Durban Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 8 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Durban Airport customer review

Review by (South Africa) 7th August 2012

Landed 08H00 from CPT and out in 10mins as no baggage. Long walk as aircraft parked far. Very nice and clean airport. Really like the wide choice of outdoor restaurants in the garden. P/up and go vehicles move fast. Police and security officials visible.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Durban Airport customer review

Review by (Qatar) 4th February 2011

A fantastic new airport that is miles ahead of the old Durban International. Bright spacious and with a feeling of quality.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
5/10

Durban Airport customer review

Review by 15th July 2010

The new King Shaka airport is roomy airy and thoughtfully planned. There are a dozen or so retail outlets on the ground floor accessible to all and more retail outlets past security on the second floor where check-in occurs. There was an airport shuttle service connecting the airport to downtown Durban (and some coastal points along the way) that was reliable going into town but not coming back. Not sure if this is a regular service or if it was only during the World Cup.
no
4/10

Durban Airport customer review

Review by 7th February 2009

Durban is a very nice airport. I took a connecting flight on Mango airlines to Johannesburg. It was nice clean and well laid out The Spur on the top floor has a great view of the tarmac and runway. Remember that to get to your flight there is no entry ramp but you have to walk outside onto the tarmac to walk the stairs onto the aircraft.
no
/10

Durban Airport customer review

Review by 28th May 2006

I have recently travelled out of Durban International enroute to Sydney and was most pleased with the efficiency of the system and the warm friendly attitude. I am not sure of the extent of the airport upgrade but would certainly like to see more international flights land there.
no
/10

Durban Airport customer review

Review by 15th March 2006

Returned from Cape Town in February after a lovely holiday and waited quite a while for my luggage. I thought the service at a small airport like Durban should be faster in delivering baggage to the carousels. The options of restaurants / quality of food leaves much to be desired. Building work for a new car park at the airport has caused quite alot of chaos on an already cramped drop-off area and available parking space but is desperately needed.
no
/10

Durban Airport customer review

Review by 21st September 2003

I have travelled out of the new and improved Durban International Airport and I am pleased to say that is a really nice airport. The whole atmosphere of the airport gives you an Aquarium feel. Got a good range of shops both before and after security so generally a good experience overall.
no
/10

Durban Airport customer review

Review by 10th May 2003

Durban International has improved vastly since a much needed recent upgrade. It now has a really nice clean and spacious feel. Staff are generally friendly there's a good range of shops and eating places and the big indoor palm tree's and tropical fish tank create quite a soothing atmosphere. Domestic connections seem to be very good but there are limited international flights.
no