Vote Now  

Ho Chi Minh City Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 76 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"has changed a lot"

(Vietnam)

This is the third time I have traveled with my family and experienced the service at Ho Chi Minh City airport. Surprisingly, it has changed a lot in terms of facilities, meeting all the needs of travelers like ours. Terminal T2 has been expanded with additional facilities such as: kid zone, sleep zone and fast food cafe chains and my daughter is excited to have fun at the kid zone.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"seating is quite comfortable throughout"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | I am an economy class individual traveler, it is good to know this airport has improved with more facilities for passengers at the domestic terminal 1 and international terminal 2. The internet access is also free to use in the airport but is still slow and interrupted sometimes. Seating is quite comfortable throughout, and there are many reclining chairs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"very clean and pleasant"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | I was surprised with changes at Ho Chi Minh City Airport this time. It was very clean and pleasant. New seats were added in the departure lounge. More facilities have been made available for passengers: free drinking water fountains, free wifi access, free charging station. Airport staff were professional and friendly, especially security staff. The one thing this airport need to improve on is the cleanliness at security check area. Passengers should not put their personal things and shoes into the same tray. That was very dirty. They must provide separate trays for them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"terminal was clean and spacious"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | I have been to this airport many times for my business trip. This time, I saw that Ho Chi Minh City Airport has been improved their service quality a lot. The terminal was clean and spacious. The rest rooms were clean and comfortable for passengers including disabled people. Waiting times for security check was acceptable. Attitude of security staff was polite and friendly. Wifi connection was good but still not stable in peak hour. However, it still took a long time to get baggage on arrival to the terminal and food prices were expensive.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"employees were quite useless"

(Australia)

We had to use a bus at Ho Chi Minh City Airport to get from the plane to the airport even though a lot of gates were not being used at the time. I was travelling from Melbourne to Hanoi and needed to get my boarding pass for the flight from Saigon to Hanoi. The staff who got me the boarding pass was actually helpful but about 4 employees before her were quite useless and tried to pass me over to the next staff as soon as they could. It was raining cats and dogs, and I got completely wet walking from the international terminal to the domestic terminal as there was some construction so the route was not completely under cover. Then I got wet again running from the bus to the airplane. I felt sorry for the 3 staff who had to stand in the rain with umbrellas to cover customers (it wasn't much of a help since the wind was strong). The spoiled cherry on top of everything is that I could not connect to the wifi at all, despite of my efforts including restarting my phone and turning the wifi function on and off numerous times.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"everything is sub standard"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | After a lovely holiday in Vietnam I was extremely disappointed on entering the Vietnam airways "business lounge" to discover anyone can pay 30USD to enter. Everything is sub standard to any other business lounge I have ever been to, and although Vietnam airlines in general are very good because of the lack of a proper business lounge I would opt to use a different carrier when traveling to Vietnam in the future. The description of the Lotus lounge is misleading it is not a business lounge, it is a slightly quieter area that anyone can use if they pay.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

Ho Chi Minh City Airport customer review

(Australia)

Verified Review | This is not the first time I have used this airport. I was surprised with the service and quality of the airport which has been changed and improved. The cleanliness has been improved, staff at immigration gate support helped me to get through the border quickly, wifi connection is much faster and more stable than before. However there are some small issues, the food at the airport is quite expensive but still affordable and acceptable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"it makes the process slow and chaotic"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Before arriving at this airport I read some of the reviews that picture it as a chaotic ancient airport. When I arrived there on 8th January, it was very quiet. It looks like our flight was the only flight at that time. Immigration was fast but baggage claim took more than one hour. Wifi did not connect and there were taxi touts outside. A week later I went to the airport again to depart. Check in was very slow and the staff had difficulty in understanding basic english. Immigration was OK but security clearance was very tight. They even force everyone to open their shoes to scan them. It makes the process slow and chaotic. After security, I headed directly to my gate which was gate 17. Weirdly, gate 17 is located near security while gate 16 is located at the end of the terminal. Shockingly, all the prices in the airport are quoted in USD. Fortunately, I still had some dollars in my pocket and was able to buy mediocre food. However there was some positive things about the airport. Firstly, it was very clean, queues were short, plenty of eats available and clear signs, For the standards of newly developing countries like Vietnam, it was acceptable and decent.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"never a good experience"

(Vietnam)

Verified Review | Ho Chi Minh City Airport has acceptable facilities but staff who work at a snails' pace. No matter the airline, the line to checkin is always unbelievably long, taking around 1 hour. Then you go to the super long security line, and again at passport control. Again, no matter the airline or day, I've experienced this unbelievably slow service time and time again. In addition to the incompetent staff, they do construction on the gates during boarding so you can't hear the announcements and there's no free water. Your only option is to pay $2.50 for bottled water at one of the shops. Tan Son Nhat is never, never a good experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"totally confusing airport"

(Thailand)

Used the domestic airport to fly to Hanoi. Totally confusing airport, without indications on schedules and gates once you passed the safety control, with constant announcements of changing of gates and confidential signposting. Rude people at Vietnam Airlines ticketing counters, and contradicting information given to passsengers on seat availabilities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 68 Reviews