Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 725 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"really bad management"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Terrible loss of time with security control. Really bad management. They tried to use electronic equipment to make the queuing quicker. Unfortunately these devices are not very helpful and always broken. I’ve never seen such bad organisation in any airport i’ve been before. For a world city like Dubai, this is very unfortunate. It is one of the disadvantages people will bear in mind if they even want to consider coming back.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"concourses feel too crowded"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | GLA-DXB-AKL, AKL-DXB-GLA. Emirates have now taken over Concourse C for their own operations, with other airlines sent to Concourse D, but the downside of this is a transit process which can be even longer than ever (half an hour from the far end of Concourse C, to the far end of Concourse A). The outgoing transit felt fairly rushed, the return, with over two and a half hours for the transit, was much easier. On both legs, the screening process for transit passengers was pretty quick (0800/0500). But I would have to agree with others' comments here - the concourses feel too crowded, and the queues for even the men's toilets suggest a lack of planning somewhere along the way. This airport is OK, but EK need another concourse to manage their peak volumes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"immigration was pretty slow"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | It was a bad experience, the immigration was pretty slow even if they had enough staff in T1, the immigration staff should have been more considerate, felt like the staff were not experienced enough. This was my first bad experience in Dubai aiport, it took a long time in clearing the immigration as the staff were fooling around. The standard of Dubai airports should be really high and I was expecting that these factors would be improved. Otherwise the systems, markings etc of T1 was fine. We were twice re-directed by the staff even though the signals pointed in different directions.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"loved the experience"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | I was travelling to Kochi, the service in Dubai airport was awesome, loved the service they offered. It was quick, nice friendly staff, the duty free area was as usual superb, I could check in and complete the immigration process in a matter of 20 mins. Loved the experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"hammering, banging and drilling"

(Australia)

Unverified | Hellish! Very few toilets at gates B28-32 area, huge queue for female toilets. Then the construction noise started. Absolutely awful hammering, banging and drilling. No one looking happy at all. Protective hearing protection should be issued! Place very clean though.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"I've always found it to be very efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I'm not sure why Dubai receives poor reviews as I've always found it to be very efficient and a joy to travel through. Transfer process is quick and efficient, especially if you are travelling on Emirates and I found the staff to be friendly and the facilities cater to most needs. OK it can get busy at times and on occasions it can seem crowded but I never encountered any major issues at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"out of sync with current times"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I will admit I used to get excited by the prospect of stopping at Dubai Airport, but now it all seems a chore. It's way too overcrowded and is generally just a lot of hard work. There's never an airbridge so you have to get a bus (which seems to take longer each time I go). By the time you finally get to the duty free areas you are so tired you just want to lie down and get some rest but finding a seat is often hard work in itself. There are queues in the bathrooms. My father and mother use the wheelchair service which is terrible. They just plant them down in some room and wait until the last minute to get them to the gate. You can't even ask to push them yourself so that you have flexibility. So overall its too big, too commercial and I think out of sync with current times. This is not what retail is about nowadays.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Very neat and clean airport"

(United Arab Emirates)

Verified Review | Very neat and clean airport and the staff were very helpful. I checked in online so I just needed to drop the baggage and go through security to the flight. I believe it took only half an hour for me to get from the entrance of the airport to the waiting area.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"can suffer from overcrowding"

(Saudi Arabia)

Verified Review | Arrived and departed from Terminal 2 which is used by FlyDubai. Overall it is a medium sized terminal but can suffer from overcrowding at peak times. The only complaint is that there are no sky bridges connecting the gates directly to the aircraft which is annoying as you need to take a bus to board the aircraft.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst I have travelled through"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Avoid if possible. Not sure what was worse, ignorant staff, dirty airport, ridiculous queuing or the 40 minutes bus journey from the aircraft to the airport terminal. This airport is without doubt the worst I have travelled through and would certainly not recommend it to anyone. The only positive is that there are a lot of duty free stores.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no