Best Cabin Crew  

Dublin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 164 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Directions sign are clear"

(Netherlands)

A medium size and clean airport. The buildings are clean. Some parts of it look new. Directions sign are clear. There are not too many stores though (as far as I know). The EU self service passport-check ports work really well. Very efficient way to go through the custom. Nothing to complain of.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"teams are a credit to the airport"

(United Kingdom)

Fantastic example of great Customer Service skills. Upon my presentation of passport to the official, I remarked that my pic was me with make up and clearly looked different without it that morning, the lady was lovely, humorous and charming - even going to the effort of responding using my name, small things matter and left me with a warm feeling and that I was welcome not just interacting with someone doing their job. Upon departing yesterday, I was selected for random bag search and set off the body alarm, both officials did their jobs properly but remained human, polite, informative and interacted with me rather than 'just doing my job madam', again I left their department smiling. All of the teams at Dublin are a credit to the airport and I cannot recommend it highly enough, standards should be marked a against this airport throughout the world.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"arrival was quite alright, reasonably speedy"

(Netherlands)

Arrival at Dublin was quite alright, reasonably speedy. Luggage took some time. However, terminal 1 seems to be so far away from everything that it feels as if the airplane lands at some halfway point and you have to walk the distance remaining. (Yes, there are moving sidewalks). Especially at departure, it's quite a long walk through an area which resembles an overcrowded shopping mall. The waiting area at T1 was also quite crowded, but offers a wide variety of shops/foods/beverages. Worth mentioning: I used the Aircoach bus system to get to/from the airport. Although the drivers were very friendly, the Dublin traffic does not allow for any kind of reliable schedule. You'll just have to hope for the bus to arrive in time. Especially during the morning rush hour, the bus took almost twice as long as scheduled to get to the airport. Also, some passengers were left waiting because the bus was full. This system seems to be inefficient, expensive and outdated compared to the transport options you find at other major airports with 20 million travelers. Overall, the airports seems to be a bit small for the amount of travelers and you get the idea that much money is spent on all kinds of shops/commercial activities to get people to spend money at they airport, instead of delivering better accessibility, comfort and customer satisfaction.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best airports I have used recently"

(South Africa)

Transiting from Terminal 2 to 1. Had to collect bags and using different airlines. Long queue for passport check but moved quickly and spacious waiting area. Easy signage to Terminal 1 after collecting bags. Easy to find new check in desk and as travelling business able to use fast track and was quick and simple. One of the best airports I have used recently.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"excellent experience"

(Ireland)

Excellent experience, queue system at security has improved over the last couple of years - terminal 2 is one of the best terminals to fly in and out of in the world.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"terminal itself is very clean and easy to navigate"

(Ireland)

I have flown with both terminals. T1 is older than T2 yet it is still very comfortable and functional. If you don't have a bag to check it you just scan your ticket at the entry point to security which has many rows to make queing quicker. Once you have done that you go straight to security, the only problem here is that this can take some time. We waited for about 15 minuets, however once you reach the actual security part you get through very quickly. The terminal itself is very clean and easy to navigate, special seating areas and special places for kids to relax in. There are many resteraunts, bars and shops. My favourite thing about the airport is that there is free fast Wi-Fi. The staff are very friendly and even though it's a slighly old terminal it's still very good. I have only flown from T2 a couple of times, but it's been as good as T1. T2 is advanced and a very modern terminal. I flew to the US once from it and the queue times were pretty quick. Then security is pretty fast as there are far more rows than T1, which helps. There are also far more shops compared to T1 and there are a lot of restaurants. The shops etc are laid out better than the shops in T1. The big benefit of T2 is that there is pre US immigration, you get your passport scanned and your fingerprints taken before you fly from Dublin. Once you arrive in the US you go straight to bagage re-claim. This is a major bonus to Dublin airport although it can annoy some people as you basicly have to go through security twice and if you are late this could be very bad. Like T1 the airport has free wifi and has very comportable seating. T2 is the improved verison of T1.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

Dublin Airport customer review

(Australia)

I have experienced both terminals at this airport and like both. T1 is older but seems to function well. T2 is a great terminal, very modern and clean. Easy to navigate, friendly staff and security. Walk to gate is not that far. Shopping is good, good places to eat and free Wifi. I always welcome travelling through this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

Dublin Airport customer review

(Switzerland)

This airport is easy to navigate around. Free wifi. Great shops with good prices and plenty of eateries.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
1/10

Dublin Airport customer review

(United States)

It began with a long slow queue for passports. The second queue was the first time through security scanners and a minor irritation as usual. Queue 3 was a second time through the security scanners and was maddening. I had to throw away my coffee. Shoes came off again. It was done so poorly it was a joke. The fourth queue was a customs machine and when that wasn't enough we were sent to queue 5 for a live customs agent.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
10/10

Dublin Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Arrived and departed this week using Terminal 2. I must say this is the best kept airport I have seen, friendliness and speedy operations throughout. A lot could be learned from this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes