Ho Chi Minh City Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 52 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 3rd August 2015

I have been travelling to and fro this lousy airport for work for the past 2 years. Service level has maintained over this period. Long queues at arrival immigration (up to 40 pax in front of you), immigration officers always look irritated, restless, don't bother to smile, rude. They can sometimes comment something about you in Vietnamese but when you confront them, they either keep quiet or stare at you! No customer service counter, when called to customer service hotline for complains, they asked you to fill in the survey form which is available at every gate instead.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit03-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

Review by (Malaysia) 31st May 2015

The worst airport that I have visited. Airport does not have certain facilities such as self check in kiosk and very slow Internet facilities. Airport staff were not helpful and the air conditioning temperature was set too hot. There were too few facilities here.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
7/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 17th March 2015

HKG-SGN then SGN-DLI. Arrived from Hong Kong late morning at the International Terminal and Passport Control was beyond busy all the desks were open but it took a long time to be processed - that said no forms to complete if you already had your visa which was good. Suitcases scanned before exiting into a very busy Arrivals Hall. There was the usual array of banks after Baggage Reclaim and in Arrivals to change money. All the usual facilities of buses and taxis available. Departed from the Domestic terminal which again was very busy with a number of late gate changes. Shopping/Eating facilities being upgraded to include Burger King etc. Toilets etc all OK so overall not bad given the volumes of people being catered for.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

Review by (Sweden) 4th March 2015

Check-in staff were rude and took a long time for us to check-in and asked many questions lots of them which they didn't anything to do with. Immigration staff was very slow even with just a few people in front of me. In the security screening they got annoyed when we didn't fall in line properly. Airport was quite cold and food not so tasty and very overpriced. When me and wife was waiting for our delayed flight at midnight and we were trying to get some rest then a woman starts speaking out loud in Vietnamese in the speaker system which seemed to have nothing to do with the flight info. Had a bad experience of this airport and cannot recommend it to others.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

Review by (Vietnam) 31st December 2014

As an expat living in Ho Chi Minh City I fly in and out of this airport almost every month. I have visited far worse airports but this airport does not meet the standards of an international hub like Singapore Hong Kong or Bangkok. The cleanliness and facilities are fair there are a couple options of food and retail not many and the restrooms are fairly maintained. The staff at the restaurants are friendly and will hook you up to their shop's wifi if it is for customers however there is no public wifi network at this airport which is a problem. The lines at check-in and immigration can be long you can wait in a line for almost 20-30 minutes depending on the staff efficiency and passenger traffic. The immigration officers are not friendly and they take ages to finish their job. The customs officers are not friendly either but they are efficient. Security is easy to get through with friendly and efficient staff who can speak moderate English. There is no information booth and the only way to get information about facilities etc is to ask staff at the restaurants and shops or to look at signs. This airport is nice for Vietnam standards and I think that it will continue to improve as it is with complete renovation of the old terminal now used for only domestic flights. If you chose to take a vacation to Vietnam fly through this airport not Hanoi it is much better and is rapidly improving.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
8/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

Review by (Belgium) 31st December 2014

I don't agree with some of the negative reviews of this airport. I've been travelling last year a few times to Ho Chi Min and used both the international and domestic terminals. Both are operating fairly efficient are well maintained and with clean and spacious toilet facilities. There's even an Apple store in terminal 1. A lot of Western airports are far below the SGN standard. The only issue is that some of the staff still has problems with the English language but it's just a matter of time before that gets resolved. I prefer by far the SGN term 1 and term 2 operations than a lot of so called high standard airports e.g. like Abu Dhabi.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
na

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

Review by (Vietnam) 20th July 2014

Very poor International airport which is more a low-class domestic terminal. Staff extremely unfriendly. Not enough immigration counters shops over priced with staff without any knowledge or English speaking skills. Food over priced.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

Review by (Vietnam) 13th January 2014

This terminal was an international but now it serves as domestic airport. Clean smalls shop and fast check in. Big minus is the security check since they checked only passengers.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 27th August 2013

Very happy with this airport - it is large and spacious with minimal queues at immigration. Bag arrived quickly despite almost all gates being used. On departure plenty of quiet spaces to sit at either end of the terminal. The toilets I used were clean and overall a great airport that does its job well.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
4/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 10th September 2012

The airport is under construction. I am confused with unclear temporary signage. Dirty toilets also make a bad first impression in Ho Chi Ming City. I waited for the conveyor for about 40 minute. Queuing time is okay. I disappointed that the airport has no WI-FI which is standard in international airports. Some desktop installed in waiting zone also no real Internet connection (blocked access). To conclude the terminal facilities are very poor.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 45 Reviews