Exeter Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"use Bristol wherever possible"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The management of this airport have wrapped up a bias for their chosen taxi firm in a security message which quite frankly is a joke. They have closed the road and force all other traffic into a containment area which bears a minimum charge. Quite frankly using airport security as an excuse to make money is odious and poor business practice. I use Bristol wherever possible these days.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a wholly unpleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I've been travelling widely in UK and Europe, and recently in Africa, and Exeter Airport is the worst of any that I've passed through. It is the only one that I'm aware of in UK to charge a drop off fee - £1 - equivalent to an hourly rate of £60. The security staff were terse, and unfriendly. My body search took twice as long as necessary, as a trainee was undertaking it - the fact that I noted I had a metal hip seemed to make no difference to the search. The search was conducted by a trainee and I was not asked if I was happy with this, the search was overly intimate. A tube of shaving gel was removed from my wash bag, although the total for the full shaving gel cannister was over the 100ml limit, it was obvious that the container was half full, as it was transparent, but this seemed to make no difference whatsoever. All in all a wholly unpleasant experience from an airport that seems to have no sense of commercial sensitivity to the customer experience, and seeks simply to extract the maximum cash from customers for the minimum service. I would - and will - take Newquay or Bristol any day, much better value and much more pleasant staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"small and shabby terminal"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A small and shabby terminal with little in the way of customer facilities. Long stay parking is extortionate, no matter how far ahead you pay. I also found the airport staff rude and confrontational and seriously lacking in basic customer service skills. It's conveniently located for me, but there's nothing else I like about this place.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"airport so cold"

(Spain)

Unverified | Our flight from Exeter was 6 am and the weather was very cool - why was the airport so cold? It was so uncomfortable, even after getting jumpers out of our case. Staff were friendly and helpful but over all we feel it could have been a better experience with more consideration to over use of air-conditioning.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst regional airport in UK"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Saturday morning departure in August. Absolute mayhem, the airport was filthy. Service at coffee shop atrocious with Saturday girls unable to make a coffee. Security staff polite, but failed to notice 750ml bottle of water in carrier bag! Toilets were revolting at best. Must be the worst regional airport in UK.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"triumph of inefficiency and inconvenience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Exeter Airport is a triumph of inefficiency and traveller inconvenience! Flew from Paris to Exeter, the actual flight is just over an hour. In Paris you can expect to queue for about 45 minutes at passport control but it's even worse at Exeter. There were only 70 people on the flight, yet it took 1 hour to clear passport control, and this flying within the EU where 95% of people have EU passports! These completely unnecessary delays practically eliminate any marginal advantage of flying through this regional airport. It's a pity there is no intelligent body evaluating such incontrovertible facts and make an attempts to improve the passenger flow.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"shabby provincial airport"

(United Kingdom)

Shabby provincial airport much in need of improvement and a makover. Expensive to park, expensive to buy food, expensive to fly from. Far cheaper overall to go on to Bristol even taking into account the extra expensse of getting there. Cannot see it surviving unless it pulls up its socks.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"don't bother complaining - they don't respond"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Avoid the overpriced breakfast at Exeter airport. It may well be partially cold and have sausages like rubber. I also needed cutlery and was standing with other people waiting for this. Eventually, someone emerged, drying cutlery on a dishcloth. As my flight was due I didn't have time to wait in the queue to complain at the airport. Don't bother writing or emailing complaining as they don't respond.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"a lovely experience"

(United Kingdom)

I flew from Exeter in January and June of this year and had a lovely experience, the security was on the ball and had a joke along the way, the food was lovely and I think Exeter airport is really clean, and I looking forward to flying from there again in January,
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"you can surely do better"

(United Kingdom)

Considering we all pay a premium for using our local airport myself and others have found this airport extremely poor. On arrival home we had to wait for at least 40 mins for the baggage carousel to bring up our luggage It kept starting and stopping a few cases at a time followed by a long delays. The main issue being no explaination and no staff to ask what was happening. It would have been common curtesy for an intercom announcement to inform us all that the carousel had broken down and there were problems. Apparently it is a common problem as overheard from a cleaner. Also the ladies toilets were filthy. Come on Exeter you can surely do better. Try employing more staff, and bring your standards up to what we should expect from a small airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews