Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 739 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"airport is far too big"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | The airport is far too big - making transport from one place to another highly inefficient. The airplane had to taxi for 15 min before coming to a stop, followed by another 10 min wait to board buses. Buses were highly crammed, and the duration of travel to the desired terminal was another 10-15 min. All the toilets had super long queues. Floors are highly dirty, and chairs have rubbish left. Then again, another train had to be taken to transit to another gate. This just leads me to conclude one thing: the airport is far too big to be run efficiently. Lack of cleaners - leading to dirty floors, too long travel time from one area to the next. Only decent thing is shopping is ok.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I think the terminal is overloaded"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | I have so far only used Terminal 3. Getting out of the plane and transportation to the terminal is very slow and chaotic. Even though Terminal 3 is new, it looks quite dirty and the biggest problems are dirty toilets and big lines. Also internet is very slow and in places doesn't work at all. Personnel are friendly, but are often not very helpful. I think the terminal is overloaded.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Best duty free and dining"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Best duty free and dining I have ever experienced at an airport. Concourse area was very clean and sign boards were properly installed so it was very easy to locate your gate. On other hand a variety of coffee shops are available i.e Starbucks. Food court was fine but is small in respect to the size of airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"very dirty airport"

(France)

Trip Verified | Un aéroport très sale, mal conçu (tout est loin, peu accessible, il faut monter, redescendre, remonter...), se dit silencieux si on enlève les klaxonnes incessant des voiturettes, personnel passif et poussif, peu de place, aucune communication, nous avions besoin d'informations avant notre arrivée, aucune réponse quel que soit le canal utilisé (twitter facebook, mail, téléphone...), pas de place, wifi moyen, prix duty free ou restauration complétement absurde, rien ne fonctionne (2 ascenseurs sur 4, escalators idem, toilettes pareil !), mal organisé, les files se confondent, des détours inutiles qui entassent les gens. On est très loin des reportages sur celui-ci et de sa reputation. | A very dirty airport, poorly designed (everything is faraway, not very accessible, you have to go up, down, up), said to be silent if you remove the careless horns, passive and exhausted staff, little space, no communication. We needed information before our arrival, no response whatever the channel used (twitter Facebook, mail, phone), no place, average WiFi, duty free or restaurant price completely absurd, nothing works (2 lifts out of 4, escalators ditto, toilets the same). Poorly organized, the lines are confused, useless detours that pile up people.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"in chaos at security"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We stopped off at Dubai airport between Auckland and Sydney. After arriving the place was just in chaos at security. I decided to take advantage of the free showers as I'd been travelling for 20 hours by then. When going in the shower within 2 minutes of being in there the staff was banging on the door and trying to open it!! I held the door shut shouting at them while i got ready. A total disgrace, I was left feeling very angry. If you need to stop here make it as quick as possible and get back in the air.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Ground service was terrible"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | Ground service was terrible. Flight and gate change announcement was not clear and when I missed the flight I had to pay USD 100 to get my ticket changed. When I wanted to claim this they said it was my fault that I did not check the screen and they do not do announcements because theirs is a quite airport. Toilets were always dirty and their service staff in the toilets were always scolding people for sprinkling water on the floor when they wash their hands. Airport wifi is free and very bad quality.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the treatment in Security is appalling"

(South Africa)

Not Verified | Ultimate airport Dubai it may be, but as far as I'm concerned the treatment in Security is appalling. With metal in my knees due to knee replacements, I'm used to the alarms going off, and being singled out for additional screening. But never in my life have I been shouted at by a security official, as though I was somehow a second-class traveler. What is "Lady room", how should I know that it's the separate screening area for women, when there is no sign, the official does not indicate where, and when I hesitate, screams at me to "go to Lady room immediately". I felt humiliated; you don't have to treat people like scum when you are doing your job, you can be professional yet polite at the same time.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"left Dubai airport with mixed feelings"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I left Dubai airport with mixed feelings. Obviously it is an exceptionally busy airport, one of the busiest in the world in fact, and it has to cope with that volume of passenger traffic. This means it needs to have a design that helps people quickly get to their destination. I found the airport layout a bit unhelpful. It is practically a set of three straight buildings, shops in the middle, gates at the edges. There are hundreds of shops (if not more) if you want to buy an expensive watch or clothing, but if you want something to eat or drink, good luck. The B building has a McDonalds with around 20-30 tables, and 500 people queuing. I rush to the departure gate, because the displays show "Boarding" to find that boarding hasn't started. But because of the boarding sign, a queue of around 400 passengers is standing in the airport corridor, waiting to board an A380. Boarding only starts 30 mins later, after almost being run over by electric vehicles carrying seemingly young and healthy passengers around the airport. Then, we have to show our passports at least 4 times before boarding the aircraft. Flight departs 1 hr late because of runway change before boarding the plane.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"chaos with people pushing their way in"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The security arrangements at this airport is a disgrace, it's chaos with people pushing their way in. There should be a laned system in place as soon as you are through passport control and this would save all the pushing and shoving. Area seems too small to cope with the amount of passengers. Takes so long to get through security that you have hardly any time to enjoy shopping or eating before your flight. Didn't help that I wasn't aware that concourse C was the furthest away from check-in as its usually B gates our flight left from, which wasn't the airports fault, but I couldn't have been the only one as our gate was nearly closing and there were people running to make it before it did.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"security area is small"

(Kuwait)

Unverified | Dubai airport is not big enough to hold the people who go there today. The security area is small the food is served quick but dry. Crowded everything is all around the airport. I even flew first class and the first class lounge was not a very good experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no