Katowice Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 15 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"One of the worst airports in Europe"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | One of the worst airports in Europe. Arriving at the airport up to 2.5 hours before departure does not guarantee that security checks will occur in a timely manner due to a few-hundred-meter line to the checkpoints. Only 3 control gates were open, despite four flights needing to check in, causing disstress and a genuine risk of missing one's flight. There are no check in machines at this airport. The airport staff were unfriendly and unprofessional. The airport should undergo a drastic change to improve basic strandards and to allow passangers to travel in a humane manner.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"it was a terrible experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Katowice Airport is a nice regional airport which I use quite often, however the last time I used it ". We had to wait for ofer 40 minutes at the security check in with all other passengers because there were 4 flights scheduled for 5.55 - 6.05 which caused long queues. Overall I would recommend it still but be early if you fly in a holiday season.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"a nice airport with some flaws"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Katowice Airport is a special aiport for me personally. I have been flying to this airport since I was a kid so I have seen a lot of progress. Terminal A and B are the old terminals which have been renovated in the last couple of years, however you can see the age especialy in Terminal B. These two terminals are the departure terminals. Terminal C is brand new and is only used for arrivals. The staff at the security check in are not always happy or friendly however they do their job. Their english skills are just ok. The duty free offers a lot of alcohol, however it is no cheaper than the alcohol which you would find in a polish supermarket. The kiosk prices however are good. The food prices in relation to polish prices are ridiculous. A sandwich for 22zl ~ 5,25 Euros is just expensive. Since our flight was in the morning we had to eat something and the quality was pretty good to be fair. The seating in the terminal were comfortable but in my opinion there were not enough seating places. The terminals are clean. Overall Katowice Airport is a nice airport with some flaws.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"everything goes smooth and fast"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Katowice Airport is not big. On the one hand it is really good airport, everything goes smooth and fast, terminal A has been renovated so it is also very nice but on another hand in some places there could be better solutions. Overall I would recommend this airport but it's not perfect.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"going through security takes ages"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I have had the dubious pleasure to use this airport on several occasions. Although the terminal itself is quite new, spacious and reasonably clean, going through security takes ages. The whole process is poorly managed and the airport staff usually rather unfriendly, can be downright rude as was the case during my last trip.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"very, very slow security"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Very, very slow security. Boarding Pass check is a bottle neck. 1 person to check all boarding passes. Long queue creation is obvious. Meanwhile security staff seem bored because the boarding pass check is so slow. 10 years ago it could be acceptable but not now. And the most important point to note - no possibility of charging your phone or connecting up your laptop.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"airport is not busy at all"

(United Kingdom)

To start off, I would not recommend this airport. Getting some food before security check is almost impossible, as there is only one bar/pub/restaurant open oferring only cakes and desserts. I could get over the Polish speaking staff, but closed restaurants and understocked shops after the security check really annoyed me. That wasn't the worst thing, the worst thing was that there was no wifi connection. How is it even possible? We're in 21st century. The only good thing is that airport is not busy at all, so the queues are not that long.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

Katowice Airport customer review

(Greece)

Travel at least once a month on route ATH-FRA-KTW. Airport is clean and roomy. There's a fantastic business lounge opened freshly this year!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Katowice Airport customer review

(Spain)

I used to travel from Barcelona to Katowice in 2012 about 30 times using one of 4 weekly flights with Wizzair. Airport is clean there is a lot of room in Terminal B which offers very impressive viewing deck on second floor. Departure lounge is roomy full of space to seat. There is also free wi-fi in the Terminals.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Katowice Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Advice for travellers departing from Terminal A (non-Schengen): if you have time to spare before security go to the new Terminal B. There's a 'Sky Terminal' observation deck running the length of the terminal - 1 Zloty to enter via a turnstile. There's a cafe in the Sky Terminal but it was closed when I was there. There's also a cafe on the first floor ground side of Terminal B. Terminal A airside can be a bit busy especially if more than one departure is due.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews