Dusseldorf Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 91 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"everything went smoothly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This time everything went smoothly and without any waiting times. I have been suprised that even the security check in didn’t have any problems, in the past Düsseldorf Airport had many problems with it. Food was as always pretty good and overall Düsseldorf Airport is modern and nice.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"make you feel unwelcome"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Generally OK. Good to reach. Easy parking and transport to terminal. Check-in fine, shops OK. But, horrible customs, very disrespectful. They make you feel unwelcome, while they act superior. If you like being treated as cattle, or prefer ignorance or harassment, please go there, otherwise stay away.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will be avoiding Dusseldorf Airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The rate of progress through the security gates is very slow. When I attempted to get through security for a 16.40 flight there were only two staff monitoring peoples access to the scanners and passport control. Consequently, only a relatively small queue of 25 people was taking over 40 minutes to be processed. As an elderly person standing and waiting for that period of time (with a serious back complaint) I felt quite ill. Surely there must be an acceptable quality standard for being processed through security. I will be avoiding Dusseldorf Airport if at all possible in the future unless you can utilise more staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"passport control is far too slow"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | We arrived at the airport on time. The lines to passport control had around 200 people each. There were only 4 counters open. It took us 50 minutes to get through it. We were late for our flight with another 50 people (or more). The passport control is far too slow. The management of the airport is terrible!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Arrival procedure was good as well"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Middle sized airport which is easy to reach by rail and public transport. Check in on Emirates flight took me appr 20 minutes, security check and immigration at departure quiet fast and comfortable. The choice of restaurants in the gate area could be better. There have been 3 restaurants and 2 of them offering pizza. There is a smoking lounge and some shops available. WiFi works good but is limited to 1 hour. Arrival procedure was good as well. 30 minutes from arriving at the gate till leaving the terminal, considering I arrived with an almost full A380 thats quite good time. Overal I can recommend that airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"service very fast"

(Guatemala)

Trip Verified | Düsseldorf Airport third busiest airport in Germany. Has 3 terminals. It’s not far from city center. Transportation to the city center very good. Train bus and taxi service are available. Airport service very fast. Very clean and staff are very helpful and friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Who is managing this airport?"

(Germany)

Not Verified | It is unbelievable that after months the queue problems at security are still not solved. Staff work very slowly and are mostly busy with talking to each other. Who is managing this airport? Flying from Frankfurt brings much more value and is only a Short train ride away!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very long waiting times"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | Extremely unfriendly personnel, impolite and not helpful at all. Very long waiting times. Nobody orders the people awaiting for the security check, which would definitely improve the work. The lifts are very seldom available and you have to wait 5 minutes to go the first floor. The main point - personnel - treating people extremely poorly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"thanks to the Lost and Found Team"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Vielen Dank an das Lost and Found Team. Toll wie Ihr Euch um uns gekümmert habt. Wir hatten unseren Kinderbuggy zu Hause vergessen und durften einen verweisten Buggy vom Lost and Found „ausleihen“! Dank Euch hatten wir drei Tage Spass an der Boot Messe! - Many thanks to the Lost and Found Team. Great how you took care of us. We had forgotten our buggy at home and were allowed to borrow a failed buggy from Lost and Found! Thanks to you we had three days of fun at the Boot fair!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"you don't have to walk too far"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Düsseldorf Airport has always been my favourit Airport in Germany. It is very compact so you don't have to walk too far and it's very clean. The whole interior is very fresh and modern. The staff could be more educated but have to service a lot of customers so they can be easily stressed. Employing more staff could solve this problem easily.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 85 Reviews