Dubrovnik Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 16 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"the facilities were first class"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Our first visit to Dubrovnik/Croatia, we were very impressed with the whole airport experience. Having read previous reviews, we visited with trepidation. How wrong can you be, the airport, all staff met, and the overall exp was rated very highly. Dubrovnik airport was found to very clean, well laid out, and the facilities were first class in all respects. The service provided, from check in, special assistance, catering etc was of high quality. Cannot find anything negative to say, look forward to visiting this airport, we certainly will if we return.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"airport is a total rip off"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport is a total rip off. £3 for a 0.5 ltr of bottled water. Never paid anywhere near this price for water in an airport anywhere. Exploitation to the extreme.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
4/10

"Very poor service"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I am coming to Dubrovnik for the past 15 years at least four times per season. It is great to see the airport expand as it is. However, there is a serious serious problem with check in and passport control in the new terminal. It took us a full hour or more to get through this morning and this also happened last october! The peak season has not started yet so what will it be like getting through when we return in June and July? Unless this situation is resolved quickly they will loose many tourists as this delay is just not acceptable in a modern airport. Very poor service I have to say and deeply frustrating for passengers. Improve it quickly or this beautiful area will suffer.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very rude in general"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Super rude airport staff and even ruder call centre staff. When I called to ask if the flight was on time the lady said she didn't understand the question. This was very degrading, patronizing and petty. Very rude in general, even check in staff were mostly rude. You would definitely expect better thinking they make so much profit out of tourists. I go through this airport at least 10 times a year as I use it visit my parents who live in the region.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"chaos took over"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Very efficient arrival procedure at Dubrovnik Airport. Within 20 minutes of arriving we were on our way to the hotel. For departure, very efficient check in and security on the way out then chaos took over. There had been quite a few delays so the departure hall was busy with queues for the gates mixing in with other gates causing confusion. There had been an announcement made that delayed passengers were to proceed to a desk and get vouchers for a snack and drinks. The problem being there was only one place open with only one member of staff actually doing anything. The queue stretched about half way along the hall. People who were waiting to buy water could either queue and miss their flight or go thirsty. There are a couple of other cafes but these were closed and appear to have been closed for quite a while.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"a pretty decent experience"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Arriving at Dubrovnik was a pretty decent experience. Taken quickly from the aircraft to an awaiting air conditioned bus, then quickly to the terminal. A pretty short walk then took us to passport control which was very well staffed and passing through was a breeze. Another short walk brought us to baggage reclaim. It took a little longer than you might have expected for the baggage to begin to emerge but it was by no means an unacceptable amount of time, there were however a shortage of trolleys to avail of at the end of the baggage hall where our conveyor was. Just one short walk later and we were at the exit and ready for our onward journey. So all in all arrival was a pretty good one, what you would hope for in a journey. Departing on the return trip however was a little different. We arrived in good time to the back of a huge queue that turned out to be a confused and muddle amalgamation of 2 flights and a 3rd that had been listed by mistake. So the line was very long, having to curve round at the back of the check in hall to avoid reaching out the door. There were no staff on hand to try to improve the situation except for one woman who walked the length of the queue once in the long time we were there, but who had stopped interacting with passengers by the time she got near the back where we were. The lines then moved very slowly as the conveyor behind the check in for taking bags away kept breaking down. So much so we were by this stage in real danger of missing our flight. Luckily this is where the staff in security really helped out. They checked for people on our flight and pulled us straight to the front of the queue to get us through in time. Once we got through we made a bee line to the gate bypassing all the shops etc. We arrived at the gate with about 5 mins to spare. Each gate is of the type that holds passengers in an enclosure prior to boarding, so we couldn’t really grab a bottle of water or anything as it was too much hassle to run over to the shops as you have to leave your passport with a staff member and trace them again to get it back on the way in again. Over all a decent airport that I think we just caught at a bad moment on the way back, Id be willing to give the benefit of the doubt however.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"leave lots of extra time"

(United Kingdom)

No problems when we arrived at Dubrovnik airport, we were pretty much straight through arrivals and even the luggage didn't take too long. It was a slightly different story when we came to leave. The departures area isn't very large and they had so many flights checking in at desk 11 that the queue was out the main door. Luckily, a jet2 employee saw that I had already checked in online and sent me to the bag drop desk, with a much smaller queue. The departures lounge is also very small and was packed when we arrived. Overall, I would come here again but don't try this airport if you suffer from claustrophobia - and leave lots of extra time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"very inefficient and was very slow"

(Denmark)

Self-service check-in mostly seemed impossible. Didn't work for us and also seemed to fail for most others. Check-in seemed very inefficient and was very slow causing a lot of people needing to be rushed through so "normal" check-in became even slower. With the slow check-in, surprisingly enough there was also quite a queue at security check. We arrived 2 hours before take-off and didn't have time to do anything but go to the gate. But if you want to see Dubrovnik - just be prepared. The place is well worth a visit.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

Dubrovnik Airport customer review

(Greece)

Relatively small airport with a lot of seasonal traffic. Clean and easy. Luggage took some time. Connection with the city is by bus only and they are not very frequent.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

Dubrovnik Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

A very good airport that seems well equipped to cope the traffic it receives (admittedly it was fairly quiet when we arrived and departed). There was a 10 minute wait to have passports checked on arrival but apart from that everything was very efficient and easy. The bus service to the city is cheap and convenient but be aware it runs according to the flight schedules rather than a regular timetable so you need to check the day before your departure. Also it does not pick you up where it drops you off on arrival (the tourist office will give you the information you need). A nice airport serving a wonderful city.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 16 Reviews