Top 100 Airports  

Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 636 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Dubai airport is over rated"

(India)

Dubai airport is over rated. Departure area is like a small airport with no co-ordination. The ceiling is worn off in many places (after the security scan) which doesn't give the indication that you are in a world class airport. Only positive is the Duty free shopping and the choices of eating outlets.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disappointed with the baby strollers"

(United Kingdom)

We transited through terminal 3 on both our outward and return journey on an Emirates flight. We were really disappointed with the baby strollers that were supposed to be available. There seems to be no efficient system to re-stock the racks which are opposite the arrival gates. So if you are lucky, you can find a broken stroller. If not, you have to go through security and walk several kilometres before you can see another one. When we did find a few strollers available, they were all very dirty and some were broken or missing parts. Some racks provided hygienic covers but those were also not stocked properly. So you'd want to put a towel on the seat before putting your baby on it - but then you can't use the seat belts. There were very few baby changing facilities and the ones we did find were quite smelly.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"grown too much in a short time"

(Saudi Arabia)

Avoid Dubai airport at all costs - especially if is using Emirates. This airport has grown too much in a short time and as everything that grows without careful planning it does not work well. Not seating for the amount of people they pretend to serve, facilities are lacking at every corner and signs are pathetic.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"complete and utter shambles"

(Kuwait)

Dubai airport is still a complete and utter shambles. After landing we were then crammed packed onto a transit bus in sweltering heat and poor AC, for over 30 mins. Then it was a free for all through the transit gates that wete insufficiently manned. A crazy run from terminal 3 to terminal 1 ensued. Arrived at gate and it took over 1 hour to get through the gate as their systems had crashed. The place was incredibly hot and there was much confusion, screaming and shouting. And that was just the staff. Here we are in Bali 3 days later and only 1 piece of baggage has arrived. 2 still missing and no one knows where it is. I count ourselves lucky. I've heard horror story after horror story in the last few days. The reality is DXB may claim itself to be one of the finest on the planet but it is under pressure when the real truth comes out. The airport is clearly operating way beyond capacity and in a moment of crisis it's all broken down.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"toilets unclean and smelly"

(India)

Verified Review | Dubai airport is pathetic. The toilets were unclean and smelly. I had to wait till I could board before I could use the toilets. The queue for security check was very big and took well over 30 mins. I would choose direct flight instead of transiting at Dubai.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"systems were hopeless"

(New Zealand)

Complete and utter shambles at Dubai Airport on the day following the plane landing crash. Had to queue for over 7 hours (nearly 3 hours at the desk) to get rebooking on to Melbourne/New Zealand. No public announcements at any stage during the 24 hour delay. No communication from Emirates or airport staff as to what was going on. Booking staff tried hard but systems were hopeless. No suggestion that any contingencies had been put in place for this kind of situation. Eventually got a partial rebooking and a hotel voucher but only after 18 hours of absolute frustration. Many transit passengers queued for nearly 10 hours (in a unregulated scrum of people) to be told they may not get flights gor 3 days. Many at breaking point. If Emirates is the worlds biggest airline and Dubai the busiest international airport then a much much better level of performance should have been anticipated. It is in the event of the unexpected that quality of service is most exposed. Emirates and Dubail failed pretty miserably.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"useless customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Dubai airport in total chaos today. Flights are delayed and all connecting passengers have to wait in queues that last 6-10hrs to be told that they are in a fight the following day and given a coupon to a hotel. That is not the end though. You go out thinking that that you can at lest get some sleep and guess what. There are no hotel rooms. So looks like vouchers are worthless. Passengers are waiting more than 6 hours at the airport exit because they can't find any hotels. Totally useless customer service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"complete lack of customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Dubai Airport is glass and glitz only but offers a complete lack of customer service. This airport is third rate when it comes to service. Staff rude to customers and do not care for their welfare. Shepherd customers around and have no sense that they are dealing with the people that keep them employed. If you want to see a fancy airport with fountains then this is for you. If you want customer service try a different airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"a giant shopping mall really"

(Australia)

Flew through Dubai airport on the 21st of July while in transit. It is just a giant shopping mall really, essentially showing off that the UAE has money. Security screening experience is poor. Got told off for going under queuing barriers even though there was no queue, security screening point is overstaffed, and then there was this "secondary check" as you left the Emirates lounge to board which did a cursory check for liquids. Very annoying and told me to get rid of the water bottle I'd just picked up in the lounge. Didn't even have somewhere for me to pour the liquids out - I had to go back to the bathroom to do this. I get very easily dehydrated on flights and prefer to carry a water bottle with me, to have this pointless 'secondary screening point' after we'd already cleared the initial screening point and being forced was frustrating.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"very crowded airport"

(Australia)

Very crowded airport. Smell of cigarette smoke dispersed throughout due to their smoking rooms, which penetrated the area we had to wait in. Very few seats available, and extremely crowded. No seats in our gate lounge area. Toilet queues as mentioned in every other review. Toilets not up to standard for such a big airport. Flew with Emirates, long bus rides to and from aircraft disembarking through front of aircraft on stairs. Will not transit through this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no