Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 590 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"terrible transit"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Terrible transit. Came from Amsterdam with transit at Dubai AirPort. No place to sit, overcrowded, people sleeping everywhere on the floors. Facilities are small for getting freshend up.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"one of the worst airports"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | During our transit to and from Vietnam we had a 2.30 hour stopover at this airport arriving at 5.00 am. Logistics and signs are okay but the gates and terminal (terminal A) are horrible overcrowded, drinks are extremely expensive and mostly fast foods are being produced for travelers. Unfortunately this is one of the worst airports I’ve ever been to and like to avoid as much as possible in the future. No more Emirates for me anymore. By the way; staff is mostly friendly and courteous.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
6/10

"ridiculously overcrowded everywhere"

(China)

Not Verified | I flew here in transit from Newcastle to Bangkok. I happened to fly into and out from concourse B, which was ridiculously overcrowded everywhere. The lack of facilities like toilets badly needs addressing. Also there is a lack of moving walkways, which means even walking just one or two gates can take considerable time. However there are positives including the wide range of shopping and eating options here, although even McDonald's seems to be too pricey. Also the security checkpoint has improved drastically from a few years ago and is now very efficient. Nevertheless I advise you to be wary of any transit of less than 2 hours at Dubai Airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"very busy and noisy"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Bad experience overall, no place to sit in the middle of the night with two young children, lots of people sleeping on the floor, no airport staff to help, very busy and noisy, security staff unfriendly. Good that free WiFi is available though.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"leaves much to be desired"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dubai airport leaves much to be desired. One can shop for a million unnecessary gadgets, toys, liquor, and a lot more. However, if you need to find seating or visit a bathroom, you are in for a rude surprise. Firstly, the number of toilets/bathrooms is woefully inadequate, so there are always long lines. Second - the bathrooms are filthy and smell bad. There is virtually no air movement inside. Third - almost 50% of the taps/faucets in the bathrooms I visited did not work. Fourth - almost all soap dispensers did not have soap in them. On my previous pass through this airport, I was in business class and used the business lounge in terminal B. The was a similar absence of sufficient number of bathrooms/toilets, in similarly poor condition. While I enjoyed flying on Emirates, the poor state of the Dubai airport will make me use another airline in the future. A sufficient number of clean, properly working, conveniently located bathrooms/toilets is essential, especially after long haul flights.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"Overcrowded infrastructure"

(Afghanistan)

Trip Verified | Whoever designed Terminal 3 should be drummed out of the business. Overcrowded infrastructure. Insufficient facilities for the load of passengers. Staff that do not know the facility (asked five people before I was directed to a bar). Standing water in the toilets. Duty Free trolleys in the toilets. Security in name only! I know this is an "emerging" country, but I have seen a better run airport in the DR Congo! Unfortunately, it's the only game in town. Not a good impression to give anyone visiting the Emirates. Leadership needs to take control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"lacks any decent customer service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I often wonder why the UAE does not get good airport reviews: Abu Dhabi is shocking anyway and I can't see any improvement when, sorry, if the new Midfiled Terminal opens. Dubai on the other hand is a brand, but still lacks any decent customer service. Shocking all the way through, especially through emigration. No customer service, staff that don't want to be there, no consistency - some want to see my visa, others don't, some question, some don't. Terminal 1 is far way better than 2 or 3. New, open spaces and good wayfinding. Traffic around the airport is bad, hire car companies could not give a damn. Overall, as I expected and not impressed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"not up to standard"

(United States)

Not Verified | It has many shops and money exchanges and I did lot of shopping. This was the only good part. But the rest was not up to standard. Couldn’t find any place at my gate to sit. Very few chairs were available. Security staff were rude. Not with me but I have seen how they treating other travellers. There was construction here and there inside the airport. The worst part was the toilet. Bad smell and water everywhere. Disgusting. Comparing to airports in the USA, it was really a third world airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

Dubai Airport customer review

(Philippines)

Not Verified | Boading gates dont have enough seats for passengers to rest. Its not a very Dubai experience. I do know they are renovating but passenger experience should not be affected.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Duty free very expensive now"

(Austria)

Not Verified | The best immigration I have come across. Short queues, although it can get cumbersome at times with staff shortages. I love Dubai airport with its connecting train and baggage after immigration. Fast baggage handling. Avoid Duty free as it is very expensive now.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes