Exeter Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 21 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Exeter Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th May 2015

Visited Exeter Airport last week and was very impressed with the new Executive Lounge location with views across the runway more variety of food drink and work stations for the Business traveller. Altogether a very relaxing start to our holiday.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Exeter Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 6th February 2015

Airport fails to measure up. It is a great facility but when you get to the details it falls way short. Parking is a disaster and very expensive. The business lounge is ok (ish) but unless you have sixth sense and register before security you can't use it! If the airport is to cater for business passengers it will need to up its game.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Exeter Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 11th November 2014

I really dislike this airport. Ripping passengers off by charging them £1 for a plastic bag at security. At many other airports this is done at no extra charge. Parking is a shambles. Passenger areas are mediocre poorly heated overpriced - had no morning newspaper at 1100 in the morning.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
10/10

Exeter Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 5th November 2014

Flew on 28th October day return from London City. Both arrivals and departures could do with a bit of modernisation however the staff were some of the friendliest I've encountered a real credit to the airport. Food and coffee in the restaurant in departures was very good. Boarding was well handled. A very positive pleasant experience.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
4/10

Exeter Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th September 2014

Exeter Airport has a rather tired run down and disjointed feel. On arrival on FlyBe disembarkation was delayed for almost 20 minutes while passengers boarded an Air Europa 737 parked on the next stand. In the arrivals building the baggage belt was static and my case inaccessible without crawling along the belt to the hatch through which bags are placed on the carousel. There were no members of staff available to assist. On departing security was unbelievable slow and despite having allowed adequate time to clear security I had to be fast tracked to the head of the queue to avoid missing my departure.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
8/10

Exeter Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th May 2014

There are even less holiday flights from Exeter this year than last and their cost is prohibitive. There is a lot of people in Devon who would love to fly locally as Bristol is not an option. Most of Bristol's holiday flights return in the early hours and after a long tiring day it is no joke having a 2 hour drive home from the airport. EasyJet have no plans to fly from Exeter as they say that their SW flights are OK from Bristol unfortunately they are the biggest middle of the night culprits. However they fly from Stansted and have still started to fly from Southend. May I suggest their reluctance is more to do with the exorbitant landing fees at Exeter. Lets get in a competent business man to pick Exeter up and turn it into the busy airport it could be as there is nothing wrong with the facilities just no flights!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Exeter Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 26th August 2013

We like Exeter airport as it is only around 1.5 hours drive away - small and civilised. The terminal facilities are fine except the toilets! They are disgustingly dirty - filthy toilets - walls and floors - it is evident that they are never cleaned properly. May I suggest that the airport manager looks at these facilities and speaks to the cleaning contractor (evidently a cheap contract) How does this look for uk cleanliness when visitors from other European countries depart/arrive from/at Exeter Airport!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
6/10

Exeter Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th August 2013

Executive Lounge. Don't waste your money booking this. It is a small dingy room at the back of the departure lounge. No windows hot nothing to eat apart from flapjack and crisps and a bowl with six shrivelled oranges in!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Exeter Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 8th January 2013

I would like to give Exeter Airport a good revue as we use it at least once a year to go to The Canaries. It is a small provincial Airport with a relaxed atmosphere and very friendly staff! The small cafe offers good quality food and has a couple of bars. After collecting ones case there is a free drop off/pick up point and the main car park is only a 3 minute walk away or there is a free shuttle bus.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
2/10

Exeter Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 10th September 2012

What are the people in charge of Exeter airport thinking. The drop off and pick up facilities are non existent unless you count 10 minute free parking a bus ride away in car park 4 which is absolutely ridiculous. I had to pick up an elderly relative today. I could not go through to the old 20/10 minute parking area being confronted by a barrier. It was very poorly signed that I now needed to turn right into the adjacent car park and pay a £1 min for the pleasure so did a three point turn stopped and ran the forty yards to where I could see them waiting and hurried straight back to the car less than half a minute to be confronted by a parking assistant handing me what looked like a parking ticket. Whilst I fully understand the parking implications if they want to implement the parking restrictions and bylaws which apparently cover the area "perhaps they could provide decent drop off and pick up facilities as used to exist in what used to be a convenient friendly little airport". Unfortunately I will think twice about using this airport myself in the future until things change. Whilst I am on the subject of parking my visitors where shocked to see that their four days parking at Dublin airport at a cost of 19 Euros would have cost £56.20 in Exeter. I have used this airport many times in the past but will be loath to in the future with surcharges for local departure combined with high parking charges and limited destinations the trip to Bristol or Gatwick and its cheaper overall prices look more alluring.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1 to 10 of 21 Reviews