Ho Chi Minh City Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 83 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"a long time waiting"

(Japan)

Verified Review | I went to Domestic Terminal of Ho Chi Minh Airport for a flight to Phu Quoc island. In this terminal, there are three areas for the three biggest domestic airlines. Thus, the area for Vietnam Airlines is smaller than four years ago. There is only one queue for all economy customers using Vietnam Airlines without online check-in which takes a long time waiting (around 40 minutes for me). In case you bought business ticket or checked-in online, there are other queues which are usually much shorter (maybe less than 10 minutes). Next, you have to queue for security check, which would take around 30-40 minutes. Then, I came to the boarding gate only 10-15 minutes before the flight. I recommend to check-in online or come to the terminal at least 90 minutes before your flight if you don't want to be late.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"staff in this airport did not help customers well"

(Japan)

Verified Review | My flight departed this airport at nearly midnight. Since it is an international flight, it took a lot of time waiting at the immigration gate and checking baggage. There were not many food and beverages malls/restaurants in this airport. Moreover, the staff in this airport did not help customers well. Even though some staff cleaned the floor, the toilet was not clean in my opinion.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"an average airport"

(United States)

Verified Review | Tan Son Nhat International Airport (also known as HCM City Airport) is an average airport. The road to the airport was easy to get there, but you can be easily stuck in traffic jams (this is now reduced by a new bridge). There were lines at check-in, but not too long like many other airports. Foods and souvenirs were expensive, for example a Burger King in the airport is much more expensive than Burger King in the city centre. Duty-free shops were adequate, but not too much if you compare to other airports such as Kuala Lumpur or Singapore Changi. Because TSN was not a very big airport it was easy for me to have a walk at the airport before my flight. For people who love Wifi, the wifi connection of this airport is dreadful! If you're an airplane lover, you will love this airport because you can see planes easily from terminals.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"friendly and efficient ground staff"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Friendly and efficient ground staff at Ho Chi Minh City Airport. Acceptable speed free wifi network provided by airport, not much time spent on waiting and queuing at immigration control area, traffic outside on the way to airport is no good and needs more improvement, especially improve public transportation connection to the airport by metro. Clear signs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"there has been significant upgrade"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I hadn't been back to Ho Chi Minh city airport for a while and there has been significant upgrade. The airport nowadays has a sleeping zone that can be used for delays, also I can see that they have children's playground. The airport has been improved to become better and better. However the price for food and beverages are still quite high compared to outside, the cause of this reason might be the rental price.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"I was positively surprised"

(Germany)

After all previous reviews I was a bit worried to use SGN Airport, but finally I was positively surprised. Arrived with Emirates from DXB at 7.40 pm. As I flew business class I was one of the first passengers leaving the aircraft and I found immigration almost empty. Nevertheless several counters have been open. Total time from leaving the aircraft till sitting in taxi around 20 minutes. Departure was also smooth. Flight with China Southern to Shanghai. I arrive at check in counter 2 hours before departure on Sunday noon. As counter had just opened I needed to wait appr. 20 mins, immigration no more than 5 mins, security check was also fast. Restaurants in departure zone average, shops under average, but all was clean and plenty of space. No free wifi but more or less all restaurants offering wifi and price for a snack or drink was good compared to European Airports, but certainly higher than in the city. Overall good impression and recommended.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"queues are long and boring"

(Vietnam)

Ho Chi Minh City Airport is not so big but always very crowded. The direction signs are clear for my family to go for check-in, security and gates. The queues are long and boring. The food was delicious but expensive. The Wifi is not so strong. Staff are friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"has changed a lot"

(Vietnam)

This is the third time I have traveled with my family and experienced the service at Ho Chi Minh City airport. Surprisingly, it has changed a lot in terms of facilities, meeting all the needs of travelers like ours. Terminal T2 has been expanded with additional facilities such as: kid zone, sleep zone and fast food cafe chains and my daughter is excited to have fun at the kid zone.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"seating is quite comfortable throughout"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | I am an economy class individual traveler, it is good to know this airport has improved with more facilities for passengers at the domestic terminal 1 and international terminal 2. The internet access is also free to use in the airport but is still slow and interrupted sometimes. Seating is quite comfortable throughout, and there are many reclining chairs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"very clean and pleasant"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | I was surprised with changes at Ho Chi Minh City Airport this time. It was very clean and pleasant. New seats were added in the departure lounge. More facilities have been made available for passengers: free drinking water fountains, free wifi access, free charging station. Airport staff were professional and friendly, especially security staff. The one thing this airport need to improve on is the cleanliness at security check area. Passengers should not put their personal things and shoes into the same tray. That was very dirty. They must provide separate trays for them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 75 Reviews