Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 546 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

There is little respect or sympathy shown by the Special Handling Team to a disable person who needs wheelchair assistance unlike other airports I use where Special Assistance takes you from terminal to the cabin door and back in a wheelchair or buggy. In Dubai you are expected to walk from the plane to a buggy at the arrival gate this takes you to the (East) Transfer Desk where you are expected to disembark and walk through the security check, walk to and take a lift to the next floor and then walk to another buggy. This second buggy will take you to the departure gate of your next flight from where you are expected to walk to the cabin entrance. A wheelchair will not be provided of these stages unless you insist in the strong manner and even then you will have to wait 10-15 minutes while they find one. This is unacceptable especially as Dubai is a new airport and should be better organised.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit27-04-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (New Zealand)

Sorry, but I don't get it. We got off an Emirates plane at Dubai from London. We went through bag screening twice to get to our gate lounge. Then as we got on the plane they were checked again. Lots of people got their water / drinks which they had bought after security confiscated. Ridiculous, annoying, a waste of time, and completely inconsistent with other airports. Added to the poor flight we had from LHR here on Emirates we would not fly from Europe to Auckland via Dubai again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit23-08-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates)

This is a place you never want to visit again. Terminal 1 is very cramped and staff rude and unprofessional. The immigration area is horror as it welcomes long queues which can take up to an hour to cross. The airport looks old and the laid back attitude of the staff can get really irritating as they are insensitive to passenger needs. The duty-free is a place you can spend some good time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit15-08-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom)

This is a very average airport. The range of dining and shopping etc. is great but for facilities its terrible. We had a flight from Concourse B and out of the two mens toilets which only had 2 cubicules each, only 1 was open with three A380 flights leaving between 10 mins of each other in that area. The toilets are also very strange in that there is not alot of space between the seat and water aswell as the water being steaming hot in the cubicule. Boarding was also un-organised and there was a lack of staff to talk to. A very average experience.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit14-08-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore)

I had a stopover in Dubai for 3 hrs before continuing to Switzerland. It was quite a modernized airport, the signs were clearly shown, made people feel relaxed. We did not have to wait that long for security check. There was free wifi at the airside but signal was not that strong. I could have my breakfast and enjoy some duty free shopping during stopover.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit14-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (Australia)

Really disappointed with Concourse A Terminal 3. Traveling from Australia to UK with a baby and a toddler and had a 2.5 hour stopover to feed, change nappies, eat and regroup. Facilities for families virtually non-existent for regular travellers, even though premium lounges claim to provide them. No dedicated room to breastfeed a baby (in an Arab country where I didn't feel like doing it in Public), staff at information desk acted as if they fielded queries quite regularly regarding this. Ended up sitting on the floor in a baby change room where there was more than enough room for a chair to have been provided ( even the feeding in the toilet option was out with no toilet seats and poor hygiene in bathrooms). No eateries particularly suited to kids, no play areas, no shops selling much of interest to kids (e.g. Toys, books). Supposed to be a new building but really showing it's age already. Negatively affected entire experience for us and will probably revert to traveling via Singapore in the future. Going to try a pay lounge on return trip later this week to make transit a little more comfortable hopefully.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit11-07-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (United States)

Thinking this airport would be beautiful and easy to use, I was unfortunately wrong. Despite landing at 1am, Dubai airport was overcrowded, and filled with tired travelers. I couldn't find a seat, and couldn't find anyone at the ticket counter to collect my ticket for my next flight. Finally the desk agent at the lounge for Emirates was kind enough to get me my ticket, some goodies, and some directions. Signage was very hard to follow. The directions required walking half an hour, and then taking a train to the third terminal, why the train doesn't run the whole length is beyond me. The terminal also lacked many food options, and was generally an unenjoyable experience. Only good if you want to shop at duty free stores.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit03-08-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (Germany)

Every time I travel through Dubai it gets worse. They don't have Wifi anymore, there is only Boingo, which offers 30 minutes (sometimes 60) of free Wifi but in 9 out of 10 times it breaks after about 5 minutes, telling you you have already used up your minutes. If you purchase more, you frequently have to re-login which requires you to check your email, but you have no internet to do that, so your purchase is useless. The newest invention is a security theater for transit passengers to make sure you didn't purchase a bomb or gun in a duty-free shop on your incoming flight. This leads to long queues where you can spend more than an hour, so if your stopover is less than two hours, don't even bother to go to a lounge or anything.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
10/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore)

A transit airport so one would expect a lot of travelers lounging and sleeping. There's too many passengers transiting between Asia and Europe so there's not enough seats to go around. Airport staff were helpful but not friendly (would not go the extra mile and sometimes seem unapproachable). Not many facilities other than some F&B and shopping outlets. Wifi not working - I was kicked out of the service every few minute or so - probably due to overcrowding at the airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit13-12-2014
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (Australia)

Travelling with a children at this airport is a complete nightmare, in particular transfers from one terminal to another, and or attempting to collect bags and exit the airport. It's just too big, heavily congested, and difficult to navigate. The terminals are so far apart, a transfer from Terminal 1 to Terminal 3 can take anything from 30 to 60 minutes depending on crowds and boarding gates. The arrivals hall to pass through customs took us 1 hour 50 minutes, that was on top of the 30 minute hike by foot and metro rail just to get there. I normally use the Emirates lounge facilities, however had the misfortune to use the public toilets inside the terminal, it was an absolute disgrace. I won't go into the details, but the floors looked like a herd of camels had relieved themselves on the floor. General airport cleanliness was below standard for such a new modern airport, but in fairness, given how many people utilise the airport facilities it would be a nightmare to try and keep clean. Duty free shopping is very expensive when compared to similar large airports throughout the world.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit10-07-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no