Hong Kong Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 347 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

Hong Kong Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore)

The airport is clean and tidy although it is very crowded. You could easily find what you need from the signposts as they are everywhere. What I really like is that you could get bottles of water after passing through the security check which is well before the departure gate. Of course you may bring a water bottle with you and fill it in the water fountains, however, sometimes you just don't want to drink water. Many great shops and good discounts and what's more important is that sometimes they have limited edition products for the airports which is excellent. The food selection is huge as well, while I saw some comments saying that there are no food stall in odd hours, however, it only applicable to arrival passengers as the food stalls are all in the departure hall, particularly it provides great hot food which is very important for Asians. Of course, again, as its always very crowded inevitably you have to queue for food. In general its very good, convenient and lots of selection for shopping, but if you do not have the patience of queuing it would be a problem.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

Hong Kong Airport customer review

Review by (Australia)

Generally a well-run airport - easy to get around and immigration was a breeze once you found the arrival cards (which I didn't get on my Cathay Pacific flight) - but the baggage handling lets it down - 35 minutes from reaching the gate to seeing the first bags come out. But then it's just a few minutes to the airport express. Services, ATMs and ticket machines everywhere.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

Hong Kong Airport customer review

Review by (South Africa)

Easy to navigate through the airport. Customer Services accurately and effectively provided me with the requested transport information. Access to public transport at the airport is very good. Despite a very long queue at immigration, processing is effective and I passed through within about 5 minutes. When I initially saw the queue I thought it would take at least 30 min. The only downside is that this airport is horrendously expensive. I did not have check-in luggage, so I cannot comment on luggage collection.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

Hong Kong Airport customer review

Review by (Australia)

Transited twice in week to and from SYD/PEK. One of the easiest transfer airports with minimal queues, well signed and a quick carry on baggage check. Once through plenty of places to sit quietly or eat/drink.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

Hong Kong Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong)

Staff are helpful but not very friendly. Food services are quite satisfactory, however there are very few vacant seats at all times in the food area. Undoubtedly, shopping is one of the best points of HKIA, snacks are always available in stores around the airport. Queuing time is of course short (for residents in HK), nevertheless I guess the queuing time for visitors is quite long (especially arrivals). The Wi-Fi service is also available. Plugs are my favorites for charging.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Hong Kong Airport customer review

Review by (Poland)

I`ve been in HKG 4 times - 2 times for transit and once for Departures and arrival. Connection to the city is well organised, but maybe little bit too expensive (bus I mean). Airport is very modern and clean, full of shops and restaurants. In 2013 I was transfering there and because my arrival was dealayed, a special crew member was helping me with transfer. I remember his help was very useful and professional. I was also very happy to find a post office there, as I forgot to send postcards form the city. HKG is very big airport, it may be overwhelming for some people, I guess. Generally, I recommend this place and confirm that it is one of the best airports in the world.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
3/10

Hong Kong Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong)

The basic airport services are becoming worse and worse. For arriving passengers, we had to wait a relatively long time for the opening of the aircraft door opening once the plane had stopped, the opening of the second cabin door took even longer (after almost two thirds of the passengers had disembarked). During the rush hour, we waited for a long time to get our baggage from the carousel. Also, due to lack of main terminal parking bays, we sometimes needed to take the shuttle bus to and from those outer bays or the remote satellite terminal, which was an inconvenience to us.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

Hong Kong Airport customer review

Review by (Philippines)

It's clean with plenty of toilets and there are lots of computers with free internet. Everything seems to shut at around 11pm even though there a lot of flights into the early hours. On my return (8am), I couldn't find a shop selling soft drinks nor a kiosk or coffee shop with tea, coffee or hot chocolate (but I could have bought dozens of handbags, bottles of perfume etc). The only place signposted turned out to be closed.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
10/10

Hong Kong Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong)

I arrived in Hong Kong during Easter on a morning flight from Singapore. The entire flow was as smooth as anyone can imagine. The CX flight was allocated at one of the closest gates to immigration and our baggage came out within 20 mins of waiting. As always the airport offered many transportation options. It only took us 40mins from landing to taxi stand and another 30-40mins home. Efficiency is key!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Hong Kong Airport customer review

Review by (Australia)

Great Airport in terms of efficiency and shopping. Plenty of late night snacks as well as some solid meals for lunch can easily be found. I had a 1:35hr layover from CX100 to KA996 (To Beijing) with lots of time for shopping relaxing and eating. Travelators make getting from Gate21 to Gate 506 quick and easy. After a late night snack of ramen and security I headed to gate 506. Although this was in a separate section of the Airport the MiniShuttle made the trip around five minutes long (including waiting). Overall one of my best airports efficient and convenient for a layover customer. Highly Recommended excelling in all areas.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes