Vote Now  

Dublin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 190 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"very fast security service"

(Belgium)

Because of traffic we arrived at airport very late. Just 20 mins before the gate closing time. Still we made to the flight because of the very fast security service, it was very efficient. Its just because of the fast service we made the flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"will not be flying through Dublin again in the future"

(United Kingdom)

Stopped at Dublin on my way to Boston from Heathrow, very disappointed with the USA customs section, firstly the machines were confusing, as putting you finger prints onto the screen, not mentioning left or right or thumbs! I got an X on my slip along with 90% of the other people. The USA citizens queued to the left side, the persons with no X on slip queued to the right side, and both these sections had two custom officers at the desk. The 90% of us had the middle section and only two custom officers at their desk, and as time went on, down to one officer, three flights of people where waiting to go through and ended up having to get people to jump the queue for their flights. Mine was the third one, and ended up waiting in that queue for 80 minutes, when we finally got to our gate, it was signed closed, yet we were able to get on. And to finish off this trip, coming back from Boston, our luggage got lost, and after 3 days at home, I ended up having to go to the courier depot to pick it up. This is my 7th trip in 9 years, to Boston and never had any problems like this, I will not be flying through Dublin again in the future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Terminal 1 has gone from bad to worse"

(Ireland)

Although some improvements in the food hall, Terminal 1 has really gone from bad to worse since Terminal 2 came into operation at Dublin Airport. The staff at the fast track security were dreadful in manners, demeanour and overall presentation. Think of the worst parts of bad European airport attitudes in the 70s and 80s and you might get the picture. The DAA operates the business class lounge on behalf of airlines using this terminal. It is shocking beyond belief. It was filthy. The staff had neither training or interest and it is a dreadful representation of Irish standards regarding quality and courtesy. The DAA obviously has no interest in customers using this facility. Their boast of over 27 million passengers using its airport in the last year is little comfort to those of us who have to pass through terminal 1 on a frequent basis. Shameful
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"unintelligible announcements in both terminals"

(Ireland)

Terminal 1 is outdated and in need of major investment, but could be easily improved by some attention to cleanliness and some decent maintenance. Terminal 2 is good, but in both terminals the PA system is a disaster. It is obvious that both the system and the announcers are not up to the job. Proper training, well-modulated voices speaking without being shrill would improve matters hugely. But the usual results are unintelligible announcements in both terminals. DAA could learn a lot from Schipol and Zurich in regard to both cleanliness and the PA system. They could also do a lot to improve the DAA appearance of professionalism by supplying staff with attractive uniforms that are of good quality and that actually fit. But in my very many times travelling through both terminals, over many years, the staff are invariable friendly and helpful. Security is fast compared with most airports, but inbound immigration is not properly organised.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"it needs some serious updating"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | A poor airport by modern standards. Terminal 1 is dirty and outdated. The security screening is far too small and the staff are not helpful and a bit rude. Generally it needs some serious updating but a few cleaners would be a good place to start it's a shame as it would not take a lot to make some major improvements
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"it's a disaster"

(Germany)

Don't be fooled by the DAA claim that you should fly through Dublin to pre clear US immigration. It doesn't work. Long lines. Automated machines that reject 90% of the travelers. Assistants that don't know how the machines work or that the fingerprint pads need to cleaned sometimes. It's a disaster. Better go through Frankfurt and deal with a slicker process on the US side. So DAA if you want this to continue to be the success it once was then put more effort and investment in.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
7/10

"staff were extremely helpful"

(Belgium)

On arrival the sign posts are clear and precise. They are all bilingual English/Irish. The staff were extremely helpful when I experienced a slight problem with the baggage drop and self-check terminals. Pretty decent selection of souvenirs and drinks and coffees. Security lines were fairly long but moved quickly The wifi was a little hit and miss in different parts of the airport, losing the signal a few times. The lounge was pleasant. You use elevators to get to different levels of departure, and I noticed a number of travellers who were visibly confused by this. The Aircoach to the city is probably the cheapest way of getting from the airport to the city.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"a few unhappy passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Arrived pretty early for our flight but we could not check in for an hour or so which was not a problem as we were expecting a wait. Ryanair staff were very helpful. Facilities at the airpirt were good but as we struggled with our luggage we found a spot in o'haras where the staff serving drinks were really helpful and very pleasant but after sitting with our drink we and about 7 other tables were asked to move as a member of staff said they need to close the area to clean, had to struggle again with 4 cases and no spare hand to pick up drinks etc. Bit of a sham as I'm sure they could of cleaned in stages. A few unhappy passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"literally falling apart"

(Norway)

Dublin Airport Terminal 1 is literally falling apart. Buckets placed around check in desks to catch the rain from the leaking roofs. Toilets are outdated and aren't the freshest. Everything feels very cramped. I have travelled through here a good number of times, and always find myself in a lengthy security queue. This is simply a cost cutting, scrimping measure by DAA, and it makes travelling through miserable. You need to allow plenty of time to clear security and walk a very long distance to the gates. Back to security, the airport needs to work with the security staff to improve their customer service skills. Often they are grumpy and offer poor service. Through security, the gates are quite a walk - even for me in my 30s, it isn't pleasurable. Up by the gates, the shops aren't great and seats are often filled. Shops are quite good - Boots etc but with Irish not UK prices obviously, so a bit more expensive and inferior sandwich offer. Affordable shops compared to most airports. The shops in arrival, before check are also quite good, with a Spar etc. Ireland is a bit of a home to european aviation, and this airport lets the place down. Needs some serious investment. T1 needs to be rebuilt or seriously renovated. I have recommended the airport, but that's because you often don't have any other option when flying to Ireland.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"staff courteous and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

On departure from this airport I was very impressed with the level of service provided to my son when he was checking in his bag. Staff courteous and friendly. At security it was quick and efficient, again staff very friendly. Shopping good and access to restaurants fine. On return the experience was equally good apart from the passport control area. Only 3 desks open and what appeared to be many many flights arriving altogether. Also a set of toilets very near the exit area was closed for cleaning and the the queues were massive. Apart from this I found the whole airport experience excellent.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes