Top 100 Airlines  

Ho Chi Minh City Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

2empty and uncomfortable"

(Netherlands)

We had to spend a couple of hours in the international terminal of Ho Chi Minh City airport. We were not happy. We had decided to go to the airport a little early, so we could prepare for our long flight home in the Skyteam lounge. However, we couldn't check in more than 3 hours before departure for our flight. So we were stuck in the hot, empty and uncomfortable hall in front of customs and passport control. No restaurants to speak of, barely any seats, just a big, hot nothingness.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"all areas very clean"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | First time we have been in and out of this airport - overall impressions are very good with only downside been lack of staff to process visa on arrival, we were the last passengers off plane and queue fairly long but very relaxed and organised. All areas very clean especially toilets with free wifi and drinking water - puts majority of UK airports to shame.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"staff are friendly and helpful"

(United States)

Ho Chi Minh City Airport is clean. The signage can get confusing at times, but you can always ask the employees for directions. It can also get very crowded outside, but at least the taxi queue is first-come-first serve basis. Be prepared to see crowded lines at check-in as well as security and passport checks. For the most part, the airport staff are nice, friendly, and helpful.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"too little staff"

(China)

Please be aware that visa on arrival lines are long very long due to loosening of the rules to certain countries. Two hours seems to be the norm now. Too little staff to handle all the paperwork. Hardly any places to sit and wait. Impatient people pushing and shoving.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Wifi is good"

(China)

Ho Chi Minh City Airport Immigration staff are more friendly and professional compared to the last time I came. There are variety of food stores. Wifi is good, no need to verify my information to register. However, taxi fare is quite expensive .
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"woefully inadequate"

(Vietnam)

Three months-on, at 06.30 in the morning, the situation hasn't changed (apart from layout). Hundreds in the security check queue, won't accept phone or home-printed boarding pass from web-checkin. Back to check-in and then rejoin the waiting hundreds. Woefully inadequate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"took me less than 3 mins to clear"

(Vietnam)

This visit to this airport was so different from 3 months ago. Seems like they have put in a lot of effort to make customer experience a good one. No longer do they have separate checks for customs and security. They have combined them and increased the number of X-ray machines. It took me less than 3 mins to clear. Same for immigration. Instead of choosing which is possibly the fastest queue, now they have a snake queue which makes it fairer and much easier. The queue was really long as it was the peak time but it took me only 20 mins to get my passport stamped. Hope they continue to do better.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"have experienced a huge change"

(China)

I've been a regular traveler between Shanghai and Ho Chi Minh Vietnam since 2013. I have experienced a huge change between last year and this year. The changes I would like to list are: free drinking water machine, free wifi service both in arrivals and departures. They have even combined the customs check and security check into one X-ray machine. These changes have proved to be very convenient for passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"very disappointing in terms of public transportation"

(Vietnam)

I visited the airport for my recent trip to Bangkok and as usual, it is very disappointing in terms of public transportation, especially taxis. It is always a horrible experience to try to get a taxi, there are no systems, and people do not know how to queue. I have seen at Bangkok (Suvanarbhumi) they have a very good taxi control system, when people get out of the airport, there are two or three people in charge of queuing and leading people, plus the ticket machine which gives you a number (this is actually a taxi line number). There are different lines of taxis and when you got your number you just need to stand in front of the line and wait until your taxi comes. Tan Son Nhat airport is one of the most important airport in Vietnam and it represents for the whole country. It is a must to do some effort to bring a more beautiful image of Vietnam to the World.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"horrible experience"

(China)

Horrible experience. A 7.30 flight with Vietnam arlines back to China, arrived at the airport at 6am, check in very quick and efficient. then passport control and security - slow, slow, slow. It took more then one hour, which left no time for anything else. 3 desks open for more then 200 people, 3 minutes for each passenger. Duty free is a joke, more expensive than in the city.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews