Top 100 Airports  

Hong Kong Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 413 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"transport links are excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Always liked Hong Kong airport, we pass through it at least once every year sometimes more - modern, clean, efficient and easy to find your way. Transport links are excellent. Although a very busy place the waiting time through immigration was reasonably quick. Baggage pickup was no problem. Plenty of shops to browse, or to eat, seating OK.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"overcrowded with rude staff"

(Australia)

I don't what makes Hong Kong airport one of the top in the world. Overcrowded with rude staff. Coudn't even find a seat with my infant to eat our food. Not a single staff member tried to help and in the end we had to sit on the floor. What a shame Hong Kong. Very expensive (almost 6AUD for a water bottle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"airport is clean"

(Hong Kong)

The airport is easy to reach by airport express (railway), bus or taxi. The airport is clean, the scale is large and very busy. I can easily find all facilities that I need and I want from the airport, ranging from bank ATMs, convenient stores, souvenir stores to various kinds of food and beverage services. The signs guiding me to the check-in counters, and boarding gates are clear and sufficient. The airport is clean in general and all airport staff are polite and helpful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"smooth, fast, and without delay"

(China)

Increasingly I think Hong Kong CL Airport is one of the world's most efficiently operated airports. Departure is particularly smooth, fast, and without delay (while other modern airports including Beijing and Dubai a departure can be a nightmare). Many lounges offering different facilities, and the public area is spacious and comfortable, with good eating and shopping.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very efficient airport"

(Philippines)

Very efficient airport coming in and going out. Despite the snaking long queues at immigration, the counters were adequately manned and breezed through in about 10 minutes. There were about 3 wide body jets disembarking at the same time and from the length of the queue, it seemed that all flights were full. Quick processing of entry requirements and baggage out of the conveyor in a jiffy. Excellent way to start a holiday. Check in at the Airport Express station was as convenient as it gets and going through security in the return leg through T2 was just as quick. Getting into the concourse, one is greeted by the sheer volume of passengers traversing through HKG. Despite the adequacy of eating places, most are SRO, especially the food court areas (early evening flight). Seating capacity at the gates were adequate and comfortable enough with a nice view of the tarmac.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"efficiently run"

(China)

One of the best and most efficiently run airports of the world, and arrival is always great. Luggage arrives quickly and there is a staff member stationed at the belt to pick up luggage and arrange suitcases in a neat order. It takes little time to collect luggage on this occasion. Various means of transport into town, and my preference is the Airbus because it goes to various directions, better than the train that goes to the station and you change to shuttle bus. A very pleasant arrival experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"immigration really crowded with few staff"

(Indonesia)

I first came to Hong Kong airport in 2013 but now it seems different. More crowded than before and more shopping outlets. I arrived at 7pm and it was easy to find bus stop because of the clear signage. Toilets really need improve in terms of cleanliness. For departure, I was shocked by the immigration - really crowded with few staff available. Although the shopping is tax fre I think HKIA has some of the most expensive airport stores.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"clean and comfortable seats"

(Canada)

Hong Kong is truly one of the best airports. Clean and comfortable seats. Abundance of shops and food outlets. Signage is clear and easy to follow. Washrooms are clean. Water dispenser both for Hot and Cold are everywhere. Wifi is excellent. Airport Staff are nice.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"best organized I've seen"

(China)

Hong Kong airport is amazing. It's the best organized I've ever seen. It is functional and works flawlessly - even if your gate is at the other end of the airport, it is still possible to get there within a few minutes by the airport's own metro. The airport has many small restaurants / bars and is nice and clean. The only concern I have are the arctic conditions in the terminal. The AC has been turned very cold nearly everywhere, especially at the ferry port.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
7/10

"a rather disappointing experience"

(Hong Kong)

Travelled on a B777-300 operated by CX from TPE and the aircraft parked at an open spot. It took more than 20 minutes for us to leave the aircraft after engine shut down, because there were not enough buses sent to the open spot. The delay might be a minor one in other airports but given HKG is very well known for its high efficiency, this was a rather disappointing experience. Otherwise immigration and security were all very efficient. Terminal mostly tidy but not spotlessly clean all the time. Airport staff not always welcoming.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes