Best Economy Class Seats  

Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 143 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"unmoving queues"

(United Kingdom)

Seating in main departure lounge out of sight of departure boards. Unmoving queues for passport control. Then several hundred people waiting outside the departure lounge sitting on the floor for 45 minutes with no information. This was for a Norwegian airline flight to London. The man who turned up blamed his slow computer, the 'silent' airport, Norwegian airlines and us, for coming to the gate. When we said the sign had told us to proceed to the gate. He said, 'That's not possible.' At no time did he say sorry. Tired after a long working day. Not appropriate behaviour.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"elegant airport, good first impression"

(Sweden)

I live in southern Sweden, and since there are no big airport here we often travel from Copenhagen. It's an elegant airport, first impression is always good. Modern check-in system, security control always move fast even though the queues appear to be long. Many stores, restaurants and clean toilets in many places. Very helpful staff, sometimes they even joke with the passengers to release the stress and pressure. Often smart boarding system, passengers seated at the back board first etc. Never experienced any problems.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"the worst airport I have visited"

(Czech Republic)

By far the worst airport I have visited. We had more than 3 hours between arival from Reykjavik and departure to Prague and managed to get on board just right on time (while running the last meters). Queues for both check-in (Czech Airlines) and Security check were incredibly long. Two weeks ago, on opposite way, it was almost the same. Signs "Sorry for problems, there is an exceptional amount of people travelling today" are really annoying. I guess, there an 'exceptional' amount of people every day.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"waiting time was ridiculous"

(Germany)

Arrival and connection flights are ok. But my latest departure experience is easily the worst I had at an airport (I fly 2-4 times a year internationally for over 10 years). I was traveling with child and pregnant partner and we barely made it through the check-in, baggage drop, and security lines despite the fact we arrived almost 2 hours before departure. The waiting time was ridiculous and no airport/airline staff was there to timely and properly help with boarding pass printing problems or the fact that oftentimes families with small kids or pregnant women might need the possibility to rest. Most staff was ignorant and only due to the help of 2 SAS employees that we had to find ourselves in the chaos we made it a few minutes before departure. I found this experience embarassing for the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very long queue"

(Sweden)

Very long queue to the security check. It took 50 minutes on 11th of June. When arriving from Milan at 13.50, the luggage arrival took 1 hour and 45 minutes. Not only did our flight have delayed luggage but many others as well. This is not first time. Copenhagen is one of the worst airports when it comes to luggage handling. I will never travel through this airport if I can find an alternative.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Copenhagen Airport start improving"

(Belgium)

Very disapointed and irritated about the bad service waiting for my luggage to arrive. Copenhagen airport has one of the worst track records worldwide. Been waiting for an hour now and still no luggage delivered. This happens quite regularly at this airport. The airport management should be ashamed of this bad recurrent bad service. Still waiting with two tired and hungry children. Copenhagen Airport start improving.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"a very long walk"

(Ireland)

I have flown through CPH all my life to visit family, sometimes 4-5 times a year. This time, the first in 6 months, was a shock. Twenty-five minutes for the Ryanair bag drop (partly due to Danes not having been trained in the Ryanair routine) but a shocking 35 minutes for security. The queue stretched out of the security area almost all the way along the mezzanine floor in Terminal 3. I asked a security official about the delay and he said they were adding space 'soon'. Otherwise, once airside the experience is unchanged. Comfortable and varied shopping but then a very long walk to the Ryanair/Easyjet gates. Not so long ago, one of the best. Today, the worst in Europe.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"security staff are rude"

(Australia)

Bad security checking area for passengers starting journey at Copenhagen: allow an extra 45-60 minutes to get through security. Extremely long queues, disorganised system, no space for passengers to open bags, frequent log jams, security staff are rude. Shopping/eating area has very limited seating.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport has no organisation"

(Australia)

By far the worst airport queuing experience I have had. Luckily we arrived 2.5 hours ahead of our international flight - we needed every second just to make it to the gate. This airport has no organisation at all. From the moment you get off the metro the experience goes downhill - flying internationally - ok walk outside and covered for 300m (thankfully we visited in summer and not when it was snowing), the. Experience 10mins waiting to check in followed by 25mins just to get through security but at least they warn you of that wait. Unbeknown to a lot of the next queue surrounding us - there is a further 30 min wait to get through passport control. But this isn't clear - the duty free and food areas separate security and passport - so you could waste a lot of time and then be scrambling to catch your flight on time. The queue was so bad for passport that it snaked out through the food area and back on itself. How can an airport stay operating with systems like this - terrible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"passport checks awful"

(Sweden)

Travelling from Orebro to Birmingham via Copenhagen. The first flight went well with BMI regional, and we had 2h to catch the next flight to Birmingham. Passport checks were awful - a long line with only 1 counter open and this took 65m. Copenhagen is a beautiful and recommended airport unless passport checks are needed.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no