Top 100 Airports  

Dallas Fort-Worth Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 111 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"nearly missed both flights"

(United States)

I am elderly with a disabilty. I was traveling to visit my pregnant daughter in Boston and changed planes both ways in Dallas. Both trips I made special arrangements to have wheelchair assistance. On neither trip did the airport follow through with assisting me. I nearly missed both my flights. Will never use this airport again. If you have a disability you may want to arrange your layovers at another airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"floors were dirty"

(United States)

Flew in on July 15th and used the womans restroom while waiting on my baggage at baggage claim. Floors were dirty, toilet paper rolls empty in stalls, soap dispensers empty and water all over counter. The sad part is, right before I went in there, the cleaning person had just come out, what did they do in there? I was shocked seeing it was at a large airport. Their standards should be way above average for such a large and busy airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff and service has failed"

(United States)

I flew into Dallas from Puerto Vallarta and found the customs and immigration in total chaos. The self-service kiosks were down and they were clueless on what to do. We were handed a form and pointed to a desk, at the desk were the down electronics but no body to tell us were to go. We were then on the run around for another 1.5 hours and by the time we got to our next departure gate 2 hours later, we had no time to eat and were rushed on to the plane. We are now 45 minute after boarding and still waiting to leave the gate. This airport's staff and service has failed.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"queues are huge"

(United States)

Where do I start with Dallas Fort-Worth airport. Perpetual construction, bad signage, rental car bus service is poor, queues are huge. Restaurant selection is poor. DFW is a reason people hate air travel. Nothing is fun at this airport. It's a hassle to get in and out of. It's always got delays. Lines at TSA are huge. There is no comfortable places to sit. If I can avoid DFW I do.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"airport was crowded"

(France)

Flight AA from Paris to Guatemala with transit in Dallas. Airport was crowded with passengers who were entering USA. No special line for transiting passengers. No information from ground staff. It is impossible to catch a flight if you have a transit time of less than 2.5 hours (if you are old and do not speak English, more than 3 hours should be necessary). Return (Guatemala to Paris via Dallas FW) was easier as airport was almost empty. I found a line at the bottom end of the immigration lounge with 'Easy' written in green which seems to be adapted for transit passengers with no bags.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"barely made our connecting flight"

(United States)

In the future I will avoid this airport. The inter-terminal transit train is somewhat confusing in the direction and length of time it takes. Upon re-entering the country from Brazil after an overnight flight they routed us nightmarishly back through security as well as customs as well as picking up luggage then re-checking luggage for next flight on same airline, only to go through security again with only one TSA person to check tickets/i.d. then one line only for scanning carry-ons back through security. It was about 7.30 or 8 am but so unexcusable since there were hundreds of people. We barely made our connecting flight using same airline even though we had 3 hours. Just to add to the stress the TSA personnel were also tense and punitive. I've never had such a poor airline experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"avoid this airport"

(United States)

Terrible airport. Staff is non-existent or invisible. Slowest WiFi I've experienced, not enough charging outlets and many don't work. TSA agents are bullies who try to rile people up. Watched them harass a visibly upset older lady. Shameful behavoir (I know they are not airport employees but I believe the airport sets the tone). In an area with frequent violent weather they have an outdoor, elevated inter-terminal transit that they close in bad weather and then don't have anyone to help travelers. Ever heard of a subway? My advice - avoid this airport. If I could I would give them a zero rating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"airport was convenient"

(Australia)

The airport was convenient for us as we were transiting between International and domestic flights, but some arrangements are quite strange. Arriving from Australia, you have to collect your luggage and leave the secure area. Then, to go to your domestic flight, you re-enter the secure area. It can be at the same terminal you just left. Absurd. This is especially the case when you consider that it is not necessary for someone travelling with carry-on only. Immigration staff are rude and officious. There is no reason to denigrate someone because they wish to visit an area in the US that the official thinks is not as good as some place they would go. The transit shuttle is good. Shopping and food looked reasonable, but as I am an airline lounge member, I did not use them.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will avoid DFW at all costs"

(United States)

Will avoid DFW at all costs and American Airlines. Rude gate staff and Management. Flight was at gate but told "door closed" 3 min ago. Flight from Vegas was few minutes late. Would not let us board. Told us they knew we would be a few minutes late, but only husband and I were to board and that was not enough to wait 3 min to close door, if had been more they would have waited. Sent us to hotel (not nice) 15 miles away when airport has hotels on site. Hotel check in told us this happens every night and 15-20 people stay with them. Very disappointed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"hope to avoid Dallas airport in the future"

(United States)

After hours long flight from Germany, we arrived exhausted and ready for a meal in the airport before setting off for the rest of our trip home. 3 hours and 45 mins layover specifically designed to provide us a chance to walk around and get a meal and something to drink. Dallas herded us into a line and when I say us I mean a huge crowd of people, men women, babies, children all tired from flying and used 2 lines of workers to move those people in the slowest fashion I've ever been witness to. Kids had meltdowns first and their mothers had no energy to prevent or help them. Then the adults came next requiring wheelchairs, and a few men just sat on the floor and looked defeated. I had severe edema already and standing in that line for 2 hours just made my problem worse. Waiting was bad enough but we couldn't sit down. How can an airport have that little compassion on a group of people? How can they be so fixed on making us go through that torture? It was torture and I would be surprised if no one else complained about our treatment. I kept wondering if these were all new employees just learning their jobs and down about 6 people who called in sick. I hope to avoid Dallas airport in the future. The treatment was the worst I have experienced.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 90 Reviews