Hamburg Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating N/A
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 27 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

Hamburg Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th January 2015

What happened to this once great airport? It's still clean and sparkling but what really matters is time. Inbound - it took the airport 45 minutes to deliver the checked luggage to the belt. Excuse was insufficient number of luggage handlers. Outbound - only one person at immigration and plane was delayed because (again) luggage wasn't loaded due to handler shortage. What a shame once upon a time this was a superb super efficient and very fast airport. This is has clearly gone.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
10/10

Hamburg Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 31st October 2014

Excellent in all respects. Efficiently laid out clean courteous personnel good selection of shops and restaurants comfortable and plentiful seating. Most wondrous and remarkable to this United States visitor public transportation that runs regularly and on schedule between the airport basement and the city.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Hamburg Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 15th August 2014

Nothing to criticise. Arriving was extremely easy despite being bussed from the aircraft we were on the S-bahn within 15 minutes of leaving the aircraft. Departure also stress-free a short wait for security and passport checks but nothing much and no queue at all at the check-in desk. Facilities in the departure area well up to standard. As seems usual in Germany public transport to and from the city is excellent - cheap comfortable and reliable.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
10/10

Hamburg Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 30th September 2013

Midsize airport with excellent lay-out. Short distances from arrival gate to luggage belt quick baggage delivery with priority baggage being put first on the belt. Friendly and very competent tourist info offering all types of information and booking support. The best place to obtain your train or boat tickets or tickets to cultural events. Airport has S-Bahn link to central railways station. Ideal gateway to the North of Germany.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Hamburg Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th September 2013

Flew in from MUC on 29 August and out to EDI on 2 Sep. Arrival was straightforward with bags on the belt in reasonable time. The direct S-Bahn connection to the city centre is frequent and the fare a very modest EUR2.95. Departure was also fine apart from a few minor niggles spoiling the experience. The up escalator to Terminal 1 departures was out of action leaving a choice between carrying heavy cases upstairs or cramming into a lift. Didn't it occur to anybody to reverse the direction of the down escalator which was still working? Secondly the security staff put my passport and boarding pass into the tray to go through screening (why?) but in such a position that they fell out as the tray left the machine. Luckily I noticed this and they were retrieved with no harm done but such carelessness with essential documents isn't good enough. More seriously both male and female toilets at Gate C06 were out of action (and seemed to have been for some time) with only a tiny notice in German to warn you. Since you have to go through Passport Control to reach the gate there is no access to alternative toilets unless you can persuade the Passport staff to let you back out. Fortunately my flight was well up to time but I hate to think what would happen if there was a significant delay. I've always found HAM a pleasant easy airport to use and I hope standards are not going to be allowed to slip.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
2/10

Hamburg Airport customer review

Review by (France) 1st July 2013

Flying from Vienna arrival on time gangway quickly installed baggage delivery clearly indicated as well as belt number. And then the so-famous German efficiency took a hard beating. Despite landing at 7.30 pm well past the rush hour we were kept waiting in front of the belt with absolutely no information (at a time our flight number even disappeared of the screens as "delivered") for 45 minutes! The few other flights were in the same situation. On the way out rent a car not too far away globally design is acceptable. No particular comments when we left the following day.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
8/10

Hamburg Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th June 2012

Slightly slow Passport Control arriving lunchtime on a Saturday in T2 due to arrival of 2 other flights at the same time however bags were waiting on the belt. Easy access to the local rail service into the city of Hamburg along with very good Tourist Information Desk in the Arrivals Hall. Returned through on Tuesday afternoon with minimal delays at both Check-in or Security. Good selection of shops after Security along with a choice of cafes/bars. A clean and spacious airport which is remarkably busy but not crowded. T1 and T2 are just different ends of the same long Departure Hall.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Hamburg Airport customer review

Review by (Germany) 5th January 2012

Swift clean and easy to use with clear signs. At ground level are the Supermarkets and Cafe offering nice option for buffet and coffee. Restaurants on level two offer a good view but lounges on level three has view over runway. At luggage collection area they have displayed the information boards from Deutsche Bahn for connecting trains to Hamburg Central Station and to other cities. Excellent planning efficient clean and friendly airport!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
3/10

Hamburg Airport customer review

Review by (Turkey) 24th September 2011

BRU–HAM–WAW. Was on transit between two flights. Nice and modern airport good facilities only complaint was that the staff at the security gate were unfriendly and arrogant.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
5/10

Hamburg Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 20th September 2011

I have used this airport for over 20 yrs and it has always been my favourite one. I travel regularly all over the world and this one takes some beating. At Hamburg I recommend you go upstairs to eat it's much nicer than some of the small cafes on the ground floor. Efficient and clean everywhere.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 27 Reviews