Goa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 43 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"departure was a nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrival was fine, immigration was quite slow but kept moving and our bags were waiting for us. However departure was a nightmare. Check-in was good but security and passport control took an hour to get through. Not many food or drink options in the departure area, toilets were OK. Boarding was absolute chaos. They decided to board 2 flights (our flight to Gatwick and a flight to Moscow) simultaneously though the same gate. This meant that passengers for both flights had to queue along a narrow, downward sloping corridor to exit via a small door onto buses. Except there were no buses for the Moscow flight so the Gatwick passengers had to literally push their way through the crowds. It was dangerously crowded and must have been very difficult for anybody elderly or with mobility difficulties. Also a ridiculously inefficient way to board, especially when there were around 8 air bridges we could see that were not in use. We were in Premium class but obviously this was made no difference in the boarding process, we were just thankful we managed to board at all!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"announcements are the worst of their kind"

(India)

Unverified | The departure announcements at this airport are the worst of their kind. The announcements are not clear, sometimes two different announcemnts begin from different corners. To compare, I can say simply Indian railway announcements at noisy stations are more clear and audible than announcements at Goa airport. It's really sad to find this quality in an airport which handles a lot of tourist traffic in India.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is going from bad to worse"

(India)

Verified Review | Have been travelling every weeek over the past 3 years. This airport is going from bad to worse. The AC's don't function and it's a complete railway station experience with no seating available due to over crowding. The food available is over charged and have always had an upset stomach. Why are other vendors not allowed is it because authorities are getting a big fat cut from the vendor supplying food items. I'm sure the airport will earn better if other vendors are allowed and atleast people will have better options to choose from rather than only burgers, Sa switches and rolls which are not even fresh at most of the times. The restaurant is shut at 10.45 pm so if ur flight is delayed be prepared to stay hungry no ones bothered. I've experienced this since the last 4 years
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"one experience we could have done without"

(United Kingdom)

This is by far the worst airport I have experienced. The arrival is a joke, I have never had my passport and visa checked so many times, is this really necessary? This took 90 minutes, the staff work so slowly with not one smile on their faces, definitely not a good start to the holiday. The departure was even worse, the queues are endless and the staff at security are rude and bad tempered and again, we had our passports and boarding cards checked so many times my head was in a spin and woe betide you do not get a pass on your hand luggage, they will send you right back downstairs to security to get it done and enjoy doing it. Once into the departure area there is only one cafe and this is very expensive, toilets are disgusting and there is never any toilet paper, staff too lazy to replace. This is one experience we could have done without and it was a shame because we had a great holiday but the Airport and its staff totally ruined it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"no coffee or tea available"

(India)

Verified Review | No tea available since restaurant and lounge was closed for fumigation and in the coffee shop there was no coffee or tea available. Smoking room was filthy and the cigarette lighter was not working. The toilets smelt awful with no tissue paper in the toilet. No bars around.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"queues seem endless"

(United Kingdom)

On arrival we were advised that immigration takes a long time, but we had downloaded our eVisa, so we expected this to be quicker. How wrong. We got off the plane to one of 3 buses, each took us literally 15 metres to the terminal. This airport seemed to have 2 flights scheduled for arrival, ours and then an afternoon flight. We then spent 90 minutes in immigration, just to have our right hand scanned, then our left and then our thumbs, there were 6 desks dealing with the queue. Finally we had our stamp, only to move to another queue to show we had a stamp. Finally to the baggage hall, all the cases had been taken off the carrousel as it had been such a long time. We then had to wrestle our cases off the porters that were trying to put our cases on trolleys. Finally outside the building we are able to meet our rep, (they are not allowed into the building). On departure we are dropped at the door of the airport and again having to wrestle with the porters trying to grab our cases. Queue 1 is to show passports before even getting inside the airport. Inside we start our second queue to scan our bags, 1 scanner to deal with all the incoming passengers, each bag including hand luggage needs to be stamped. Then to the next queue to check in the bags - not too bad, 8 desks open to do this. The walk from check in to the security on the first level is quite a long one. The security area is quite big and feels more airy, but queues seem endless (queue number 4) this is to check and stamp passports. After this the next (queue 5) security scanners are to check carry on bags. The departure terminal filthy. Washrooms and overall seating / waiting area in the domestic departure terminal is worse than a railway station. The washrooms were vile, facilities are not adequate. There is one eating option and priced exorbitantly. Coffee and Tea is hit or miss, it runs out every 5 minutes and takes 15 further minutes before it is available again. Once boarding (queue 6) you need to show your passport, boarding pass, and that all bags have a stamp. If you are unfortunate to not have a stamp, you are sent back downstairs to security.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"departure terminal filthy"

(India)

Verified Review | I have been flying to Goa quite often for a year or two now and every time I find the departure terminal filthy. Washrooms and overall seating / waiting area in the domestic departure terminal is worse than a railway station. The washrooms smell and there is litter all over the floor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"facilities are not adequate"

(United Arab Emirates)

Considering the number of flights the airport handles, it could have been a lot better, as this was a new facility it could have been better. There are hardly any passengers as compared to other international airports but the service is slow and planning / organisation needs to improve. The staff are helpful and polite but facilities are not adequate. The airport needs to handle more flights / bigger to generate revenue to make further improvements.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"staff were helpful and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

A pretty grand airport for the little use I observed. Check in, security were quick due to the staffing levels and the additional helpers provided by Oman Air. I am not sure of the purpose of customs and immigration. In the customs dept, there were three men, polite but seemingly underemployed. Plenty of trolleys and generally the staff seemed helpful. Clean and spacious. The beer was very expensive. Little scope for shopping but the staff were helpful and friendly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"not a feel good situation"

(India)

I was travelling with my 5 month old infant through Goa and they do not have a feeding room until you complete the security and check-in formalities. Like most others have mentioned cleanliness is poor. The staff were very curt when I asked for help with my crying baby. They do not have a fast track lines to cater to infants. They refused to help my mother-in-law check-in the baby stroller. Lots of walking to reach the gate. Not a feel good situation of a tourism hub airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 43 Reviews