Top 100 Airlines  

Hong Kong Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 418 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"what a magnificent airport"

(France)

Verified Review | Hong Kong was my transit destination from Paris to Sydney. What a magnificent airport. Clean, spacious, peaceful, the way it is supposed to be. And you get to see the beautiful surrounding landscape. Unfortunately, my transit time was only 1h30 long, so I could not go to a restaurant or something like that.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"very little comfortable seating"

(Australia)

Don't know how this Airport rates No 4. One of the worst we have ever traveled through. Most staff ignored us, difficult to find anyone who spoke English clearly even at the Information desks. Very little comfortable seating away from gates and long walks to gates, several travelators out of action, not good for elderly passengers. Couldn't believe the cost of a bottle of water.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"a huge choice of shops"

(Hong Kong)

I often depart and arrive at Hong Kong international airport. My latest time visited this airport is this August. The airport airside have a huge verity of restaurant to choose, there are different cuisine you can choose in there. On the other hand, there are also a huge choice of shops, duty free shops, Zara, book shops extra. This airport have numbers of children facilities besides boarding gates. Unfortunately, on arrival, the time to pick up luggage always delays. The passenger need to wait for longer (I have experienced waited my luggage to arrive more than an hour) to pick up their luggage even though they have a long flight and very tired.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best airports"

(Andorra)

Verified Review | Always a pleasure to transit in Hong Kong. I had a lomg layover so I left the airport. Very easy to exit, staff were kind, queues were not very long and it was easy to get the train to the city. To departure is great too. Food court is good with a good variety. Airport is very clean and very well organized. Wifi works properly, many charge stations and even seats with the charger right next to them. One of the best airports, just great.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"transport links are excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Always liked Hong Kong airport, we pass through it at least once every year sometimes more - modern, clean, efficient and easy to find your way. Transport links are excellent. Although a very busy place the waiting time through immigration was reasonably quick. Baggage pickup was no problem. Plenty of shops to browse, or to eat, seating OK.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"overcrowded with rude staff"

(Australia)

I don't what makes Hong Kong airport one of the top in the world. Overcrowded with rude staff. Coudn't even find a seat with my infant to eat our food. Not a single staff member tried to help and in the end we had to sit on the floor. What a shame Hong Kong. Very expensive (almost 6AUD for a water bottle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"airport is clean"

(Hong Kong)

The airport is easy to reach by airport express (railway), bus or taxi. The airport is clean, the scale is large and very busy. I can easily find all facilities that I need and I want from the airport, ranging from bank ATMs, convenient stores, souvenir stores to various kinds of food and beverage services. The signs guiding me to the check-in counters, and boarding gates are clear and sufficient. The airport is clean in general and all airport staff are polite and helpful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"smooth, fast, and without delay"

(China)

Increasingly I think Hong Kong CL Airport is one of the world's most efficiently operated airports. Departure is particularly smooth, fast, and without delay (while other modern airports including Beijing and Dubai a departure can be a nightmare). Many lounges offering different facilities, and the public area is spacious and comfortable, with good eating and shopping.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very efficient airport"

(Philippines)

Very efficient airport coming in and going out. Despite the snaking long queues at immigration, the counters were adequately manned and breezed through in about 10 minutes. There were about 3 wide body jets disembarking at the same time and from the length of the queue, it seemed that all flights were full. Quick processing of entry requirements and baggage out of the conveyor in a jiffy. Excellent way to start a holiday. Check in at the Airport Express station was as convenient as it gets and going through security in the return leg through T2 was just as quick. Getting into the concourse, one is greeted by the sheer volume of passengers traversing through HKG. Despite the adequacy of eating places, most are SRO, especially the food court areas (early evening flight). Seating capacity at the gates were adequate and comfortable enough with a nice view of the tarmac.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"efficiently run"

(China)

One of the best and most efficiently run airports of the world, and arrival is always great. Luggage arrives quickly and there is a staff member stationed at the belt to pick up luggage and arrange suitcases in a neat order. It takes little time to collect luggage on this occasion. Various means of transport into town, and my preference is the Airbus because it goes to various directions, better than the train that goes to the station and you change to shuttle bus. A very pleasant arrival experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes