormal waiting times for luggage after landing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst airports"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airports. No enough space at the gates when many flights are scheduled in a short time - means people needs to sit on the floor. Wind socks - out of order. And finally yesterday we have been transferred from plane to the terminal (after loading) with one bus!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"we waited for nearly 2 hours"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I had heard good reviews of time taken at security but on the 10th November we waited for nearly 2 hours to get through to departure lounge - it was awful. We were booked on the 12.55 flight Easyjet to London Gatwick, driver from hotel was early so all pointed to spend time in the duty free, I would say we arrived at the airport at 09.00 and by the time we cleared security they were calling our flight. Kids screaming and older people distressed, when I asked why - "Busy!"
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"an excellent experience"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | We have used Krakow airport for arrivals and departures 10 times now and always found it to be an excellent experience. The staff at check in, security and especially the staff providing Special Assistance are a model of professionalism. They go out of their way to assist and reassure disabled passengers who are dependent on airport staff. On check in, staff immediately identify who has requested Special Assistance and this is provided timeously and with good grace. We were kept informed at every stage and going through security was straightforward, with staff being aware of risks when searching passengers with mobility issues. Great care was taken to get it right and transport vulnerable passengers safely. I can honestly say it's the most seamless and least stressful experience in comparison to the traumatic ordeal disabled passengers are routinely subjected to at Edinburgh Airport, Scotland. Well done Krakow Airport and especially the staff who provide Special Assistance.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"very modern terminal facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Fantastic airport! Can't understand the negative reviews here. Travelled for the weekend, cabin bag only. Arrival was very prompt and friendly. Very modern terminal facilities with toilet available before passport check. Staff friendly for passport officials. Walked through customs and was straight onto the train at the back of the car park within 20 minutes of landing. Departure was even better. Train direct from the city, walk down from the station and immediately straight through security on the same level. Staff friendly and helping with repacking various goods like liquids/laptops etc. Departure lounge decent size, plenty of little shops, a couple of coffee shops and a couple of duty free ones. Lots of seating at the various gates 1-17 and then gates 18 upwards appeared to be Schengen only with a passport check before access. Flight was called on time, boarding was swift and overall airport was a breeze to use! Wifi was easy to connect, needed to reconnect every 15 minutes but this is no problem for checking emails, bit of Whatsapp etc. Outside facilities looked just as good, modern looking control tower and clean and efficient apron outside.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"nice and helpful staff"

(United Kingdom)

I love the new Krakow airport. It's now quicker to check-in, and the queues are quick. I love the new bridge link to the train station from the airport to Krakow Central. There are good facilities on check-in side, and if you want to eat, there is a great restaurant on the upper floor at the end of terminal 2 (Arrivals side). Security runs quickly and smoothly. Very kind staff, and there is another great restaurant once you go through security, next to duty free, and a great coffee shop. 15 gates, all accommodated with comfortable seating and WiFi throughout the airport. There are 4-5 gates at the non-schengen side, and most flights are to the UK, so I think 3 more would do the job, especially as everyone fly Ryanair, which is always packed. I'd definitely recommend this airport it provides great connections easily, and the airport has a lot of nice and helpful staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"one of the worst airports I have used"

(United Kingdom)

Krakow Airport is one of the worst airports I have used. Very little information provided regarding check in (check in has no logic - flights departing later than ours were checking in quite a while before we could), and when check in did start it was painfully slow, although staff were very pleasant. Security check took a long time, with long snaking queues. We were glad we weren't in a hurry. Once we entered the departures area we saw how poor this airport really is. There were very few ladies toilets available (I think there were three) and naturally there was a queue. There was a restaurant with no available tables and a long queue to find a seat so we could not even have a meal before our flight. The duty free store was cramped and - yes - there was a long queue right down the middle of the store so it was very difficult to look for what you wanted. Passport control was at the entrance to the gate area - not a good thing to be standing in a long, slow queue as your flight is called for boarding. Staff at the passport control were totally unpleasant. This airport is truly awful, and as Krakow is a beautiful city, it does not deserve such an inefficient, unfriendly dump as its gateway to the world.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not a pleasant place to be"

(United Kingdom)

I visited Krakow Airport on a city break - arriving no problem and everywhere dazzling. On departure, we were shocked at the departure lounge - nowhere to sit, food and drink prices even a pirate would be ashamed of. We were not happy and could not wait to be herded into the transit area to await transit home not a pleasant place to be - travellers beware.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
4/10

"a bad first and last impression"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived into Krakow on Jet2 flight from NCL. Immigration fine (no queues) but baggage reclaim appalling. Approximately 10 bags arrived on the carousel after a wait of 10 or so minutes. The carousel then stopped completely for 40 minutes. Meanwhile, the luggage from a later flight (Ryanair from Alicante) arrived on the neighbouring carousel. Only after all the Ryanair luggage had been dealt with did the rest of the luggage for my flight arrive. Did the baggage handlers deliberately give priority to a later flight? It certainly seemed that way. Departure was little better, with a long queue at the Jet2 desk and no dedicated bag drop for those who had checked in online. Despite arriving 1hr 50 minutes before departure, the queue was lengthy and was processed so slowly that I got to the gate with only 10 minutes to spare. This airport creates a very bad first (and last) impression of Poland, and the contrast with NCL could not be more pronounced.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 50 Reviews