Best Cabin Crew  

Denver Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 85 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"parking is too expensive"

(United States)

Parking is too expensive. The airport is not set up for easy navigation. It took 2 hours to get through bag check and security to the gate. We spent a fortune in parking and extra fees just to fly to San Antonio, where parking was a fourth the cost it was in Denver. It only took us 20 minutes to go through bag check and security in San Antonio and it was just as busy as DIA when we went through. When we returned to DIA, our plane sat on the taxiway for 48 minutes waiting another plane to leave our gate so we could deplane. This was my third round trip through DIA and if there's any way I can get around it, it will be the last.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"experience was of nightmarish quality"

(United States)

The experience here was of nightmarish quality. Packed with people. The security line was longer than I thought possible in my wildest dreams. There was a market style food place on concourse B that had salads that were actually very good. That was a plus. Overall this airport is a lot of show and feels overwhelming and tricky to navigate. Something really needs to be done about the security line. It's completely demoralizing and inhumane to have to stand for two hours and then strip.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Information desks not staffed"

(United States)

Denver Airport is a huge airport. Due to a lack of maps/signage I was confused as how to get to the main terminal, finally figured out that the train is on the lower level. Information desks not staffed on a busy Thanksgiving weekend, asked several airport retail staff, and they either did not know, or gave wrong directions. Now that I'm familiar with the place it's fine, but at least have some "You are here" - type maps/diagrams around, especially if information desks are not staffed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"two thumbs down from me"

(United States)

If you are passing through, this airport is fine but if you have to drop somebody off or pick somebody up it's a lousy setup. The only free passenger pick-up area is called the "cell phone waiting lot". That means you park yourself about a mile from the airport and wait for whoever you are pickup up to call you. Then you get into the revolving circle, and you better hope your loved one is standing on the curb. Even in the middle of winter, they better be out there because if you try to stop for more than a few seconds to look/wait, airport security is going to rush out and tell you to keep driving. "Wait, sir -- I see my 68-year-old mother right there on the bench through the window." "No, no," replies security, "keep driving...she needs to be out here. Keep driving". Seriously, this is such a mess, it is infuriating. Then, after creating this mess, the airport sees a way to make a profit off it. Yes, introduce valet parking ($12/hour) or actual passenger pickup parking ($4/hour). Total rip-off. So while the airport is kind of cool, it still gets two thumbs down from me.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"able to get around it pretty quickly"

(United States)

Denver Airport is a good airport, and we had no problems. I always fly through Denver. True, it is a bit far from Denver, and the Security lines are a bit long but it is still good. Check in was 5 minutes, there were hardly any lines and I flew through in mid-afternoon. Security was about 10-15 minutes which was good. Despite Denver being a big airport, I am always able to get around it pretty quickly. I did not have any delays when I flew, and have hardly had any delays in the past. There are some good food options, we went to a Mexican place on Concourse C. The rental car stations are far from the terminal though, thank goodness we don't have to rent a car. While I don't use the rental cars, make sure to set aside a good 30 minutes just for the rental car part, when departing and arriving. It can take a long time to get from the terminal or to the rental car, or also to some of the parking areas. Parking is always good, with lots and lots of spaces. Driving to and from the terminal, you can see a large multiple story parking garage, with parking areas scattered throughout the terminal. The employees at DIA are friendly. (The employees at Denver, not always the Flight Attendants). There is lots of art, and lots of room, compared to the always crowded airports around the US. I recommend flying through Denver, as it is very clear where to go, with the signs. DIA is fairly organized, and clean as well. Flying through it often, I have rarely had any problems at DIA.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"it's not a bad airport"

(United States)

I fly through this airport a few times a year and it's not a bad airport. It does have a few down sides like the fact that TSA dosent seem to care if you miss your flight or not. Other than that, it's a nice airport, I really appreciate the fact that there is a restaurant in every terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"20 minutes minimum of wasted time to my trip"

(United States)

Pikes peak shuttle, complete waste of time so poorly designed. I arrived at 6.55 am, 6 busses at west entrance, 2 more headed easterly. They appeared to travel counter clockwise, I drove to D4 and parked at 6.58. Both the easterly busses drove past as I parked. Next bus arrived at 7.07 am. Exited West entrance standing room only at 7.31 - it took us 24 minutes to travel this last half of the loop, not even a full loop. Several passengers left behind last 3 stops - bus too full already. Four busses parked at entrance still. Honestly, that many busses and staff on standby is a waste, and why are they not alternating entrances and exits? It makes far more sense to alternate entranced by even / odd number bus and just drive a one-way through to each side. Arrived terminal 7.39 waited for passengers to unload didn't get off bus until 7.43. I'm a frequent business traveller this added 20 minutes minimum of wasted time to my trip, but mostly aggravation at witnessing such sloppy logistics repeated over and over for me and others. It's not rocket science. DIA wifi - very android unfriendly. Not Mac friendly. More aggravation.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"so behind in moving passengers quickly"

(United States)

Ok, I am a Denver native and fly through DIA every 4 weeks. I love Denver and I like DIA. But, there is a huge but, DIA is very busy because it is the biggest city between Chicago and LA route. Being said that, I always put 4 hours aside when I am flying out of DIA. Reason? 1) DIA is 45 minutes from downtown (Almost 1 hr from Southern Suburbs). 2) During winter times, there is always an accident on I-70 W or Pena Blvd. 3) Now, you would say what 1 and 2 has to do with DIA? Yes, but they are part of the problem. And the major thing is, there is always a lot of people flying out of Denver and TSA will have only 2 or 3 agents checking boarding passes/IDs. I mean, c'mon. You want us to miss our flight? On an average, security check takes 35-40 minutes (Did I say, I fly every 4 weeks?). This is just ridiculous. On Christmas day 2014, the security line was about a mile long and there were 2 TSA agents, only two. I just don't understand, a big, beautiful, organized, airport like DIA is so behind in moving passengers quickly? Anyway, that is my rant. Everything else is fine. I wish those security lines would move a little faster. P.S.- Even pre-checks have a line at DIA.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

Denver Airport customer review

(United States)

This is addressing the passenger pickup. I have flown in and out of DIA hundreds of times and yet on Sunday, 7/13/15 at 6.30 pm the "traffic cop" was clearly out of line and making it impossible for passengers to actually be picked up. She would not allow the cars to stop. This was so absurd I nearly laughed but became furious when she made my daughter drive around once and then again almost a second time because I wasn't actually in the lane of traffic. I know there is not waiting and now parking but there is absolutely no excuse why a car can't actually stop to load the passengers and their luggage. These rules need to be re-addressed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
na

Denver Airport customer review

(United States)

The United area for smaller planes was Third world concrete block with swarms of people. We taxied for what seemed like 5 miles. Why is everything so far apart? Why is the Denver airport nowhere near Denver. Even the main terminal was a small bump on the horizon from the area we were in. I will avoid DIA at all costs in the future.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping N/A
no
1 to 10 of 67 Reviews