Vote Now  

Jeddah Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 67 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"one of the worst (international) airports"

(Canada)

Verified Review | Possibly one of the worst (international) airports in the world - not enough sitting spaces to accommodate travelers, forcing people to sit / lay down on the floor. Only 2 places to get anything to drink (or eat), plus one of those two didn't have any dedicated sitting area. My recommendation - if you can avoid this airport make sure you do!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"definitely has one of the worst services out there"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | My flight landed at Jeddah International Hajj Terminal. I had been told by friends prior to my trip about the dreadful immigration, thus, I had prepared myself for the worst. It turns out, I did experience the worst. Queuing was fine, until the immigration officer handling my line suddenly left - to take a phone call. Once he was finished, he went on to chat with his friend. Moreover, there were other officers who were free. In fact, they saw that my queue was not handled by any officer, but ignorantly walked off as if they saw nothing. After thirty minutes or so, the officer finally came back as if nothing had happened. As a side note, this didn't only happen to my queue, but also to another queue. On the bright side, during my departure, I went through Jeddah International (Not the Hajj one) and the immigrant officers there were actually doing their job and not leaving any stations. Overall, this airport definitely has one of the worst services out there and I would only recommend to those who want to experience the tortuous queue.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"had a rather pleasant surprise"

(France)

After having read the worst reviews about this airport, I had very low expectations. Well, I had a rather pleasant surprise: transit was quite quick, very short queue at security and connecting gates (and business class lounge) just a few steps away. Sure, seating can be very limited at times, so is shopping and dining, but on the other hand, you avoid kilometers of walking through endless corridors and useless shops like in the big airports.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very dirty, so crowded"

(Canada)

Jeddah is the worst airport I have ever been too. Very dirty, so crowded that it is hard to find a place to stand. Staff cannot understand English. Gate number is not known untill 30 minutes before departure. North American airports handle 50 times more traffic than this airport with no issue. It is shameful that this airport is the gateway to the holy city of Makkah. Pilgrims contribute probably 20% to Saudi economy, they should at least make this gateway airport more comfortable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"facilities and organisation is shocking"

(United Kingdom)

Jeddah is the worst airport I've been to. Staff rude, arrogant and uninterested. Not in the least helpful and a total disgrace. A lot to improve on. Airport facilities and organisation in general is shocking. Gate information etc not upto date. If it wasn't the only way to get to the 2 holy mosques I wouldn't bother. Travelled through this airport 7 times, always the same. What a shame.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"facilities that are insufficient"

(Malaysia)

A very crowded airport with facilities that are insufficient. Long lines to the toilet inside depature hall. Immigration staff are slow and seems to be uninterested on their job. It took 2 hours to check on our luggage for group travellers. The security personnel are very rude, arrogant and seems to be uninterested on their jobs as well. Once inside depature hall I saw many people on the floor because there are not enough seats. 30 minutes to depature still we don't know the gate number. It is a shame that it is a gateway to 2 Muslim holy mosques.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never again"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Never again in my life will I choose an airline that transits here. Have transited and been stranded in Jeddah Airport twice, early September and the end of November for 8 hours each. Toilets? As mentioned by another reviewer, I hope you don't need to use the bathroom, wet floor and a horrible smell. Wifi? Nothing can connect though there is some "free wifi", you need to register and it ended up with nothing. Some metal benches without armrests can be found. Very limited food stalls. The business pax could use the free lounge (but not with economy class even you intend to pay). The staff were not very helpful. I was looking for staff at the information desk and didn't find any for 2.5 hours.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff are not helpful"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Boarding gate information is displayed late, one bathroom I can see and hardly any refreshment stands, early enough to satisfy the volume of passengers. Seating? I'm a "Sky Priority" (Business Class) passenger and paying 4 times the normal price with the national airline gets me a seat on the floor. I'm a lucky one. Families and kids are suffering the worst. Staff are not helpful, Sky Priority staff are not at their stations, people are pushing and shoving in the lines and the officials either are unable or unwilling to speak in English. Trash cans are over filled and well, like I mentioned, just hope you don't need the bathroom. Shopping? Nothing like that. The one shop is all closed up. Bad is not a good enough word.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgraceful is an understatement"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Disgraceful is an understatement for this airport. Being a flagship airport, the standards are one of the worst I have ever seen. I have experienced both the north and south terminals and one is worse than the other. Staff are rude specially the security staff and there are no premium boarding liens. Shabby decor, poor space and filthy toilets are just a mild description of what awaits the traveler there. No WiFi and lack of power outlets makes it still more miserable. I dread having to wait in this airport with a delayed flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Seating is very limited"

(Canada)

Verified Review | I was transiting at Jeddah Airport last year in September 2015, and I would rate this the worst airport among all. Jeddah Airport looks like an old train station and the staff attitude matches the condition. They were rude and unfriendly. Seating is very limited. Because of this airport staff and condition I would not fly Saudia again even though their fares are cheaper.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 59 Reviews