Edmonton Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 35 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

Edmonton Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 26th January 2015

Coming home from a 7 month trip (looks like I was the last reviewer) via a long distance flight during a snow storm is not fun. Thankfully I live in Edmonton where they know how to handle the weather/keep the runways clear. The only delay in landing was that the bridge connecting to the plane had trouble securing due to icing. Other than that we were off the plane quite quickly. Immigration had about 5 booths open and was only a 10 min wait. Issue with the baggage carousels in that the info telling us which one was ours was only up for 2 minutes (while we were waiting to get through customs) and then for some reason it disappeared which was quite confusing. Airport staff was waiting past the customs area to help passengers with connecting flights.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Edmonton Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 25th June 2014

June 24th 2014 outbound. Seems like a new airport with all the renos. Very clean lots of stores tons of plug ins (including usb) and varied seating (standard gates plus loungers foot stools etc). Security was a bit of a lag due to training but staff were very friendly and seemed to be enjoying their jobs. If you have issues walking highly suggest getting a wheelchair as it can be a bit of a trek to get to some of the gates.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
10/10

Edmonton Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 5th September 2013

Great airport. Ideal if you are connecting to the United States. There are lots of services shops and restaurants. Easy to spend time during a connection. The US and Canadian customs are nice and efficient (much nicer than Calgary's dingy space).
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Edmonton Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 24th January 2013

Nice New facilities in south terminal. The rest of this review is less complimentary. Even with delayed flights security closes in the afternoon with some delayed flights not departing for 5 hours after security closes. It ruined and ended our trip to Phoenix in Nov 2012. A nightmare after enduring an all day wait for a US Air flight with maintenance issues. Even though we were checked in at the airport 2 hours prior to the original departure time of our flight a US Air employee at the gate instructed security to refuse us admittance. I would suspect that US Air had over booked the flight and had given our seats away even though we checked in 7 hours earlier and had not gone through security yet. Having rules in place that force passengers through security into a lounge area that leaves a lot to be desired is awful service by our airport. Almost everything today with air travel is set up to benefit the airline and the airport financially and the passenger's needs or interest is kicked to the curb. You don't have to think long before accepting the 7.5 hour drive to Great Falls Montana to fly for 1/3 the cost.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Edmonton Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 19th November 2012

Edmonton's International Airport is lacking a lot of international destinations. I find most times easier to drive to Calgary and fly out of there.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
10/10

Edmonton Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 11th December 2011

Very modern. Arrivals level could be updated. I would expand the arrivals level to the east expand the departures level over the road and build a new road accessing the departure level. Security is efficient and the hold areas are great.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
4/10

Edmonton Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 4th September 2011

The arrivals lobby looked dated but was clean. The Edmonton Sky Shuttle is a regular bus service that runs from the arrivals lounge to various hotels across the city. It took an hour to get downtown but this may depend on the traffic and number of stops. It isn't the cheapest way to get downtown but there aren't any cheaper alternatives. The departures area is modern and functional. Some staff at the duty free shops seemed miserable a trend I spotted at other Canadian airports. Other than that the airport is fine but I wish they put a direct rail link to the downtown area.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Edmonton Airport customer review

Review by 9th March 2010

After a delightful vacation to the US myself and my wife were unprepared for the rude unfriendly petty bureaucracy of Canada Customs at the Edmonton Airport. We were treated rudely and treated like petty criminals rather than citizens. Could these customs people possibly smile and welcome you back home? After long tiring flights home it is depressing to have to be treated in such a miserable fashion by customs people who have all the charm of Soviet border guards. These petty bureaucrats with their 5 minutes of power need to be replaced by people who are friendly and welcoming. They are an embarrassment to our City and likely harm this City's business and tourist reputation.
no
2/10

Edmonton Airport customer review

Review by 1st September 2009

Connected through Edmonton to Calgary from London Heathrow. I was not impressed at all. The departures area is grimy hot noisy and smells like a dirty hotel. The airport is badly signposted and the International Arrivals/Immigration area is a joke. It took almost an hour to clear Immigration - only about 4 CBSA officers and they interrogated everyone as if we were criminals instead of citizens coming home. Next time I'll fly straight to Calgary - they are used to International flights there (obviously get more than 2 a day) and the CBSA agents are efficient.
no
4/10

Edmonton Airport customer review

Review by 12th August 2009

YEG-YYC return. YEG makes Calgary's airport look like a frumpy bus terminal. What 's with only one restaurant airside in Calgary? Anyone connecting with a choice of either Edmonton or Calgary would be very wise to choose Edmonton International
no
1 to 10 of 35 Reviews