Best Cabin Crew  

Geneva Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 111 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"one of the most expensive airports"

(Poland)

I was flying with Air Canada to Toronto. Geneva is one of the most expensive airports I've ever been to. I paid something like 7chf for croissaint and sprite (at least for Polish conditions it's a lot of money, might not be so much for locals or US travelers). Airport is not so big, but it's very clean. Free wifi doesn't last very long and problems started when gate was announced. After crossing boarder tere wasn't many shops and very little space for passengers of 2 (or maybe 3) transatlantic fligts. When I stood up and left my seat for a while, there was no chance to find another one later. I hand to stand for antoher 30 minutes and it was far from comfortable and acceptable. Not many places to eat are provided, I think there were just two and both were overcrowded. Don't go there unless your ticket price is very attractive. You will survive, but there are better airports for transit in Europe.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"infrastructure is old and poor"

(Switzerland)

This airport is nothing to do with the usual Swiss standards, infrastructure is old and poor, and the access to taxis has been under construction for 2 years now. I had to queue more than 20 mins recently with kids and luggage to take an elevator to the parking, plus 30 mins waiting for the pushchair on the carousel.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"an airport to avoid"

(Switzerland)

Be aware that if you arrive by car it is a complete mess. For long term parking there was a long queue. For fast drops there is something called "kiss and fly". It is a 300/500 m single lane of cars. The first car that stops stops all traffic and propagates an incredible mess. An airport to avoid, once after security it is OK.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"overridden by earlier humour and happiness"

(United Kingdom)

My friend and I were departing from Geneva airport a while back. We're both frequent flyers and as we went through bag checks, neither of us have had an easier experience. Once in a blue moon you are served by someone who makes that impression on one and makes their day, that day it was them. We had some slight problems later, but everything was overridden by their earlier humour and happiness.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

Geneva Airport customer review

(Canada)

Everything in this airport is a stress inducing experience. For my flight all passengers were cramped together in a poorly ventilated room with one seat for every two people and no room for kid to play, an hour and a half in advance. The duty free after security looks like a bad convenience store squeezed in a little space. There appeared to be renovations going on as the ceilings were all exposed and the furniture looked like it could have come from another era. All in all a bad experience, I will avoid this airport when commuting in Europe the next time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

Geneva Airport customer review

(Switzerland)

I have to use this airport a lot and have taken time before I write a review to make sure that if is a fair one, as you can get different experiences on different days. This is about the Swiss side of the airport. The airport has gone through major construction/"improvement" in the last few years, which I think has made much of the experience worse. Firstly, the ridiculous drop off area where cars are left lined up onto the main road waiting to get in because of the crazy design. Then, for reasons I can't explain, getting through Security is now slower than it was before these improvements. Worst of all is the lack of seating, just about everywhere. Before Security, after Security and at the gates. A tip is to go upstairs before you go to the gates. There is seating there but no restaurants or cafes. There is also a very poorly signed children's play area upstairs. Usually empty because no one knows about it. As others have mentioned, food and drink options are very expensive but that is normal for Switzerland. Very little else to do or look at if you have a wait. On arrival, look out for the free train ticket into Geneva available in the baggage area. Taxis are normally plentiful but expensive. The train station is at the airport and all trains stop at Geneva centre (Cornavin). There are a greater selection of shops and restaurants at the airport station (still not fantastic, but better) and at the end of the area is the Migros supermarket which is a cheaper option than a restaurant. Free wifi only for 90 mins and often a slow connection.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Geneva Airport customer review

(Czech Republic)

Avoid transit flights through this airport by any means. I had a transfer there with a 6 hour gap, which would not generally be a problem, if it wasn't during the night. There is not a transfer zone, we were let out from the plane to the space where the luggage belts were. When I asked where I can wait for my flight, I was told that there is no place for it and I can either stay there with those luggage belts or go to the city center, which didn't really make sense at 11 pm. After 30 minutes they told evetyone that they have to leave and close this place so we need to go out to the arrivals and departures hall. There was nothing, everything closed, no shops, no restaurants and no food. Luckily there were some chairs, but people mostly slept on the floor. No staff were there except 2 guards. When at 5am everything started working, I realised that prices are incredible, to get some coffee with a croissant I paid around 6 euros. Nevertheless, I was happy for this after such a night. The funniest part was the boarding - we were sent to the most remote gate, put into the bus and then taken to another gate, back into the airport and from this gate we boarded through jet bridge. Overall, if you have a choice, just don't go there.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

Geneva Airport customer review

(United States)

Excellent on arrival and departure. Good signage in multiple languages. Wide variety of shops and restaurants. Short queues on departure. Security personnel matter-of-factly polite. Just beyond baggage carousels on arrival, a machine gives a free ticket for the train to central Geneva (Cournavin Station) - and the trains run every 10-15 minutes. Departure lounges for airlines serving the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
8/10

Geneva Airport customer review

(Australia)

Arrival via train to airport. Walked into French Sector of airport for French domestic flight. Arrived 3 hours early due to previous comments about long queues and delays. Yes the queue was long for early morning but moved very quickly and well organized. Security staff smiling and jovial - what a surprise! French sector waiting lounge is small, cramped and boring but looks like some renovations occuring. WIFI free for 1.5 hours.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
5/10

Geneva Airport customer review

(Switzerland)

Smaller International Airport in Switzerland which seems to miss that many passenger would like to charge a cell phone or laptop at the Gate or somewhere in the Transit area. Investing some CHF 60'000 to 80'000 would probably be needed to make this upgrade. Customer Satisfaction would be higher. Not Swiss style service you offer here AIG!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity N/A
no
1 to 10 of 95 Reviews