Delhi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Facilities 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 154 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

Delhi Airport customer review

Review by (United Kingdom) 27th July 2015

Very clean, relatively new airport with quick efficient service. On arrival, through border control and collected bags within 30 minutes. On departure checked in and through security within 20 minutes. Plenty of seating at gates and good choice of food and drink, although not cheap! Toilets are spotless. Overall a good airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit27-07-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
7/10

Delhi Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 30th June 2015

Arriving into Delhi (T1) was a bit of a shambles, particularly in trying to secure a prepaid taxi, there was really no queue to speak of. However, I was so pleasantly surprised when departing from T3 (domestic) - particularly with the seamless connection on the Metro. The building itself is quite modern and new, the selection of eateries and shops (both before and after security) is good and there are lots of bathroom facilities near the gates. Our flight was at 2am so the airport was fairly quiet and there were no long queues anywhere, the only issue was that a number of cafes were closed for the night. The need to get a paper tag for each item of hand baggage and have it stamped going through security is a bit of a pain.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit30-06-2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
5/10

Delhi Airport customer review

Review by (India) 26th June 2015

The airport is huge but they make you walk all the distance. They advertise free wifi for 45 minutes but unable to connect. Tried with mobile as well as laptop. There is little space to sit near the gates at Terminal 1D. I think they should have paid more attention to the design.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit26-06-2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
9/10

Delhi Airport customer review

Review by (India) 18th June 2015

Used international terminal and was pretty happy with the overall experience. Quick check-in, clean facilities and surprisingly excellent duty-free and cheap eating options were a nice treat. The only issue was that collecting baggage after arrival is very slow and needs improvement.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit16-06-2015
Type Of TravellerFamilyLeisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
5/10

Delhi Airport customer review

Review by (India) 17th June 2015

What a terrible sight and experience after returning to India after just 6 weeks out. Moment you step out of the aircraft the personnel, especially the policemen look so sloppy and clumsy. Why do they need to be there even? Immigration and customs were OK, though again the officials look so unprofessional. The toilets are not so clean and the staff look shabby. The operators of the battery carts are not bothered to look out for elderly passengers to give them a ride, what a contrast from the airports where they go out of their way to help elderly passengers. The persons at the eateries are equally sloppy and clumsy in their work and talk. The security staff (police) keep standing in groups and chatting. Their standing poses are so unprofessional. DIAL provides complimentary service to the domestic terminal but they actually only give you a coupon to be used for the regular DTC bus. You have to wait for a long time and the DTC person sitting behind a table is unable to help about the timings, he is busy on his phone even at 1 am! Very depressing to arrive into India.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date Visit17-06-2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Facilities 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
8/10

Delhi Airport customer review

Review by (Australia) 14th April 2015

I use this airport frequently and standards seem to have slipped of late. The airport on the whole is great but security staff can be rude and daunting. I was not aware of this 6 hour prohibition of entry before a flight. Like at most third world airports everyone gives a different answer. Staff are helpful but not very professional or organised. It is true that not every staff member is well informed. Keep an eye on the display board for flight timings. I have never experienced erroneous displays leading to missed flights. You should know your flight timings and arrive at the boarding gate in good time avoid missing your flight. Only a fool would wait for a final call announcement over the PA system. However Airline staff would do well to announce delays. My Emirates flight was once delayed for 2 hours hours and the Emirates staff did not bother to show it on the board IGI also needs more flight info screens and for those driving to the city a petrol pump to gas up for the drive to the city. The Metro rail service should be extended to Rajiv Chowk in downtown Delhi. The present service terminates at New Delhi station and one wonders how to travel to the City centre. The shuttle service to the domestic terminal is good. Carry a photo ID when visiting the Airport as you will need to a photo ID for entering the visitors area. DIAL needs to maintain standards. Security checks are a fact of life in India. India unfortunately needs it like mozzie repellent spray. On the bright side despite heavy crowds there are seldom traffic snarls. Taxi booth operators need to be more polite and welcoming. Most things in India start well and then degenerate. It is the same with the Metro link to the City. No traffic wardens and no customer service staff. Regrettably customer service standards at Delhi Airport have fallen and the officialdom is more interested in a "feedback" than in fixing things that have gone wrong. Delhi Airport has gone from an A to a B+.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
na

Delhi Airport customer review

Review by (United States) 28th March 2015

We came to the airport (terminal 3) early hoping to use a Star Alliance Lounge because my wife and I have Gold status and to talk to a Thai Airways rep if we can get on an earlier flight. Instead we are told by security that we cannot enter before 6 hours into the main section of the airport. Instead we are restricted to a "guest lounge" section of the airport with minimal AC and flies flying around. We are told to call the customer service number that they have written on a paper for Thai Airways. We call the number and that doesn't work. We then are pointed to a couple kiosks that seem to be 3rd party ticketing agents. As we stand in front of the Celebi kiosk waiting to be helped 5 representatives are sitting make eye contact with us and don't even bother to greet or ask if we need help. We then call the airport customer service line and they contradict what security has been saying and say its 8 hours before the flight that you can enter the main area. I have travelled around the world and this is the first time I've experienced such a rule where you cannot enter the main section of the airport unless its 6 hours from your flight or less. While waiting in front of security in frustration we watch dozens of other foreigners wanting to do the same to enter earlier to talk to a ticket agent or other reasons and see the same reaction. A look of frustration and disgust. You really have to wonder if this airport really cares about what foreigners think and if they'll ever be back as a tourist after experiencing such stupidity and lack of customer service.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no
9/10

Delhi Airport customer review

Review by (Qatar) 17th March 2015

Delhi Airport is extremely clean organized modernized and at par with the international standards. Its the best airport in the Indian subcontinent. I would always prefer to transit from Delhi anytime I come to North India.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
8/10

Delhi Airport customer review

Review by (Singapore) 4th March 2015

Frequently use the International Terminal (T3) at IGIA. In comparison with BKK MNL and even certain Schengen zone airports such as ZRH GVA CDG FCO DEL scores highly. The cleanliness is good. Staff interaction with customers is mixed but DIAL staff on the whole are helpful. Immigration queues are short and generally well managed and quickly dispensed with. Security Checks take time and prove to be a bottle neck but better to be safe than sorry! I don't really shop there but its enjoyable to walk around and browse the shops. Food options seem decent enough lots of veggie options always makes me happy. The vending machines have been known to swallow up hard earned rupees. The biggest drawback is in the arrival lane. it is always chaotic outside. No one seems to be using the tower car park everyone just jams up their cars in the arrival lane. DIAL must look to ensure better traffic management of those cars and persons coming to receive arriving passengers.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
yes
1/10

Delhi Airport customer review

Review by (Nepal) 19th January 2015

Infrastructure and other facilities are good enough. What do you expect when you are in a connecting flight and our departure airport has checked through your luggage to your destination? Obviously you do not care for it and just collect it at you destination isn't it so? But no not here first of all you need to find the respective airline and give him them your luggage tag and all other information then they will fill in a form and then submit it to transfer desk. If you are provided with a transfer boarding card at the check in counter what do you do? Obviously you go to transit lounge and wait for your flight. But no not here. If you show your transfer boarding card here they simply say that it will not work here. They think boarding cards issued by them are the only ones valid. Getting this boarding card is not easy. During my last trip I had a 12 hour long flight to Delhi and had 6 hour of transit at Delhi and my small 1.5 years old daughter was not feeling well but because of above issues I had to wait for 3 hours just to reach the transit lounge. They need to make the airport passenger friendly.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Facilities 12345
no