KLIA Kuala Lumpur Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 413 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"The worst waiting line"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The worst waiting line. I dont understand why they bunch up everyone flying to different cities via one queue to check in even after you've gone through the kiosk you still have to join the same queue for bag drop regardless of where you're going? Immigration officers give you the evils too.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport I've ever been to"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | Worst airport I've ever been to. We came 2 hours early and almost didn't catch our flight because the queue was too long. We were +130 people waiting in line with only two extremely slow and rude immigration officers, while the others just stood around doing nothing. Staff at restaurants are very slow as well. Would avoid this airport at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Staff helpful and friendly"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | My wife and I were blown away by the size of this airport, coming from New Zealand, we have nothing this large here. Got lost a few times on arrival to a domestic flight from an International flight, but by asking we were soon put right. Staff helpful and friendly. Good transport options to the city. Departure back to New Zealand was a lot easier, starting to find our way around. Toilets clean, food options good.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"immigration officers are unpleasant"

(France)

Not Verified | The airport has many facilities (clean washroom, great duty free, etc..). The staff in charge of check-in and boarding is quite good, but the immigration officers are unpleasant and too slow (we failed to catch our flight because we had to stay more than 45min in the queue, many people were in the same case). Moreover, the staff in restaurants and fast-food are too slow, they should be trained to be fast when they work in an airport. In a few words, this airport doesn't deserve to be in "World top 30 airport" list.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Absolutely pointless"

(Australia)

Not Verified | It took 2 hours for me and my wife to progress through immigration. It is stupid. They take photos, then fingerprints, then look at your passports. Absolutely pointless! Immigration staff saw the queues then decided to take breaks and allow people to walk in and out of customs.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Please change this"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | There are water refill stations throughout the airport, and I was glad to see this. I travel with my own refillable water bottle to save plastic but sometimes have to buy bottled water because many airports don’t have places to fill water. At KLIA, one has to go through security again before entering the gate and they make you throw out or dump out your water! This is absolutely ridiculous. On the plane, they typically only serve small cups of water and thus I have to waste more plastic. We’ve already been through security and customs, any water brought on the plane at this point has been purchased or refilled inside the terminal. Luckily I only have a 3 hour flight but what about the travelers getting on a plane for 10+ hours? Please change this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"in dire need of a refurbishment"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | KL International Airport (1) is in dire need of a refurbishment and expansion to the existing infrastructure. Long lines at the immigration counters, even the locals have unbelievable lines especially the autogates which are often out order. They say they have made changes to the toilets but seems the same, cheap detergents, wet and dirty toilets. Food & retail outlets need to train their staff on customer services and lackadaisical attitude. Such a shame for a "top thirty airports in the world" So much potential yet the airport authority is complacent.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"airport is an absolutely shame"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is regarding KLIA2, the low cost terminal for KL. The airport is an absolutely shame: limited and extremely uncomfortable seat, very limited charging stations, the toilets are not the cleanest. Since my flight is early morning, when I arrived at 3am for the 6am flight, I was shocked at home many people were sleeping on the floor, there are literally hundreds of them sleep all over the airport floor. Free wifi is good although would recommend using an alternative airport, or arrive on time as it is not worth spending any more minutes in this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"pleasant airport facilities"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | The facilities are nice but the services from the officers are bad. They didn't welcome you properly, even one of the officer who drive the airport caddy didn't try to cover his fury when you accidentally walk in front of the caddy. Although they have pleasant airport facilities, the respond you get from the staff is really ruined the mood.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"toilets are wet"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I have been to this KLIA1 airport for the past ten years, I found that this airport has been stagnant for about 10 years without any upgrading and maintenance. The toilets are wet, the signs are unclear especially in the main terminal towards satellite terminal. Do not provide any time estimation for the walk from centre to both of the wings.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no