Hanoi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 97 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"very good services"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | On quiet hours it is an excellent airport with very good services, but during morning or night rush hours it can be a little tough. Excellent wifi, very good connection times, friendly staff, super fast baggage delivery. Outside rush hours excellent airport experience as a whole.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Much to do"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Much to do, cozy areas, there was a place with lots of couches, chairs and different kinds of "beds" to sleep on, the only problem was noise – running children and loud announcements. Couldn't find that area the second time but had little time, in fact. The next layover there would be in a couple of months for 9 hours but that's the right airport for it!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very nice interior"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Very nice interior. Good and fast free WI FI. Many spots for charging electronics and yourself. Observation terrace. Very good security handling equipment design. Long distances to some gates
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Direction signs very well shown"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | I enjoyed my night time hours at NoiBai Airport. The areas were super clean. It's looking wonderful. Very quick check in. Security system was great. After immigration and security check I went to the gate by train. Inside has smoking areas. Direction signs very well shown. Staff were really helpful and polite. WiFi working very fast. One of the best airports in the world.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"a good night sleep there"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | The resting are had nice mattresses and chairs without armrests. Had a good night sleep there and only wished we had more time to sleep there. We could keep our laptop charged, and the wifi is very good.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"areas were super clean"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | I enjoyed my night time hours at Hanoi Airport. The areas were super clean, seemed very safe, and all the workers were nice and professional. There is 24/7 access to relatively cheap food and toiletries, and showers and lounges are available for those who don't want to sleep on benches. That said comfortable armless benches are everywhere. I do wish it was easier to charge electronics, though.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent food choices available"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | This airport has an incredible range of facilities, especially the sky view building containing an observation deck and numerous facilities for aviation enthusiasts. The terminals are extremely clean and airport staff are very friendly. There are excellent food choices available.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Overall great airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Was flying from Hanoi T2 for 11pm flight to Paris. Good signage, was from check-in to gate in around 10 minutes. Due to lost baggage on flight over to HCMC, they gave us front row seats, which were very nice. Good selection of duty-free shopping to pass the time, as we arrived early at our gate. Overall great airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"signage is a bit confusing"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | There are plenty of places to sleep, you can easily find a quiet gate to sleep at without anyone bothering you, there are some comfy lounge chairs (I forget at which terminal). My complaint would be that it is sometimes hard to navigate as signage is a bit confusing and there aren't that many people available to ask for help
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"efficient customs and immigration"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | It is a great airport even if overcrowded during rush hours. Plenty of shops and good restaurants. The toilets are clean and renovated. Very efficient customs and immigration. The security lines move quickly. Good connection between terminals. I use this airport a few times per year and I'm satisfied each time.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 89 Reviews