Fort Myers Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 9 reviews
8/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Fort Myers Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 30th January 2015

RSW is a lovely airport with plenty of amenities. However I had TSA-Pre status and the lines weren't open so I had to stand in line and go through regular security. Why offer a product that isn't available?
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Fort Myers Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 13th January 2014

Very nice small airport that's the only close one to Southwest Florida. Never had a bad experience in the 5+ times I've traveled round trip through it. It's small so the waiting times are good security isn't an issue at all and they have a few basic amenities. It's not an airport that can keep you busy for long layovers but I don't think there's really any reason one would have a long layover here. If you're traveling to Naples Ft. Myers Marco Island or any of the cities in and around Collier Country this is definitely the best way to do it.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Fort Myers Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 21st June 2013

I use RSW each year for the puddle-hopping trip to Key West courtesy of Cape Air. It is an exemplary airport at every level. Parking is well-organised staff are friendly and well motivated (and this includes TSA) the layout is spacious and the food and beverage facilities are good. An all-round pleasure to use.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Fort Myers Airport customer review

Review by (Norway) 19th May 2013

Fort Myers Airport (RSW) is always a good start and end on our vacations to SWFL! The airport is clean calm and modern the staff are always helpful and the Security is efficient!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Fort Myers Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 13th May 2013

Southwest Florida International is easy to get around Security is fast and it offers lots of shops and food options.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Fort Myers Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 23rd April 2013

This is the best airport that I have been to. It rarely has long security lines yet apparently they could get long due to the large maze at the security checkpoint. The parking is very easy to get to. You don't need to take a bus if you are parking for a short time.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities N/A
yes
10/10

Fort Myers Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 17th January 2013

You can't ask for anything more from a mid-size airport shops in main terminal with 3 gift shops attached! Beyond TSA. checkpoints there are nice shops and a few restaurants. Airport is modern and very clean! Check in is always fast rental car agencies are in a separate building and it is only a few steps away. I just find that sometimes the luggage wait is a little long.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Fort Myers Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 4th July 2011

I remember this airport being very small. Not offering a lot of airlines. The security is extremely small. The decoration was nice and very modern looking. It was very clean and organized.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
4/10

Fort Myers Airport customer review

Review by 26th August 2010

Flew on Delta out of Concourse C. When traveling with my 7 year old daughter it took about 30 minutes to check bags and clear security which is about the same if not slightly better than Tampa. RSW has a very clean efficient well-lit terminal that I consider to be one of the best if not THE best medium-size airport I have been in. Facilities after security are pretty typical but there is a very large Chilis before security in the corridor that runs behind the ticket counters.
no