Top 100 Airlines  

KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 365 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"I was expecting something different"

(Malaysia)

The new carpet installed is a waste of money. It is trolley unfriendly and collects dust that trigger my allergies. I am amazed how money can be spent this way. The upgrading work took ages and I was expecting something different from what i experienced. The previous floor was perfect though.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"very clean and organised"

(Singapore)

Kuala Lumpur International Airport is a very clean and organised airport with friendly staff and a brilliant viewing mall for aircraft photography/viewing. The airport wireless signal is also very strong and easy to access via the sign in page. Kuala Lumpur International Airport has to be one of my favourite Airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"USB phone charging please"

(Australia)

A plead for this airport and others too, please provide USB phone charging areas. Most of us economy people haven't got the right adapter for every country. If airlines can provide them, surely airports can, especially in transit lounges. Nothing is worse than being in transit for 6+ hours and low battery and nowhere to charge your phone. It's not a big outlay really. Also I suggest something too. When we book our tickets can we please pay upfront that we wish to use the special lounge for transits over 5 hours. Anyway, USB phone charging please.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"big problems with bag drop"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived at KLIA on Malaysia Airlines flight from Perth at approx 22.00pm. When I went to collect a taxi coupon from taxi desk, was told it's "For Familys Only" and was I told to go to metered taxi desk. What is the point of having a taxi coupon desk, when you cannot use it? Also, big problems with long queue at bag drop when departing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"exceptional customer service"

(Australia)

Wonderful service at the security baggage scanning at Kuala Lumpur L terminal that went above and beyond for a tired traveller. I had left my laptop in the previous scanning machine which was a 20 min walk back to collect. Understanding that I would miss my flight the staff helped me and I only had to wait a few minutes - they were onto the phone and an airport staff member turned up with it on a scooter. Exceptional customer service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"a lack of service staff throughout"

(Singapore)

For an airport that is fairly newly renovated, it is very poorly run and maintained. There is a lack of service staff throughout the airport, insufficient seating and resting areas for travellers. It is a large airport that can seem empty at times but despite the low traffic KLIA2 does not give a sense of calm and peace that larger airports tend to give. Its interior is desolate and bare. Immigration is very slow. I visit KL every week for work and my experiences at the arrival immigration are often slow and staff are disgruntled. Their immigration system seems to be always lagging and I know this because on three separate occasions staff blamed the system for the slow process. On those occasions they did not scan my finger prints which they always do. Restaurants prior to check in are decent in variety but there are few options once you have checked in.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"dirtiest toilets I have seen"

(India)

KLIA Kuala Lumpur had the dirtiest toilets I have ever seen in an airport. All washbasins either clogged or had very slow water drainage. Very disappointed. Few places to sit for someone who doesn't have lounge access. It's fine is all you want is a very commercial airport, but please look into all aspects of maintenance, not just shopping.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"hopeless in domestic"

(United Kingdom)

The airside food is hopeless in domestic. Could not get decent coffee or anything remotely like breakfast. Peanut butter toast? Nearly ate a luxury handbag. Eat before you check in. There are some OK places near check-in desks. The international area has much better food options. The rest of the airport is reasonably organised.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Worst baggage drop counter"

(Malaysia)

Worst baggage drop counter service. There are almost 20 counter for the check-in and baggage drop counter but only 4-6 of the counter at there are in operation. There are a long queue of passengers waiting for their turns to drop their baggage and I have queue for almost half an hour just to drop my baggage. The services are very ineffective. Poor experienced for the baggage drop counter service.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"it is clean and bright"

(United Kingdom)

I had a 5 hour transfer time between flights. Airports are never a great place in which to pass time, especially after a 14 hour flight prior to a 7 hour one. Compared to Singapore's Changi Airport, KLIA offers far less. The 'jungle' area seems to be permanently 'closed for work' and the selection of shops is limited. I discovered a small lounge area upstairs and used that on both occasions. However I couldn't find anywhere in the airport to charge phones, iPads, etc. The wifi is free and fairly fast. As always, the airport shops are a rip-off - never buy cameras, electronic items, etc. as they are far cheaper at home or in KL itself. Would I choose to spend 5 hours at KLIA? No. However it is clean and bright and I have passed through many major airports where I wouldn't choose to spend 5 minutes!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes