Top 100 Airports  

Denpasar Bali Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 185 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"out in under 15 minutes"

(New Zealand)

This is for the domestic airport terminal which has to be one of the best I have visited. If they could only sort the chaos out in the international terminal it would make the start of a holiday makers vacation so much better. Back to the domestic, very clean and plenty of choices to eat - I was impressed. Arrivals similar and got of plane and out in under 15 minutes.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Guaranteed to be ripped off"

(Australia)

Restaurants in departure lounge grossly overpriced. Guaranteed to be ripped off upon arrival at the airport taxi stand. Worst airport to get a taxi with a meter. No other private taxi companies with metered cabs are permitted to pickup passengers at the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"airport is pretty well maintained"

(Philippines)

Bali's 3 year old international terminal works. Despite the large number of tourists arriving and departing, the airport is pretty well maintained and queues in immigration, both inbound and outbound were reasonably fast moving. They still have that strange passage through the Dufry shop going out and in the transit area, but so do a lot of other airports. There is a reasonable amount of shopping and dining that is to be had and gate seating is ample. One complaint I had was the weird location of the check in desks, which is usually right at the entrance of other airports. In DPS, one has to go through some commercial areas and restaurants before one sees (at least in my experience) the partly hidden check in counters.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"an hour before our bags arrived"

(Australia)

We were amazed at how quickly we got through immigration at Denpasar and were expecting to get out of the airport in record time. Wrong. We waited along with many other disgruntled travellers for over an hour before our bags arrived. When we complained to staff, we were told that each bag is now X-rayed before it is put on the conveyor belt. Fortunately we didn't have to wait long to get through customs once we had our bags. Be warned.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"staff friendly and cheerful"

(Singapore)

Denpasar Bali airport is huge and clean. There were extra arrival immigration counters being opened when our aircraft arrived. The waiting time for my check in baggage was short and the terminal signs were very clear. For my returning flight, I arrived the airport more than 4 hours before flight, I thought I might have a long wait at the check in area, but there was early check in service available. The check in counter staff was friendly and cheerful. The airside is very spacious, with many duty free shops and restaurants. The airport lounges are available one floor above the departure level. The only thing that need to be improved is that some parts of the airport are hot, I could see many people fanning themselves. But overall I liked this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"average cleanliness"

(Indonesia)

My first time travelling through Denpasar Bali airport. My flight with AirAsia from SUB to DPS return was quite smooth, although I got delayed for the return. The airport is big but maintained well. Staff are polite, and there are many restaurants with good WiFi service. Average cleanliness. The only problem is they have few toilets.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"airport is clean and feels very safe"

(Sweden)

Flew to Denpasar Bali airport for a vacation in Bali. The airport staff were quite courteous. Baggage was delivered on time, even though there was a problem with the baggage belt, but it was fixed very quickly. There's just the usual taxfree shop when exiting the airport, but there are more shops when departing. Some quite expensive shops, like Gucci, Prada, Louis Vuitton etc. are available. The airport is clean and feels very safe. On thing that stood out was the Wifi-service. It was free and very fast (10-14 mbit/s) compared to other modern airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"forced to walk around the shops"

(Austria)

Denpasar Bali is clean but passengers are forced to walk around and around the shops before you come to the departure gates. Air Conditioning is bad, restaurants are crazy overprized. At least the toilets are acceptable. There is not much to say, besides I would if I could avoid this airport. Big is not always beautiful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"departure was unbelievable"

(Australia)

What an experience at Bali Airport. We used the official airport taxi service to avoid being ripped off as suggested on many websites. Well, we were ripped off by the official taxi stand. In little mood to argue we accepted the 300,000 IDR fare for the trip to Seminyak, normally around 30-40,000 IDR. The departure was unbelievable. Around an hour simply to get into the terminal building before any security. I accept security is high in Bali but when there are thousands of people stuck in queues outside the airport without any security measures, surely that is cause for concern? Another massive queue to have your bags x-rayed. Then another long queue for another security check before immigration and then another bag inspect and frisk at the gate. Overall a 2 hour journey simply to get to the gate. Most of the queuing was due to the lack of staff and out of operation machinery. 4 immigration attendants for 7 flights leaving within a 1 hour timeframe, departing to Korea, UAE, Japan, Australia - all large passenger planes. What is it with taking liquids from you even after the security checks when water etc have been purchased within the airport? Bali needs to lift its game.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"overall, good airport"

(Malaysia)

Nice airport with a touch of Balinese tradition. A compact airport and could get pretty hot inside as there's a lot of open spaces (not air conditioned) around. Could do a with a little more improvement. The toilet was pretty decent though a few have some problem with the flush. Food choices aren't that many to choose from and it's a bit pricey. Overall, good airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes