Denver Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 95 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"no food options available"

(United States)

Verified Review | There are no food options available after 9.30pm except McDonald's and cold prepackaged food. I couldn't even get a beer at the sports pub! When I walked up, he bar tender told me to "Make it quick!" Very rude. I left. I tried 3 other places that "looked" open and got turned away. After walking back and forth in false pretenses that the next place would be in, I settled for prepackaged hummus and crackers with water. It's pretty pathetic when you can't even get a beer past 9.39pm on a weekend in an International airport! Two thumbs down!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"TSA is a total joke"

(United States)

Unverified | TSA is a total joke. Every other airport I've been to has automatic belts to carry your belongings through the scanners. These idiots make you push everything straight into the scanner and then get in an unorganized line to pass through the x-ray. If you're unaware you need to push your things, they confiscate them. What other airport does this? Have a question for TSA? Good luck getting it answered. They'll just glare at you and move on. They'll let your "random" bag selected for extra screening sit for 10 minutes while they stand around talking. I pray to god I never have to deal with this again. Overall the airport wasn't bad, but those staff in security need to figure something out.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"every international airport is better"

(United States)

Verified Review | Takes over an hour from landing to get your bags at Denver airport. This is the 3rd time in a row. Every international airport is better. I have flown into 8 in the last year. DIA needs to get this fixed. It's frustrating that customs is faster than baggage.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"flights are always late"

(United States)

I use to live in Denver and still reside in the west which has me connect through Denver frequently. Flights from DIA are always late. I don't know why or how they can't figure out what's going on process-wise to manage their airport better. I travel frequently for work and go to much larger airports and experience zero problems (Dulles, DAFW, Midway, LAX, etc).
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"gates are too far apart"

(United States)

I fly thru this airport a lot and get the same feeling each time. Gates are too far apart to walk if you have a connection. Phone/media chargers are virtually non-existent. Today I asked for a cart to take me to Gate 89 due to an injured foot and had to wait 30 minutes, then they could only take me to gate 60 and I had to walk rest of the way as they said it would take 45 minutes for wheelchair. 29 minutes before my flight they changed my gate to 56 so I had to walk again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"was pleasantly surprised"

(United States)

Verified Review | After reading reviews on this page I had low expectations for Denver Airport, but was pleasantly surprised. Arrival was smooth, and baggage claim quick. The TSA line on a US holiday morning was about ten minutes. The concourses are wide with lots of seating an natural light and a good variety of shops and food. Returning a rental car took time, especially waiting at the gas station near the airport but this is a big airport. It's one of my top US airports along with MSP and Tampa.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"a time killer"

(United States)

Not enough TSA. No pre-check. Train between terminals is a time killer. Airport is a long way outside of Denver. Regional Transit to Denver is unreliable. Add all this up, and you had better leave Denver at least 2-1/2 hours before your flight if you don't have any baggage to check.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport design"

(United States)

Denver is one of the worst airports as far as passengers are concerned. You have to take a train to get to the gates. That would be ok if it was an airport that grew and needed one but this place is out in the middle of nowhere. Expensive charges for rental cars. If I need to go to Denver I will try to go to Colorado Springs and drive - it is usually faster and much cheaper. I think it is the worst airport design in the country.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"much needed improvements"

(United States)

This airport is nice with some nice restaurants and looks clean, but has limited shopping. It also needs chairs to sit on with charging stations for computers or cell phones etc. Could not find one place to get a quick charge on my dying phone. So frustrating. They could also use a help center for fast info on directions or airport help. There is much needed improvements this airport could do to make it better.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
3/10

"parking is too expensive"

(United States)

Parking is too expensive. The airport is not set up for easy navigation. It took 2 hours to get through bag check and security to the gate. We spent a fortune in parking and extra fees just to fly to San Antonio, where parking was a fourth the cost it was in Denver. It only took us 20 minutes to go through bag check and security in San Antonio and it was just as busy as DIA when we went through. When we returned to DIA, our plane sat on the taxiway for 48 minutes waiting another plane to leave our gate so we could deplane. This was my third round trip through DIA and if there's any way I can get around it, it will be the last.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 75 Reviews