Vote Now  

Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 161 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"coffee pleasant though expensive"

(Denmark)

Verified Review | Copenhagen Airport is a busy, vibrant airport with lots of shopping and eating opportunities. On previous occasions I've felt really bothered with numerous driving vehichles (different kinds of airport staff using the somewhat crowded transit area as a highway), but it didn't really bother me this time. Hopefully they've moved this traffic to a different level. Transfer from domestic to international flights have become very smooth - and a stopover at Lagkagehuset for a Skagen Roll with coffee was a pleasant (though expensive) experience as always.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"baggage reclaim took an unacceptably long time"

(Sweden)

Verified Review | The arrival gates and facilities at Copenhagen are nicely designed and built and give a stylish impression of Copenhagen as you land. The immigration control today was well staffed and consequently able to cope with the several planes that had arrived close to us. The baggage reclaim experience unfortunately let the rest of the arrival experience down. Baggage reclaim took an unacceptably long time for some reason, with one or two containers' baggage showing up on the belt first and then the remainder of the plane's hold appearing around 20mins later. Once suitcases have been collected then we had to contend with another wait at the oversize collection. Overall, nowhere near the efficient experience we had at other major airports visited on our trip to Asia.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"a horrible way to end a lovely trip to Denmark"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Having had a lovely time in Copenhagen I was expecting a good farewell from this clean, small airport however I was so very wrong. The customer service from the staff at bag security check was beyond appalling. They were shouting, rude and dismissive before even going through the scanner. There then was something wrong with my bag, I nodded when asked if the bag belonged to me and the man proceeded to shout at me 'open your mouth and use language' in an unnecessarily aggressive tone. He was extremely rude and intimidating. This continued in to departures when other security check staff were very rude. I am a young woman who is a regular flyer and I have never experienced such rudeness in an airport. This was a horrible way to end a lovely trip to Denmark.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"not enough seats in the departure lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Strongly suggest that there are not enough seats in the departure lounge at Copenhagen airport. One cannot sit in cafes too long, even if one is buying food and drinks. In most airports there are rows of seats with ample room. I note that SAS passengers have a designated lounge area.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"there are far too few places to sit"

(Denmark)

A very nice airport with plenty of shops but there are far too few places to sit. You are lucky if you buy something to eat and get a place to sit. Easy to find your way around and as at all airports the food is pricey. Definitely a need for more places to eat.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"it was shockingly dirty"

(Iceland)

I've traveled all around the world and often to Copenhagen. I've never seen any airport so messy, full of dirt and lack of minimal cleaning. There was food debris on the floors, seats and on tables in the food court. Everything looks okay when you run between the shops on the main walkway through terminal 3. But if you went to the sides of it to sit down and relax it was shockingly dirty. Attached are pictures I took few days ago and I don't think I need to explain them.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"food was okay but very pricy"

(Finland)

Verified Review | An absolutely huge minus is that Copenhagen airport has not enough charging points. What if a passenger comes from long flight? Airport is very untidy and empty. Not enough places to sit and hard to spend more than one hour here. Food was okay but very pricy. Not again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"shabby, tired and disorganised"

(Iceland)

I have travelled a lot and been to most major airports around the world and this would be the most disappointing, It is very noisy, the toilets are disgusting, very little seating for the amount of people and staff at security very abrupt and in some cases downright rude. Everywhere was shambolic, poor signs must be very confusing for non Danish or new travellers. Its a big airport with a lot of walking involved, even though its big its very cramped. Shabby, tired and disorganised.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"not nearly enough gates open"

(United Kingdom)

Arrival: passport control was fast, but the wait for the luggage took well over twenty minutes. Departure: reasonable check-in procedures, mostly automated, but security was disorganised - not nearly enough gates open, even for a Sunday morning. Not nearly enough shops in the non-Shengen area. Also - good Metro and rail connections into the city, but don't bother with the daily zonal passes as the airport is too far out (four zones, most of the city is within two zones). Better to get a straight return ticket (DKK72).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Truly awful"

(United Kingdom)

Worst experience of an airport for a long time. Over an hour for customs clearance almost missed the flight. I guess a lot of people did as there were a lot of empty seats onboard. Apparently they knew about the delays due to an extra unscheduled flight. This should not happen in a modern airport. Truly awful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no