Denver Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 91 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Very frustrating experience"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Our flight from Frankfurt Germany to Denver Colorado arrived 30 minutes late. We had a connecting flight one and a half hours later. Despite having that time frame we missed our next flight due to no organization to help transfer either by travellers who have been delayed by no fault of their own. It took us over an hour to get through passport controls and security checking. For instance there could have been organization for a quicker line for travellers with boarding passes for next flights within the next 1-2 hours. Very frustrating experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"unprofessional and inconsiderate"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Stepped onto the train leading to terminals, I had been waiting for a train so I would have a seat. When I got on there were 3 employees sitting having a chat about employees and reprimands etc.. Very unprofessional and inconsiderate of these “ladies”.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Mean customer service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Exit the new train. No escalator to check in desks. Take slowest elevators on Earth. Walk past 40 Southwest desks (the entire East wing) to get to Delta. Check in. Go downstairs. No TSA operating today on West wing. Walk back across both West and East wings. Go through TSA meaning walking back the entire length of East Wing. And then get on trains. Whoever designed this concept could only have worked for a demented government agency. Mean customer service too. But grade of F just for design. Seeing kids eating meals sitting on the ground at the gates was the final straw.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Absolutely no complaints"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Arrival from Reno, very easy and quickly out to car rental. Departure was to ZRH via IAD. Check-in staff very helpful and security (TSA Pre) surprisingly quick, although from the number of barriers I suspect that it can get very busy. Very easy to transit between terminals and actually a bright and breezy airport, nice views across the runway. Absolutely no complaints - now about United Airlines, that is a different story (!) but nothing to detriment the good airport experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"could not find any comfy chairs"

(United States)

Not Verified | Well to start, flights were cancelled to DFW due to weather so had to sleep at airport if you can call it that, AA did not offer any voucher for hotel since our flight was 5 am the next day. We could not find any comfy chairs. Those AP chairs are so uncomfortable and armless, good luck in terminal A. Admirals Club only open during the day and not at night, food court left a lot to be desired at Terminal A. They should update the seating and put rockers in like Charlotte. Even places to sleep overnight with sofas and TVs. Very large lot of walking from Main Building to flight Terminals. I felt like John McClain running down the walking sidewalks. Not laid out well and nowhere quiet to sleep. Could not wait to get out of Denver. Only 2 TSA entrances so come early, very crowded. Restrooms were nasty and unclean. Saw no one in cleaning them.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"always very painful"

(United States)

Not Verified | I fly regularly into DEN on international flight (Lufthansa and British Airways). I must sadly say that arriving into Denver international airport on international flights is always very painful, literally a 3rd world experience. Coming off the plane, passengers are herded into narrow hallways and escalators. The first waiting line for the automated immigration desks often takes 30 to 40 minutes. Then, to everyone’s surprise there is a second, long queue downstairs, that also often take 20 to 30 minutes. Luggage takes forever to reach the carousels. I would suggest that the management of the DIA airport travels to Singapore or Doha, Dubai or Bangkok to see how it is done. Colorado deserves better at its first International Gateway.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I had 1 hour to make my gate"

(United States)

Not Verified | Denver TSA is the biggest racket of hustlers this side of the Mississippi. “We reserve 2-4 hours to complete this process” was my excuse as to why it took them 1.2 hours to move us thru. Coming in on a connecting international flight I unfortunately don’t have 2-4 hours. I had 1 hour to make my gate. No checked bags, traveling solo, passes pre printed it doesn’t matter. It’s as if they have mud in their shoes and are under the influence of something other than compassion and customer service. Nothing will come of this review, I just suggest trying any possible way to not go to the Denver airport aka DIA. I personally will pay double for any ticket to fly non stop from my hometown. Unfortunately that was not an option on this flight. Congratulations TSA! You are the worst customer service I can think of.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"wasted frivolous frisking"

(United States)

Verified Review | The TSA at the Denver checkpoint to terminal A has raised the bar on incompetency. I arrived at the airport in plenty of time "I thought" to catch my 8:05 a flight this morning but after waiting 20 minutes to only go 12 feet I knew it was going to be a frustrating experience. When I finally got to the scan machine the poor gentlemen in front of me underwent a search that a referee would surely call "illegal use of the hands". I did not get out unscathed either - I got held up by Deputy Dog and he proceeded to frisk my right pant leg and my neck. After that he scanned my cashews and pistachios as they must have looked threatening. Therefore, the worst airport experience for me by far goes to DIA. Moreover, as others have reiterated in this thread the real threats are not likely to be detected with all the time wasted on frivolous frisking.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"well done Denver"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Brilliant airport! Easy booking in with BA then easy walk to security. We had access to the priority line and were through in about 15 minutes. A bit disorganised but speedy. The high point was once through security a brief walk down stairs to the train to take us to our departure gate (via the Admiral's lounge or is it Admirals'?). We were not forced to meander through a shopping mall of cheap booze, perfume and cigarettes - well done Denver an example to just about every other airport in the World I think! Boarding was also well handled with well managed queue for First, Business and Economy Class passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"no food options available"

(United States)

Verified Review | There are no food options available after 9.30pm except McDonald's and cold prepackaged food. I couldn't even get a beer at the sports pub! When I walked up, he bar tender told me to "Make it quick!" Very rude. I left. I tried 3 other places that "looked" open and got turned away. After walking back and forth in false pretenses that the next place would be in, I settled for prepackaged hummus and crackers with water. It's pretty pathetic when you can't even get a beer past 9.39pm on a weekend in an International airport! Two thumbs down!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 84 Reviews