Best Cabin Crew  

Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 121 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"total lack of seating"

(United Kingdom)

Travelling through the airport was reasonable, although easyjet departures are as usual located a long way from check-in. That is something we've come to expect. However, what was unexpected is the almost total lack of seating for passengers. Currently sitting on the floor at gate F with an hour to wait before take-off. Come on Copenhagen get organised - your airport is letting you down.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"has great connection with trains"

(Sweden)

The airport has great connection with trains from both Sweden and Copenhagen city centre and the rest of Denmark. The metro station is also great with trains from Copenhagen city centre. From Sweden is it also very easy to drive over the bridge and park at the airport. The two terminals 2 and 3 are connected to each other at airside which I think is great. I usually fly with LCC from such as easyJet, Ryanair and Norwegian but also with national carriers. FR, EZY/EZS, W6 flies from CPH Go which are located far away from the other gates. This means that you will spend plenty of time getting to the gate. 1 hour prior to departure you will have to leave the main building to be in time before the gate closes. Otherwise the airport has a great Tax-free store located in the middle of the airside terminal. There are also a lot of restaurants etc. When you arrive will you go to the baggage claim which is located just outside terminal 3. That means that you are very close to the train and metro station.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"expect a lot of people"

(Lithuania)

Copenhagen Airport used to be one of the best airports in the world, but quality has just got worse over the last couple of years. First of all, the Terminal 1 check-in area is not even remotely big enough to handle the amount of passengers it should. Even at peak periods you will see that half of the check-in / bag drop counters are not in service. Security is the same story. There can be huge queues building up, and yet only half the security points will be in service. After security you a forced (by design) to pass through the main "Duty Free" shop, which is a very irritating fact, especially if you are on a tight schedule to reach your gate (some gates are a 25 min. walk). Bathroom / toilet cleanliness is totally below average. On several occassions I've visited badly smelling and very dirty toilets. Food prices in the various cafés and restaurants are just too much. As an example I was charged €10 for a cup of coffee. This may have been an exception to the rule, but be careful before ordering anything. The only good things to say about this airport is that the "Duty Free" shop has nice prices on perfume, and that there is a possibility to go out for a breath of fresh air before setting off on a long haul flight. Conclusion: turn up at least two hours before your flight. Expect a lot of people, slow security, high prices and unacceptable bathroom standards.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"55 mins to get luggage"

(Denmark)

Compared to other big Airports Copenhagen is somewhat friendly. The wait for your luggage is totally unacceptable. We waited 55 minutes in order to get our luggage - or 1/3 of the entire flight time. That is not good enough. Living in an area where Hamburg is an alternative. We will prefer Hamburg in the future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"seating is woefully inadequate"

(United Kingdom)

Copenhagen Airport is a nice airport, bright and spacious but the amount of seating is woefully inadequate. The main departure lounge has very few seats forcing everyone to sit the the restaurants only. When you get to the gates there are even less 20 seats at the gate for a whole aircraft, ridiculous.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very old fashioned queuing system"

(United Kingdom)

The gate we are at has 8 seats for 200 people. Appallingly poor provision. Airport claims to be voted best for airport security in 2013 and 2014 but our experience was poor. Promised 11 minutes to get through, was actually 24 after very long queues. This was a very old fashioned queuing system. These people need to go to Gatwick and learn how to make it efficient.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"signs could have been a bit clearer"

(Netherlands)

Half an hour security lines for a national (schengen) flight is not acceptable anymore in 2015, so that's a shame. Apart from that the airport is clean and light, quite pleasant, the signs could have been a bit clearer.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

"passengers have to stand or sit"

(United States)

Security was so slow (40 minutes) and walk to gate so long (15 minutes) that we missed our flight. We walked through ten minutes of useless shops on our way. Had to book new flights, at great expense, but the Wi-Fi was unreliable and it took three hours for the credit card verification to pass while online. The connection would time out and the transaction would fail. Once we finally succeeded in buying new tickets, we went through security again, more quickly this time fortunately. We waited for a gate announcement, and finally arrived at a gate (C4) with only six seats. We passengers have to stand or sit on the floor, surrounded by useless shops and restaurants. I have never had such a poor airport experience, and I have travelled a lot and never missed a flight before. Avoid CPH if you can.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"very easy to transit"

(South Africa)

Given some of the reviews I wasn't expecting much. Very easy to transit. Good signage. Plenty of seats at gates and lots of toilet facilities. Sure plenty of shops but the airport is nice and airy and it was a grim, grey autumn day. Plane turned around quickly as came in late. Very efficient boarding with self use gates. Can't understand the complaints.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"no excuse for the lack of seating"

(Sweden)

I used to like this airport but now it's all shops and virtually no seating that isn't tied to a restaurant. Is this some sly way to force people to buy food from the restaurants. There is so much space. There really is no excuse for the lack of seating.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no