Vote Now  

Edinburgh Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 302 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Total embarrassment to Scotland"

(United Kingdom)

Absolutely terrible airport. Calls itself international when it can't even let passengers off a plane from a 6.45am international flight from Abu Dhabi. No buses, not ready for us. Disgraceful. Total embarrassment to Scotland. Took 40 mins to let us off.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"going through security is a disaster"

(United Kingdom)

Going through security is a disaster! E tickets wouldn't scan to allow passengers into the security area which resulted in queues building up. Once you're into the security area several queues join into one so everyone pushes in front of you. There was one member of staff as far as I could see who was dealing with the situation. There was a girl in front of me who had a ticket that wouldn't scan and the member of staff asked her if she had scanned her e ticket already, she said she had and another passenger had pushed in front of her and gone into the security area. I found that slightly alarming. The stupid system of large trays that the x-ray machine can't cope with quickly enough causes more backlog. It's shambolic. All in all by the time we got to the departure gate with 5 mins to spare I was hot, sweaty, stressed and wished I had just got in the car and driven to East Midlands instead of flying.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"It was very poor"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Arrived into Edinburgh and herded onto a bus which took us to the terminal. We arrived and we're left on the bus unable to exit as we watched a member of ground staff prepare the way ahead for us to enter the building. We were left for over 5 minutes. It was very poor. Felt like a cow at Market. No information from the bus driver etc. Surely this preparation could be done ahead as you know when the flight arrives!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"shocked by this experience"

(United Kingdom)

Security is like a cattle market! So disorganised and staff rude. Twice while going through the security we were spoken to in an unprofessional manner and twice sworn at, albeit not directly at us but we clearly heard what was said on the 2 occasions as we were not sure of what we could/couldn't get through as we had a baby. Myself and my daughter were shocked by this experience. Staff certainly need some training in customer relations.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"security well organized and efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | For an airport of its size, I am quite pleased with what Edinburgh has to offer and the destinations it has. The security checkpoints are well organized and very efficient and I can arrive and get past security in less than 10 minutes on a good day. There are two lounge options to choose from. I quite enjoy the Aspire lounge.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"chaotic and unorganised"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Massive queues at security, security personnel rude and unfriendly, not helpful at all. Chat with acquaintances, instead of serving customers, chaotic and unorganised. Almost missed plane because of the whole mess, airport is clearly too small for the amount of passengers. Used to love flying from Edinburgh, not anymore.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"getting worse"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Getting worse for early morning flights. Can't cope with the passenger volumes and queues are very long. You are likely to miss your flight going through security. Used to be brilliant but getting worse weekly as I travel most weeks and can see a visible difference. If things don't change on early flights through security will mean passengers will avoid if they can.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"luggage took over 50 minutes to appear"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Arrived on Austrian Air flight from Innsbruck at 9.30am. No other flights were in arrivals to collect baggage. As when we used this flight in January, the luggage took over 50 minutes to appear after we had gone through passport control. The skis appeared first then the indicator board said delivery completed when about half the passengers were still waiting for luggage to appear. One employee said it was nothing to do with him. Another passenger used a phone beside the luggage belt to try to get help from somebody! and eventually we got our baggage. For this to happen once, if difficulties arise, is understandable but this looks like an on-going serious problem. What impression must this make on visitors to our country?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"I am so grateful for their help"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Returned to Stansted from Edinburgh today. Whilst going through Security I lost my fitbit band (it was a gift from my grandchildren so very precious to me) the staff on aisle 3 were so kind and quickly checked the trays they assured me that if the band was not found before my flight they would send it on to me. I am so grateful for their help and their help and speedy return of my property.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"What has gone wrong?"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | As a regular user of Edinburgh Airport. I returned on Tuesday after a holiday which involved several internal flights in Myanmar, and visits to Singapore and Bali, I returned on the first flight of the day arriving from Abu Dhabi and, in comparison with even the most modest of the airports I have used I was instantly aware of the third world quality of the facilities. Entry to the airport is through a succession of grubby ill maintained corridors, The seats in baggage reclaim are worn out, and there must be no,excuse for dirty toilets at this time of the day. I have noticed the lack of cleanliness before but assumed this was due to pressure of use, but surely cleaning is undertaken over night. It is humiliating for a local to know that visitors arrive at such a poorly maintained and third rate airport. Can anything be done about it? Surely at least cleanliness should be a priority? What has gone wrong?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no