KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 482 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"services for KLIA were fantastic"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | On 26th November 2017 I departed from KLIA to Suvarnabumi to France. Overall services for KLIA were fantastic, professional and fabulous. At my departure time their transit train was not functioning, however their immigration and officer action was very fast and superb. At each gate their staff and officers were waiting for us and made sure everything was perfect and in order. It looks like they always have continuity plans for emergencies.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"2 hours at baggage claim"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | I waited for 2 hours for my bag at the baggage claim area. Two members of the airport staff was unhelpful to a passenger who asked for help, they dismissed her request and asked her to scoot off. While waiting I witnessed another man asking for help with baggage drop and the airport staff rudely ridiculed his ignorance and looked annoyed. Signage and information is severely lacking. Don't use this airport if you can help it!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"no toilet or shower facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport lounge in the island terminal is currently closed and they have a small box room there with a small selection of foods and drinks. There is no toilet or shower facilities there so I needed to use the public toilets which were filthy. They main terminal building has a lounge but considering it is the home lounge it is rather small and not classy at all. I could see the First Class lounge was just an extension to the Business Class lounge and a box room with windows. I did like the cooking sections, there were 2 choices and 4 choices in the lounge in Bangkok. It can be crowded especially as there were 4 cancelled flights to one destination. Cancellations, crowded airport, poor lounges and long waits.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Friendly staff and security"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Friendly staff and security. Good places to eat after security and lots of duty free choice at decent prices. Paid lounges overcrowded and the main terminals facilities unbelievably dirty. If you are on an international flight and have to go through security at your gate then there is no food or facilities at all which can leave you very dehydrated before even getting on the plane. Movie area sofas absolutely filthy. General cleanliness of all of the "relaxation" areas appalling. Such a shame that such a very important International transport hub is kept in such bad condition.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"immigration jammed up"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Immigration counters for foreign and local was jammed up. Knowing it's school holidays why can’t they have all manual counters on duty? Officers must speed up their work pace. Autogate which just upgraded their system facing challenges and no one bothers to look into the problem. And poor passengers need to re-queue again. Do something to ease all passengers burden and unnecessary stress!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Malaysia, you can do better than this"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Yes I want to confirm: KLIA is so bad for geting through immigration. We (2) arrived to visit a friend in KL and we experienced a wait of 1.5 hours. Date: 13 November 2017, time 11.10 arrival from Singapore. Why oh why does it have to be like this. No other airport takes anything like this long nowadays, and more use simple technology built into most passports to speed things up. Not enough people at the desks too. And they just look at you: no "welcome to Malaysia", no smile. In fact no words at all. Come on Malaysia, you can do better than this for your great country.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"isn't anywhere decent to eat airside"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | If you are going to go out via domestic departures eat before you go. There isn't anywhere decent to eat airside. Nowhere sensible for breakfast. Had some dire coffee. There are some decent places on the land side near where you check in. We have just been delayed and there isn't much here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"should not and must not happen"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Arrival into KLIA at noon on the 17th November 2017 was horrendous. Long queue for non Malaysian passengers during clearance of passport. This brings a bad image to the travelers who use KLIA2 airport. Maybe it was due to the Friday prayers or a lack of manpower, however such long queues should not and must not happen at an international airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
3/10

"we had a lot of problems"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I have used KLIA2 a lot over the last few years, and until today, generally had a good experience. Sadly today, we had a lot of problems queuing to exit through immigration for our flight to Indonesia. Not enough officers on duty, queues took so long that our flight was closed by time we ran to gate, security staff were also quite rude. Luckily, Air Asia crew let us board the closed flight, which we were thankful for. That said, the attitude and general set up I encountered today has prompted me to never use this airport again which is not representative of the great country that is Malaysia. In future I will travel via Changi, where there is always excellent service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"satisfied with immigration process"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Transit in Kuala Lumpur from Penang to Jakarta by MAS. The building was good, and clean. Check for immigration from International Arrival to Domestic Departure was fast. No queue at all, very satisfied with their immigration process, sadly its hard to find the ground staff to ask for information. But overall is good!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes