Jeddah Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 92 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"toilets are the filthiest ever"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Disgusting is the least I can say for this airport. In this current era and being in the GCC, Saudia has no excise for being so backwards in their airports. The departure toilets are one of the filthiest ever and even in India I have seen much cleaner ones. There is no way you can connect to the internet as it says it is free wifi and the code never comes making it a totally useless futile issue. The prayer room had become a sleeping area with no place to sit even.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Unprofessional, uncooperative"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Unprofessional, uncooperative and aggressive airport staff, trying to give passengers a tough time. Usual delayed flights. Extremely busy airport with small waiting area and long queues for security checks and checking-in. Very small space for female security checks, that lead to delays.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"felt like a fish market"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | The whole experience felt like a fish market, especially when we were sardined in a poorly ventilated bus for 20 minutes. The terminal is very dirty with no amenities and baggage takes forever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"needs enormous improvements"

(Saudi Arabia)

Not Verified | Jeddah airport South and North Terminals do not fulfil the least standards required for national or international airports. The checking counters are always crowded. The airport is not clean, restrooms are terrible. Monitors do not convey the flights information. Spaces are limited with few seats. It is common to see passengers sitting or lying on the floor. Ground staff are far from being friendly or helpful. This airport needs enormous improvements.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"overcrowded, unhelpful, unkempt"

(India)

Not Verified | Usually one expects a rich Saudi country to have fabulous airports especially as they have huge traffic for Hajj. Very disappointed to see how the Saudia Airlines terminal (where I was in transit) was overcrowded, unhelpful, unkempt with dirty toilets and no seating or resting place. One can witness how its not cared for. I feel sad that Hajjis go thru this misery, most have put their lifelong savings to arrange this journey. I really wish they would improve. Best of luck to this very rich nation which has been blessed with so much, that they will make their airports good.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Very unpleasant place"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | They say Jeddah airport is one of the worst in the world and now I have no reason to argue. The facilities for the travelers are non existant apart from a transfer waitting room which is under maintenance. There are no gates at the airport, passengers transportation is only by bus. Great congestion at the departure halls. Security seems very limited also. The lounge was an oasis with good food. Very unpleasant place to spend you trasfer time especially if it is long.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very unorganized and unhygienic"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I was very disappointed with Jeddah Airport. The bathrooms were very unorganized and unhygienic. There were no napkins, no toilet paper, or cleanliness of the bathroom itself. Everything was wet and there was a strong odour coming from the bathrooms. This is an international airport with countless people who visit. I was expecting at least the bathrooms to be neat and tidy. I have never experienced this and no one at the airport responds to these concerns. Please pay attention to the bathrooms, think about the elderly, families with children, and those who have disabilities - how unpleasant this experience could be for them.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"got this remark several times"

(France)

Trip Verified | I travel through this airport quite often and several times I have been annoyed by the behavior of some employees at the passport control. Your name is Arabic, speak Arabic! I am sorry but I can’t. Do they have a problem speaking English in this international airport? I got this remark several times. Not once. I am very much disappointed as such a remark is absolutely innapropriated, furthermore it’s never said nicely or politely.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no wi-fi connection"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | This airport is the worst I have ever been to. I travelled a lot in Africa and other developing countries and have never seen an airport like this one. 1) It is really crowded and there are not enough seat for everyone. Impossible to rest or sleep. 2) The staff are rude and they will not help you, even for a simple problem. I had a long transit (12hr) and when I bought the ticket, they told me they were giving me a lounge. Once at the airport no lounge: they told me that I could wait near the gates and that in 2 hours someone was going to leave his seat. 3) The airport is really dirty. In the toilet there was a strong smell of urine and feces. People washing feet in the sink before going to the prayer room (I've been there 12 hours, I've seen a lot of people doing it). Sure you'd like to wash your teeth there. 4) Wi-fi was not working. They need your cell-phone number to receive an SMS with a code. That doesn't work. We had 5 active sim cards (3 Italian, 2 Indonesian) not one worked. We are in the 2018 and no wi-fi connection. 5) Poor food selection. Forget to eat something good.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Rude and unhelpful airport staff"

(France)

Trip Verified | I have transited through every airport in the GCC and this one is the absolute worst, perhaps the worst international airport in the world (the airport I arrived at in India was 10x more modern and cleaner). Rude and unhelpful airport staff and security, useless duty free, very small restaurant selection, no WIFI (in 2017, I mean come on). No smoking lounge (had an 8 hour long transit so you can imagine how I felt), the toilets are filthy and smelly, and although I managed to find a seat, many people were forced to sit on the floor. I literally booked another returning flight to transit through Abu Dhabi instead, that's how bad this airport is. As said in a review posted earlier, avoid this place like the plague. Unless the saudia flight is 3x cheaper, you should select another airline.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 89 Reviews