Top 100 Airlines  

Dublin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 173 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"I saved hours"

(United Kingdom)

I've never used Dublin for long haul before. Very impressed. US pre-clearance is just brilliant. The machines were very user friendly. I saved hours compared to my last trip to the states. My only gripe is that the area after this has few shops and bars and at present, no lounge.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"pushed in our wheelchairs in the rain"

(United Kingdom)

Recently traveled home via Dublin Airport as a disabled passenger. On landing there was a storm blowing and rain was pouring, myself and two other passengers were in wheelchairs and we were left on the tarmac with not even a bus to ferry us to the terminal. We were pushed in our wheelchairs in the rain, hardly what you would expect from a so called international airport. Elderly passengers were simply told to mind their step as the steps and the tarmac were quite slippy. I wrote to complain and they said "sorry but we didn't have enough buses", they didn't state that remedial steps were being taken or even considered.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"security efficient and quick"

(United Kingdom)

We use Dublin Airport Terminal 1 frequently. It is nothing fancy but it copes with a huge flow of people on a daily basis. We find the security efficient and quick. The food offerings are pretty standard airport fayre other than a few with a more local flavour. It works well but struggles a bit over the summer with increased numbers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"yet to leave on time"

(United Kingdom)

I use Dublin airport up to 10 times a month and never ceased to be amazed at what an amateurish and unprofessional operation it is. Their slot-booking system is a shambles, especially early morning. I've yet to leave on time, due to them over-allocating slots. This morning was a classic, though, as there was a "bird "strike" by one of the aircraft before my 07.00 BA flight to London City. It took them an hour to sweep a few feathers and some bird flesh off the one and only runway in use (why not use the 2nd cross-runway, as there was little or no wind?). As the flagship airport of a capital European city, Dublin airport is not fit for purpose. The buildings are great, but management is poor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"10 out of 10 for customer service"

(Ireland)

I travelled from Manchester to Dublin last week after visiting my daughter in Manchester. Whilst passing through passport control the lovely man who checked my passport looked at me and said welcome home Miriam. What a fantastic welcome, I have 3 kids living abroad and if each member of staff took the time to say this to all expats it would be the most welcoming experience. 10 out of 10 for customer service.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"many baby changing rooms"

(United States)

Dublin airport is clean and wait times are relatively low. The staff are some of the friendliest airport staff I have encountered - and most helpful to a parent traveling with a young child. There are plenty of food choices available. The walk time to some gates can be somewhat long, so keep this in mind when traveling through the airport. What really makes Dublin stand out to me is how they treat mother's with babies. Rather than charging an arm and a leg for milk (a baby staple) they give it gratus at the restaurants. Even for purchasing milk for the plane it is 69 cents. There are also many baby changing rooms. Each terminal also has a small children's play area. As a parent these small things make a big difference in traveling.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"hassle free experience"

(United Kingdom)

An excellent hassle free experience. Staff at security through to service at the restaurant were helpful and friendly. One of the best airports I have been to - thank you all so much.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"spacious and clean terminals"

(Ireland)

Best airport I've travelled through in Europe by far. Really spacious and clean terminals. Huge bathrooms which are kept really clean. Free high speed no limits WiFi and plenty of charging points. Decent supply of cafes shops and restaurants at good prices. Friendly staff and quick security. Other airports should really try to model themselves against this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"security was quick and friendly"

(United Kingdom)

On arrival I was told that I was too early for the departure lounge so had to wait in an area with one coffee shop and one McDonalds. Once allowed through security was quick and friendly. Wifi signal was very strong and power points available at certain tables for free. Alas the best part of an airport (duty free) was a joke. None EU destinations were able to purchase goods for close to normal prices, wheras EU customers who don't get duty free had to pay prices that were higher than normal high street prices. Irish whiskeys that are normally imported into Britain were £7 a litre more expensive than British supermarkets. Other airports have special offers that give a decent deal to none EU travelers, but here the prices on the special items were still more than you would pay if you waited till you got home. food halls were minimum but very good quality and reasonably priced. Seating areas quite cramped.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Directions sign are clear"

(Netherlands)

A medium size and clean airport. The buildings are clean. Some parts of it look new. Directions sign are clear. There are not too many stores though (as far as I know). The EU self service passport-check ports work really well. Very efficient way to go through the custom. Nothing to complain of.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes