Top 100 Airlines  

Dublin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 169 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"10 out of 10 for customer service"

(Ireland)

I travelled from Manchester to Dublin last week after visiting my daughter in Manchester. Whilst passing through passport control the lovely man who checked my passport looked at me and said welcome home Miriam. What a fantastic welcome, I have 3 kids living abroad and if each member of staff took the time to say this to all expats it would be the most welcoming experience. 10 out of 10 for customer service.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"many baby changing rooms"

(United States)

Dublin airport is clean and wait times are relatively low. The staff are some of the friendliest airport staff I have encountered - and most helpful to a parent traveling with a young child. There are plenty of food choices available. The walk time to some gates can be somewhat long, so keep this in mind when traveling through the airport. What really makes Dublin stand out to me is how they treat mother's with babies. Rather than charging an arm and a leg for milk (a baby staple) they give it gratus at the restaurants. Even for purchasing milk for the plane it is 69 cents. There are also many baby changing rooms. Each terminal also has a small children's play area. As a parent these small things make a big difference in traveling.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"hassle free experience"

(United Kingdom)

An excellent hassle free experience. Staff at security through to service at the restaurant were helpful and friendly. One of the best airports I have been to - thank you all so much.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"spacious and clean terminals"

(Ireland)

Best airport I've travelled through in Europe by far. Really spacious and clean terminals. Huge bathrooms which are kept really clean. Free high speed no limits WiFi and plenty of charging points. Decent supply of cafes shops and restaurants at good prices. Friendly staff and quick security. Other airports should really try to model themselves against this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"security was quick and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

On arrival I was told that I was too early for the departure lounge so had to wait in an area with one coffee shop and one McDonalds. Once allowed through security was quick and friendly. Wifi signal was very strong and power points available at certain tables for free. Alas the best part of an airport (duty free) was a joke. None EU destinations were able to purchase goods for close to normal prices, wheras EU customers who don't get duty free had to pay prices that were higher than normal high street prices. Irish whiskeys that are normally imported into Britain were £7 a litre more expensive than British supermarkets. Other airports have special offers that give a decent deal to none EU travelers, but here the prices on the special items were still more than you would pay if you waited till you got home. food halls were minimum but very good quality and reasonably priced. Seating areas quite cramped.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Directions sign are clear"

(Netherlands)

A medium size and clean airport. The buildings are clean. Some parts of it look new. Directions sign are clear. There are not too many stores though (as far as I know). The EU self service passport-check ports work really well. Very efficient way to go through the custom. Nothing to complain of.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"teams are a credit to the airport"

(United Kingdom)

Fantastic example of great Customer Service skills. Upon my presentation of passport to the official, I remarked that my pic was me with make up and clearly looked different without it that morning, the lady was lovely, humorous and charming - even going to the effort of responding using my name, small things matter and left me with a warm feeling and that I was welcome not just interacting with someone doing their job. Upon departing yesterday, I was selected for random bag search and set off the body alarm, both officials did their jobs properly but remained human, polite, informative and interacted with me rather than 'just doing my job madam', again I left their department smiling. All of the teams at Dublin are a credit to the airport and I cannot recommend it highly enough, standards should be marked a against this airport throughout the world.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"arrival was quite alright, reasonably speedy"

(Netherlands)

Arrival at Dublin was quite alright, reasonably speedy. Luggage took some time. However, terminal 1 seems to be so far away from everything that it feels as if the airplane lands at some halfway point and you have to walk the distance remaining. (Yes, there are moving sidewalks). Especially at departure, it's quite a long walk through an area which resembles an overcrowded shopping mall. The waiting area at T1 was also quite crowded, but offers a wide variety of shops/foods/beverages. Worth mentioning: I used the Aircoach bus system to get to/from the airport. Although the drivers were very friendly, the Dublin traffic does not allow for any kind of reliable schedule. You'll just have to hope for the bus to arrive in time. Especially during the morning rush hour, the bus took almost twice as long as scheduled to get to the airport. Also, some passengers were left waiting because the bus was full. This system seems to be inefficient, expensive and outdated compared to the transport options you find at other major airports with 20 million travelers. Overall, the airports seems to be a bit small for the amount of travelers and you get the idea that much money is spent on all kinds of shops/commercial activities to get people to spend money at they airport, instead of delivering better accessibility, comfort and customer satisfaction.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best airports I have used recently"

(South Africa)

Transiting from Terminal 2 to 1. Had to collect bags and using different airlines. Long queue for passport check but moved quickly and spacious waiting area. Easy signage to Terminal 1 after collecting bags. Easy to find new check in desk and as travelling business able to use fast track and was quick and simple. One of the best airports I have used recently.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent experience"

(Ireland)

Excellent experience, queue system at security has improved over the last couple of years - terminal 2 is one of the best terminals to fly in and out of in the world.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes