Top 100 Airlines  

Glasgow Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 61 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"baggage collection was reasonable"

(United Kingdom)

Outwards: everything worked fine, including a very quick security check (10.15 Sunday am). Reasonable food provision in the international wing. Inbound: still a fairly slow border check from a nearly full EK flight, as most of these are. Baggage collection was reasonable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"I waited over 20 minutes"

(United Kingdom)

All signs at security say that security have managed to keep queues to under 10 minutes 99.55% of the time. The people queuing on this day must be the unlucky .45% as I waited over 20 minutes with security not even looking at X-ray machine for bags etc. I don't mind the wait I mind the signs and the fact that the survey machine has been removed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"clean and functional"

(Japan)

The main international terminal building is small and compact but clean and functional. Staff were friendly and helpful and the duty free shopping had quite a wide variety of products at reasonable prices. Cleared both immigration and security quite quickly, with no issues and the staff were relaxed but professional even managing a smile as I passed through. The food options were slightly limited which was to be expected at a smaller airport but there was a lot of fast food or take away sandwich type shops and not so many healthier options available. Unfortunately outside of the airport was a little disappointing. No surprises that it would be raining when I arrived, however the walkway to the drop off and pick up points for passengers is only partially roofed so you have no choice but to get wet when walking to meet whoever is collecting you at the airport. Why have the large section between the terminal building and the pick up point unroofed? A good terminal building but a slightly odd arrangement outside.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"service booked, was not offered"

(United Kingdom)

My partner who requires wheelchair assistance and other passengers requiring the same were left on the aircraft (after all other passengers had left the aircraft) awaiting special assistance to make their way through the airport to continue their homeward journey. Eventually one person arrived to assist both my partner and another four passengers. This was totally unacceptable, one person should not be expected to assist five wheelchair passengers solely on their own. As it happens, once he managed to wheel the disabled passengers one at a time to the lift, only to find it would not work. He then contacted a security member who arrived only to ask why there was no other staff members to help with assistance. He then escorted us all through but accompanying passengers were left to push their family members to Passport control and out to the Car park area. Again totally unacceptable as the service booked, was not offered. Glasgow is an International airport and as such, should not be treating their disabled passengers as second class citizens but valuable members of society. Other airport services put Glasgow to shame.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"baggage reclaim is a nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Glad to see modernisation occurring at the airport - long overdue, however baggage reclaim is still a nightmare. Slow, delays, lack of information, confusion and lack of staff - this is even during the day. I have witnessed this on countless occasions. It's not the fault of the airlines, but more to do with the current contracted baggage handlers. Glasgow Airport, please sort this out.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"should be a closer drop off"

(Canada)

I was departing from terminal 2 and the drop off point was nowhere near terminal 2. I think there should be a closer drop off. It's a good walk especially if you are older or have little kids.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"overall Glasgow was a pleasant airport"

(Canada)

Arrived June 3rd 2015 from Vancouver, Canada. Long walk to customs area but no longer than most airports. Airport seems a bit old but nice and clean. wait time at customs was acceptable. Customs clerk was friendly, got through to baggage pick up and was out of airport in approximately 45 minutes from arrival. Not too shabby! Departed back to Vancouver 8 days later, checked in through T2 area which is separate form the main terminal. Check in was quick and friendly. Made it through security no issues, didn't even have to take shoes off. Lots of amenities in this airport which is much bigger than it looks. Needs a bit of an upgrade as it is a very busy airport. But overall Glasgow was a pleasant airport and will continue to pass through here instead of Heathrow. Luckily there is a direct flight to Glasgow from Vancouver so this will be my airport into the UK .
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

Glasgow Airport customer review

(Cyprus)

Airport is fine, nothing special, just been done up so it was a lot nicer than it was. Not very long waiting times, lots of seatings. A bigish duty free, Dixon's, etc. a small selection of restaurants, EAT, boots, Frankie and Benny's, WHSmith etc. I did not see it but apparently there is a McDonalds.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

Glasgow Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Departure was swift and security was very quick although busy. I don't like the enforced walk through the Duty Free store. The British Airways gates at the end of the Domestic Pier are old and haven't changed much in 30 years. On arrival back in Glasgow a month later, I was very disappointed. Arriving from a non-EU origination point I went to the separate baggage carousel along with a few other passengers. This baggage belt started up simultaneously with the EU one in the next room, but then stopped after a few minutes, leaving all of us wondering where our luggage was. After this we walked back to the main EU carousel, which eventually stopped, and then had to return to the non-EU one when we heard the warning signal indicating the belt had started again! This running from room to room was unnecessary and made us feel a bit silly. I sent two tweets to Glasgow Airport to complain but had no response. I guess they don't want to know. My father was collecting me and had trouble finding the pick up point, considering Glasgow Airport are so keen on signage proving that their "drop off" point is NOT for pick ups, so he had parked in a normal short stay car park, no doubt gaining more revenue for the airport authorities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

Glasgow Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

We arranged assistance on both outward and inward journeys, when we arrived back at Glasgow airport on 13th June 2015 there was no sign of any assistance, the cleaners were working around me as the aircraft was preparing for another departure, I have never felt so degraded in my life, my daughter eventually found a chair and pushed me herself we entered a lift and on ground floor could not go any further, we had to press an emergency button for help.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 58 Reviews