Top 100 Airlines  

Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 642 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst arrival experience"

(United Kingdom)

I travel often to Dubai on business and I have to say it has one of the worst arrival experience of any airport. Staff just don't care and are rude spending more time on their phones than working. The queues are always massive, and I mean always and service is very slow so it always takes a long time to get through immigration. To think Dubai wants to grow its tourism and this is people first experience - I would avoid it if you can.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"service is slow and staff are rude"

(Oman)

The queues at Dubai airport are long, the service is slow and the staff are rude at the immigration towards everyone. I don't know why can't they just offer simple help when you ask a question. They tell you go to the information counter to get help and when you go there, they send you back to the same place. Shopping is nice but the "Can I help you" at every step you take is a little too much, sometimes you just need to look at things without someone behind your back.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"restaurants overcrowded, poor service"

(Australia)

Verified Review | We were at Gates B at Dubai airport. It was unclean everywhere - in the terminal, in the toilets etc. Emirates offers a food voucher which becomes a torture if you try using it, with the designated restaurants being overcrowded, poor service and unfriendly staff. Generally, smiling and being friendly is something all staff at this airport try to avoid. However, our horrible experience happened at the gate. 2 Emirates staff were in charge of checking passports / visas. They weren't even police officers and were staff of the airline, but they treated passengers in the most unfriendly possible way. They were asking questions that a visa officer (while deciding on a visa) does not dare to ask. I assume the only good point at the airport was the number seats available which deals with the unanimated part of the complex. As far as the animated part of the airport goes, this is the most unfriendly / unwelcoming airport I've ever been to.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"The staff are very rude"

(Australia)

Avoid this airport! It should be classed the worst in the world!! We had a flight from London to Sydney and stop at Dubai. We arrived at Dubai around 4 in the morning. We did not change planes we were just stopping there I guess to refuel, after walking an endless corridor we were subjected to scanning and body search. We had not even left the airport or terminal we arrived at . We then walked I endlessly again and up and down stairs to again be scanned and searched and water purchased at London airport taken off us.. We then lined up in a corridor without any explanation before reboarding the same plane. Now I am all for security but really! The staff are very rude and I hope I never visit there again, good luck if you are going there.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"most of the staff had disappeared"

(United States)

Verified Review | This airport has apparently no regard whatsoever for the passenger. Our flight to Cairo was delayed due to the crash landing there. It soon became obvious that the airport was hopelessly inadequate in their plans for any kind of disaster. There were no announcements at all to inform us of the reasons for the delays to all the flights. It appeared that most of the staff had disappeared, or were sent home. The boarding gate where we were waiting for our flight, the departure time of which had been delayed many times, was suddenly closed and the one person left ran away from her post, again without any explanation. We finally made our way to a desk where complete chaos reigned. there were about 5 people at the counters, with about twelve lines, each line having about 6 people abreast and countlessly long. People were understandably disgruntled and extremely hot, and there was a lot of pushing and shoving and cutting across. Several people looked like officials in charge but they were doing nothing productive, made no announcements and ignored the people shouting questions at them from the lines. This could have been controlled with a simple zig zag line control system such as they have at most civilized airports. We stood in line for about five hours in the early hours of the morning. This colossal chaos, lack of information and the ignoring of passengers needs, has convinced us never ever to fly Emirates again, even though we had been pleased with them before. Never again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Dubai airport is over rated"

(India)

Dubai airport is over rated. Departure area is like a small airport with no co-ordination. The ceiling is worn off in many places (after the security scan) which doesn't give the indication that you are in a world class airport. Only positive is the Duty free shopping and the choices of eating outlets.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disappointed with the baby strollers"

(United Kingdom)

We transited through terminal 3 on both our outward and return journey on an Emirates flight. We were really disappointed with the baby strollers that were supposed to be available. There seems to be no efficient system to re-stock the racks which are opposite the arrival gates. So if you are lucky, you can find a broken stroller. If not, you have to go through security and walk several kilometres before you can see another one. When we did find a few strollers available, they were all very dirty and some were broken or missing parts. Some racks provided hygienic covers but those were also not stocked properly. So you'd want to put a towel on the seat before putting your baby on it - but then you can't use the seat belts. There were very few baby changing facilities and the ones we did find were quite smelly.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"grown too much in a short time"

(Saudi Arabia)

Avoid Dubai airport at all costs - especially if is using Emirates. This airport has grown too much in a short time and as everything that grows without careful planning it does not work well. Not seating for the amount of people they pretend to serve, facilities are lacking at every corner and signs are pathetic.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"complete and utter shambles"

(Kuwait)

Dubai airport is still a complete and utter shambles. After landing we were then crammed packed onto a transit bus in sweltering heat and poor AC, for over 30 mins. Then it was a free for all through the transit gates that wete insufficiently manned. A crazy run from terminal 3 to terminal 1 ensued. Arrived at gate and it took over 1 hour to get through the gate as their systems had crashed. The place was incredibly hot and there was much confusion, screaming and shouting. And that was just the staff. Here we are in Bali 3 days later and only 1 piece of baggage has arrived. 2 still missing and no one knows where it is. I count ourselves lucky. I've heard horror story after horror story in the last few days. The reality is DXB may claim itself to be one of the finest on the planet but it is under pressure when the real truth comes out. The airport is clearly operating way beyond capacity and in a moment of crisis it's all broken down.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"toilets unclean and smelly"

(India)

Verified Review | Dubai airport is pathetic. The toilets were unclean and smelly. I had to wait till I could board before I could use the toilets. The queue for security check was very big and took well over 30 mins. I would choose direct flight instead of transiting at Dubai.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no