Kaohsiung Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 10 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Kaohsiung Airport customer review

Review by (China) 26th July 2015

Always love to travel to/from Kaohsiung airport, very convenient to city center (and Kaohsiung train station) via metro, small airport but got everything you need (cafe, restaurant, duty free), ground staff/immigration/security always friendly and efficient. Both China Airlines and EVA Air lounges are nice, with plenty of food and drinks.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit26-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
9/10

Kaohsiung Airport customer review

Review by (China) 9th July 2013

Very nice regional airport convenient access to the city via metro clean and well organized not many shops and restaurants but only 30 minutes away from city and all flights are short-haul who need to spend couple of hours at airport for shoppping? Staff are all friendly and helpful.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1/10

Kaohsiung Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 26th November 2012

Awful airport no facilities at all no stores and the airport is small and old. Very dirty and messy horrible ground services. My flight delayed was delayed 4 hours and I didn't want to spend that at this airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

Kaohsiung Airport customer review

Review by 27th July 2010

I have used this airport a lot over the past two years and find it amazingly efficient and the staff friendly from check-in to immigration and security. It's hardly ever busy and normally you can get from the plane to the MRT station within about 15 minutes even when arriving on a packed A330 from HKG. Sure the shopping and food options are not great but KHH is so close to downtown on the wonderful new MRT that this is not really an issue. All KHH needs now are more international flights!
no
4/10

Kaohsiung Airport customer review

Review by 13th August 2008

Kaohsiung International airport are one of the best airport to entry Taiwan. Now with all the transportation by subway which can easy get from Kaohsiung down town to Kaohsiung airport in 30mins.
no
4/10

Kaohsiung Airport customer review

Review by 20th May 2008

Kaohsiung International Airport is great but small. There are some shops and restaurants. The biggest point is that the airport is clean quiet and efficient the directions are clear as well. Besides this international airport are really near downtown Kaohsiung. The subway system is partially done recently you can take the KMRT to any place in downtown.
no
4/10

Kaohsiung Airport customer review

Review by 8th October 2007

I've been flying in and out of KHH for some time now and I think the airport is quite nice. Not a big one and not a whole lot of flights but compare to TPE airport which is about 1 hr away from downtown Taipei (depending on traffic) it is much more convenient as it is about 10-15 mins away from downtown and if you are visiting the Tainan Science park it is about 50-60 mins away. The airport only has flights to/from Asia so those who are traveling inter-con's will need to transfer at Bangkok Singapore HongKong which serves to/from KHH.
no
na

Kaohsiung Airport customer review

Review by 3rd October 2004

Kaohsiung International is nice and clean. It's right in the city and 15 minutes away from downtown Kaoshiung It's quite small compare to Taipei CKS but it has all the essentials of an international airport and a subway system should be finish in two years which takes you straight to the train station which you can continue your travel plan.
no
na

Kaohsiung Airport customer review

Review by 20th January 2003

I normally used CKS as the gateway to Taiwan. I find the comments by Jan Willem Meijer very comforting. The last time I had the pleasure of getting off in Kaoshiung was some years back and then the airport has not been refurbished. Facilities and services were basic but I heard it has improved tremendously. Building a subway to the city centre is a great achievement by the local government it should be applauded! I hoped to use Kaohsiung Intl airport in the near future.
no
na

Kaohsiung Airport customer review

Review by 12th December 2002

Generally Kaoshiung Int. Airport is a user-friendly airport. Although it is not a huge airport but it covers all the necessary facilities an international airport should provide. The new International terminal is beautiful and in my point of view it is more efficient compared to CKS in Taipei. This is a nice airport to transit. Their official website also provides informative stuff to visitors and this should add credit to them.
no
1 to 10 of 11 Reviews