Fukuoka Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Fukuoka Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 4th December 2014

Arrived in FUK on Nov 26 and departed Nov 30 from/to Shanghai. Arrival was a breeze. Baggage reclaim immigration and custom clearance were fast and smooth. Staff efficient and smiling. Departure was terrible. Only 1 X-ray machine for all check in bags from 2 flights of pax resulting in long lines looping around the entire check in island. Waited 30 mins before bags scanned and allowed to check in. Then carry on bags had to subject to another check with long lines again. Another 20 mins wasted standing in queue. This was clearly quite unsatisfactory and a pity as the airport was otherwise very clean modern great looking with helpful and friendly staff.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Fukuoka Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 2nd January 2014

Arrival on 25/12 and departure on 1/1. Efficient and friendly airport staff even the immigration officers were welcoming. It was supposed to be a domestic airport so the international terminal was nearly empty when we arrived. Spotlessly clean no matter the departure or arrival hall toilets luggage claim. Floor guide was very clear. As impressive when we departed from the airport. Before departure visited their domestic terminal. Amazed with their friendly and helpless ground staff and the facilities despite the small size of the airport. Three domestic terminals with good Japanese and western restaurants. Observation deck was amazing that I could actually see planes takeoff and land very closely unlike Hong Kong International Airport where they charged. The domestic terminals were busier but still spotlessly clean and efficient and it is close to the main city and subway station. A fantastic tiny airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Fukuoka Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 7th October 2013

Great little airport: incredibly close in to the city centre (5 minutes by metro from the Domestic Terminal to the central station) and the international terminal is spacious with comfortable seating by the gates and good value shopping. The only downside is the tedious 10-minute bus transfer to get there from the Domestic Terminal.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Fukuoka Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 2nd January 2013

Visited Fukuoka in December during Christmas holidays. Nothing to complain about cleanliness and efficiency. Excellent service with ground crew smiling at all time. I stayed in the airport for around 5 hours to pick my father up. During these 5 hours I went plane spotting. The restaurant I dined in was a small one but the meal was delicious. Just one thing to complain. There are not enough shops in the airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Fukuoka Airport customer review

Review by (Hong Kong) 26th November 2012

Fukuoka Airport is small but 'efficient with great airport services. We barely had to queue not because there weren't many passengers but because the ground crew was so quick and helpful. The airport building is not bad. Really good airport to visit.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Fukuoka Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 26th November 2012

Domestic at Fukuoka AP. Domestic terminal small and a little bit old however still clean and staff are nice and friendly. Good access to Fukuoka city by subway.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
4/10

Fukuoka Airport customer review

Review by (Japan) 15th April 2010

Conveniently located near downtown Fukuoka and easily accessible by tube highway buses and taxis has four terminals I used the international concourse and FUK is my "official airport" when travelling abroad from Japan (connecting in other Asian airports). The building is well-lit clean and spacious comfortable temperature I live in Japan but for those who do not speak at least basic Japanese it may be quite difficult to communicate with ground staff due to their poor or non-existing english skills offers basic facilities shops and restaurants security screenings went through very smoothly departure process with no problems airplane boarding efficient arrivals with no complaints immigration and customs personnel friendly and polite even though I live some 90 miles away from FUK I would not think it twice to use it regardless of being in transit in a third country prefer it to Narita endless times recommended for those visiting Southern Japan or those residing here wishing to go overseas.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
3/10

Fukuoka Airport customer review

Review by 7th September 2009

I was a bit disappointed with Fukuoka Airport. I was stunned to find that there was literally nothing to do at the airport after checking in. Very few shops with not many products and luggage check which was very disorganised took almost 30 mins following an immigration which took another 15 minutes. However cleanliness of the airport cannot be complained.
no
4/10

Fukuoka Airport customer review

Review by 16th August 2009

I have only used the Domestic portion of the airport so cannot comment on the International terminal. As others mentioned very easy to get to - 250 Yen and 2 stops by subway from Hakata station. Not many airports in the world are that easy to get to. Checkin in took a little longer than normal due to fact we were flying to Narita and then Internationally. Having said that I checked in 2 hours early which was far to early. Boarding the plane took only a few minutes vs the long drawn out procedure you get at some other airports. There are enough stores and services at the airport and if you have time an observation deck (why don't more airports have these?).
no
4/10

Fukuoka Airport customer review

Review by 14th June 2009

It's a very simple airport. Not a lot of glamour here. But it's also incredibly painless. Transportation links are great - especially for Japan where most of the international Airports are in the middle of nowhere (see Narita Kansai Hiroshima.) Fukuoka is virtually right downtown with the subway line going straight there. You can also take a taxi to anywhere in the metro area without it costing a fortune as well (do that from the aforementioned airports and you're looking at spending 10000 yen easy.) Service has always been kind but admittedly - it's a straightforward airport. I've never needed any help getting around.
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews