Dubai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 533 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (Italy) 3rd July 2015

It was a 7 hour transit and they had only 4-5 charging stations which were completely occupied. After hours I found myself a spot to charge my devices but then came the next trouble where the wifi connectivity was so bad and it took several minutes just to log in! After completing my work in sometime I went through the duty free shops which had the usual stuff with no big price difference than other airports. The number of restaurants are good but if you want still want to find out more options you must switch terminals to look for some more restaurants which is really tiring. The only good thing is that staff are friendly to assist, but the infrastructure and the facilities must be developed.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit03-04-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 17th June 2015

I flew in 4 times to this airport within the last 2 weeks, 3 arrivals and 1 departure. Flew in to Terminal 1 where all the other airlines land at. Now this is a review for Terminal 1. This greatly varies to Terminal 3, where all the Emirates flight flies into (which is the posher terminal). Absolutely amazed at how bad the condition of the terminal is, considering this is a main hub for tourists and that this is Dubai. My flight from Muscat to Dubai was only 45-50 minutes long however the queue at the immigration? 1 hour 10 minutes - longer than my flight. The immigration was jam packed. Regardless the day or the time! I flew in on a Thursday afternoon (4pm): Packed. I flew in on a Monday morning (11am): Packed. I flew back in on Wednesday (12am): Packed. Oh and not to mention, it was boiling! I don't know if the staff noticed just how packed it was, but they certainly did not notice just how the amount of people equals to more body heat. Considering that is is Dubai, they can honestly do better. Because of all these queuing, I have decided to only fly to Abu Dhabi whenever I need to get to UAE again (unless I'm flying via Emirates).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit14-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity N/A
no
3/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 15th June 2015

I was in transit at Dubai this time. No more impressed with the airport than I was last time. Wifi is incredibly slow, not enough toilets and the shops are overpriced and boring. A long three hour wait there with limited internet access. Smarten up your act if you want to be an international hub.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date Visit14-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 15th June 2015

Everyone gets excited about going through Dubai. But I shall never do this again. First and foremost, the flakiest wifi ever. I could not get any connection all night. I wanted to talk to my family but with calling cards I had to spend at least 30 dollars. That too I had to exchange my USD to local money first. Ground staff were very unresponsive and not willing to help. I travel frequently but this time I made a terrible mistake choosing Dubai for my connecting flight. All said, never again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit13-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
0/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (United Arab Emirates) 6th June 2015

Very long queues for check in immigration and security. The staff had no idea how to arrange the people. I actually felt unsafe because it felt as though there was going to be a crush there. This is the worst I have ever seen Dubai T1.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th May 2015

It's been a long time since I last had to transit through Dubai and the trauma of trying to rush through and not miss our connecting flight is almost a distant memory and I hoped as we were flying to stay in Dubai it would be less irksome this time. Whilst the queuing was not too bad staff were certainly not friendly at immigration either in or out. The facilities in terminal 1 were limited and there was hardly any seating for once we had checked in our return flight. However the main problem was that everything was filthy. The toilets smelt and were extremely hot. The floor was sopping wet due to the shower heads in the loos. Even the few seats available in the terminal were dirty I perched on the edge they were so bad. I would have sat in Costa or Starbucks but they were small hemmed in and packed with other disconsolate souls looking for a seat. Couldn't access the wifi either and power sockets were no where to be found. Duty free was expensive and not well laid out. Lots of construction work going on seemed to have to walk for miles. It seems to me the infrastructure and staff attitude are not up to it Dubai just isn't a mature enough destination to act as a truly international hub.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
7/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 20th May 2015

For any future travellers - do not expect to purchase breakfast at the airport. Extremely difficult to get a cup of decent coffee and even more difficult to find a place to serve breakfast. We had to make do with a greasy burger and a soda! For an international airport not to have decent restaurants in their departure lounge is appalling in this day and age. Eat before you arrive!
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
3/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (France) 16th May 2015

Immigration at Terminal 1 is one of the worst experiences one can have. Before the "regulated" queues start there are people backing up in an uncontrolled crowd. Same situation when going through immigration when you leave Dubai. Everything else is just ok.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (Netherlands) 10th May 2015

Twice a year I am flying into Dubai International Airport Terminal 3 and things are getting worse. The queues at immigration seem to grow and the immigration officials are getting more indifferent every time I land at the airport. They take their time and spend more time chatting with colleagues and in mobile telephone conversations than in stamping passports. Most of the time a simple good morning or even a friendly nod is to much to ask for. Incoming flights are getting delayed by the endless circles planes have to make over the Persian Gulf before finally being able to land and outgoing flights are regularly delayed by 30 to 60 minutes even if everyone is onboard and the doors are shut. The message from the captain is always the same: "Due to the fact that it is an extremely busy time air traffic control has asked us to wait because there is no space on the runway." This doesn't change no matter what time of day you are flying. Emirates must be the most delayed airliner in the world. There is clearly a capacity problem at Dubai International leading to massive delays every time. I love to fly Emirates especially the A-380 but if this problem isn't solved I will choose another company for my future travels just to avoid Dubai International Airport.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
0/10

Dubai Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 1st May 2015

Can describe DXB in one word - dreadful. Business class passenger transiting from LHR to SIN and the whole experience was appalling with transit taking almost 2.5 hours. Staff surly and quite frankly useless. First time flying Emirates and will be the last despite faultless service on both legs of the journey but I simply could not tolerate the DXB experience any time soon.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no