Denpasar Bali Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 221 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"an easy airport to go through"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | Bali Denpasar Intl Airport is still a new airport to me however it is easy to get too. Upon arriving at the airport for my departure to Singapore I was greeted with multiple downsides. However I will start with the positive ones. As I said before upon arriving at the airport I was greeted with multiple shops even before passing the first security checkpoint for the check-in Area. They contained coffee shops, small restaurants and even a small WHS-Smith. Of course if you are super early at the airport you can stay a couple of minutes enjoying the pre-departure area. Upon passing the first security check-point at the airport we checked our luggage with Silk Air, staff were fast and calm and provided us with fast check-in service compared to our last AirAsia flight. After checking in we passed the Immigration area, it was fast and well organized and we quickly then passed to the duty free area. As we passed that area we went on to eat at one of the restaurants to order, it was a nice restaurant that provided a variety of Western and Asian food. We then proceeded to the airport departure gate area where they contained a small amount of seats. There were huge problems with Gate Changes where a lot of passengers were not aware and improper announcements where made. Bali is an easy airport to go through however many problems regarding gate changes and delay confusion between flights.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"extremely rude and arrogant"

(Australia)

Unverified | The Balinese staff are rude and arrogant. Do they want tourists to visit because they would turn me off wanting to depart from this airport again. I was flying with my husband and at every counter etc they are extremely rude and arrogant. After numerous scans and bag checks etc, they actually do a physical frisk - ridiculous and pointless. At least do it with a smile.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"all points there was a feeling of space"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Five years since last visit and the "new airport" is very, very good. Arrivals was a breeze and there is so much space in this airport. Baggage was offloaded very quickly with priority baggage coming off first (Manchester airport please take note) and very quick transit through both immigration and customs (Manchester again take note). On departure, check in was very efficient and the lady on check in for Qatar was lovely. Passage through security was not stressful as in some other airports and was done quickly. Immigration was also quick and at all points there was a feeling of space - no one was crowded. The Qatar business class lounge was good, with a good selection of food and drink and the toilets were clean and accessible. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience to use this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"not very impressed"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Upon arrival, the immigration queue took over an hour. There were plenty of desks but they were not all active for processing. The driver that picked us up was lovely but getting out of the airport was a nightmare. Upon leaving, there is a large departure board before security, not all flights are listed so we got to the check in 20 minutes later than we wanted to. Which wasn't a huge deal but was annoying. Going to Australia there is secondary security which we didn't know about and had just bought water which then we had to get refunded or throw out. The stall couldn't refund it and instead traded it for chocolate. There is no water or toilet past the second security check and you need to go through security again to go to the loo or a drink. Not very impressed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"everything was easy to navigate"

(United States)

Verified Review | This airport was very cute! It was nice and small and everything was easy to navigate and understand. We bought a couple of things at the shops, everything was very clean, the security guys were making jokes with me and my girl, all in all it was a really nice airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"2 hours to get through immigration"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Arrived at this airport at 3pm, about 5 planes landed around the same time. When we walk into the terminal area which is one urge room there were thousands of people in lines snaking up down an around, it was ridiculous. We could only see one staff member in the entire terminal telling people to find a line any line they are all the same. It took 2 hours to get through customs and immigration, when we did get to front the customs officers did not even look at me they are very rude. My main concern was and is, I felt it was so dangerous having all those people in one area with no security an no information of what to do or where to go, anything could happen. Also 30 degree heat no air conditioning and no water available to buy. With all the tourists that go through this airport they need to employ more staff and treat the tourist with a bit more respect we are the major part of their income.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"immigration staff are arrogant and rude"

(Indonesia)

Verified Review | I use Bali airport maybe 10 times a year for the past 4 years and review in comparison to many other airports in Southeast Asia. Immigration staff are the most arrogant and rude around. Have them fly to KLIA or Changi to see what professional staff do. They recently increased your airport parking charges to 1st world prices. I am quite sure the haste to exploit as much money from people as you can you failed to do a peverse outcome analysis and now the result is an overburden on through traffic. To now have to wait 1 hour to exit the airport carpark is just ridiculous. The prices for food and even a beer in the airport are more expensive than Singapore Changi - and it ain't no Changi. This airport is such a bad reflection on Indonesia for some fairly simple, and fixable reasons.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this airport if you can"

(Australia)

Unverified | Poor treatment of passengers at Bali Airport. Firstly they will take away your liquids at the first security check which is normal. So you go and buy bottles of water for your family for big bucks at their shops assuming that it would be allowed to take on board like at other airports. You will get a nice surprise though when you come across the last security check where they are going to take your drinks thus making you pay for them again onboard. What is even worse that the transit bus drivers park their vehicles positioned in a way so that their exhaust fumes fill the passenger space of the other bus during waiting to be filled up. People literally suffocate while waiting there. Once the bus is full they close the doors and people suffocate for 5-10 minutes until arriving at the aircraft and being let out. Avoid this airport if you can.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"air conditioning quite useless"

(Sweden)

Unverified | Arrived into Bali just after 6 PM on Sunday, June 11th and the lines for the immigration were just crazy. It took around 1 hour 20 minutes to get through. Departure was however a lot better with shorter lines but the air conditioning was quite useless and made the wait quite sweaty.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"eat before you get to Bali Airport"

(Australia)

Verified Review | Eat before you get to Bali Airport. The most expensive (and worst) food we ate in Bali was at the airport at Made's Warung. 80,000 Rp for 2 vegetarian springrolls and 200,000 Rp for a miniature beef burger. If you need to eat go to Prada Bar. Full range of alcohol (most of the other places just have beer) and the food is more reasonably priced.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes