Top 100 Airlines  

Hanoi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 64 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"it has improved a lot"

(Greece)

Several times travelling to Hanoi Vietnam and have to say that it has improved a lot. The newly designed terminal is big and clean. However the staff are still the problem of this airport. No one smiles, hard-to-understand English speakers. Passport checking process is too long, immigration officers always have angry faces and shout at passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"has improved a lot"

(Vietnam)

Hanoi is my hometown airport - over the last couple years it has improved a lot. The terminal 2 is pretty modern, large, open space, very clean. It has free wifi, free charging station, and easier to go to city center with public transport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"huge but does not seem crowded"

(Vietnam)

Nôi Bai is a good airport for my opinion - huge but does not seem crowded. The facilities are superb and the staff are quite attentive. The shopping inside is not cheap but reasonable. The staff were friendly and The interiors are world-class with ample of seating arrangements.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"plenty of food outlets"

(Vietnam)

I am at Hanoi airport for a departure to Da Nang city. It is easy to find the way to check in, the airport is clean, WiFi is good and the shopping is fair. Queuing times are long for security. Plenty of food outlets and gate seating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"very clean, bright, great view"

(Vietnam)

The new terminal at Hanoi airport is much better than the old one, which now is the domestic terminal. The international section is very clean, bright and also has a great view. The WiFi here is not good, sometime I can connect but sometimes I cannot. The worst thing here is the high prices for most of the products which I can buy for half the price downtown.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"airport staff are helpful"

(Vietnam)

I've been to this airport many times, either for transit or departure/arrival. Noi Bai airport is better day by day. All signs/directions for transit or arrival are clear and if you are a bit lost, the airport staff are helpful and easy to help you. Overall a nice convenient and clean airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"food and shopping choices limited"

(Vietnam)

While Hanoi airport can be efficient, the food and shopping choices are very limited, especially for domestic. There are some options outside but it's all fast food. There are some options upstairs too, but restaurants are full of people smoking which is off putting when you eat. Saigon airport is much better and has many more options and is more modern. The last thing that I have to say is that Vietnamese airports do not have pharmacies. What happens if you need a medicine or even a bandage - no chance they can help.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"staff are friendly"

(Vietnam)

Changes to Hanoi Airport are marvellous and beautiful. Staff are friendly and easy going. It is a good place to travel from. Good facilities and better quality than the old airport. I am satisfied.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"functional, well designed airport"

(France)

Clear, modern, up to date, functional, well designed airport. Not crowded at all, well tempered with a lot of natural light. Great duty free shopping area. Clean, maintained toilets everywhere. Hanoi was a very good surprise and one of the most comfortable airports I know in this range of size.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"modern and nice"

(United States)

Hanoi Airport is a new, nice airport, and surprised me with how modern and nice it looked. My arrival was smooth, immigration was quick. The floor was clean and bathroom was spotless. Everyone I met was smiling and helpful too. I hate shopping so the lack of shops here didn't quite bother me. I just arrived at the Ho Chi Minh airport and this one is way worse compared to Hanoi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 59 Reviews