Airline of the Year  

KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 438 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"immigration not friendly"

(Indonesia)

Unverified | Kuala Lumpur is one of the worse airport in Southeast Asia, especially in terms of immigration queuing time for foreigner. It can take one hour plus. All the fancy shop and building doesnt matter if you need to queue that long. The immigration also not friendly. Avoid coming to this airport if you can.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"immigration took 1.5 hrs to clear"

(India)

Verified Review | Worst Experience at Kuala Lumpur Airport. Long queue at Immigration which took 1.5 hrs to clear with only 2 staff at immigration counter. The immigration officer was very rude. We are visiting KL for tourism and generating income for them - but the immigration reacts as if we are a burden to them - nonsense. I will never visit KL even for transit in my whole life. Treat visitors as guests and maintain dignity.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
7/10

"a lot of walking needed"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | A lot of walking needed at Kuala Lumpur Airport. Not suitable for old and special needs passengers. Toilet was clean. Getting a bus out of airport was easy but no seating around waiting area. Bus price was RM 11 to town centre for 45 miniuets. Wifi was okay, not to fast or slow.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
5/10

"always a long queue for immigration"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | At Kuala Lumpur airport there is always a long queue for immigration for foreign passport holder however employment pass holder is able to use the e-gate for foreign passport holder. Toilet seat is not clean. If I am not mistaken, smoking room is only 2 at satellite terminal except airline lounge. There are 2 security gates before entering the departure gate, first security gate is located at after immigration but just check only for baggage, second security gate is located at front of departure gate for all belongings.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"A lot of walking needed"

(Malaysia)

Verified Review | I was departing from this airport to my hometown. The airport was clean and very big. A lot of walking needed. The seating area at gate K10 and K14 was limited. Many were running after gate change to get a seat. Ground staff should have made proper and clearer announcements. Wifi was good.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"just a painful experience"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | Long queues no matter what time you arrive for immigration, long queues when departing for security. Facilities once through security are extremely poor. Gates only open the same time as boarding time. Staff not that friendly. Worlds apart from the international Airport next door. It's just a painful experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst airport experience"

(South Korea)

Verified Review | The slowest immigration ever. I had to wait 45 minutes to get past immigration and at least 10 people missed their flights for the flight I reserved (which I also missed) and the same probably happened to people waiting in line for other flights on that day. There was even a man who yelled and complained to the domestic immigration staff for not taking foreigners which everyone applauded. For sure at least 50 people missed their flight on this day. It was the worst airport experience in my life.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"efficient and well planned"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | I'm reviewing KLIA2 airport, which is an airport for budget airlines such as AirAsia and Jetstar. The design of the airport is efficient and well planned. The Check in, Immigration, Customs and boarding gates are located nearby so we dont have to run s in other airports. The air condition was working ok, which is great. The only downside is the slightly "too simple" look of the airport, making it look like a giant boring warehouse.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"please come early"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Arriving and waiting 54 min to get my passport stamped, when departing first 40 min in line to drop bag then 45 minutes to see my passport again, ridiculous. I couldn't spend any money to save my life since the airport would rather have you stand in lines then sit and eat something. Please come early since stress at the start of your holiday is not good. Then we get to the gate and our flight is not showing. We walk back to the front to check the board, yet gate was correct. Turns out the board wasn't changed. Sloppy services.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"very organized and high quality"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | The Terminal is quite nice. So we arrive at KLIA2 from Haneda early in the morning and had a wonderful early morning breakfast. KLIA2 is very organized and high quality, the toilets are clean and there is an excellent choice of restaurants in the terminal. However, when I went through immigration I had to wait 30 mins with 5-8 people in front of me. I went to KLIA1 to take my flight to CGK and the Terminal has a good design with high ceilings and natural lighting but the toilets/restrooms are dark and disgusting, there are cleaning staff inside the toilets but they seem ok with the situation which really bothers me. In KLIA1 MTB there are just 2-4 restaurants which is shocking. Honestly I wouldn't want to use KLIA1 but KLIA2 definitely yes.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no