Grenoble Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 48 reviews
1/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the worst airport experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Without doubt the worst airport experience I have endured - both on arrival and departure. Facilities are wholly inadequate, from arrival/departure halls to immigration - arrival queues out onto the tarmac, and so few immigration officials on duty - being overly thorough and slow - took 2 hours to pass through on arrival, and not much less on departure.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Not fit for purpose"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Not fit for purpose. Every facility the airport has simply cannot cope with the number of flights they are trying to support. The staff are unable and unwilling to assist with even the most basic query. One of them even said to me “I do not know anything about the flights” when I asked for the estimated time of the delay. The ski package holiday operators and the airlines need to urgently apply some pressure to install new management.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it is now way too busy"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Waited twenty minutes to disembark due to passport queue. Waited fifty minutes in completely inaduqate hot shed before wheelchair arrived for elderly husband to go through passport check. On departure day French air traffic control on strike. Thousands in departures, three lavatories one of which was unusable. Waited an hour to taxi on plane. Have used this airport for ten years but it is now way too busy for the infrastructure to cope,
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"dull and boring"

(United States)

Not Verified | Firstly whilst in this airport the experienced waiting times were extremely poor, along with this the seating area aswell as being cramped in is very unclean and gives off a dull and boring impression. The security measures were more harsh than is necessary. Removing a guitar capo (a small metal spring contraption used to hold the frets on a guitar) from my bag was completely unwelcome. The security gaurd confiscated the guitar capo and fiddled with it and proceeded to clamp it onto his knuckles as if it were some sort of knuckle duster. This is completely the wrong idea. Following the security guard messing around with my guitar capo he proceeded to hand it to another member of security staff and placed it in the bin without explanation to why it was confiscated from me. I can appreciate that it may have been mistakes for a dangerous piece however I was not allowed to explain myself and the capo was taken without any explanation which was rude and unprofessional. The capo was £10 and I understand this is not a large money loss however the guitar capo had sentimental value as a dear friend of mine gave it to me as a gift and therefore I was very offended.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Queue after queue"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Same awful experience as everyone else's reviews. Queue after queue. Hour after hour on your feet. On arrival we were held inside the plane because there were too many people trying to get through customs in the airport. When allowed off the plane it took 90 mins to get through customs as there were only two customs officers dealing with thousands of people. On departure it was the same. Big queue to check in. Big queue to get through customs. Only three customs officers dealing with thousands of people. Surely the amount of money pouring into the airport in ski season can pay for more staff?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"cannot cope with the number of flights"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Grenoble cannot cope with the number of flights, there is not enough general space and people are shuffled from queue to another queue. Support staff seem plentiful but don’t seem to actually impact the queues, ie. just trying to explain the chaos. Security was slow and under-staffed. Basically chambers, Lyon or Geneva are much better options. Avoid Grenoble!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"shambles of an airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolute shambles of an airport. It's as if they had no idea they should be expecting the flights and all the passengers. Far too understaffed and a woefully ineffective queuing system. It took us ages to collect our luggage when we arrived too (over 1.5 hours after clearing customs, which took an hour to get through). Avoid at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"passport control couldn’t keep up"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | This is simply the worst airport experience I have ever had. Having arrived at the airport, we spent almost two hours in queues for security and passport control. The queues occupy the entirety of the departures hall. At one point, security machines were stopped for 15 mins because passport control couldn’t keep up. There is no meaningful organization, calls for closing flights are random or non-existent, and the whole thing is basically a shambles. I fail to understand how this can go on for years with no meaningful attempt to address what is a weekly problem in winter. It’s as if they are taken by surprise by all these passengers who seem to randomly turn up each week. I can’t imagine a worse run airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Queue after queue after queue"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful, awful, awful. Took 3.5 hours to get from check in to the plane, they had to hold our flight up. Queue after queue after queue. Can't comment on restuarants etc in there as never got to see them. This airport cant cope with the level of traffic and in my opinion it is the worst in Europe.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"small, basic and very inefficient"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Grenoble airport is awful. It is small, basic and very inefficient. You have to queue for ages sometimes in the open air to get through security. Passport control is manned by just two people and is totally inadequate for the number of passengers. Delays were caused by air traffic control and on arrival because of not enough space for the aircraft to offload. This is a terrible airport which I will never use again and such should be avoided at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 48 Reviews