Dublin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 209 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"queue modelling isn’t that hard"

(New Zealand)

Verified Review | When the only differences between your flight and customs clearance are: 1. You are longer in the customs clearance than on the plane and 2. The plane has a toilet just in case the guy in charge doesn’t care about customer experience or is incompetent. Queue modelling isn’t that hard.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security control absolutely unfriendly"

(Germany)

Unverified | The staff at the security control are absolutely unfriendly and talk to the passengers in a negative way in front of all other people. Very unprofessional. I will try to avoid this airport. Everywhere stairs. Very hard for disabled people to search for lifts.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"entire airport is claustrophobic"

(Canada)

Unverified | This airport is to be avoided. It is unfortunate as Dublin is a lovely city, Ireland is a wonderful country, but this airport does not rate anywhere near as high as the city or country. After a lovely 1st class vacation it was ended with a 4th class airport experience. Security screening processes are well behind the times relative to the processes at other worldwide international hubs. Lounge areas at the gates are inadequate for the size of the planes; there were no seats for many people to sit and wait for their flights. Walkways are also packed. The entire airport is claustophobic as there are too many people for the size of the space. Bathrooms were a wreck; lineups for the women's washrooms and 4 of 5 handblowers were broken.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"I had to walk quite a distance"

(Germany)

Verified Review | I have arrived at Terminal 1 in Dublin. What I notice quickly is that I had to walk quite a distance until I arrived at the baggage claim. I have recived my bagage quickly. The Terminal looked quite old and not so modern. However it was really clean and efficient. The immigration desks worked really fast and because a lot were opened there were no delays. Everywhere were signs so I found the exit very quickly and got a taxi. I would say Dublin Airport Terminal 1 is very average.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"security was terrible"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | I commute weekly to Dublin and use terminal 1 - exceptional service always. Today used terminal 2 and security was terrible. The officer insisted on all passengers removing their liquids from their bags and using one he supplied. I have used the same transparent bag twice weekly for a year. Mine broke and he refused to give me another. All the women in the queue were caught with this causing delays and frustration and the need to throw out liquids that had been legitimately packed. Shabby.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Clean and relatively modern airport"

(Portugal)

Unverified | Clean and relatively modern airport, and despite being a bit small, it can make use of its space and the queing times aren't that long. It's a shame, though, that the security check was the worst I've ever had in any airport. While some of the security queues progress rapidly, others take a huge amount of time, and the disparity is overwhelming. From my experience, my luggage was sent to a full-luggage check simply by "looking big", and not only did I have to wait over half an hour for it to pass through the machinec twice, I had everything in my cabin luggage rummaged through, taken out of, leaving me to put all the clothes back in. All in all, good airport, but terrible security check experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"over an hour for passport control"

(Spain)

Verified Review | Over one hour to get through passport control in T2. at Dublin Airport. Queue started outside immigration hall. 3 passport control booths manned, one for non eu passports, 2 for EU. For a busy European airport on a Friday evening at 6pm in August, this is not good enough. Missed my bus to my destination despite landing on time. Such a bad impression and a shame as is quite a good airport to depart from.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"there's no logical passenger flow"

(Switzerland)

Unverified | Used Dublin Airport as entry and exit point for an Ireland vacation. Arrival into Dublin was a slow shambles. Firstly a very long line at immigration, which whilst it moved, still took us a good 15-20 minutes to clear. Clearly insufficient number of immigration counters open and no e-gates. In the end it didn't matter as we had to then wait for a further 30 minutes for our bags to appear (and this off a short-haul flight on an Aer Lingus 320). Departures was smoother, though the self-service baggage tags and bag drops are anything but intuitive. Hardly anyone around me could make much sense of them, there's no logical passenger flow, so people keep colliding with each other and cost-cutting results in no-one being around to help. Security was quick, efficient and courteous.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"outstanding and professional customer service"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | I have just encountered the most outstanding and professional customer service from the security staff at Dublin Airport and I thought I would take the time to review rather than just thinking they were great. This must be such a pressured job but I received help and clear explanation about liquid travel size allowed by two of your staff. I rarely travel by plane and I had got it wrong. They could not have been more helpful and professional and if made me really appreciate this treatment when I was in a queue and felt I was delaying everyone and their handling of this just one person in millions made me be proud to be Irish. Well done Dublin Airport for all the work you do each day.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"this is an absolute joke"

(Ireland)

Verified Review | I am sitting on a plane to go to Bourgas scheduled at 17.10 and watching five men looking at a wheelchair wondering how they can lift it onto plane and secure it! This delay has now left the pilot saying we have missed our slot and must wait for another one! Really Dublin airport or your handling people this is an absolute joke! It's hard enough almost flying four hours without useless people drifting about acting silly. Loads of good people out there more than willing to work, get rid of these clowns.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes