Airline of the Year  

Glasgow Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 82 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"just want to share my appreciation"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I would like to thank the 2 fire crew who assisted me until the medic arrived after I was taken ill arriving back from holiday, as well as the medic. They all helped me so much until I was taken to hospital. I am back home now. I just want to share my appreciation of all the staff who assisted. Excellent work and I could not have been in safer hands.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Shocking service by Glasgow airport"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Totally incompetent. One hour waiting for luggage coming off flight. When we arrived in Croatia we arrived there and within 1.5 hours we were having lunch in the resort. Shocking service by Glasgow airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"it wasn't moving"

(South Africa)

Verified Review | Arrived at Glasgow from Johannesburg via Heathrow, followed the signs for customs, went to the carousel to collect my luggage along with a few other people and guess what, it wasn't moving. I waited for 10 minutes, still nothing. Looked around and there was no customs official, guy next to me said this usually happens, just go to the domestic carousel which I did and there was my baggage, bottom line, you could have easily smuggled items through the airport. The baggage was checked straight through from JHB to GLA. Other than that no problems.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"what are Glasgow playing at"

(United Kingdom)

This is the 2nd time that I have arrived at Glasgow airport this year and on both occasions the queue for passport control was horrendous, at least 30 mins long. The first time they were not using the e-passport control because of staffing levels and yesterday although the e-passport was working there was no defining line between the two resulting in a big mob. Just what are Glasgow playing at, in this day and age it should be a pleasant experience to fly but for me it one big long walk.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"business-traveller unfriendly"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | StewartGlasgow airport must be one of the worst, business-traveller unfriendly, airports in western Europe. The infrastructure is incapable of dealing with the volume of passengers. Such a pity, as Glasgow is otherwise an amazing city. Denied entry at security because I was 'too early.' Told to 'come back later.'
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a welcome to Scotland!"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We travelled to Dubai, Perth WA, Sydney NSW Australia, Singapore airports over the previous 7 weeks starting 5th January 2017. Each airport was immaculate, customs and passport control slick with no delays. Airport staff were polite and welcoming. Easy check in and collection of baggage. Leaving from Glasgow airport was pleasant enough. The same cannot be said about our return to Glasgow airport from the Dubai flight evening of 19th February. We were taken off the plane onto the tarmac in the pouring rain. We then had to join an extremely long queue for passport control. Eventually cold and tired, having stood in this queue for what felt like forever, we were greeted by a member of airport staff constantly shouting down the queue to "put of your mobile phones". What a welcome to Scotland! It was embarrassing to see and hear. Thankfully I am a native of Scotland but what a first impression of our beautiful country for a tourist. After the great treatment and courtesy shown to us on our travels through much bigger and busier airports I could not believe how poor customer service was here. Glasgow airport - take an example of these other great airports and step up to the mark.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"amateurish in its approach"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived into Glasgow off an Emirates flight EK 025 at 6.50pm. International flights from Amsterdam and Malaga had arrived before us. At passport control a huge queue over 100m in length - took 30 mins to get through. Spoke to the person who was possibly meant to be organising the queues - "maybe flights arrived close to one another" - that's what happens at airports! Then out into the shambles that is the car park - the only car park where incoming and outgoing traffic share the same routes - another 30 minutes to get out of there. Utterly pathetic Glasgow Airport - amateurish in its approach to arriving passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"efficient, quick and polite"

(United Kingdom)

Check in on Emirates was slick and quick. Security was efficient, quick and polite. Plenty of eating options airside, though they were typically airport over-priced. Departures was still pretty crowded early afternoon, which would usually be a quieter time of the day. Arrivals was fine, with a 5 minute wait in Immigration late morning and a further 10 minute wait for the Baggage, no complaints there. All in all Glasgow is a much better experience than most of the airports I fly from when travelling with Emirates.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Staff helpful and pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Fast process through security. Staff helpful and pleasant. Good choice of eating places. Very clean except for the toliets at the easyJet departure lounge although the mess was in a few cubicles caused by customers. Sink areas spotless. Plenty seats and good information given on flights.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"ridiculously slow for such a small airport"

(United Kingdom)

Departure is fine, except for terminal 2 which is a long walk from the drop off point and then back to security. However the worst thing about Glasgow airport, in my 30 plus years experience is the baggage return area. They are ridiculously slow for such a small airport. No staff on hand to explain what's happening. Last time we waited 45 min after arriving 5 min early at 12.05 am. I wonder if they are working with parking company who charge for picking up at the airport. . Cost my son £10.00 to collect us because of the delay in baggage arrival. Minimum charge is £2.00. Exiting the car park / pick up area is an absolute nightmare. God help any tourists visiting Glasgow airport. Very poor arrivals experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews