Vote Now  

Goa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 38 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"queues seem endless"

(United Kingdom)

On arrival we were advised that immigration takes a long time, but we had downloaded our eVisa, so we expected this to be quicker. How wrong. We got off the plane to one of 3 buses, each took us literally 15 metres to the terminal. This airport seemed to have 2 flights scheduled for arrival, ours and then an afternoon flight. We then spent 90 minutes in immigration, just to have our right hand scanned, then our left and then our thumbs, there were 6 desks dealing with the queue. Finally we had our stamp, only to move to another queue to show we had a stamp. Finally to the baggage hall, all the cases had been taken off the carrousel as it had been such a long time. We then had to wrestle our cases off the porters that were trying to put our cases on trolleys. Finally outside the building we are able to meet our rep, (they are not allowed into the building). On departure we are dropped at the door of the airport and again having to wrestle with the porters trying to grab our cases. Queue 1 is to show passports before even getting inside the airport. Inside we start our second queue to scan our bags, 1 scanner to deal with all the incoming passengers, each bag including hand luggage needs to be stamped. Then to the next queue to check in the bags - not too bad, 8 desks open to do this. The walk from check in to the security on the first level is quite a long one. The security area is quite big and feels more airy, but queues seem endless (queue number 4) this is to check and stamp passports. After this the next (queue 5) security scanners are to check carry on bags. The departure terminal filthy. Washrooms and overall seating / waiting area in the domestic departure terminal is worse than a railway station. The washrooms were vile, facilities are not adequate. There is one eating option and priced exorbitantly. Coffee and Tea is hit or miss, it runs out every 5 minutes and takes 15 further minutes before it is available again. Once boarding (queue 6) you need to show your passport, boarding pass, and that all bags have a stamp. If you are unfortunate to not have a stamp, you are sent back downstairs to security.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"departure terminal filthy"

(India)

Verified Review | I have been flying to Goa quite often for a year or two now and every time I find the departure terminal filthy. Washrooms and overall seating / waiting area in the domestic departure terminal is worse than a railway station. The washrooms smell and there is litter all over the floor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"facilities are not adequate"

(United Arab Emirates)

Considering the number of flights the airport handles, it could have been a lot better, as this was a new facility it could have been better. There are hardly any passengers as compared to other international airports but the service is slow and planning / organisation needs to improve. The staff are helpful and polite but facilities are not adequate. The airport needs to handle more flights / bigger to generate revenue to make further improvements.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"staff were helpful and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

A pretty grand airport for the little use I observed. Check in, security were quick due to the staffing levels and the additional helpers provided by Oman Air. I am not sure of the purpose of customs and immigration. In the customs dept, there were three men, polite but seemingly underemployed. Plenty of trolleys and generally the staff seemed helpful. Clean and spacious. The beer was very expensive. Little scope for shopping but the staff were helpful and friendly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"not a feel good situation"

(India)

I was travelling with my 5 month old infant through Goa and they do not have a feeding room until you complete the security and check-in formalities. Like most others have mentioned cleanliness is poor. The staff were very curt when I asked for help with my crying baby. They do not have a fast track lines to cater to infants. They refused to help my mother-in-law check-in the baby stroller. Lots of walking to reach the gate. Not a feel good situation of a tourism hub airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"inadequate staff"

(India)

With increased flights the airport needs to increase the security check counters, increase the eating options and improve the cleanliness of the washrooms. Typically reaching the airport 2 hours early should be enough to catch your flight but during my visit I have never seen the kind of chaos experienced during my visit. Goa is either being mismanaged or has inadequate staff for a smooth experience and I hope this can improve.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Quite hopeless"

(India)

Quite hopeless. Flights land, taxi out to the left only to cross the runway again to the terminal on the right - so there's bad planning to begin with. Bridge deboarding leads you to ramps that take you to the ground level, then a long corridor to baggage claim. Endless walking involved, with some hideous sculptures en route. Departures are equally convoluted. Check In on Level 1. Security on Level 2. Waiting Hall and Gates on Level 3. Once you clear the gates, you reach the ramps (again), walk all the way down to Level 1 and on to a bridge. Barely any shopping or food, charging points do not work. All the flights seem to arrive and leave in the same time bands, so perenially crowded. Too far from anything of note.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"a total disaster"

(India)

I had used the older terminal in Goa few years ago - it resembled a secured bus stand. The new terminal was a sight for sore eyes. It was bigger than the cramped predecessor and looked promising for a better experience. However, the story inside was that of a total disaster. We had to scan our baggage before checking in - a first for me. The directions were poor for this service and staff seemed clueless. We managed to check in without any further hassle. The walk from check in to the security on the first level is quite a long one. The security area is quite big and feels more airy, but queues can seem endless because of a lack of coordination between the airport staff and CISF personnel. You need to climb up one more level to reach the main departures waiting area, which is cramped to its limits. The seating space seems inadequate and a lot of people are either standing or squatting on the floor. The toilets were just about managed with a few areas too filthy to use. There aren't many eating options and those available are priced exorbitantly. The entire airport feels claustrophobic and stuffy and the issue of airconditioning remains a constant problem.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

Goa Airport customer review

(India)

Used the airport on 4th and 8th January 2015. I was pretty disappointed with facilities it offered even after an upgrade. The layout of airport is very confusing check-in area is very cramped and staff aloof of the situation as they spent time talking with each other rather than responding to customer's queries. Security was again slow and time-consuming constant with other airports in India. The airside was poor with broken seats and few facilities for eating which were overpriced and limited. Would certainly not use the airport or recommend to use.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Goa Airport customer review

(India)

Flew out of Goa airport yesterday and there is only one word to describe the terminal - shambolic! From the outside the terminals looks modern however once you see the product up close you notice the half hearted and lazy execution. Firstly the AC didn't work! How can a glass and steel building function without AC in an Indian summer? It was a sauna with everyone complaining! After entering (first checking of the ticket) there is a large waiting area while the space is useful especially considering the tourists and checkout time at the hotels you may end up waiting at the airport. However the area had lot of work going on with noise all over couldn't sit there. To enter the check in area again tickets are checked! I wonder what is the point of that? The check in area has low ceilings! While checking in firstly there is line for the baggage to be X-rayed and there again the airline checked the ticket and made a log entry. During check-in the ticket is seen again the bags from 2 aisle of check in rows go forward and then into a tunnel that separates the check-in aisles the area over that is just cement coated! Looks dirty and almost incomplete! Toilets! They are new but getting dirty very fast things are falling apart! The boarding area is large with 3 shops again finishing is so lacking! If this is how AAI has made and runs this so called modern terminals across India its utterly disappointing!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 38 Reviews