Helsinki Vantaa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 149 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Very kind and polite staff"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Very kind and polite staff. Well run duty free shop. It's a very nice location and in fact my favourite airport. Quick and easy transfer to the city center of Helsinki and back. Very helpful staff in terms of finding the way and so on.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"was nice visit"

(Finland)

Verified Review | It was nice visit at the Helsinki Airport. I still have to wonder how hard it is to offer the information about the restaurants opening hours in the non-schengen area. I asked this information from the border control, but even theh didn’t know. So it would be helpful to offer this information before entering to the non-schengen area as this lacks every airport I have visited. It would be also nice that the security personnel at the security control address the customers with the question ie. ”Is this yours?” than ”This”
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"shops are so tiny and cramped"

(France)

Verified Review | I live in France but I visit Helsinki regularly. I appreciate all the services available: shopping, restaurants, toilets, bars, great improvement! However the main passage where all the shops are gets incredibly crowded at times. A year ago I felt this was mainly during rush hour but nowadays it's the same regardless the hour of the day. Also the shops are so tiny and cramped that if there's more than two customers already in I feel like going in would just blow up the whole thing. Having a shop that sells Finnish design from smaller/more unknown company's would be refreshing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Noisy airport, no information"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Noisy airport, no information (announcements, service at shops) in Swedish although it's official language in Finland, long queuing at gate, not enough seats at gate 14. Restaurants are ok but very expensive. Connections from cities like Tikkurila are not very good early in the morning although there are many flights leaving, the train from the city centre of Helsinki is quite slow and expensive.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Simple to move along"

(Finland)

Verified Review | Simple to move along, railway to and from the airport is excellent and convenient, nice cafes and restaurants. Scandinavian decor with good taste. Construction works and expansion doesn´t disturb. Reliable and great new taxis available in no time or with short waiting.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Signs are very clear"

(Finland)

Verified Review | Best airport in terms of passenger comfort and staff hospitality. Signs are very clear and connections are made easily. Prices for beverages and snacks are extremely expensive though. Scandinavian design and the Finnish culture is wonderfully adduced and cleanliness in the airport is overall excellent. More seats and benches can be introduced. The charger ports near benches are a modern touch.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"smoothly as always at this airport"

(Finland)

Unverified | We took the train from Helsinki to the airport and entering terminal 2 I saw wonderful Christmas decorations hanging from the ceiling. Usually I do not pay any notice of this kind of things, but these decorations made me feel excited. As we had preprinted boarding cards we entered the fast lane safety control which went smoothly as always at this airport. From the security we went to the Finnair lounge above gate 22. The choice of snacks has singificantly improved since our former visit a a couple of months ago. Boarding started on time and was speedy, too. Take-off was some ten minutes later.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"superior level of available services"

(Finland)

Unverified | Nice, cosy and extremely effective airport with superior level of available services. There are plenty of places to shop with affordable prices in stores. No remarkable queues, nor any hassle at security check or check-in counters. On top of effective practicalities, wide range of connection flights to all over the world, especially to Asia and Far East! Highly recommended airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"use HEL only when unavoidable"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | I regularly fly to and from HEL: The space is congested, arriving and departing pasengers in the same narrow areas. The waiting space and the number of seats at gates has been constantly reduced in the last years, seats being replaced by restaurants and shops - at gate 21 just wooden boards. Some of the gates don't have any seats close by. Restaurants very expensive and crowded. A 0.5l bottle of water costs 3.5 EUR everywhere (maximum profit using banned water at security). Conclusion: use HEL only when unavoidable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"functional, clean and efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Incredibly easy transfer from UK to Doha (all non-Schengen) with no security or passport control. Airport is small and busy but functional, clean and efficient. Staff very kind and competent. Problem is business lounges gets extremely busy with hardly any personal space between seats.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes