Fort Lauderdale Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 100 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"open one decent restaurant"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I only fly Delta and therefore only ever pass through Terminal 2. There are only two sit-down dining options in this terminal and both serve their food on plastic plates with plastic utensils. I wish they would open one decent restaurant in this terminal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"No regard for people"

(United States)

Not Verified | Nobody was at customs when we arrived. We took over 50 minutes to get through it. One agent continually threatening people. No assistance with a wheelchair. Missed connecting flight. No regard for people.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"poorly designed and mismanaged"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was the absolute worst airport I've ever been to. Getting here is like herding cattle, you are made to wait instantly on arrival from any international flight. They made my brother wait 3 hours on the plane because there were too many people in line at immigration this airport so obviously poorly designed and mismanaged. They are definitely not capable for handeling international flights. You go from one line to the next line and each space is smaller than the next with no air conditioning or windows. Everyone goes in this never ending line no matter what status you are. Citizen or not. Baggage claim is also a mess. Various bags thrown everywhere from various different flights that you are supposed to search through. Prepare to maybe miss a connection due to this airports negligence. All in all the worst airport experience I've ever had in any country not just the US.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible in every way"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Horrible in every way. Slow, rude TSA security, despite my having PreCheck. Hopelessly inadequate gate seating - passengers were sitting on floor and other passengers tripping over their outstretched legs. Filthy bathrooms. Few and overpriced places to eat. Signage, when it exists at all, is misleading.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This was the worst airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | This was the worst airport I have ever been in. We landed in terminal 1 at gate C and realized we needed to go to gate E. We didn’t see that on any of the signs so we asked people at the help desk. They told us they had no idea what or where that was! After googling it ourselves, we realized we had to go outside to terminal 3 and leave the airport, this meant that to make our connecting flight we had to go outside and re-enter the airport and again go through security! This was for a domestic flight! I have never heard of such a thing and I have traveled in the US fairly often. This led to a huge line and we almost missed our next flight. There was also no outside bus that we saw that would take us between terminals (we waited where it said to). We had to drag and carry our luggage in the heat. Everyone we encountered seemed rude or had no idea how to answer our questions! I will never fly though here again and that is saying something because a lot of airports are busier and less convenient. Terrible!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not fly through FLL again."

(United States)

Not Verified | My husband and I have traveled all over the world and this is the first airport/entry in which all the travelers wait at the same line, regardless of the passport your holding and if you have a visa or not. All other countries have a line for local citizens. Where is the loyalty? First, we had to wait to be deplaned because the customs area was full. We then had to wait after passing the jet-way on the hallway. We were then allowed to go downstairs where the "fun" began. Have you visited Walt Disney World? Well the lines were just like that. One "maze" to get to the automated machines. Then another "maze" that eventually will take you behind the machines, around the room and surprised, another room full of mazes. TWO HOURS later we were able to get our luggage. The whole process shouldn't take more than 15 minutes, but like most government jobs, nobody seemed to care. I really feel sorry for the folks that will be traveling during the holidays. I will not fly through FLL ever again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is extremely disappointing"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is extremely disappointing. For an airport serving such often visited cities and known for hospitality and services, this airport is extremely disappointing in terms of ambience, facilities and services. It needs upgrading and perhaps even overhauling. I travel through frequently and frankly I dread having to use this airport. I do not believe that the authorities are taking feedback seriously. I am a priority club holder, sometimes with long wait time and there is no lounge in terminal 3 where many flights originate and arrive. What kind of airport is this? Please open a hospitality lounge in Terminal three. It is badly, sorely needed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"terrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Terrible experience. TSA had to tell people if they were precheck or not (even though most competent people should know). Then the TSA agent proceeded to open a new line for precheck where the back of the line got moved to the front. The guard who was looking at my ticket needed to make sure I stayed behind the line even though I was with the man in front of me. The Cucina & Co hostess was very rude. When I asked for a cup of coffee she made me get up and walk down to the register to pay, cream, sugar, etc instead of providing customer service by bringing those to me. Will avoid this airpo at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it is always a terrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have flown out of this airport plenty enough times and it is always a terrible experience. The employees are so rude. Yesterday I was supposed to fly out and my mobile ticket wasn't scanning. The employee had me behind the desk using the other scanner by myself. I don't know how to use it and she just kept screaming at me to leave the long security line I just waited in to go stand in an even longer line to get a printed ticket. She never once even tried to help me to make sure I was doing it right. Needless to say I missed my birthday trip to see my family. I was so upset and after talking to several people outside this airport has an awful reputation. I will pay the extra money to fly out of West Palm. The people at FLL do not care about your experience. Everyone I tried to talk to (and I was being very polite) either ignored me or told me "I don't know".
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"by far the worst airport experience"

(Panama)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport I have ever been through! I have travelled in many developing countries and been to over 30 countries. This is by far the worst airport experience I have had. It took 3 hours to get through arrivals, the staff were pretty unfriendly and they stressed a lot of people out, especially people that had transits. If you have any other option I would arrive at a different airport. Departure was fine but lack of food after 9.00pm is pretty unusual for an airport in a developed country. As a side note this is the first negative review I have ever left for an airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 100 Reviews