Doha Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 215 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

Doha Airport customer review

Review by (Canada) 12th July 2014

I flew from YYZ to AMD via Doha (old airport). Overall experience is not so bad except transporting to plane by coach. Embarking from and boarding to plane is by coach but overall management of coaches are good. Security check is quite fast and not so much hold up. Security personal are not checking for liquid in your hand baggage and line moves really nicely. This is for transfer and not sure about passenger boarding from Doha. Airport terminal is quite clean and roomy. Good part is there is a nice play area for young kids and reasonably good quality free WiFi. Washroom are no so clean mainly due to culture of people using them and mostly wet. In rush hours it is crawded and also sometime close one in middle due to close off that area (US bond flights). Not so much food option but overall food is not so costly compare to European airports. Ground staff are not that helpful but Qatar Airways staff are excellent. I missed new terminal by only 4-5 days.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
6/10

Doha Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 11th May 2014

I was here on a stopover on the way to Bangkok. I didn't have too many problems and the terminal wasn't that crowded (it was early morning). Also free internet worked well which was helpful. Staff seemed friendly though not really helpful. The toilets were overcrowded and not clean. Not many shops or restaurants that I saw. Overall this airport is nothing to right home about but my experience wasn't that bad. Qatar airways is a good airline and hopefully the new airport in Doha is better than Doha international.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Doha Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 30th April 2014

Passed through Doha on both 25th March and 15th April. Very disappointed with business class lounge which was very crowded and hectic. Couldn't find a cup to pour coffee in! Not anywhere close to buffet. Differing advice about our time and gate of departure meant we only had ten minutes to spare. The gates were in chaos Didn't appreciate having to climb stairs to board. Doha really wants to shake itself and look to the super business class lounge they have at Heathrow.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Doha Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 28th April 2014

Arrived with our baby myself and my husband were forced to get on the fully packed bus that brought us to the arrival terminal as my request to wait for the next bus was denied. As such I had to struggle while carrying my baby in my arms through the dreadful bus ride standing and trying not to fall on anyone while the bus made sharp turns during the 20 minute ride. No one offered me a seat as expected because no one sitting or standing near any seats could see me carrying a baby in that super crowded bus. No assistance or clear information regarding a fast lane at the immigration hall. Immigration officer was very rude and made us go to another counter at the other end of the immigration hall. Our passports were handed over to three different officers and when asked why and what was happening all questions were ignored and we were treated as though we were invisible as they spoke to each other in Arabic. Horrible experience and airport is a far cry from any other airports I have passed through. And very stressful for someone like us travelling with a baby.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Doha Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th March 2014

Very sad airport. There seems to be plenty of toilet cleaners but the toilets are crowded not so clean and far too few in numbers. The business class lounge is the worst I have seen. The options for eating are severely limited Costas and one other similar place. Not very exciting for a delay of several hours. The single runway means every plane is going to be late. The runway just cannot handle the number of flights and then the terminal cannot handle the number of passengers. We waited one hour to land circled at 15000 feet and then later for the next flight sat on the tarmac all ready to go for 70 minutes before actually taking off. The staff are amiable but unhelpful. The transfer desk was overwhelmed trying to arrange the hordes of passengers who missed flights. The new airport or new terminal has been rumoured to be coming soon for the last couple of years. Alas too late they have lost me.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
na

Doha Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 18th March 2014

Disabled assistance at Doha airport is incredibly chaotic and inefficient. I have vowed never to fly Qatar Airways again after this. Upon arrival my disabled husband and I were herded into a "special area". Our passports were taken off us. About 15 mins before our flight was to depart I began to panic and make a fuss (otherwise we weren't going anywhere). They finally loaded us and another disabled passenger onto a special bus to take us to the plane. About 5 mins on the other passengers noticed that they had left her bag with her passport/boarding pass behind so we had to go back. Finally with all bags we get to the plane and the flight has been closed they had to radio for permission from the pilot to reopen the door to let us on. This was granted thankfully and has now delayed the flight. And also no surprise the seat needed by my husband due to his disability had been commandeered by a passenger thinking we hadn't turned up. Don't travel via Doha Airport if you need special/disabled assistance.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
8/10

Doha Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 22nd February 2014

Whilst I agree about the time taken to get to the plane by bus I felt that I should add my recent experience of Doha International Airport to redress the balance somewhat. I found it to be a smooth trouble free experience. It took approx 25 minutes from the time that we left our hotel in Doha to the time we were sitting at the gate waiting for our plane to be called (admittedly this was at midnight). There were lots of people about but minimal queues everywhere and the staff that we had cause to speak to were friendly and helpful (including the security man). Perhaps it's a different experience when you're not a transit passenger?
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
na

Doha Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 28th January 2014

After flying from LHR I had a 1 hour transfer before flying on to Western Australia. This was my first experience of Doha and it wasn't great a 20 minute bus journey took us from the plane to the quick transfer building where I wandered about trying to find the gate the usual queues for security etc. followed by another 20 minute bus journey back to the next aircraft. No time for the toilet food or shopping. Airport was incredibly busy narrow walkways make movement difficult. Hopefully my return (June) will be better but can't imagine I'll be back after that.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
1/10

Doha Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 15th January 2014

Will avoid in future. We were in transit and after a long bus ride in (nearly 20 mins) from the plane there was a long queue to clear security where despite being on the colour coded short transfer queue we found the world and his wife going through the supposedly quick short transfer queue to avoid the long queue in ordinary transfer queue. None of the airport staff seemed to care so what's the point ? As a result we only just made our transfer time and then had another 19 minute bus ride out to the next plane (I timed it). The toilet in the terminal was so crowded and smelly we didn't bother use them. Forty minutes in a bus and queues for thirty minutes just to get onto a plane parked 200 metres from the one we landed in! Never again.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
2/10

Doha Airport customer review

Review by (France) 8th January 2014

It has all been said by other reviewers but I am so angry with this airport that I will add to the comments. Long bus ride long queues for everything (passport control duty free toilets - I tried three and gave up) then another long bus ride. In and out of the planes up outside steps in the heat or rain. Truly horrible experience at 1am after an already long flight surreal really. Would not fly Qatar again whilst they are using this airport (and I may not bother even when they move to the new airport).
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no