Dublin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 156 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Dublin Airport customer review

Review by (Australia)

I have experienced both terminals at this airport and like both. T1 is older but seems to function well. T2 is a great terminal, very modern and clean. Easy to navigate, friendly staff and security. Walk to gate is not that far. Shopping is good, good places to eat and free Wifi. I always welcome travelling through this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit05-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

Dublin Airport customer review

Review by (Switzerland)

This airport is easy to navigate around. Free wifi. Great shops with good prices and plenty of eateries.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit29-07-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

Dublin Airport customer review

Review by (United States)

It began with a long slow queue for passports. The second queue was the first time through security scanners and a minor irritation as usual. Queue 3 was a second time through the security scanners and was maddening. I had to throw away my coffee. Shoes came off again. It was done so poorly it was a joke. The fourth queue was a customs machine and when that wasn't enough we were sent to queue 5 for a live customs agent.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit22-07-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
10/10

Dublin Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

Arrived and departed this week using Terminal 2. I must say this is the best kept airport I have seen, friendliness and speedy operations throughout. A lot could be learned from this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit09-07-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
5/10

Dublin Airport customer review

Review by (United States)

Not impressed. Arrival to Dublin T2 appeared dull, dingy and not welcoming. Rather dreary colors and just depressing. Signage was just OK. Saw signs saying this was a new terminal just a few years old. Looked more like a terminal in need of serious work and an update. Not a great first impression of Ireland. Departure showed a different side yet the color scheme is horrid. Signage is pretty good. Pre-clearance to USA very odd but gets the job done. On a positive note, the immigration staff were pleasant. Overall Dublin airport does not rank very high on my list and I have been to many international airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit06-07-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Dublin Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland)

Terminal 2 is very modern with plenty of places to eat, particularly before security. The walks are short to the gates in T2 and toilets are modern and clean. Security queue times are relatively short and staff friendly and helpful. Terminal 1 is older and mostly good. There is a lack of places to eat in T1 but a new food market area is apparently opening in August. Walks to the gates in T1 are long compared to T2, particularly for Ryanair flights (Pier 1). Pier 1 is modern and clean but is basic in terms of facilities. The walk to Pier 3 is short but it is old and a bit grotty now. The airport WiFi is the best airport WiFi I've used. You don't need to enter in any details and have unlimited time. There is an abundant supply of taxis at the airport so there rarely be a wait of more than a few minutes.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit25-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Dublin Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland)

Almost no queue for security, very quick. Good variety of places to eat, and excellent free wifi. Terminal 2 in particular was very modern, and had an open and airy feel to it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit21-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Dublin Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland)

Fast, efficient and polite fast track security. Good range of shops, facilities and places to eat.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date Visit19-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

Dublin Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland)

Very nice airport. Located in a very easy to reach area. The signs in the airport are not great. Other than that it is a very decent airport, the queues aren't long and the staff are very helpful. I look forward to coming here next month for my holidays.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit14-07-2014
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity N/A
yes
9/10

Dublin Airport customer review

Review by (Ireland)

Great airport. I booked my flights for the ideal time to get to the airport. I'd say from my experience that you need to get there two hours early check in online and you should be through security and everything in 10-15 minutes. The ideal times I think are from 6am to 9am and also 3pm to 9pm. I have travelled with Aer Lingus many times and their services are great with friendly staff. I really like travelling with Ryanair though because as long as you follow the rules you get a cheap flight and the staff aren't as bad as everyone makes them out to be everything is done with urgency and if you don't want any delays they are the best. I found that the airport staff are always happy and talkative and kind. Airport is spotless great facilities but could do with more toilets. Terminal 1 also needs a big makeover/modernisation. Overall I love this airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes