Best Cabin Crew  

Ho Chi Minh City Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 62 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"too little staff"

(China)

Please be aware that visa on arrival lines are long very long due to loosening of the rules to certain countries. Two hours seems to be the norm now. Too little staff to handle all the paperwork. Hardly any places to sit and wait. Impatient people pushing and shoving.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Wifi is good"

(China)

Ho Chi Minh City Airport Immigration staff are more friendly and professional compared to the last time I came. There are variety of food stores. Wifi is good, no need to verify my information to register. However, taxi fare is quite expensive .
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"woefully inadequate"

(Vietnam)

Three months-on, at 06.30 in the morning, the situation hasn't changed (apart from layout). Hundreds in the security check queue, won't accept phone or home-printed boarding pass from web-checkin. Back to check-in and then rejoin the waiting hundreds. Woefully inadequate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"took me less than 3 mins to clear"

(Vietnam)

This visit to this airport was so different from 3 months ago. Seems like they have put in a lot of effort to make customer experience a good one. No longer do they have separate checks for customs and security. They have combined them and increased the number of X-ray machines. It took me less than 3 mins to clear. Same for immigration. Instead of choosing which is possibly the fastest queue, now they have a snake queue which makes it fairer and much easier. The queue was really long as it was the peak time but it took me only 20 mins to get my passport stamped. Hope they continue to do better.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"have experienced a huge change"

(China)

I've been a regular traveler between Shanghai and Ho Chi Minh Vietnam since 2013. I have experienced a huge change between last year and this year. The changes I would like to list are: free drinking water machine, free wifi service both in arrivals and departures. They have even combined the customs check and security check into one X-ray machine. These changes have proved to be very convenient for passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"very disappointing in terms of public transportation"

(Vietnam)

I visited the airport for my recent trip to Bangkok and as usual, it is very disappointing in terms of public transportation, especially taxis. It is always a horrible experience to try to get a taxi, there are no systems, and people do not know how to queue. I have seen at Bangkok (Suvanarbhumi) they have a very good taxi control system, when people get out of the airport, there are two or three people in charge of queuing and leading people, plus the ticket machine which gives you a number (this is actually a taxi line number). There are different lines of taxis and when you got your number you just need to stand in front of the line and wait until your taxi comes. Tan Son Nhat airport is one of the most important airport in Vietnam and it represents for the whole country. It is a must to do some effort to bring a more beautiful image of Vietnam to the World.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"horrible experience"

(China)

Horrible experience. A 7.30 flight with Vietnam arlines back to China, arrived at the airport at 6am, check in very quick and efficient. then passport control and security - slow, slow, slow. It took more then one hour, which left no time for anything else. 3 desks open for more then 200 people, 3 minutes for each passenger. Duty free is a joke, more expensive than in the city.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"newly built and is nice and modern"

(Cambodia)

Ho Chi Minh City Tan Son Nhat International Airport was newly built and is nice and modern, of course. But the arrangement in the airport is messy which make the walkway in the terminal becomes so small. And they should have more shops and restaurants, there are not really good foods while I was transiting there. The Wi-Fi connection also does not cover all parts of the terminal, I was waiting at the Gate 8 and I couldn't connect to the network.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

(Vietnam)

I really like the airport. It was little bit crowded so I waited about 15 mins to check-in, but check-in was fast and only took 5 minutes. After that, I went to the security check and then through to the airport lounge. There were a lot of souvenir shops, but the Wifi was terrible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

(Australia)

Check in was annoying with several locals standing in the Web check-in line when it was fairly obvious they were just getting on the shorter queue. My check in bag went through x-ray without a problem. Only 8 of the immigration desks were open with lines of 10 passengers at each one. I saw 3 booths occupied at the other end and was making my way there when they waved me back to the crowded end. Through the bag check without a hold up, and I refilled my empty water bottle at a free fountain on the concourse. The toilets and terminal are quite clean but food, drinks and souvenirs are grossly expensive. Before entering the boarding area, Vietnamese officials were checking carry-on bags again and asked me to surrender my water bottle. When I queried this they said it was instructions from Australia. I emptied it again and, after boarding, asked the cabin crew to re-fill it. Strange!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews