Dallas Fort-Worth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 138 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Worst airport I've been to"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport I've ever been to. Myself and a few others missed our flight because the airport concierge told us the directions to the wrong gate when I showed him our itineraries. We then proceeded to ask for help and no one that worked there would help us and talked to us like they had no clue as to what needed to be done to get another flight out. Have to purchase another plane ticket out for three days from now. Also extremely hard to navigate this airport. Even the parking lot attendant gave me wrong directions on how to get out of the airport! Extremely dissatisfied. Won't refund my money and was charged for my bags that I had to wind up carrying the entire time!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"confusing to navigate"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is absolutely the worst airport I’ve ever had to use. It’s very difficult and confusing to navigate, directional signs inside and out are extremely vague. Decided to use valet parking because I was traveling with children and I had a broken arm. Valet is a joke! Made a valet reservation on the app and selected “yes” for the baggage assistance option. Pulled up to valet, was just stared at for a few seconds so I parked my own car! Then when I mentioned help with my luggage, the guy acted like he’d never heard of such a thing and asked what I wanted him to do because I’m just going “right there” as he pointed across the way to the airport! So not only did I have park my own car, but I had to trek the exact same distance as I would have if I just opted for self parking, and I’m trying to hold onto kids and drag a 50 lb suitcase to the terminal with a broken arm!! All while being charged $31/day! Upon return, my car had never even been moved. This lack of service cost me a total of $205! Someone please explain to me how this is valet? Contacted customer service, the guy said he couldn’t help me but would pass this on to his manager and she would call me back that day, that was four days ago. Regardless of the valet issue, DFW is awful, majority of employees I’ve encountered are rude, and everything about the airport makes travel very stressful. Dalas Love Field airport is my preference. Everything is easy and flows so smoothly there and all areas of customer service are wonderful!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Process improvement needed desperately"

(United States)

Not Verified | Entering from Europe with Mobile Pass. Supposed to be quicker than other options. Not here. Process was painful with those that were in charge of the lines and no throughput ideas. The Mobile Pass line was the slowest, when we finally got to the immigration officer he asked us for our passports. I thought the idea was "mobile" passport. I did not see why he needed to check these with as other cities do not. He also was very nice but painfully slow with chit chat. We were trying to make a connecting flight and wanted to just get they immigration. Those in charge need dedicated Mobile Pass lanes. There were families leaving Mobile Pass and going into the kiosk lanes as those moved quicker. Process improvement needed desperately.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"very difficult to navigate"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is very difficult to navigate. The bathrooms smell and appear to never be cleaned beyond wiping the countertop and the toilets. The rental car return is beyond confusing. On the way to return my car I passed two areas for my rental agency that we’re not for the return. It is disorganized chaos, but it does have a great app that helps you to navigate the airport and track flights. Also there is only one area with tsa pre check in each terminal so regardless of where you think your gate is, you will likely have to trek to a different area to use pre check.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the most poorly organized airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Perhaps the most poorly organized airport I have ever been to, and that includes airports from countries in the third world. Everyone knows TSA is slow, but at DFW they take that already high standard and push it even higher. The lines are abysmal. Worry not - staff seems well aware, and they try to speed up the lines by frequently redirecting passengers to other lines. This is where my negative experience begins. A lady in Orange redirected about the last 30 if us to "TSA Pre-Check", verbatim. "Go down the hall to TSA Pre-Check", she said. A a result we all moseyed our way down to the pre-check line and the line was not short, but it was moving unlike the previous one (when a line doesn't move for 15 min, something is wrong). Those in the group told to move all waited at pre-check until we were at the very front, and only then did a man start yelling at folks that the line was for "TSA Pre-Check only", when the lady in Orange clearly told us to wait in that line. Nevertheless we were all relocated to yet another endlessly long line. No signs to mark the line, no staff to usher people to the proper line, and no announcements were made at the appropriate time. As you can guess, many of us missed our flights as a result. This is my second negative experience at DFW, and the reason I felt compelled to leave a review. Everyone understands that security takes time, however DFW abuses that understanding greatly. Sadly one doesn't have much of a choice when choosing an airport , but I'd avoid DFW if given the option. It's not the amount of people that's the issue, it's the rate that they process those people and apparent lack of organization/communication. So congrats DFW, to being one of the largest, and most poorly operated airports in the world.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"no soap in the bathrooms"

(United States)

Not Verified | What’s going on with the Gate 26 area? No food, no drinks and no soap in the bathrooms! Are you closing this area? How about a sign near the other gates that once you come over here you will have nothing. Thanks Dallas - one of the largest airports in the world. Unbelievable!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"this one is by far the worst"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Of all the airports I've been in, this one is by far the worst! 5 terminals spread out over an unbelievable amount of land, signs that lead you in one direction only to stop giving you directions, and, above all extremely rude staff. Rental car return area is a 2-3 mile bus ride, understaffed, and again, extremely rude. People driving the busses both to and from the terminals didn't speak very good English, and though I tried to explain that I was leaving out of terminal B, was assured that the terminal E bus would get me there as he took my bag and loaded it - it didn't go to B. No one at terminals to help. Ended up paying a shuttle driver $40 to take me to B. One TSA check point for 30 or 40 gates, combined with bad information, almost caused me to miss my flight even though I pulled in to car return 2 hours before my flight was scheduled. The sign that led to nowhere led me to a door that said "no re-entry" once you pass through. I opened the door and stuck my head out to see where I was only to yelled at by a security lady. She threatened me stating I had to come on out even though my entire body (minus my head) was still inside the door. When I tried to ask where I needed to be the yelling got worse. To the point she threatened to have me arrested if I didn't come on through. I've never been treated as rudely at an airport as I was at this one. Never again will I use this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst smelling airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | The E22-E30 concourses were absolutely the worst smelling airport ever. Reaked of urine. I will not return to this airport just because I can’t handle the stench. It really is very sad you spend a lot of money on plane fares and you have to come into airport that is just repulsive.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no end in sight"

(United States)

Not Verified | People running immigration are clueless. 8 officers for esta line, 2 for wheelchair and 2 for people with actual visas. Need to hire people with some mathematical common sense. Been here for nearly an 1hr and no end in sight. Avoid this airport at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"dirty and poorly maintained"

(United States)

Not Verified | Terminal is dirty and poorly maintained. Escalator was broken and some lethargically applied signage confused the passengers about how to navigate. Overall signage approaching the airport is terrible, especially the rental car return route. Signs have you exiting one stop prior to when you should for rental car return. Rental car shuttles are too long between busses. No excuse for the place being dirty though.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no