Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 191 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"complete lack of seating spaces"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airports I've ever used. For both outbound and return flights I've had a 5 hour waiting time for my transfer flight at Copenhagen Airport. First thing that was shocking is almost complete lack of seating spaces. For such a busy airport this is very surprising. Secondly, its really expensive. Food wise be prepared to pay from 7 to 10 euros for a sandwitch alone. If you think you will find McDonalds, Burger King or something more price wise reasonable after security or when you wait for interconnect flight - tough luck. Only some pseudo fancy restaurants with ever more expensive food. Standard shops prices are also more expensive that on regural high street so buy your souvenirs etc. before arriving at the airport. Cleanliness wise is acceptable but it can be improved as well. Temporary smoking area near gate A18 is a complete joke, there should be at least 3 more spaces like that until terrace is renovated. Only positive point right now is WiFi access which is easy to connect and available pretty much everywhere on termial building.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"No seating anywhere"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Awful airport. No seating anywhere except in the restaurants. They call you to the gate before the gate is open where, surprise surprise, there is also no seating. Security is also poor as the trays are so small you need multiple which slows everyone down at the other end.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"the drop off was even worse"

(Spain)

Not Verified | We are traveling to Denmark 6 to 8 times a year and have always experienced this airport as one of the best in Europe. This has changed dramatically! Whoever took the decision to place the car rental far outside the main building should be relocated. The pick up : We are a family with 3 children (one of them a 3 month infant). We had to move the luggage cart to the shuttle bus across the road using 2 overcrowded elevators (which also give access to all trains) and load it all onboard bus after waiting 12 minutes in the freezing cold outside on an overcrowded busnstop. Only because some people were nice enough to get us under the small roof, the kids did not end up wet. When arriving at the car rental there was no trolly in sight and we had to carry suitcase by suitcase into the building (40m) running back and forth in the rain and 3 degrees outside. This solution might work if you are on Hawaii but not in Denmark which rain and snow 5 months of the year. If you think this was bad we have to say that the drop off was even worse. You have to drop of your car in an open space with no roof and no trollies. The busstop to get you back to the terminal is located 80 meter across the road. All that again in pouring rain and with 3 children and luggage! This is about the worst organization at an international airport. The car rental staff said sorry about 50 times and informed us that it was not their decision but the airport who needed more space for luggage in the terminal. This why a perfectly working system was destroyed to make passengers (tourists!) more uncomfortable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"complete lack of seating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Poor signage, very expensive food, ridiculously expensive boutique shops, complete lack of seating and the budget airlines are stuck very far from main terminal with even worse facilities. Then you have to wait for lengthy period before gate finally released only to be frustrated once again by very slow moving passport control to await boarding in over crowded and cold hangar. Absolute dump of a place. Very poor lasting experience of Denmark. What a disappointment after wonderful holiday. Money seems to dictate everything here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Service is mediocre overall"

(Norway)

Not Verified | Clean airport with many shops to go around. People working on SAS are not very helpful. Service is mediocre overall. Flying often as a Gold Star alliance member. I wasn’t able to use the SAS fast track and the staff kept reassuring me of being able to do so. Apparently they only allow SAS members but they don’t admit it. Waste of time. (Based on a google search on multiple discussions online about this issue).
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"one of the most degrading experiences"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I flew from Kastrup yesterday with my two young daughters and have to write about the way I was spoken and treated by one of the airport security staff. The way I was spoken to by that man, I have to say is one of the most degrading experiences I have had in a long time. Many travellers can feel under pressure and stressed (especially when traveling alone with young children) and in our case we were so late (traffic jam) that we risked missing our flight entirely, which didn’t help my stress! The last thing a person in that situation needs to be, is spoken to as if you were a child and made to walk extra distances with two crying kids and numerous bags because we initially queued at the wrong security gate at first (Copenhagen airport doesn’t allow prams past baggage check in). I can see that Kastrup Airport has more online reviews about staff who speak down to travelers and conclude that it is either this one man who is on a wild power trip or the staff are trained to treat people in an unkind and belittling manner! It's embarrassing that this is one of the last impressions that many travelers get from Denmark. My parting experience was certainly not a 'wondeful' one.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"efficient, clean and easy"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Copenhagen airport is efficient, clean and easy to find your way around in. There are many fine shops and restaurants, which allows you to kill the waiting time. On the negative side, the prices for food/beverages are fairly high, whilst the employees in the security lines could be more polite and friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"staff is hostile and unfriendly"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | This is among the worst experiences I've had in an airport. I'm slightly handicapped which is not at all catered to. The security has no special line or assistance for people like me who have a hard time walking / standing and took a long time. Agony! After a 12 hour trip home from Toronto via Iceland then off to Bornholm where I live, I needed a comfortable place to sit and wait for 3 hours but no such luck in this horribly chaotic and uncomfortable airport where the seating is nearly impossible to find, extremely uncomfortable and no where to stretch out my throbbing body. To top it all off, the airport staff is hostile and unfriendly. Copenhagen airport used to be wonderful. Not anymore! This airport should be ashamed. Overpriced and unorganised. Not enough staff and the ones there were were horrible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Expensive, uncomfortable, unfriendly"

(Denmark)

Unverified | This airport used to be known for its elegance, comfort andfriendliness. Not anymore! Expensive, uncomfortable, unfriendly, chaotic, maddening, and extremely frustrating are the best ways to describe this horrible airport. No where to lay down between long lay overs, no where to get comfortable and severely rude over tired attendants at the service desks. I'm handicapped at times and there is not even a special line at the security check for people with disabilities. Ridiculous. This airport is almost worse than Tegel airport in Berlin which is really bad!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"security staff are incredibly rude"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | The airport itself is pretty decent, not the best but a overall pleasant place to kill time while waiting for a flight, with friendly shop staff, gift shops and all the basic things you would expect of a European international airport. There is one problem that bugs me every time I use this airport though. I use this airport quite frequently, at least once a year to visit my partners family in Sweden and I am not joking, the security staff are incredibly rude, borderline hostile. Every time I have used this airport I have been spoken to like a child being told off for not being 101% on the ball. Example one: Harassed over the weight of hand luggage at x-ray machine when bag was not just under the weight limit, but 4kg underweight. Security lady wasted our time lecturing us like children over how the case could fall from the overhead locker and hurt someone. Was holding us up to the point I thought we were going to miss our flight, and didn't let us go until I snapped at her and asked her if she wanted me to get the TOS up on my phone and read them to her. Example two: Making my way through the x-ray area, Muslim couple ahead of me in the queue being spoken to in English quite abruptly over their lack of understanding of what you can and can not take on the plane (bottled water). Comes to my turn to put my stuff on the conveyor and she immediately begins to engage me in Danish, which I do not understand very well. I mistook what she said and her body language for "go on through" to which she stopped me and said in a condescending manner "listen to me when I am talking to you!" then began harassing my girlfriend over the simple mistake of putting her Kindle in the same tray as her backpack, instead of a separate tray. She then felt the need to lecture us on why fluids needed to be put into a sealed plastic bag even though she could clearly see in the tray in front of her that the only liquids we had (nasal spray) was already sealed in zip lock bag, completely wasting our time. I have transitioned through many airports in my life and made many a simple mistake while passing through security, forgetting to take off a watch etc and for the most part you are forgiven, even during peak hours. But at Kastrup make the tiniest mistake of misunderstanding someone or positioning an item to close to another in the tray and prepare to be told off like a school boy with firecrackers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no