Vote Now  

Geneva Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 136 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"continual hassle that is Geneva airport is not simply poor design"

(United Kingdom)

I'm totally convinced that the continual hassle that is Geneva airport is not simply poor design, but a master plan. I can almost imagine the man who foolishly tried to place the hire car by the airport itself. "Non, non. You imbecile. That is much too easy. You must place a petrol station in between. And a hotel. And maybe a World Trade centre. Non. Make that two world trade centres." Most recently, this brilliant French Swiss mastermind redesigned the catering. "Ohhh. Let's just have one restaurant. But put it right at the end, as far from the gates as possible. And non, you may not just order your meal and pay. You must pay for each item. Seperately. And you must queue every time. And there will be very few tables, so each time you return with an item, your table will be occupied by someone else." I would call this airport a shambles, but that would miss the brilliance of the French Swiss mind."
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Not enough seating"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | For one of the richest countries in the world this must be one of the worst airports. Not enough seating. Overpriced shops. Over crowded. Offensive advertisements about wealth management whilst you are treated like cattle. Come on Switzerland - surely you can do better? And as for Terminal 2 - what a joke - it should be shut down.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"long queues, under staffed"

(Italy)

Verified Review | Avoid like the plague, long queues, under staffed, took 2 hours to check in as there were only 2 staff members checking bag drops on a weekend with loads of holiday makers. Expensive. Lots of passengers with over loaded bags trying to adjust the weights and holding up the line.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Rude treatment of passengers"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Unbelievably chaotic checkin due to incompetent management. Rude treatment of passengers. Under-dimensioned facilities. Miserable traffic management. One of the most worthless airports in Europe. And obviously extremely overpriced. Avoid this horrible airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"chairs are the rarest substance"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Travelling via Geneva Airport is like stepping into a distopian future where chairs are the rarest substance on earth and even the most basic of food items can only be afforded by those with 6 figure salaries. Airside, hordes of weary travellers are forced through impossibly narrow corridors that eventually emerge into bleak grey halls bordered with shops.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"prices absolutely exorbitant"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Everything in Switzerland is expensive. But Geneva airport takes it to a whole new level. They took the water I had from me away at security. With 4 hours before my departure the prices at the restaurant were absolutely exorbitant. CHF 40 for a meat and two veg meal. Water is CHF 5. Nowhere, not even in Heathrow airport are prices that high.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"most disorganised queuing system I've come across"

(United Kingdom)

Most disorganised queuing system I've come across. We arrived 3 hours before the flight and were in a constant queue until a late departure. The charter terminal was a shambles. The security wasn't up to the job either. Our tour operator told me the airport has refused to buy the retractable barriers that may have helped organise the queue. Then they had the cheek to imply we were holding them up. I can't comment about the rest of the airport as I didn't get the chance to see it. If you can avoid Geneva Airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I dread each trip to this place"

(Switzerland)

Verified Review | Geneva is one of the worst airports I've experienced. High inefficiency and always delayed flights. Although it is my home airport, major improvements can be made to the check in experience. Baggage fees must be paid at a different kiosk than the one where you dropped of your bag and staff are generally unfriendly. Despite having been to this airport over 30 times, I dread each trip to this place.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"completely understaffed and very inefficient"

(United Kingdom)

The water costs £5 for 500ml. Are they trying to take our human rights away or something. The queues took over 4 hours for baggage drop and security. We got to the airport 6 hours early and only just made it for the flight. The airport is completely understaffed and very inefficient, which doesn't seem right for a country like Switzerland who are meant to be super efficient. I have never had such an awful experience travelling.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"an obvious lack of customer service"

(Singapore)

Verified Review | To check in at Geneva Airport is always an unpleasant experience. There is an obvious lack of customer service: no greetings, no support and a clear unwillingnes to serve the client, the impression to disturb. I fly twice a year for the past 10 years through Geneva and unfortunately I can't remember a pleasant experience at the Swiss check in desk.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no