Dallas Fort-Worth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 129 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"dirty and poorly maintained"

(United States)

Not Verified | Terminal is dirty and poorly maintained. Escalator was broken and some lethargically applied signage confused the passengers about how to navigate. Overall signage approaching the airport is terrible, especially the rental car return route. Signs have you exiting one stop prior to when you should for rental car return. Rental car shuttles are too long between busses. No excuse for the place being dirty though.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
5/10

"saw them being rude to several passengers"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | I passed thru Dallas Forth Worth in transit to Mexico City for an international legal conference and must say that I agree with others regarding the confusion that initially greets international travelers when one arrives here! The support staff do not appear to have any clue of what they are doing and I saw them being rude to several passengers. On the plus side, the immigration and customs guys were great and professional though the lines were long as they had only three counters open to cope with many passengers who were arriving through several flights. I am not sure why they could not open more counters. It was worse on return. Coming back from Mexico, all of us missed the connecting flight to Doha as the lines were even longer, thanks to the American Airlines officer at the airlines desk counter, she managed to get us on the next day direct flight to Doha. My question is as to why transit passengers who do not wish to enter the US are not processed quicker and without needing to go out of the airport, like in most other international airports? I had an entry visa but was not intending to enter the US at all. This would simplify matters really.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"kept sending people to the wrong lines"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We arrived at the international arrival in terminal D about 4 pm, the Mobile passport for the 3 of us malfunctioned and as we arrived at the desk all information was erased from our 3 phones, their instruction to submit it within 4 hours but all information disappeared after less than 3 hours. Then you are treated like criminals by very nasty employees who do not know what they are doing and should not be employed in those positions as they kept sending people to the wrong lines causing more delay and problems to the arriving passengers, with a lot of them missing their connecting flights. Then your are forced to exit the security area and go again through security to get to your connecting flight. I hope the management of the international arrival at terminal D look at this and try to improve the service which on March 12 was a real disaster and nightmare. I have been in business more than 40 years with many employees, if I see any employee of mine treating the customers the way the arriving passenger were treate , I would fire them on the spot together with the manager.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"not happy at all with the service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This will be the third time I've had to stop in Dallas to go to Jacksonville Florida. Im not happy paying almost $800 for a round trip ticket and I'm sitting here in the airport for another 4 hours before I can leave. This is the third time this has happened to me in this airport. Delayed for 4 more hours. How much money do you people think we have to spend at the airport to arrive at are destination on time? I feel like they do it to make more money when they have plenty of it. I'm not happy at all with the service.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"one of the easiest airports for connections"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I fly weekly for business, and for the past year I've been flying on American from Michigan to California. I connect semi-regularly through DFW - makes sense, as it's American's headquarters and largest hub. I'll say right here that I love connecting through DFW. It is one of the easiest airports for connections that I've ever experienced. The concourses are wide and open, seldom choked by clusters of boarding passengers. The physical layout of the concourses minimizes the need for airplanes to wait on the tarmac "for traffic to clear the alley," as happens at other airports like O'Hare. Best of all, the SkyTrain at DFW absolutely flies, and can connect you from one corner of the airport to the farthest other corner in about 9 minutes. I'll accept a tighter connect at DFW than I will almost anywhere else, because of that SkyTrain. Dining at DFW is varied and generally good. B Terminal is a little skimpy, but otherwise I have no complaints. Restrooms are generally large enough for the number of travelers, and generally clean. I've had loo-oong layovers, and have walked the entirety of all terminals at DFW...and can report that they are basically all consistently good and competent. The biggest detractor I can find is that there's no airport WiFi. At least, I haven't ever found one to sign into. I agree with a previous reviewer that a lot of the hateful reviews must come from passengers who are generally unaware of the requirements of modern air travel (which is okay; not everyone flies weekly like I do) but don't want to admit when they've made a mistake. ('Muricans, in other words.)
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

Dallas Fort-Worth Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Myself and my friends were flying through Dallas for a trip to Las Vegas, our flight was around 15 minutes late, but we still had time to get through and transfer onto our next flight, well thats what we thought. We arrived at the automated desks to put our esta details through and received a receipt, if you have an x on this there is additional security which is fair enough but when 5 out of 6 of the same party are put in that queue, bear in mind there was over 100 people in this queue and only 3 desks open out of a possible 20 desks that isnt good enough. I asked a member of staff as to why there are no staff on to deal with the amount of people in the queue I got a shrug of the shoulders and told to move, they were not interested in the fact we were going to miss our connection because of this and we were not the only ones this happened to. Once through, which had taken well over an hour to get through, we had missed our connection. Went to the American Airlines desk as we had missed our connection to be told there are no more flights tonight and would have to fly at 07.04am the next day, I told the lady that we would require a hotel for the night for the 6 of us, was told as we flew in on a BA flight we would have to see them in regards to that. I kindly told the lady that American Airlines is part of the same alliance as British Airways and would she call them to do so, eventually we were given a hotel and were told to go upstairs to the BA desk where they were waiting for us. Surprise they knew nothing about it, so took our passports went into an office and we waited over 20 minutes for them to give us voucher for this. I will unless necessary for the customer avoid going through Dallas again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Appallingly organized airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Appallingly organized airport. An hour waiting in line for the so-called 'automatic passport system', which then did not work, so a further 40 minutes for a human being to rescue the system. Very bad-tempered staff who were surly and rude. The Customs and Passport officers themselves were great. No complaints there. It is a management disaster propagated one imagines, by a company selling efficient machines to replace people. What a joke, and what a bad first experience of the the great state of Texas.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Travelers, just smile, relax"

(United States)

Verified Review | People are very hateful when reviewing DFW. I fly in and out of DFW at least three times a month. As a frequent flyer I can attest that the negative reviews come from nervous, irritated or clueless travelers that can’t follow basic instructions. No you can’t bring the water, yes you must remove your shoes, no a knife is a knife no matter what size it is, priority means priority not general boarding, etc. I have to say I haven’t really been to too many airports where the fault is with the airport it is always the rude travelers. Why everyone flying feels like the only reason they are there is because their private jet is being worked on is beyond me. Travelers, just smile, relax ask the TSA agent how his day has been going and you will get through security quickly and stress free. You must also remember that if you had to deal with so many jerks on a daily basis that your temper might be a bit elevated. Let’s just take a breath, board and get on with our lives.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"treated us with respect"

(United States)

Unverified | During our vacation my girlfriend lost her ID, the agents and everyone we encountered treated us very pleasantly and professionally. They treated us with respect throughout the entire process. The airport as far as accommodations has many restaurants and shops to make last minute purchases.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"an absolutely terrible experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | This airport was an absolutely terrible experience. The customs is a total disaster. For an airport of this scale, you’d think they knew how to organize things better but they don’t. Lines are beyond ridiculously long, and security check personnel (those who look at your passport and ask about your bags and those who inspect your bag after the X-ray) are completely hateful and treat you like they are above you and you are just cattle. I will never layover or use this airport ever again. Avoid this place at all costs.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no