Vote Now  

Fort Lauderdale Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 73 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"they need to build more facilities"

(United States)

Verified Review | There is only one restroom in terminal C. Every time I fly through this airport the bathroom is packed. They need to build more facilities. Eliminate the United Club if you need more room. They also need to add partitions between the urinals.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"no respect of all of their customers"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | This is the worst airport to arrive at. No respect of all of their customers. We had to wait for more than two hours getting the permission to embark the plane on January 10th, 2017. Getting into the terminal - the immigration control took nearly two hours as well. We didn't catch our connecting flight to Europe. We had to purchase new tickets for the next day costing us a fortune. The same experience we had one week before. That time we waited 1½ hour at the plane, and were cuing for more than one hour at the immigration control. Never - never again!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"touchdown to leaving the terminal - 5 hours"

(United Kingdom)

In common with many other reviewers we found international arrival at Fort Lauderdale a dreadful experience. Flew in ahead of schedule from London Gatwick on Norwegian 18/12/16. Kept on the plane two hours before being allowed to disembark. Many conflicting reports from the embarrassed captain about why we were waiting but looking at earlier reviews the crew must have known what the reason was. Then 3 hours in snaking queues to clear immigration. Only at best one third of the immigration stations were manned. So from touchdown to leaving the terminal - 5 hours. I would have been dangerous from exhaustion behind a car steering wheel. Comfortably the worst arrival experience I've ever had anywhere and I've been flying regularly internationally since 1964.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"TSA staff were very slow"

(United States)

Verified Review | Horrible departure experience at FLL. TSA staff were very slow. We had to go through additional screening for an 8 ounce bottle of mouthwash and a box of lemon heads. The TSA checker couldn't explain why the items were flagged. Then our flight was delayed for 1 hour for some unexplained reason.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid until they have built their new terminal"

(United States)

Avoid Fort Lauderdale airport until 2018 if you arriving from outside the USA. The airport is not equipped to handle the amount of flights for international arrivals. It's a disgrace to the USA and to the wonderful city of Fort Lauderdale. Be prepared for long waits on arrival unless you have global entry and hand luggage only. Avoid until 2018 when they have built their new terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worse than any other airport in the world"

(United States)

Verified Review | Has very limited staff. Awful service, I had to go to 3 different lines and it took me and all 300 peolple in the same lines 2 hours to be able to clear through customs. Worse than any other airport in the world. Unbelievable the amount of time to be able to get into the country. I am a USA citizen and still had to go thought this aggravation.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"should avoid at all costs"

(United States)

I've been through this terminal multiple times and it never gets any better. This was by far the worst experience. The TSA are beyond rude and condescending. One officer shouts at you to stop moving while the other is shouting for you to keep moving with your bag or you'll be fined (untrue). Today a young woman and her family were instructed to wait behind the line at the metal detector. After ten minutes of not moving the scanning line forward they began arguing with her she wasn't following directions and was causing the problems with the line. When she told the officer that was where they told her to wait he again shouted at her to get in the real line forcing her and others back into the line they had already waited over twenty minutes to get through. Pilots and staff barrel through the airport shouting "move to the right!" And I personally had my feet run over twice in line by their luggage. When I dared to say something I was given a condescending comment and the TSA told me to pay attention better attention to mysepf. Bottom line, the TSA and staff has serious authority issues at this airport and you should avoid at all costs!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff were rude"

(United Kingdom)

Made to queue for 90 mins standing after a nine hour flight. Staff were rude and herded people around like cattle. The long wait was apparently for security which took about thre minutes maximum, there were children and older people in the queue. Just dreadful, an appalling advert for the 'Land of the free'. Avoid if you possibly can.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"an unacceptable backlog"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Weekly International flight from LGW to FLL by Norwegian lands at 20.15 - this seemed to come as a surprise as Immigration and Customs were not ready as other International flights also arrived at that time causing an unacceptable backlog. The return flight FLL-LGW leave just before midnight and all the food concessions closed by 21.30. The one remaining bar stayed open with very disgruntled staff. A single small shop stayed open serving coffee and sandwiches but both were swamped by passengers. The Duty Free shop is very, very small with a very limited and expensive range of products and closed at 23.00. All in all, not a good experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"departure the worst I've experienced"

(United States)

Arrival at Fort Lauderdale was fine and found our rental car ok but the rental exit dumped you right onto a freeway. No warning. You had better know exactly where you are going before you start the car. Be prepared or take a cab ro bus. Departure was the worst I've ever experienced. Hard to find and understand how to get from rental parking to your terminal. I had a 5:30am flight and arrived at the terminal at 3am. The place was closed. Asked for info from a guard was told they open about 4:45am. Actually opened at 4am which was barley enough time to get through baggage and security. Very poor airport layout. Staff were rude. Security was an absolute disaster. Had 2 lines into 1 scanner. Our personal items were getting mixed up. Overall impression of the terminal was dirty. Few choices for food, not that I had the time due to the delay of the place opening. Will never fly into this airport again if I can help it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews