Top 100 Airlines  

Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 609 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"total indifference from staff"

(Australia)

We are actually paying to use this facility through our airline ticket fees and the overwhelming feeling as a user is that you are not welcome. We can all be impressed with the architectural grandeur but that is best looked at in magazines not in reality as a passenger. Yes, despite all the marble, chrome and lofty glass walls what you get is total indifference from staff (and that includes cafes, airline staff, customer service desks etc) and bus rides to and/or from planes that can no longer get to the terminal (and we are talking 10-15 minutes rides plus additional waiting in queues, standing on buses, climbing stairs outdoors in the heat and dust etc). I can't blame the staff they are just overwhelmed with passengers and understaffed. We used the terminal 3 times this month and it is a place we will be avoiding whatever the cost. Toilets - too few, too small and totally unable to cater for the demand, impossible to use without having to queue for up to 10 minutes for a cubicle, M or F. Attendants cannot keep up with constant cleaning. Local airline kindly provided us with a "Meal Voucher" as our last visit was a 4 hr transit, unfortunately the "meal" consisted of 1/3 of a bread roll and a black coffee with a very firm policy of take it or leave it and buy something yourself (which we had to do). Airline is still sitting on our complaint after 2 days so I am not hopeful of any change to their policy. On the positive side the Customs/Immigration were very professional, friendly and handled the crowds very efficiently.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"I had high expectations"

(Netherlands)

I had high expectations of Dubai Airport. Airport is extremely big, so walking from terminal A to C can take up to 30 minutes. There are many duty free shops and restaurants. Toilets can be found everywhere and also tap water widely available. People working at the airport were okay, not extremely friendly but a smile can make everything better. However, the seats in front of the gates are often occupied, so you have to walk around the terminal to find a comfortable seat. WiFi is only free for 1 hour. After that, you have to pay.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"unfriendly staff made matters worse"

(United Kingdom)

The sight of hundreds of people queuing at immigration and then massed at security was daunting. It wasn't a pleasant experience, and unfriendly staff made matters worse. Having said that, the queues did move quite quickly. But then I found myself funneled onto a train heading for D gates with no idea what my departure gate was. When everything else in Dubai appears to run smoothly, the airport experience on departure is a nasty surprise.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"overall a good airport"

(United Arab Emirates)

This review applies to Terminal 3 - Emirates. Overall a good airport. Professionally run, good orientation, reasonably priced, well-connected to street and Metro. T3 is very spacious, resulting in enormous walking distances (golf cart available at no cost) IS. Food: Ok, large choice on offer and prices acceptable. Cleanliness: Ok. Could be better, but considering the footfall, its ok. Check in: Good. Passport control: Ok. Staffing not very flexible – arriving in rush hour causes long queue. Most staff friendly. E-Gate often not operational. Security check: Ok. Parking: Sufficient parking available, close to terminals, but high prices and confusing signage. Sufficient drop-off / pick-up zones. Public transport: Good. Train within terminal, metro station at Airport. Sufficient Taxis – but staff promote costly VIP taxis. Good road connections.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"It has the worst service"

(Hong Kong)

One of the worst airports I've experienced. I went from Birmingham to Hong Kong with my husband by EK and transited at this airport where my nightmare began. After an 8 hour flight, we arrived at Dubai and found that we had to take a shuttle bus to get to terminals. We were exhausted but had to wait in the muggy bus carrying heavy bags for more than 15 min. When I began to lose my patience the bus left. It took like 20 min to get to the terminals and in the last 5 min, the driver turned on the air conditioner. Yes, the shuttle bus has air conditioners. Then why leaving customers waiting in a packed and muggy bus for like half an hour without turning air conditioners on? Finally, we arrived at the terminal. It has the worst service ever. The people working there are rude and impolite. There's no "please", "thanks" and "sorry" coming out from their mouths. Using the internet is another nightmare at Dubai Airport. You can use free wifi for only one hour. The signal is so poor that I have to reconnect over and over again. Also, the toilets are dirty and smelly. Can you imagine that it is the gate to a rich and attractive city? I'm disappointed. Yes, it is beautiful and there're luxury decorations everywhere. But I will never go back again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"overcrowded 24/7"

(Australia)

The new terminal at Dubai Airport used to be a marvel when it first opened - lots of space after the crowded and small old part. Today it is just the same nightmare. Way overcrowded 24/7 with too few toilets and too few seating areas. It is quite obvious that they don't want you to sit but shop and spend money. It is noisy with bright lights, it stinks of perfume, it is not clean and definitely on its way down. The choice of bars and restaurants is extremely poor, not in quantity but in quality and they all feel filthy. Moreover, I have never ever experienced a flight leaving on time. If you have time to kill, go into Terminal C, the old part, where it is much quieter, not so bright and overall more pleasant.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport is a shambles"

(Hong Kong)

Verified Review | Dubai is one of the worst airports I have ever experienced in terms of processing time. For a rich city, the airport is a shambles. The queue of traffic getting into the airport itself was bad. However, after check in I have never seen such a huge mass of people queuing for immigration. People were panicking that they were going to miss their flights. There were nowhere near enough immigration officers and they were incredibly slow and acted as if there was no hurry. Security was markedly better thank goodness. The airport itself is modern and clean but not much consolation if you miss your flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"one of the most overrated airports"

(Australia)

It is one of the most overrated airports in the world. I don't profess to have been to most of the airports in the world but can safely say that Dubai airport is the worst that I have experienced. It is a dead airport with the most basic of facilities in the modern times like internet, telephones, relaxing areas, airport entertainment as in the airport sub-city, easy access wash rooms being virtually non-existent. Even some of the tier 3 airports are better and friendlier than this.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"one of the worst, yet one of the best"

(Canada)

Terminal 3 in Dubai is one of the worst and yet one of the best terminals I have been in. A strange start for a review but for years I have been traveling thru Terminal 1 and had such high expectations for the finish of Terminal 3. Well after a couple of years using Terminal 3 I am now stating for the record that a Terminal designed exclusively for the State backed high end Emirates Airlines falls a little short of the mark. The opulence of design is there, has fantastic choices for restaurants, has a massive amount of shopping available and even smoking lounges for those so inclined. However they took a fantastic concept design with wide open hallways for moving people from place to place then: 1) Dropped a shopping mall in the middle - you cannot get from place to place quickly as you are dodging all the retail customers browsing the shelves. 2) Added retail kiosks to the already congested walkways. 3) Poor signage if you have to transition to another terminal upon arrival. Get ready to be lost first time travelers of Terminal 3. 4) No fast transit to Terminal 1, I had to assist a very elderly lady myself to ensure she made the 20 min walk to her new gate after she got off my flight. 5) Limited Washrooms - don't leave it to the last minute here folks as they are hard to find and normally have a lineup when you do eventually get there. Hate to say this Emirates but don't love so much terminal 3, but I still love terminal 1.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"somewhat claustrophobic"

(United Kingdom)

GLA-DXB-HKG and return. Positives: a very fast passage through the transit security check, even at a busy time (0530), and a reasonable number of shops for a customer's greatest need (i.e. a coffee, and not the duty-free). What needs work, the A and B-concourses, which are EK-dedicated, are now too crowded, even after midnight, and the overall effect is somewhat claustrophobic. The intention appears to be to move all the non-EK traffic out of concourse C (terminal 1) into concourse D, which has just opened. This can't happen soon enough.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes