Gothenburg-landvetter Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"none of the toilets were suitable for a toddler"

(Finland)

Verified Review | I got extremely frustrated by how none of the toilets in the entire airport were suitable for a toddler. My daughter is too old to wear diapers but also too small to use a big and scary adult-sized toilet seat. None of the toilets were equipped with a child-sized toilet seat or even a plastic potty, so she ended up peeing herself in frustration both on arrival and our departure a few days later. The airport is small but otherwise meets all expectations you might have of a modern airport, so I found this particular lack of preparedness extremely strange.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"well organized and neat"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | Landvetter airport is a rather small one, well organized and neat. Security checks have seldom long queuing and are generally fast. Lots of toilets are available, very clean, with taps to fill-in bottles with water. So do not hesitate to pass security with an empty bottle. Shopping options are limited as the airport is small but the choice is more than correct. This airport seems well managed!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"small but quite busy"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived into Gothenburg-landvetter on a regional flight via a pier with escalator down to baggage reclaim which was pretty quick. The airport is small but quite busy with mainly local / regional flights not intercontinental flights. Usual array of car rental, taxi and café in arrivals - some work currently underway to increase number of baggage carrousels so some disruption especially for the domestic end of things. Domestic departures is at one end of the main floor and international departures is at the other, they both lead up to the departure Level which is all one with the far 2 gates for non-Schengen international flights with passport control. There are a number of café / bars in departures a Swedish souvenir shop and a reasonably large tax free shopping with all the usual things. There is not much seating at most gates as they tend to be for short hop local flights with people arriving just as boarding starts rather than checking in way in advance of departure. The whole of departures looks out onto the runway with planes mainly parked on piers with direct access to the terminal building.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"it was very unprofessional"

(Canada)

I am very frustrated with Gothenburg-landvetter airport. I arrived over 2 hours early for the plane, and thank goodness I did. Just to get my bags checked in took over an hour. I had to weigh them at one counter, go to another 'service counter' to pay for an extra bag. They only had one serve counter open and working. The KLM employee working proceeded to visit with her co workers and others around her while trying to do her job, it was very unprofessional. I stood at the counter for 20 minutes while she took my credit card, told me she messed it up, asked for my credit card again, and sent me to another desk. I would recommend flying out of somewhere else or teaching the KLM employee at the service desk, how to properly serve customers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"clean and modern airport"

(Sweden)

Gothenburg-landvetter is a clean and modern airport. It's currently doing a big upgrade with new gates and a "Airport City" with shopping, hotels etc. Before the new extended terminal building is finished, only the old terminal is available here. The old terminal will remain and be linked up with the new terminal. The ground handlers are fast and efficient. They are also friendly. Their brand new self service is just awesome. I recommend GOT airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"a mall with an airport"

(Sweden)

Gothenburg-landvetter is a small airport with just one runway. Suffers from frequent fog, and competition from the hub airport of Copenhagen which can be reached swiftly by train. Main terminal has a lot of shops but few places to rest without paying anything. More like a mall with an airport. Clean and spacious check in area. Wifi leaves a lot to be desired.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"spacious and bright"

(Austria)

Fantastic airport. Spacious and bright check in hall - best of all is the security check. Short queues and designed more like a lounge than a security check - makes for a very pleasant and stress free environment in what is usually the most unpleasant part of travel. Sufficient shops, a great SAS lounge and boarding facilities very well organised and designed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"security was very efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Arrival on Ryanair was very efficiently handled, passport control fast, baggage delivery quick. Changing money at a bank in the airport costs SEK50 commission so only do so if you cannot use an ATM. The bus takes 35 minutes to get into town. Departure security was very efficient despite the long queues and there are lots of shops airside. The only down point was when a jobsworth decided that all of the passengers waiting for Departure Passport Control to open near Gate 20 (it opens one hour before your flight) could not sit in a nearby gate lounge and had to go and stand in the corridor. He moved everyone out of the lounge, locked it and walked away. Other than him, it is a good airport to use.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

Gothenburg-landvetter Airport customer review

(Sweden)

A compact but fresh airport. Recently renovated with many more shops and a more modern interior. Security-checks are extremely fast as usual it only takes a couple of minutes to get through the security check even when there are big lines. The rising passenger number is noticed though in the slightly longer waiting lines for the manual bag-drops. If you use the Check-in machines it'll go much faster though. For an airport of this size it actually is starting to feel like an international airport. Added shops and dining bigger facilities and more flexibility makes this an excellent small international airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Gothenburg-landvetter Airport customer review

(Sweden)

A small international airport. Very clean and modern but still pretty basic. Not a lot of shops and restaurants but I've heard they're planning to expand. The Check-in service is really fast especially with SAS/Star Alliance who have their own check-in machines and quick baggage drop. Going through the passport control and security control doesn't take a lot of time thanks to the competent and well-organized staff working there. The baggage is also handled very fast by them faster than any other airport I've been to.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews