Dusseldorf Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"better than expected"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | My experience at Dusseldorf airport was better than expected. The airport is very nice and clean and it's very easy to find your way to the gate. I liked the fact that there are a lot of restaurants and shops on the way to the gate, so you don't have to worry about missing the flight due to these stops. The security check was quick and smooth. What I did not like about this airport was the long passport check queue for passengers traveling outside Schengen. I waited in that queue for 15-20 minutes and, after passing that checkpoint, there was only one small bar with very few and expensive food and beverage options. Also, the bathroom was on another floor. The seating room at the gates in this area were also quite small. My particular gate was behind a closed door, which caused a queue to form in front of it and block the way to other gates. Once they opened the door and let the passengers in, there was no toilet available in the area.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"It's simply too small"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | The airport is not capable of handling the number of passengers that it has. The lounge is always full and the staff has a hard time delivering there. It's simply too small. But much, much worse is their extremely poor performance in security. The queue can be extreme and having priority or fast lane access is a joke as that also takes forever. You can easily spend 45 minutes in the priority lane.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Everything is in order and clean"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Düsseldorf Airport is very neat and tidy. Everything is in order and clean. The queues are short and you dont have to wait to long compared to the masses this Airport has to handle. I am a photographer and often photograph planes at this Airport, thus I'm very often there. The only porblem was the queue at my flight from DUS to TXL. We got directed through the Terminal shopping area, just to walk in a circle to the Security Check (but I dont think it was a serious issue because it was the first flight at this morning).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"everything went smoothly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This time everything went smoothly and without any waiting times. I have been suprised that even the security check in didn’t have any problems, in the past Düsseldorf Airport had many problems with it. Food was as always pretty good and overall Düsseldorf Airport is modern and nice.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"make you feel unwelcome"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Generally OK. Good to reach. Easy parking and transport to terminal. Check-in fine, shops OK. But, horrible customs, very disrespectful. They make you feel unwelcome, while they act superior. If you like being treated as cattle, or prefer ignorance or harassment, please go there, otherwise stay away.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will be avoiding Dusseldorf Airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The rate of progress through the security gates is very slow. When I attempted to get through security for a 16.40 flight there were only two staff monitoring peoples access to the scanners and passport control. Consequently, only a relatively small queue of 25 people was taking over 40 minutes to be processed. As an elderly person standing and waiting for that period of time (with a serious back complaint) I felt quite ill. Surely there must be an acceptable quality standard for being processed through security. I will be avoiding Dusseldorf Airport if at all possible in the future unless you can utilise more staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"passport control is far too slow"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | We arrived at the airport on time. The lines to passport control had around 200 people each. There were only 4 counters open. It took us 50 minutes to get through it. We were late for our flight with another 50 people (or more). The passport control is far too slow. The management of the airport is terrible!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Arrival procedure was good as well"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Middle sized airport which is easy to reach by rail and public transport. Check in on Emirates flight took me appr 20 minutes, security check and immigration at departure quiet fast and comfortable. The choice of restaurants in the gate area could be better. There have been 3 restaurants and 2 of them offering pizza. There is a smoking lounge and some shops available. WiFi works good but is limited to 1 hour. Arrival procedure was good as well. 30 minutes from arriving at the gate till leaving the terminal, considering I arrived with an almost full A380 thats quite good time. Overal I can recommend that airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"service very fast"

(Guatemala)

Trip Verified | Düsseldorf Airport third busiest airport in Germany. Has 3 terminals. It’s not far from city center. Transportation to the city center very good. Train bus and taxi service are available. Airport service very fast. Very clean and staff are very helpful and friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Who is managing this airport?"

(Germany)

Not Verified | It is unbelievable that after months the queue problems at security are still not solved. Staff work very slowly and are mostly busy with talking to each other. Who is managing this airport? Flying from Frankfurt brings much more value and is only a Short train ride away!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 88 Reviews