Delhi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 250 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"service is quick and efficient"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | It was with some trepidation that I arrived at Delhi Airport, as my last experience six months ago was anything but positive. Chaos at check in and an hour and a half at security made it highly stressful. But I passed through Delhi Airport four times within the last three weeks and I was amazed how each time everything flowed like clockwork. Both times that I arrived there were no queues at passport control. And both times that I was departing, from completion of check in to gate took twenty minutes. As my arrival and departure times were the same as six months ago, I can't explain the difference as being as a result of flying at a quieter time. Sure, none of the people whom one encounters on the way has qualified cum laude from the charm school, but what does that matter if service is quick and efficient. By comparison, Heathrow Terminal 5 was a nightmare after the easy and stress free experience at Delhi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"very unfriendly staff"

(India)

Not Verified | Complete absensce of transport between terminals and had to walk with all the luggage in blistering 46 celcsuis heat. Had to wait 25 mins for a shuttle which was seemingly overcrowded. Very unfriendly staff who were refusing my request to lodge a feed back about the problems. Total disregard towards customer services and very unfriendly staff is what I faced.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"disappointed with the whole experience"

(India)

Not Verified | It’s a new terminal, hence expected better conditions. But was very disappointed with the whole experience. The check-in counters were insufficient to handle the rush. There was very little assistance or information available. The cleanliness in the waiting are was way below standards. On the whole, one of the worst airports I have visited in the country.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"there’s plenty to improve"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The facilities are good. One has to allocate enough time to go through the process at this airport. It is well connected to the city via metro, buses etc. I think a major improvement is due on the immigration and the WiFi accessibility front. The immigration lines were long and some of the counters were empty. This led to a huge backlog. There’s no WiFi unless you have an local SIM card. The shops and restaurants are reasonably priced. Try the business lounge (paid) if you have a long time to kill. Overall a good airport but as aviation grows in India, there’s plenty to improve.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"irritating and stressful"

(India)

Trip Verified | If this is a silent airport, why do Spicejet and Indigo staff shout so much for boarding? It is very irritating and stressful to hear them screaming like bus conductors for every flight. They shout to attract the passengers when the information is displayed on screen, why should they disturb the peace?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"we were met with surly staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Both the arrival and departure experience at this airport are the worst I have ever encountered. After a long flight from London and the excitement of the start of our adventure we were met with surly staff who could barely be bothered to raise their head to acknowledge us. The airport is all sheen and shine but is swarming with inert, rude, incompetent staff. The number of 'checks' of documents that passengers have to endure is ridiculous. When it came to depart it took almost three hours from checking in to boarding with no time at all to sit and relax. When we tried to purchase food at one of the outlets we were asked for a higher price than what was quoted on the large illuminated menu board. When we challenged this we were told that the prices displayed were for staff! To sum up our experience - stressful, frustrating, unwelcoming, inefficient and on hindsight hilarious given the many signs celebrating the accolades and awards that this airport is supposed to have won! Definitely an airport to avoid.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"air conditioning is very poor"

(India)

Not Verified | The airport has 3 terminals and to get to one from another takes at least an hour by the shuttle bus. Chances are high to miss the flight. Also, the airport air conditioning is very poor and this is a great discomfort considering Delhi's hot climate.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Immigration lines are a joke"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Immigration lines are a joke, one woman was stood at the passport control counter for over 15 minutes. The line looked short but took maybe 90 minutes to get through which is just outrageous. Security staff complained about being tired and working for long hours. Which is quite alarming. The staff manning the bag scanners would just walk off randomly and leave us stood there waiting despite us nearly missing our flights due to the aforementioned waiting. People were just pushing in and security would do nothing about it when protested. Thomas Cook currency exchange advertised that they sold Thai bhat, it was on the board with daily rates etc, however the guy working refused to serve me them, when asked why he just looked away at someone else. Information staff were just as rude and clueless. Our flight was delayed but no mention of it at the gate. Overall pretty shocking.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"There is no space to move"

(India)

Trip Verified | Terminal 2, most pathetic one. There is no space to move. Waiting area is truly terrible. After having experience of terminal 3, and this terminal, which has been commissioned recently, the passenger facilities are very limited. Although they are charging for passengers amenity fees, but there is no news paper even available. The rest rooms are so pathetically designed that only one person can move at a time. I don’t know how they are trying to push more flights in this terminal. This is truly a horrible terminal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not impressed with the service"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | March 1st 2018 at Delhi airport staff had no clue how to direct passengers to Air France which was operated by Jet Airways. No information on the board to show passengers where to find Air France, one girl said there was no such flight. We asked at least 6 staff and nobody knew. Several staff laughed, not impressed with the service. Good luck to anybody trying to find Air France!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no