Top 100 Airlines  

Copenhagen Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 129 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"lack of public seating"

(Japan)

Great dining options. Carts available for free everywhere. Beautiful interiors and good shopping. Way too long time waiting for luggage at the caroussel. Unbelievably smelly and uncleaned toilets. Strange place to save money. Lack of public seating and resting area. You almost have to buy something to have access to sit down. Lack of free unlimited wifi.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"appalling security processing"

(United Kingdom)

Appalling security processing at Copenhagen airport, biggest queue I have ever experienced. The line stretched outside the main processing area and we waited for over 45 minutes - atrocious, ruined my experience of Copenhagen and Denmark. Also stopped me spending money in the duty free shopping.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"one of the slowest airports"

(Sweden)

Copenhagen Airport must be one of the slowest airports in the world when it comes to unloading lugguage. I travel a lot with work and this is always an annoyance - missing connecting trains etc. Lazy and arrogant towards travellers time is what it is.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"minimalistic decor and modern"

(Australia)

What a fantastic airport. Clean, minimalistic decor and modern. I have flown into and out of many different airports in the world and Copenhagen beats them all. All security checks were open on departure. It has the friendliest staff and always happy to help. Ok, they don't ask you how you are, but then no one does in Europe, which is a huge relief. On Arrival I waited 2 minutes to have my passport checked as all the booths were open. Catching the metro from the airport to the city, what a convenience and only 35 kroner one way. That is $7 Australian dollars. Can't beat that.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"awful seating"

(United Kingdom)

Good selection of shops but awful seating and too few custom officers on arrivals. For departures, get the feeling they don't want you seated because you are not spending. Our flight was delayed by 3 hours and, apart from Berlin Airport, Copenhagen must be one of the worst airports I have experienced. Eventually we had to find a seat in a cold corridor as the very limited seating was all taken. The airport was the unfortunate cherry on the top of an average and sterile city and unlikely to return.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"great variety of shops"

(United Kingdom)

This airport is a nice airport, it was clean and they had a great variety of shops and plenty of options for food. The F gates are miles away from where you enter the airport and there is nobody around to offer help. If you dont have full mobility to walk the miles to the gate, took me fifteen minutes to walk it. Once you go through passport control at the F gates you have not got anything to do, no coffee shops or places to get food just a vending machine and a 2 hour wait for your flight. Would like to see more options available that side once your through passport control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"easy to follow signs"

(Denmark)

I arrived from Tegel airport in Berlin where everything is inconvenient. When I got to Copenhagen airport it was the complete opposite. Bright, easy to follow signs and lots of seating. I have back issues and I had a hard time walking properly. When I got to security, they saw me coming, they made way for me immediately and let me through without a wait. They helped me with the box and kindly getting my jacket off. They were smiling and talking with the other travellers who also seemed at ease (which is not something you see at airport security) and was certainly not the case in Tegel. I have travelled to a lot of airports in my life, and I have to say Copenhagen has got to be one of the best with free wifi and great seating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"total lack of seating"

(United Kingdom)

Travelling through the airport was reasonable, although easyjet departures are as usual located a long way from check-in. That is something we've come to expect. However, what was unexpected is the almost total lack of seating for passengers. Currently sitting on the floor at gate F with an hour to wait before take-off. Come on Copenhagen get organised - your airport is letting you down.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"has great connection with trains"

(Sweden)

The airport has great connection with trains from both Sweden and Copenhagen city centre and the rest of Denmark. The metro station is also great with trains from Copenhagen city centre. From Sweden is it also very easy to drive over the bridge and park at the airport. The two terminals 2 and 3 are connected to each other at airside which I think is great. I usually fly with LCC from such as easyJet, Ryanair and Norwegian but also with national carriers. FR, EZY/EZS, W6 flies from CPH Go which are located far away from the other gates. This means that you will spend plenty of time getting to the gate. 1 hour prior to departure you will have to leave the main building to be in time before the gate closes. Otherwise the airport has a great Tax-free store located in the middle of the airside terminal. There are also a lot of restaurants etc. When you arrive will you go to the baggage claim which is located just outside terminal 3. That means that you are very close to the train and metro station.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"expect a lot of people"

(Lithuania)

Copenhagen Airport used to be one of the best airports in the world, but quality has just got worse over the last couple of years. First of all, the Terminal 1 check-in area is not even remotely big enough to handle the amount of passengers it should. Even at peak periods you will see that half of the check-in / bag drop counters are not in service. Security is the same story. There can be huge queues building up, and yet only half the security points will be in service. After security you a forced (by design) to pass through the main "Duty Free" shop, which is a very irritating fact, especially if you are on a tight schedule to reach your gate (some gates are a 25 min. walk). Bathroom / toilet cleanliness is totally below average. On several occassions I've visited badly smelling and very dirty toilets. Food prices in the various cafés and restaurants are just too much. As an example I was charged €10 for a cup of coffee. This may have been an exception to the rule, but be careful before ordering anything. The only good things to say about this airport is that the "Duty Free" shop has nice prices on perfume, and that there is a possibility to go out for a breath of fresh air before setting off on a long haul flight. Conclusion: turn up at least two hours before your flight. Expect a lot of people, slow security, high prices and unacceptable bathroom standards.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no