Katowice Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 8 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Katowice Airport customer review

Review by (Greece) 30th June 2013

Travel at least once a month on route ATH-FRA-KTW. Airport is clean and roomy. There's a fantastic business lounge opened freshly this year!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Katowice Airport customer review

Review by (Spain) 26th March 2013

I used to travel from Barcelona to Katowice in 2012 about 30 times using one of 4 weekly flights with Wizzair. Airport is clean there is a lot of room in Terminal B which offers very impressive viewing deck on second floor. Departure lounge is roomy full of space to seat. There is also free wi-fi in the Terminals.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Katowice Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th January 2013

Advice for travellers departing from Terminal A (non-Schengen): if you have time to spare before security go to the new Terminal B. There's a 'Sky Terminal' observation deck running the length of the terminal - 1 Zloty to enter via a turnstile. There's a cafe in the Sky Terminal but it was closed when I was there. There's also a cafe on the first floor ground side of Terminal B. Terminal A airside can be a bit busy especially if more than one departure is due.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Katowice Airport customer review

Review by (Poland) 17th December 2012

I used KTW approximately 35 times mainly with Wizzair to Germany and Italy but also with Lufthansa to FRA or LOT to WAW. The airport is quite good with Terminal A opened this year after being refurbished. In terminal B (Schengen Zone) nice business lounge (now being renovated) and roomy departure hall on the 2nd floor there's a brilliant Observation Deck. The main hall is big and Check-In staff is really efficient and polite for everybody. The Parking areas are very large and there is plenty of nice cheap offers to park there. I recommend the airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Katowice Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 21st November 2012

I've flown to Katowice about 30 times almost always on DTM-KTW-DTM or CGN-KTW-CGN routes one time on HHN-KTW-HHN route. Airport very clean lots of space especially on the best viewing terrace I've been to lots of space from which one can see nearly whole passenger apron. Friendly crew quick check-in and nice cosy departure hall at Terminal B. Also important thing is that through all the times I flew there I didn't have any significant weather problems flying on 17th November 2012 one of the ground crew told me that during that day they served additional 20< flights from Krakow because of the fog there and in Katowice he told me fog arises only at night and it's not so crucial to divert planes from KTW. I recommend flying from Katowice.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
4/10

Katowice Airport customer review

Review by 16th December 2007

Using Katowice Airport many times. I was always very satisfied with the service provided. Staff friendly and efficient. New terminal was opened in 2007 - big enough and very comfortable. The only disadvantage is the connection between Katowice City Center and the airport- one bus per hour for almost 5 euros.
no
na

Katowice Airport customer review

Review by 26th September 2007

This airport is a good way out from Katowice and information about public transport from nearby towns and villages is limited. I ended up having to pay a rather steep price for a taxi. Upon arrival I was advised that there was no record of my confirmation number (despite the fact my credit card had already been charged!) although that is likely due to a problem with WizzAir's centralized information systems as opposed to the airport's local ones.
no