Hong Kong Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 385 reviews
6/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"very pleasant experience"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | Arrived at a fairly busy time even by Hong Kong's standards. Immigration line was about 20 minutes long but there were lots of desks open so the wait was not too cumbersome. Baggage came through shortly after clearing immigration and I was leaving approximately 30 minutes after arriving. All in all a very pleasant experience at a very busy airport and transport to HK Island was very efficient by bus which stopped about 50 metres from my accommodation. Highly recommend.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"airport is very clean"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | Good: The airplane arrives and takes off punctually. Everything is settled very efficiently. The airport is very clean. Staff have a poor and rude attitude towards customers and snap easily at them. I understand the pressure they may be under but there were many instances where the attitude were uncalled for. While I really love HK and there are many lovely people here, it ruins the experience for me in flying with HK.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"restaurants have long queues"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | It has taken me 15 minutes to find a table for 5 people in the dining area. Most of the restaurants have long queues. Hong Kong airport should expand the dining area at East Hall, nobody will travel to West Hall when their flight is at the gate 1-30, and provided it has more than 50 millions passengers annually.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"trying to find a table was a challenge"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I went through HK Airport twice in two weeks around dinner time so after passing through immigration decided to visit the food court on both occasions. On both occasions trying to find a table was a challenge. It’s caused by a lack of tables and/or people finishing their meals and and not moving whilst using phones. Otherwise as I’ve always maintained this airport leaves many Australian airports for dead in terms of layout functionality and user friendly services.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"slow and inefficient"

(Hong Kong)

Not Verified | Modern airport with clean facilities. Cathay lounge nice though food selection far below the one in EK lounge, mostly Asian snacks. Security screening slow and inefficient, most airports have a priority channel but not Hong Kong. WiFi speed fine. Having the Pret is nice but wished there was one available after check in.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"one flight to another with ease"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I wish other airports could offer this type of transition from one flight to another with ease. After dis-embarkation from the plane, it was a short walk to the “painless” security procedure. Then a short walk to the Cathay Pacific Lounge called “The Pier”. We then walked to the Boarding area when I flight was due to depart. Wish more airports could have this transit as easy as this Hong Kong Airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"staff are getting nicer every time"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I am very pleased with the airport, and it seems that it always improves its service every time I visit HKIA. The staff are getting nicer every time I depart from Hong Kong. The terminal is very convenient and I get to spend some leisure time there.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"keeps it promise again and again"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Hong Kong airport keeps it promise again and again. Everything works really well and the immigration if you have a HKID cannot be any easier. The airport is definitively doing its part to make this a great airport hub of Asia. Still missing the Danish steakhouse.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
9/10

"one of the best airports for a reason"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | This is one of the best airports for a reason. Everything works and the security checkpoint is pragmatic and smooth in getting people through without compromising safety. Getting from T1 to T2 could, however, be easier. That said the train shuttle works very well between terminals.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"a massive long queue at immigration"

(Australia)

Not Verified | I fly here every month. Inevitably departures are delayed, which caused my return arrival to be 3 hours late, landing at 1.00am. Then to find a massive long queue at immigration. I estimated the 8 lines were each 100 meters long. With 6 officers processing. It took 1 hour of zombie shuffling to reach the desk and get out only to find at 2.15 am all the hotel shuttles buses gone. How in hell's name can a major international airport like HK simply not provide sufficient resources to process the incoming flights? These long delays are a feat of endurance and bladder control. It turns you off from thinking about another overnight stay - and there is no transit hotel. So you have to either sleep in the airport of suffer the weary depressing burden of HK immigration.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no